• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

First night fee 15.00 each additional night 10.00 for maximum charge of 150.00. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs and agreement must be signed at check in. Recipient of the FIDO Five Star Award in 2013.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Indian Pueblo Cultural Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Downs Racetrack & Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Old Town
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking includes a new state of the art audio and video surveilance security system Ample parking available for Motor Coaches and RV's

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NM0214

Relax and Unwind at our Extended Stay Hotel in Albuquerque, NM.

The perfect place for your extended- or short-term stay is at the Candlewood Suites® Albuquerque hotel. Centrally located in midtown Albuquerque, our extended stay hotel provides guests with everything they need to stay at their best.

Our Albuquerque hotel is located near Kirtland Air Force Base, the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Studios and area hospitals. Our business guests also enjoy the many
View More

Relax and Unwind at our Extended Stay Hotel in Albuquerque, NM.

The perfect place for your extended- or short-term stay is at the Candlewood Suites® Albuquerque hotel. Centrally located in midtown Albuquerque, our extended stay hotel provides guests with everything they need to stay at their best.

Our Albuquerque hotel is located near Kirtland Air Force Base, the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Studios and area hospitals. Our business guests also enjoy the many amenities designed to make them feel comfortable during company trips to Albuquerque. Our hotel suites feature a spacious workspace and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, which makes it convenient to finish up last minute details for a presentation.

Our hotel is surrounded by the beautiful backdrop of Albuquerque. Leisure guests can experience the finest shopping and restaurants nearby. With our hotel located near major highways, our guests can enjoy convenient access to attractions, such as Explora Science Center and Old Town Albuquerque.

Unwind in our spacious suites featuring a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a comfy, plush recliner. Our amenities were designed with our guests in mind. We offer an onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, Lending Library, Lending Locker, and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. When you're looking for hotels in Albuquerque, make our excellent location, apartment-style suites your first choice for accommodations!

View Less
Features
Guests love staying at one of the most easily accessible Albuquerque hotels. Our proximity to highways and area attractions, as well as the pet-friendly policy, make you feel completely at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good conference site but the amenities need improvements The hotel is very pretty inside, a good conference site, but in an unfortunate location adjacent to freeways and not near shopping, entertainment or restaurants. I suggest renting a car. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The bed was okay but I did wake up with a backache twice in five days. There was a gap between the panels of the sliding door in my room so street noise and wind came whistling through. The channel selection on the TV is miserable - very limited and not even a PBS channel. Worse yet was the sound quality - garbled on a couple channels and the volume when switching channels swings widely from inaudible to blasting you out of the room. There was no safe in my room, a huge inconvenience as I needed to lock up medications, camera, computer, jewelry, etc. Finally the restaurants were a disappointment. The "Grill" is only open for breakfast & lunch. I had to "dine" in the bar one evening -- not an atmosphere I enjoy. My shrimp fajitas were burnt on the bottom because the platter was overheated. The onion was cut in small threads that were burnt black and the shrimp that had settled on the platter were crispy on the bottom. They also had the tails on so I was forced to pick them up to eat them - a messy adventure to say the least. The corn cake was under-baked, cold and had some raw batter inside - inedible. The asparagus had very woody stems and should have been peeled to make it edible. I couldn't even cut it with my knife. The other restaurant onsite is a very expensive steakhouse. I was attending a conference on a government grant with a limited meal allowance, so the steakhouse was out of the question for me. October 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay For a last minute option, I chose this place for it's location. I had booked another room at their competitor's a week earlier because their rates were lower. On a whim I browsed the IHG website and noticed the rate had dropped significantly (about $40) so I immediately cancelled my reservation and booked a room here. The location of the room was adequate and convenient for we had to leave early in the morning. Beds were ok, but the restroom was not clean. My wife found stains on the floor, shower curtain, and walls. Unfortunately we had made the discovery the next morning and since we were leaving early, I did not have a chance to inform the front desk of the matter. I usually stay here when I visit so I was quite disappointed. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff Not all housekeeping was done when the staff cleaned room, trash not emptied, pillows not put back on bed, small things but attention to detail forgotten. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb room and conference services!! I stayed at the hotel for three nights and attended a conference for four days in a row. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and always there were friendly staff anticipating every need and taking care of the transitions so smoothly I was amazed. They were able to serve a couple hundred people quickly and efficiently with delicious food and all rooms were quickly cleaned up and ready for the next sessions every day all day long. It was amazing as I have been to many medical conferences and never seen such excellent service. I highly recommend this hotel! October 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by XXX Nice place, poor housekeeping, great food...Enjoyed early coffee in lobby. Front desk needs authority to make decisions... October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Bed on arrival We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff was very nice and accomodating on arrival. Hotel looks. Our only problem was that one of our beds had not been changed from previous guests. When we pulled back the sheets there were dirty smears, crumbs and a dirty fingernail on the sheets. It took staff over an hour and a half to bring clean sheets. Otherwise, we were happy with the stay. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service During 6-Night Business Stay at CP in ABQ, NM Excellent Customer Service began with my check in with Ms Brittany. She was polite, friendly and professional. Britanny got my week off to a great start, I enjoyed each day, and will definitely stay there when I return. Hopefully she will be working when I check in next time. I also want to compliment Rachel and the restaraunt staff, who served me breakfast each morning; they were awesome too. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Clean rooms. Fast Elevators. Very quiet rooms. Good A/C. Parking small but available. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Pleasant Experience! First, the bed was better than mine at home, maybe a memory foam? But it was delightful. Spacious room with Balconies on most rooms. Large flat screen TV too! Well appointed and comfortable furnishing. Some of the Best Highlights? Shannon at front desk was very pleasant, professional, and downright kind, that I flew her and her beau as a token for the excellent service/customer care, And then there was Anna, the chambermaid. This lady was the epitome of what her profession should represent! Friendly, fast, and her keen attention to detail was superb. Besides a tip in the room each day, I just had to further reward her with passes to the Balloon Fiesta. From security to wait staff, from restaurants to business office, ( can't forget the huge pool), They have found a regular customer for Fiesta for a long time..... THUMBS UP VERY HIGH! October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wont Stay Again 4 out of 5 stars is highly inflated. Who's rating that? the staff? The worst part is the bathroom. If you are sitting down make sure the door is locked because if someone opens the door you'll get hit in the face or the knees that's how close it is. Property is way over priced as well especially for the area. Next time I'll take my money and go to a hotel where they at least provide free breakfast in the morning. Also they had a flat screen in the room but with no HD channels! Are you kidding me?! What's the point of a flat screen TV with no HD? Unbelievable! Might as well put tube TV's in the rooms. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Stay It was just an overnighter but the check-in process was fast in spite of the busy lobby. We checked in at 5:20pm just like many others. The state fair and baloon festival had everything filled to capacity but I was able to secure a room with Rewards Club points. Our special requests were all addressed quickly and by friendly personnel. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was also very clean and the housekeeping staff was excellent. That being said, ask to stay in the main part of the hotel. There are separate wings that are inconvenient. Also, the ballrooms were very nice. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean hotel, some noise issues I would stay here again but bring ear plugs. Staff are wonderful, room is clean , bed comfortable, amenities adequate. The only problem is proximity to interstate. A/c is noisy, so it was hard to fall asleep whether the window was open or closed. However, once asleep, I rested well. Indoor air was clean, which matters more to me than noise. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel. Its just not for me. Crowne Plaza Houston took care of my request as well as request made at other hotels we have stayed at. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay however room not serviced adequately We stayed here for two nights. After the room servicing was done, my wife discovered that no wash cloths were provided. She also found soiled trash under room furniture. She killed a roach in the bathroom. Having said this, my previous stays have always been excellent and never had any room servicing issues. We discovered that the room attendant was a new employee. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary weekend Booked this hotel for our anniversary weekend. We had tickets to see Wicked and also decided to see the Balloon Fiesta. Room rates were doubled because of the balloon fiesta. We arrived late and decided to have a snack and drink in their bar. My husband ordered drinks at the bar and the bartender said he would send a waitress over so we could order food. She never came and kept walking by us. The next day we had our do not disturb sign on our door and came back after shopping and the maid service came in our room anyways. We left the sign on our door for a reason!! I had my computer out and we also did not need service. I have been to many hotels in the past and never seen a bar that closed at 11pm. The room service also closes very early. After our show ended on Saturday evening we could not find parking and had to park in the back and walk around to the front in the dark. In Albuquerque this is dangerous! This hotel does not have enough parking and a bus was parked sideways to take up several spaces. When checking out the clerk did not say one word, didn't ask about our stay or even smile. We will not be back to this hotel and we visit Albuquerque several times a year. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Breakfast Like the free breakfast, should be extended for family stays as well October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay. The rooms are very large and very comfortable. Beds are nice with very nice bedding. I feel like everything is very clean and I am really picky. Would recommend to anyone. October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service Right from check-in there were problems. Bill was wrong, front desk staff not helpful. Balcony outside room not clean. Terrible service in both bar and restaurant. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good views I really liked this hotel, the views were good of the Sandia mountains and it was close enough to anything that you would need like eating establishments and shopping. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Nice hotel nice comfortable bed. Like most Holiday Inn hotels the desk chair is always too short and will not adjust up far enough. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort of Room The room was great. Love getting my paper in the morning at my door as well as the bill on my last morning to save time. Pillow are horrible September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility Classy place. Fantastic bar! Rooms were beautifully appointed. Excellent views. We had a great visit! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with a Balcony including Views! Enjoyed my stay very much. The front desk peeps need some training in manners. But the rest of the hotel staff made up the difference and were very pleasant and helpful! Would stay again! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff There was an issue with the computer system that controlls the key entry system. However the staff did an outstanding job of overcoming that through excellent customer service, which included but was not limited to escorting me back to my room each time I needed to get in, and doing so in a most courteous manner. thank you for great customer service. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in Albuquerque The Crowne Plaza in Albuquerque was an experience in excellence. A condition I have come to expect from this Brand; and I was not disappointed. The staff from start to finish was a model of efficiency and the right amount of concern and friendliness. The room was very comfortable. My business trip went well due to the quality sleep I had. I woke up refreshed. I enjoyed the sleep amenity and believe it was helpful. It was a very pleasant stay and when in Albuquerque again I will be staying at this location. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to sleep sleep experience was good, but had problems with electrical switches in bathroom and near the bed. don't know if i would recommend for friends, when asked to correct the first mistake, staff became unfriendly September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in NM I enjoyed my stay greatly. Other than the local TV channels being fuzzy it was the best hotel I have stayed at this year. When I am back in Albuquerque later this year I will stay here again. GREAT FRONT DESK TEAM!!!!! September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, caring service and comfortable room While not much to look at from the outside, the interior is lovely. The staff cares about your stay and is quite friendly. The room is nice and is easy to work in and there are several in-room amenities. And the location is convenient to most corporate locations. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel My favorite Holiday Inn location! Food is excellent!!! September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Hotel Albuquerque Hotel Entrance Exterior Feature Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading