• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

First night fee 15.00 each additional night 10.00 for maximum charge of 150.00. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs and agreement must be signed at check in. Recipient of the FIDO Five Star Award in 2013.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Indian Pueblo Cultural Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Downs Racetrack & Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Old Town
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking includes a new state of the art audio and video surveilance security system Ample parking available for Motor Coaches and RV's

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NM0214

Find Refuge in Albuquerque at Hotel's Location

Find the perfect place for your extended- or short-term stay at the Candlewood Suites® Albuquerque hotel. Centrally located, the hotel's site in midtown Albuquerque gives guests the freedom to explore the city with ease. We have everything you need to make your stay in Albuquerque memorable.

New Mexico visitors find the hotel's property is situated close to Kirtland Air Force Base, the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Studios
View More

Find Refuge in Albuquerque at Hotel's Location

Find the perfect place for your extended- or short-term stay at the Candlewood Suites® Albuquerque hotel. Centrally located, the hotel's site in midtown Albuquerque gives guests the freedom to explore the city with ease. We have everything you need to make your stay in Albuquerque memorable.

New Mexico visitors find the hotel's property is situated close to Kirtland Air Force Base, the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Studios and area hospitals. People traveling for work also enjoy the many amenities designed to make them feel comfortable during company trips to Albuquerque. The hotel's suites are equipped with complimentary high-speed, wired Internet access, which is perfect for completing the last-minute details on a project or presentation.

Albuquerque, New Mexico surrounds the hotel's location and makes for a beautiful backdrop for your next vacation. Visitors can experience the finest shopping and restaurants nearby. The property is near major highways to give you faster access to attractions, such as Explora Science Center and Old Town Albuquerque.

The pet-friendly policy, well-equipped Fitness Center and complimentary self-laundry facilities are just a few of the features patrons can utilize during their stay. When you're looking for hotels in Albuquerque, consider making our excellent location, apartment-style suites and multiple amenities your first choice for accommodations!

