• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

First night fee 15.00 each additional night 10.00 for maximum charge of 150.00. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs and agreement must be signed at check in. Recipient of the FIDO Five Star Award in 2013.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Indian Pueblo Cultural Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Downs Racetrack & Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Old Town
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking includes a new state of the art audio and video surveilance security system Ample parking available for Motor Coaches and RV's

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NM0214

Relax and Unwind at our Extended Stay Hotel in Albuquerque, NM.

The perfect place for your extended- or short-term stay is at the Candlewood Suites® Albuquerque hotel. Centrally located in midtown Albuquerque, our extended stay hotel provides guests with everything they need to stay at their best.

Our Albuquerque hotel is located near Kirtland Air Force Base, the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Studios and area hospitals. Our business guests also enjoy the many
View More

Relax and Unwind at our Extended Stay Hotel in Albuquerque, NM.

The perfect place for your extended- or short-term stay is at the Candlewood Suites® Albuquerque hotel. Centrally located in midtown Albuquerque, our extended stay hotel provides guests with everything they need to stay at their best.

Our Albuquerque hotel is located near Kirtland Air Force Base, the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Studios and area hospitals. Our business guests also enjoy the many amenities designed to make them feel comfortable during company trips to Albuquerque. Our hotel suites feature a spacious workspace and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, which makes it convenient to finish up last minute details for a presentation.

Our hotel is surrounded by the beautiful backdrop of Albuquerque. Leisure guests can experience the finest shopping and restaurants nearby. With our hotel located near major highways, our guests can enjoy convenient access to attractions, such as Explora Science Center and Old Town Albuquerque.

Unwind in our spacious suites featuring a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a comfy, plush recliner. Our amenities were designed with our guests in mind. We offer an onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, Lending Library, Lending Locker, and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. When you're looking for hotels in Albuquerque, make our excellent location, apartment-style suites your first choice for accommodations!

