Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 98 reviews
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    98reviews

    • 5 Stars
      62
    • 4 Stars
      13
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Business Trip

    By

    August 07, 2015

    The staff was friendly, hotel was in a nice area and well maintained, and the bed/pillows were comfortable. When walking down the hall to my room I could here some kids in the hallway but when I got in my room I could not hear them, it is always nice to not have a lot of noise coming in from the hallway. I travel a lot for work and always stay at a Candlewood when I can, and my stays in their hotels are always some of the most restful that I have while on the road.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Business

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    Friendly, professional employees and clean, comfortable room. Stay was excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 02, 2015
    Dear mad_dog, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am excited that we were able to meet all of your expectations! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Shannon Vanderwall Candlewood Suites Abilene Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Average...

    By

    July 31, 2015

    Average with a close proximity to sub-par for this advertised level of hotel. Staff exhibited poor communication skills over the phone and in person. Semi impersonal at checkin. I was never asked if I would like welcome bonus points or welcome gift. After asking at checkout, calling the property, and checking my statement I decided to give up on the 300 welcome points and write this review. In room cupboard was lacking some dishes I had expected to be present. In general this property and the staff lacked attention to detail. After staying in a Candlewood the previous week I had grown spoiled by a level of service and friendliness I experienced at that property. I can not run this property down on all accounts but a bit of property facelift and some staff training would go a long way here. When using Abilene as a stopping point on my next trip I'll do my best to find another location that accepts pets as this was my main reason for choosing this property. I suggest the GM of this property take lessons from Jamie (GM) at the property in Ardmore.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 05, 2015
    Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us. I truly apologize about the unfortunate situations that you encountered and want you to know that I've taken your comments very seriously. I've implemented a training and coaching procedure with the front desk team. This training includes proper techniques for working with guests in person as well as over the phone. The housekeeping supervisor has been updated about the missing items from the kitchen as well. The property has received a facelift within the past couple weeks, including re-painting of the exterior, interior, and parking lot striping. Additionally, the swimming pool surface has been completely re-painted as well. The maintenance has implemented a routine carpet cleaning procedure that will ensure further cleanliness as well. I really appreciate your feedback and wish for you to know that all of your comments have been taken very seriously. We do hope that you'll consider our property once again as we are truly interested in providing a high level of hospitality to each and every one of our guests. Thank you sincerely, Devang Chande General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place to stay!

    By

    July 30, 2015

    i judge a motel by the quality of the bed and the air conditioner. Candlewood has great beds and the quietest and coolest air conditioner I have experienced in a long time. It was a great stay.. I did not use the cupboard but it looked well stocked. The staff was easy to,work,with and very helpful. I highly recommend this Candlewood motel!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 02, 2015
    Dear Don400, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that your stay was comfortable, and everything was clean for you. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Shannon Vanderwall Candlewood Suites Abilene Team
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    July 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff at this location is excellent. Particular thanks to Shannon and Amos. Facility is clean, comfortable and safe. Laundry and Fitness Center are outstanding. Would stay again without a moments hesitation. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 02, 2015
    Dear Azelea, Thank you for reviewing our property. I am truly excited that this was a phenomenal stay for you! We are always here to help in any way possible! we hope to see you again soon. Shannon Vanderwall Candlewood Abilene
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Suite

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    Extremely nice staff who were very helpful. The laundry and exercise facilities were good and everything worked as advertised. Good channel selection of TV and bed was pillow top and very comfortable. We chose this hotel because it was pet friendly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback!! We value our guests comments. We look forward to serving yo again the next time you come to Abilene. Amos Davis Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Hard to be fair

    By

    July 21, 2015

    I only stayed at the Motel for one night and it is really designed for long term stay. I never figured out how to get the ice machine in the refrigerator to make ice, so I needed an ice machine but they don't have one. I did not use the kitchen but it was nice. The AC was great and I like it to be cold. This would be a great place for a week or so, but for one night it really is lacking.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Thanks for sharing your comments with us. It is our goal to provide the highest level of guest service for both our transient and long term extended stay guests. We apologize for the trouble you had with your ice maker. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit Abilene. Amos Davis Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    We really enjoyed the stay at the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable and easy to use. We had plenty of space too.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback!! It is our goal for every guest to have the same experience you had. We look forward to serving you the next time you travel to Abilene. Amos Davis Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff!

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    If we find ourselves in Abilene, again, we'll stay here!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Average

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    Not a luxury hotel. But clean. No breakfast available.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 08, 2015
    Dear businesstraveler27777, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high score in service and your nice comment regarding cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the lack of breakfast. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business quick stop

    By

    June 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very good selection for a quick business overnight.

    Read More
    Read Less

    rating

    By

    June 23, 2015

    This hotel was clean with friendly staff. I will stay here again when I am in the Abilene area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 27, 2015
    Dear Amy P, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Shannon Vanderwall-Burger Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less