View Less
Features
Guests love staying at one of the most easily accessible Albuquerque hotels. Our proximity to highways and area attractions, as well as the pet-friendly policy, make you feel completely at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and confortable sleep I enjoyed the stay, clean room, nice comfortable bed, and friendly staff.. I would definitely stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG property in ABQ I am a frequent business traveler to Albuquerque and have tried many hotel properties including almost every IHG and Hilton properties. This is the best property in the city and it's not even close. The Pro's list is a mile long: Great location, clean, good staff, great bar, GREAT FOOD, comfortable rooms, etc... and the cons list is so short I don't even have a starting point. I'll be staying here every time I come to Albuquerque which is around 12 times a year for me. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still going downhill Really mediocre with aging furniture, restaurants and staff that just is indifferent to the guest. There are too many really good places to stay for the same price. Better hotels are easy to find. December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Room keys never work. Shower curtain always smells Like mildew. Towels are torn and never look clean. Waited for someone to check me in for 10 minutes no one was at front desk. Requested two weeks in advance to be on 12th floor was promised to be on the 12th floor with a co worker and the request was not met. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great (almost) landmark hotel This hotel and the Ranchers Club are part of Albuquerque. The hotel is nice and well run. I wouldn't say the building is impressive by modern standards.. but it has charm..from when it was the best place to stay back when Alb was a small town.Comfortable clean, and well run. Near UNM area and great freeway access. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ehhh Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza. A local contact suggested we stay here for the location and neighborhood. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Room was clean. Hotel was Clean. Food was Excellent! The only problem I had was one of the people I was traveling with was accused of not paying our tab in the lounge. I have proof (Credit card receipt) that indeed we did pay our tab. Unfortunately I didn't find out till days later! Don't let this stop you from staying just be mindful of making sure that your waitress and waiter BOTH know that you have paid your bill. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and great service. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were in town for a wedding and the staff was very accommodating as we requested an early check in. They didn't have our room ready but gave us an upgraded room with no extra charge. The only reason I didn't give a five star rating was because of the breakfast buffet. It was terrible, and the restaurant staff were not very nice. Also - expected complimentary coffee. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Loved the atmosphere, very quiet. Great food. Friendly and efficient staff. I hope my company has future events there as well. Amazing value! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Family Weekend for the Balloon Festival I was concerned when we checked in around 7pm Thursday night as they did not have our requested room available. However, the room they put us in was just fine! We were tired from the drive and ate at the hotel restaurant which was very good and the staff was wonderful! We also ate two more times at their restaurant during our stay and the service was phenominal and food was very good. The hotel was 100% booked and the housekeeping staff was working so hard to keep up. As a result, our room was cleaned late in the afternoon but that wasn't a big deal for us. Pool and hot tub were awesome! The entire staff was very accomodating and friendly. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Comfortable, attractive room. Pool was relaxing. Staff was friendly. Room service breakfast was hot and tasty. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure If you have loyalty to IHG and have elite status, you receive an amazing complimentary breakfast in the café here. We always enjoy our stays here (stay at least once a month) and prefer the cabana rooms on the pool side. The tower rooms have views but also highway noise and I prefer to feel like I'm in a beautiful oasis as they've created in the courtyard. My only complaint is that we were asked to leave the pool area at 9pm, on a SATURDAY. We were told we could use the indoor pool next door, but I didn't come here to sit indoors. I specifically chose this hotel for the ambiance of the courtyard. After a long day it was so nice to sit and relax, but 9pm.. REALLY? So, giving an overall 4 stars for the early shut-down in the pool area. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the bed, small bathroom The room was comfortable all in all. The bathroom itself was so tiny I felt claustrophobic if I shut the door! The shower had decent water pressure though which was a great plus. I was hesitant to eat at the restaurant due to worried about high prices, but the food was really good and prices not as bad as I thought. There is not much to do within walking distance, and the neighborhood isn't the greatest. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Bar Staff Your Bar Staff is outstanding each and everyone of them. Having stayed at your hotel each yeasr for the NPSC they make me feel like a friend/family instead of a customer. Could not be better, thanks. Mark AZ September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room with double sinks We were there for a concert and got a special room rate. The room was great, very clean and quiet. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Hotel Stayed 2 nights recently. Great breakfast selection and the food was delicious. Would definitely stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One and done visit The location is not in the greatest area. Hotel is pretty inside, can definitely tell it is an older property being renovated. My room could definitely have been much cleaner, the doors and walls needed to be wiped down more, which my wife and I did ourselves. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for our anniversary! We were celebrating our 14th wedding anniversary and decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza. The rooms were clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and we had a nice view of the city. We ate at the Rancher's Club for dinner- it was a great experience. We also ordered room service (breakfast)- the food was good, delivered on time, and it was definitely worth the money. We also liked the late check out time of 12. We will definitely stay there again! August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Bell desk lost my bag. Gave it to someone else. I stay here every week and in the last two months the service has deteriorated. I plan to talk to our hotel reps to get out hotel preference changed for 2014. August 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor security We were there for a wedding and had a few dozen rooms reserved (also had the wedding in the hotel). The hotel staff did a good job making sure everyone had a room located where they requested (ground floor, upper floors, facing the pool, etc.) and the rooms were nice and comfortable. On the second day we found that one of our parties rooms had been broken in to. All ID, credit cards, jewelry, and an empty suitcase were taken. They had entered through the patio door and exited through the inside hallway. This was done in the middle of the day with the housekeeping staff working up and down the halls. The front desk said the were very sorry but I feel like they showed very little concern and sent the "security" man to the room. I think he was also the maintenance man. He made a phone call to his boss who asked him who was on duty as security. He replied he was the only one there. The police were called and after talking with them it appeared that this was not an isolated incident. They had already been there the 2 previous evenings. They also said cars are broken into at that location quite often and advised us not to park on the one end of the hotel. I feel like this was done with the help of someone working there for them to be aware of when we were not in our rooms and for them to feel secure enough to go in and out of a room and not be questioned or noticed. Also we can see that the credit cards have been used in that area so it doesn't appear to be someone passing through. We were told the only security cameras were in the lobby. The hotel never asked if this person would feel safer in a different room but did change the key code and give us new keys for that room after we asked for them. August 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Keep your valuables locked up I made sure that when leaving our room, I put everything away. Our room was not messy. I left a gratuity for housekeeping each day. When packing for our trip home, I noticed a bag of souvenirs was missing. They were meant for our four year old who was not able to take the trip with us. This was the fourth known theft from a room (among those in our group) in the four nights we stayed in the hotel. I did not lock up the bag of souvenirs, so I know the hotel will do nothing. I hope management will address the theft problem among the staff. The bed was comfortable and the outdoor pool was nice. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Restaurant Staff Our experience at the hotel was frustrating. I can't say enough about the Stonestreet Cafe staff. They were very friendly and accommodating. However, my problem was with the theft that occurred from our room during our stay. I lost a bag of gifts that I had put away, out of view, but had not locked up. When I went to pack that bag, it was gone. It was the fourth known theft from a hotel room that weekend among people I knew that were also staying there. Lesson learned - lock everything up! It didn't matter that each day I made sure that I picked up and put everything away, out of sight, and also left a gratuity each day for the housekeeping staff. A couple of suggestions to add: put a small refrigerator in each room because the meals offered in the cafe are very generous in size and it would be nice to enjoy the leftovers. Also, add a laundry room for guests to utilize. August 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No adequate parking, too much noise and one main elevator Poor parking arrangements unless you spent additional money for valet parking. There was a convention where people drove to this location and parked which didn't allow for the nightly paying customer to park. We were told to park in the motel directly behind this hotel as they owned both. The subjects staying there were not the most upstanding people, if you know what I mean. We did not receive one offer of help to unload or to grab a cart in order to park this great distance away. There was no way I could allow my wife and two year old daughter to walk from that area alone. Even when staff watched as we pondered how to get our belongings to our room as my wife tried to carry our child, not one offer to help or any direction where to find a cart. But they were swarming customers who pulled into the driveway of the lobby thinking they were able to make money on valet parking. You would have thought Royality was here. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Albuquerque hotel I spent one night and found this to be a superb property. The Ranchers Club of New Mexico is a fantastic steakhouse located inside the hotel, impeccable food and service. July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience poor, lacks hospitality . Poor service from registration staff. Restaurant service issues, long wait to get seated and food accuracy, left without eating due to plates being completely wrong, twice. Clean rooms and facilities, bed comfort great, irons need replacing. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff and extremely nice accomidations Thank you for making all of us feel welcome and taking such good care of us during my brothers retirement from the USAF. We reserved 4 rooms for 10 people and all of us were very pleased with all that you provided for all of the days and nights we were there. Thank you for the special room rates extended to us for the event too. This made it so that some of use could come who otherwise would not have been able to attend. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Service We were at Crowne Plaza for our granddaughter to compete in the Great Southwest Track and Field Meet. Because of a busy schedule, we weren't at the hotel often. However, we particularly found the housekeeper on the third floor to be very helpful and accommodating. And the hotel was convenient to the track stadium! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay This was probably my 15th time staying at this exact hotel. I have stayed from one single night to 3 nights and even have paid for the very expensive 3 room suite on the 11th floor. As always I was impressed with the staff, the breakfast, and the atmosphere. Especially the room service. And as always I will recommend this hotel to anyone. No negatives really, only thing was that I did not receive a gift *(water or something) for being a Platinum Ambassador, but that's really not a big deal. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great pool Excellent value. Rooms were clean and up-to-date. Pool was beautiful and the perfect temperature. Everyone was helpful and friendly and free Wall Street Journal. Highly recommend. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wonderful staff and very nice hotel. I have been here several times and it is always wonderful. May 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Hotel Albuquerque Hotel Entrance Exterior Feature Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading