Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 258 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    258reviews

    • 5 Stars
      199
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Comfortable bed and Suite

    By

    July 26, 2015

    club

    Great place to stay. Surprisingly very comfortable rooms with lots of room for two people.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you were very comfortable in your suite. We look forward to your return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    5 Star Experience!

    By

    July 26, 2015

    club

    The staff makes this hotel and the experience that we had a 5 Star rating! The amenities are a 10 . The laundry, which is important to us was FREE. There are five front load washers and 6 efficient dryers. The laundry room was incorporated with the on-site store and workout room. It was super clean, open and actually relaxing. What a great place with a great staff! By the way the beds were super comfortable, the air conditioning was ice cold and the room was spacious and clean. Loved the full fridge, 2 burner stove, microwave and dishwasher! And plenty of parking made this an enjoyable trip!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Thank you for your comments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Albuquerque. We offer many wonderful amenities to our guest. We hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Major Check In Headache

    By

    July 24, 2015

    Unable to pay cash so that Incidental fee holds could be kept at a minimum. Hotel associate insisted that we had to authorize a hold of the total cost, plus the two incidental fees of $100 each to our debit/credit card, although we wanted to pay with cash. It took well over an hour to make arrangements for our boss to fax a credit card charge authorization for the $400 total holding fee. The card was not used to pay. We paid cash of approx. $180 the next morning. The reservation person on the phone stated we could pay by cash so no one brought a credit card.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback. Here at the Candlewood Suites Albuquerque, we require a credit card from all arriving guests. Upon check out guests are able to pay for their suite with cash. I am sorry this was not communicated when your reservation was reserved. We hope to see you again on your future travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    We stayed here one night on our way through New Mexico. It was a good place to stay, both comfortable and convenient.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    enjoyed our stay!

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    We were relocating and had some pets with us. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. Great stay!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you and your pets enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    stay

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Very clean and nice room size. Only one person working to answer phones and check in customers. Not very good upper management ! Should have more help at front desk !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback, we always appreciate comments from our guests. Our goal to to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests. We monitor our occupancy -vs- our scheduling closely and we are very fortunate to have a very competent and experienced staff. We will take your staffing suggestions into consideration and hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff will stay again

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Front desk person was great. very helpful. Even the maintenance man was helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for your great comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I have shared your wonderful comments with my staff. We hope to see you on your future travels to Albuquerque.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Simple, easy, great stay, and next time I'm in town, I'd stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for your comments. I am glad you had a great stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Albuquerque. We look forward to your return.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Great value and the location makes it easy to get to the airport or any other location in town. Has easy access to I-40.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Thank you for your comments. We are very conveniently located in midtown Albuquerque so we have easy and fast access to any where in Albuquerque. We hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Property

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    All around very good value. Room condition, design and amenities were superior. Front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. This was not a business trip nor an extended stay, but based upon my many years of such traveling, I would highly recommend the hotel for that purpose. However, don't look away from it on that basis and consider it as an option for leisure as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you on your future travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    clean, comfortable, friendly staff, good value

    By

    July 12, 2015

    club

    We stayed for a week, the rooms are large and well equipped, staff friendly and helpful, a swimming pool would be a bonus.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you for your comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Candlewood Suites Albuquerque. We hope to see you on your future travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Thanks for the blood stains!

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    We arrived late and the kids were exhausted after a 10-hour drive from Tulsa, OK. We opened the sofa bed and found that not only did they not check it to remove dirty sheets, but that those dirty sheets also had blood on them that had soaked through to the mattress.

    We didn't want to change rooms when it was already so late, so I went to the front desk and asked if they had any mattress covers or pads to prevent any possible contact or infection in case there were any pathogens still active in the blood on the mattress. She responded by saying yes but then gave me a sheet, even though I'd told her we already had an extra set in the closet when I showed her the bloody sheet. So we improvised and put a towel over it and then added the two fitted sheets.

    The last Candlewood we stayed in made us remark that we wished we were staying in one place so that we could have just remained there, but this one thing made this location pretty gross. I don't understand how checking the sofa bed to see if it's been used isn't a mandatory part of inspections when housekeeping cleans the rooms. I stayed at a couple of other hotels over the past few years that had the same problem, so it's obviously not that rare of a circumstance.

    It's also pretty convenient that the photo requirement here doesn't match standard camera phone pixels, to discourage people from putting up the pictures they took without going to the trouble of editing them. Shady!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Good Afternoon JDePoy, I wanted to reach out to you again in regards to your experience at Candlewood Suites. Our standard of cleanliness is important to us and there is no excuse for this very unfortunate over-site. We have met with our housekeeping staff to express the importance of following procedure and inspection to ensure this does not ever happen to another guest. We want to ensure every guest has an exceptional experience when choosing Candlewood but understand that the damage has already been done. We have deposited 5,000 IHG Rewards points into your account and would like to invite you to give us another try. If you are ever in the city, please reach out to me personally and allow me the opportunity to make it up to you. You are welcomed to contact me directly at 505.8883424 x415 or via email at krystle.reyes@ihg.com.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close