Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous service Everyone showed wonderful southern hospitality. Pleasant surroundings. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I truly enjoyed my stay. The staff was super friendly and my room was very clean. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Rooms were great,the staff were very nice and friendly especially Tabatha and I am looking forward to coming back. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was very clean. The appliances were brand new. Full refrigerator and new stove and micro wave. Nice clean cupboard with clean dishes. Quiet. A/C worked great. The bed was very comfortable and got a good nights sleep. The towels were very plush and was given plenty of them. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service! The rooms were comfortable & affordable! The staff was the best. I will definitely stay here again! June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Charges me for the wrong reservation I am a n IHG rewards member. Somewhere between making my reservation and getting to the hotel, my reservation was incorrect and booked me for the night prior to my actual arrival. The General Manager did not care about my problem and charged me for both nights anyway. I CONSIDER THIS THE WORSTE SERVICE POSSIBLE AND I AM CONSIDERING CANCELING MY MEMBERSHIP IN THE REWARDS PROGRAM AND NEVER STAYING AT ANOTHER IHG HOTEL AGAIN. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient We enjoyed our stays at the Candlewood Alabaster. We play travel ball and are in the area often and stayed here several times. It is always clean, the staff is very helpful and having a washer and dryer was very convenient. The location is convenient to places to eat and shop. We will stay again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Play Ball My family and I were in town for a baseball tournament. There is nothing bad I can say about our stay. Everything was above our expectations. Great dining and shopping close by and a laundry to wash uniforms. We will stay here again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really enjoyed the kitchen and the outside grill! The suites were very clean, comfortable, spacious, and quite. The linens were very nice and fluffy -- smelled great! The internet service was great. The aminities were very nice -- especially enjoyed the outdoor grill and picnic area (neat idea!!!). The staff was very knowageable of local area. They were very curteous and concerned for our comfort. I give the Alabaster, AL Suites a 10 in all areas. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I was totally impressed upon arrival. From the parking lot to the suite, it was more than I had expected. The price fit my budget and this location was nicer than any other hotel I have stayed for the price. I will keep my eyes open for another Candlewood Suite in the future and will most definitely stay in Alabaster on our next visit! Thank you! Great place! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They know the meaning of the word "Service"! I have visited this particular Candlewood for the 5th straight year; traveling year-round, only needing to be in Alabaster for 2 weeks each year. My staff and I choose the Candlewood because of the attentive staff, large rooms, & price. We are always incredibly pleased with the overall stay. The rooms are quite large and always clean. We love the fitness center #well, most of us do#. The hotel staff is always pleasant and helpful. I was incredibly surprised on this trip when I came to check-in and the desk clerk recognized me, even calling me by name. We will continue to stay here each and every time I travel to Alabaster. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay.. I'm a frequent stayer at this particular candlewood and every time I stay its pleasant. Had an issue on the site this previous stay where it wouldn't let me book reservations in advance but go there and spoke with the desk clerk Tabitha who provided great service and was helpful in assisting. Great hotel and workers. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This hotel had the absolute BEST staff I have ever seen! We were displaced from our home for 7 weeks and every time we passed the front desk we were asked if we needed anything. Whenever we asked for something it was done with a smile! I got to know them all!! Tabatha, Sammie Jo, Levy, Kevin....the best! Wanda and Costel, excellent and seemed to care about everyone. Housekeeping could not have been more accommodating!! We would definitely stay here again if needed and when we have lots of out of town guests, this is where they will be booked. Thanks for everything!!!! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Thank you to Tabaha for all her help during my stay. Also thanks to all other staff. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was great Nice property, very clean & the staff was extremely nice & professional. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great price Excellent stay, I truly enjoyed my stay I arrived in an emergency and they were able to provide a room at the last minute. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Total Experience Was Great (As usual) Once again my stay at the Alabaster, Al Candlewood Suite facility was suburb. Enjoy the friendly staff, the exercise room and the sleeping/breakfast in room facilities. I will be sure to return. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Iowan visiting Alabama Very comfortable and conveniently located near I 65 and all services along with great mall. Rooms and staff wonderful, quiet and safe. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel I spent 7 1/2 months at the Alabaster Candlewood while working in the area. I must say it was one of the best experiences that I've had in a hotel stay and I spend about 3/4 of the year in hotels for my job. My room was very comfortable, quiet and clean! I would definitely recommend this facility and actually, I have already stayed again for personal use! December 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Animals Your staff do not clean rooms well enough after someone stays with their animals. I am allergic to dog and cat dander and I had to use my allergy meds and asthma meds more often than I normally would. November 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation I reserved a stay thru my travel agency website for a smoking room but when I arrived was tod they had over sold or something and no smoking rooms were available. I was then told to check tomorrow and see if they could move me. I said this should not be up to me to continue to ask since my reservation was for a smoking room, that the hotel should continue to to try and provide me with the type of room that was reserved. After two nights they were able to move me to a smoking room. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff here are excellent. Hotel Manager Costel and Director Melinda are a pleasure to work with. I had 4 to 11 people stay here over 6 months while working south of Birmingham. We always were greeted with a pleasant hello and always a smile. Never a problem that wasn't fixed immediately, and rooms were spotless with a very thorough cleaning staff. There are plenty of restaurants (you gotta go to Jim and Nicks for BBQ) and shopping within 2 minutes of the front door. I will stay here again, It would be my first choice. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! Room was nice and clean and very spacious. Suite had everything you needed to make you feel at home! Bed was very comfortable and the location was great for shopping and eating. I would definitely recommend this hotel! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recomend this hotel Stayed on the way to my ultimate destination. Was a clean hotel with very friendly staff. I have no complaints and will stay here again without hesitation. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated -- needs to be remodeled The staff were excellent, however the room was poor at best..and needs to be updated/remodled. Carpet was patched, but the beds were good September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pestered by staff Hotel is in a good location, clean, and comfortable. Would have received 5 stars if not for two things. 1: We placed the "Trying to catch some Z's, quiet please" sign on the door, but that didnt stop someone from banging on the door at 930 am yelling "Housekeeping... Housekeeping... HOUSEKEEPING!" 2: Checkout time is noon, and they called our room at 11, sounding all irritated, wanting to know when we would be checking out. Not impressed by all that but room was just fine. September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Location & Staff... The Staff were a joy to work with, the location to aminities such as food, gas, and shopping were the best I have had! House keeping took great care of my room and all of my request were taken care of. Should I get deployed back to the Alabaster area, that is where I will stay, my wife told me of this Candlewood location as that is where her company puts her when she is in that area. All in all, great place to stay and a great value! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alabaster candlewood suites I always stay at this property when in the are. Outstanding property Everyone is knowledgeable and service is priority one. I always highly recommend. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home This hotel is truly a home away from home. Room was very clean,roomy and comfortable. Staff very nice and courteous. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by washer dryer bottom right dryer not fixed every thing else was great thankyou for new grills March 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>