Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking room that use to be a smoking room The staff was friendly and the room was clean but the room smelled like someone smoked a whole carton of cigarettes inside the room. I book only non-smoking rooms as I am very sensitive to the smoke smell. When I fist walked in the room the smell was unmistakable. I walked back out of the room to check the sign outside the room to see if the room was a non-smoking room and sure enough it was marked as a non-smoking room. However, there is no way that this room was a non-smoking room. I was only staying for the night (thank goodness) so I dealt with it but never again will I stay at this particular hotel and I have stayed here before. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Stay here all the time. Clean and comfortable! Centrally located, jump on 25 or 40 real easy. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Definitely Be Back! I stayed at Candlewood for 4 nights and can't recommend it enough. The room was lovely: nicely updated with elegant bedding, contemporary fixtures, and a great TV. It was clean and fresh with no obnoxious room deodorizer scent. Both the room and bathroom were surprisingly spacious, and it had a full kitchen. My only complaint (and it was no big deal) was that the trashcan in the bathroom that was tucked under the sink had not been emptied since the last guest. In light of how clean and neat everything else was, this was obviously a simple oversight. In light of my budget I didn't think I'd get the amenities that Candlewood provided. It's a GREAT value! One of the reasons I chose Candlewood was because of the excellent reviews, so I'm happy to report that they were all true! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We enjoyed our four day stay very much. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will do it again in the future. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Clean facility Very convenient location. Staff is friendly and property is very well maintained. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I've stayed at this property several times and have never been disappointed. Staff are great and my rooms have always been clean and comfortable. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best service and best value I've stayed here many times and for comfort, service and value it can't be beat. The staff, Wendy, Rachel and Crystal are extremely helpful and friendly. They do whatever it takes to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The rooms are clean and the beds are great. Large flat screen TV's with DVD players. Nice kitchen with full size refrigerator and plenty of counter and desk space. Free wi-fi what more could you want? Sometimes I call late for a reservation and they always do their best to help me out. I've stayed here at least 40 times and never had a problem. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood, Albuquerque I think the 5 stars sums it up, great hotel, great stay, would stay there again, without question.. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and services. My family and I really enjoy staying at your facilities. Of course my teenage daughter enjoys the internet service. My husband and I enjoy the suite and we feel relaxed, not having to worry about AC, internet services. Thanks September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could use friendlier staff I did appreciate the fact that I was given an early check in, but after the check in the experience was horrible. I was not helped by the unfriendly staff at all while I was there. The questions that were asked could not be answered, and if they were they were very unfriendly. I will never stay here again and will be telling everyone I know about my experience. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay The rooms very clean, and I got a good nights sleep. Almost like being at home. Enjoyed my stay September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Place My husband I I have been fascinated by pueblo cultures for a long time and decided to celebrate our 30th anniversary with a trip to New Mexico. I made a reservation with Candlewood Suites in Albuquerque almost blindly--I was hunting for a smoking room somewhere near the Pueblo Indian Cultural Center, tried the IHG website, and turned up a studio at Candlewood. The room was gorgeous--immaculately clean with a wonderful kitchen, a large bathroom, a comfortable bed, and the best desk I have ever had in a hotel room in the United States (the only desks anywhere near as good were at a business hotels in Beijing and Osaka). The internet signal was strong. The television programming was good. The staff was utterly gracious. The combination of luxury and the perfect accommodations for two people who do a lot of writing and research from hotel rooms was glorious. We are already planning to return and stay for a month to once again combine business and leisure. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Very clean, quite, cofortable! Well furnished room met all our needs. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Great staff, always courteous! Rooms very clean. Treated very well by entire staff and they always made sure that I was well taken care of. Rooms were cleaned every week on the day they were supposed too. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Comfortable beds and pillows. Clean, spacious and affordable. Friendly and professional staff. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lock up your Stuff The stay was fine except I had a brand new pair of Teva sandals disappear from our room one day when I was out. The staff was not interested in getting to the bottom of the problem, and essentially implied that I was either lying or incompetent. Will never stay here again. Never, never, never. Never had anything disappear from a hotel room before, and was appalled at the treatment I received. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased My family stayed for one week during an Equisterian show. I was very pleased with the value, cleanliness, and customer service we received. Room was spacious enough for the 4 of us, 2 adults, 2 teens. The separate bedroom was enough privacy for all of us. The kitchen was perfect. Enough dishes for us all and enough pantry / fridge space to hold a weeks worth of food. Anything we needed was just a quick trip down the hall to the front desk. We also had two small dogs and appreciated not being stuck in a "pet room", anyone who travels with pets knows what I mean. They had an area to walk the dogs and do their business. Free wifi and two TVs were great for everyone. Would definitely stay there again. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay we thought! We were only going to stay one night but after the first few hours we decided to extend our stay to 2 nights. The staff was extremely helpful and this site was in my opinion one of the nicest suites we have stayed in for a while. I would highly recommend this location. Everything was clean including parking lot. We felt very safe and comfortable. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice & complimentary laundry facilities. Modern….Clean.….Comfortable.….Quiet..…Recommended. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Quiet My stay at the suite was decent. The room was clean and quiet. But the sheet and comforter had some long hairs left from what I assume was the previous guest. Other than that, everything was fine. I would stay at the candlewood suite next time I'm in town. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for the price, nice ammenities Your hotel went above our expecatations. It is nicely furnished and the supplied just like you were home. The updated cupboards, counters and sinks were quite nice. The Candlewood Cupboard was nicely stocked with anything you might need and your work out room and laundry area were very clean and well kept. We especially liked that you were pet friendly and the whole hotel was cleaned and smelled good. Your front desk staff went above and beyond and were very friendly and helpful. We will definatley be back. The location was very centrally located to restraunts and the freeway. June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by What happen! I stayed here many times, but what happen this time. Rented two rooms. My room, the AC wasn't work well, dirty drinking glass and stains on bed sheets. 2nd room no pillows for sofabed. not even at front desk. Said they would give some discounts for the inconvenience. Check bank statement and still was charged normal price. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another nice experience with Candlewood Suites Albuquerque We have stayed here before and will do so again. Very clean, nice folks, and feels secure. Parking lot is well lit, entrances are kept locked. Room worked fine. Hot water for bathing, clean towels, etc. Slept well. Thanks again to the staff! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't go wrong. I had a 4 month job contract in Albuquerque and needed a place to stay that was close to downtown, fully furnished, and didn't make me sign a lease. Candlewood Suites fit the bill perfectly. The rooms were very modern, comfortable, and clean. It really felt more like the kind of apartment I would have setup rather than a hotel. The best parts were that I could be in downtown ABQ within 10 minutes without even having to get on the interstate and the laundry room was free and always very clean. Another big plus was the noise level. It was always very quiet. The walls must be super insulated because I never heard a peep from the other guests the whole time I was there. I was worried about whether such a nice place would be affordable for such a long stay but after hearing how long I was planning on being there they gave me a fantastic rate that made the decision a no-brainer. I definitely could not recommend this place more. May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed I have stayed at the Candlewood suites 4 times and this last stay I was very disappointed. We arrived late at the hotel at 10:00pm and my sister decided to take a bath to relax. When the bath was filled with water there was lots of hair in the water and the water was not clear in any way. It was very late after a long drive so we disregarded it. As we were getting ready to go to bed we wanted to turn off the air/fan and it would not turn off. The air stayed blowing loudly all night. The next morning I took out the pans to make breakfast and they were dirty. I always enjoy my stay and have never had any problems before. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, good service I was very disappointed to stay in a smoking room. I made the reservation for a non-smoking room and it was relayed to me that there was a non smoking room available. Our allergies were horrible, the room smelled awful and I had a very restless night. The layout of the rooms are great, and all of my experiences in the past have been awesome. The lady at the front was real nice, but there was no other vacancy in the hotel so we needed to stay there. I did not know at check-in that they were putting us in a smoking room. I feel that we should have been given a significant discount or a free voucher for another stay since we stay there quite frequently. No discount has been provided at this time or voucher been given. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel because............. Staff was excellent, efficient, friendly, and helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable and soft enough for my arthritis condition. Loved the snack room. How great to get to a hotel and not have to leave right away for a meal. The kitchen area was modern and up to date with nice appliances and very clean. I recommend this hotel chain to everyone! May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by was perfect Everything we expected. Will not take survey if this don't go through. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great room, TERRIBLE NOISE. Have stayed in a number of Candlewood properties. All have been very good. However, at this location the refrigerator in the room made INCESSANT noise all night, triggering a lot of waking up. This is really the only gripe, however because I view a hotel room as a place to sleep I have to say it ruined the overall experience. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience---both times We stayed two different times on a round trip to AZ. The people are very courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The value was excellent. Not a negative thing to say about the Candlewood at Albuquerque. We are doing the same trip in a few months and will stay there again. For a great evening meal go to the Outback. March 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>