View Less
Features
Guests love staying at one of the most easily accessible Albuquerque hotels. Our proximity to highways and area attractions, as well as the pet-friendly policy, make you feel completely at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect Crown Plaza as usual Room was fine, but had to beg housekeeping to clean our room 2 out of 6 days while on property. Were stingy about getting extra towels, even on the days our room didn't get clean. Were promised a microwave on the first day of arrival and never got one. Same with a refrigerator. Every time we asked about the microwave or refrigerator after the first day, we were told we were on the waiting list. The rooms were a nice size and we walked out our patio doors to the pool area. Only ground floor interior rooms have any kind of a deck. Tower rooms had a sliding glass door and basically a Juliet balcony. Pool area was nice and there was a great gathering space where we ate lunch or dinner several times while there. The new lobby opened while we were there and was very nice. Final note: the wifi was terrible at this hotel. If you need to do any kind of work and need internet, bring your own hotspot. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wedding Nice place. Crown plaza staff help was great with plan and having daughter wedding. had a great time and family love it there June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay Poor layout with only 2 slow moving elevators, inattentive staff and the worst housekeeping I've encountered anywhere. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Room Excellent, Meeting rooms outstanding The only disappointment with this stay was the main lobby was undergoing renovation. That detracted greatly from our overall experience. However, our last day allowed for a peek at the new lobby and it is outstanding. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Family Reunion We had a wonderful time. The staff was superb; attentive, accommodating, friendly & helpful. (Cassie, Jaycee, Jason, Dominic, Stephanie) The only reason I didn't give appearance a 5 was that the front lobby was under construction while we were there (they failed to mention this during the 3 month planning phase of my event.# But once you got into the place past the make-shift temporary lobby it was great. Rooms were nice sized and provisioned #some had refrigerators others didn't, so ask if you need it.) Happy hour at the Cantina was great. Pool and patio area very nice. Dinner food was good to great from the reports I got back via family members. There was another large party and a wedding onsite the night of our event as well as the youth soccer tourney but we always felt like the #1 priority. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza ABQ under renovation The propoerty is centrally located right next to I-40 west of I-25.Places to eat are close by. ABQ Uptown is only a couple miles away. At the time of this writing the hotel lobby was still under construction, an ongoing thing for the last three months. This did not in any way constrict or affect our stay. The rooms are very comfortable with an AC noise level below most hotels with window AC units. The staff was courteous and helpful as expected. As we only stayed the night, we did not see or enjoy all the hotel has to offer. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and the staff was really nice. overall very good hotel. The hotel is located with easy accsess to I 40 and I 25 June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for the price. Decided to stay here because our conference was here. Mistake! The hotel was under construction and so the check in was convoluted and not marked when we arrived, however, the staff were pleasant. There was only 1 elevator and it was small. The room was average, the bathroom tile was slippery, when dry, the mattress was very hard and the room was so cold we had to open the patio door. There was no continental breakfast and the price of breakfast in the restaurant was EXTREMELY overpriced; for coffee, toast/Danish, juice it was $7.50. Maybe they should give a discount?? There was no hair dryer, when I called to request one, the desk staff said they would send one up, it never arrived, however, when I called for more creamer, the staff brought it right away. The lunch was provided by the hotel, during our conference and the food was good, however, they sat us outside, in the sun with white tablecloths. I would only recommend this hotel for location, close to the intersection of the 2 interstates and the staff, they were very responsive and pleasant. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service From Check in to Check out all the staff was awesome. The bed was comfrotable and slept without any distractions. Will definitely stay here again. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool! We chose this hotel for it's proximity to a sporting event we were attending with the intent for family time in the pool. This hotel had the best swimming pool! There was a paper delivered outside of our door in the morning. Only con I found was for the price there was no hair dryer in the bathroom. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice get away Enjoyed the American breakfast. Rachel is an excellent server. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Crowne Plaza Standards This is, by far, the least impressive Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed in. It is an older property (early 70s?) that is undergoing renovation. While the rooms have undergone renovation, the remainder of the property is showing its age. The room furnishings are quite nice, but the bathroom was so small that you could not stand in front of the door and close it without hitting the toilet. The lobby is currently being renovated, so reception was located in an entry foyer of the hotel. Only one elevator was accessible because of construction. While there were ice machines on every other floor, there are only two vending machines on the far side of the property, neither of which was working. There is no 'snack shop' in the hotel to buy drinks and snacks at night. The executive 'viewing' lounge on the 12th floor was closed for renovation. Finally, the surrounding area has a gritty, industrial feel to it: there are no restaurants nearby, and only two gas stations several blocks away to buy drinks and snacks. With regard to sleep quality, the age of the sliding glass doors to the balcony meant that there was not an airtight seal when the door was closed. As a result, I felt like I was in a refrigerated wind tunnel for the two nights of my stay. Albuquerque has been chilly at night and very windy for the past couple of weeks. The howling of the cold night air into my room on the executive floor woke me up a few times each night. I did appreciate being provided breakfast vouchers for each morning of my stay. The fare at the Stonestreet Café was plentiful and good. I am sure that the property will be improved when the renovations are complete, however it will still be a low-range Crowne hotel. It will not compare to the Crowne hotels in Athens, Greece or Reading, England, or even the HIE hotels in south Amsterdam, Holland, or Kanab, Utah. With the wide choice of IHG properties available in Albuquerque, I will choose to stay elsewhere in the future. May 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not that great Maid came in my room without knocking while I was laying down. I had to request a refrigerator to put in my room (was included in room booked) no microwave. The hotel room smelled funny. I was disappointed. I checked out 10days early and moved to a new hotel that was cheaper, cleaner and had better Amenities. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Meals at hotel 2nd year attending the New Mexico Professional Surveyor's Seminar at this location. It has been a good experience both years. The only complaint is that the Stonestreet Grille has been closed for dinner both years. I do not want to eat in the bar. Would prefer to eat where I'm staying, but went elsewhere. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight shopping trip Nice, clean, comfortable, & quiet room. Nighttime parking on Saturday night a bit disappointing due to the popularity of The Rancher's Club Restaurant but security guards were patrolling the lot so we felt secure. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and comfortable rooms Check in and check out was smooth and quick, friendly staff. We ate in bar with good angus burger and good friendly service. Great stay! February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Celebration I had never stayed at the Crowne Plaza nor had I ever been to an organized function for New Years eve. The staff and the facilities exceeded by expectations by far. The only down fall is a hotel of this size should have more then one elevator. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location! I didn't sleep that well. The pillows were too soft for me and the TV didn't seem to have very many channels. Many of them were just static! That was a bummer...HOWEVER...the location was awesome! We were within 3 miles of the Coronado mall, Winrock mall and an outdoor outlet Mall, and a Target. It was right off of I-40, but just around the corner from I-25! So....we were only 5 miles from the Sandia Resort and Casino. The staff were great and the dining experience was better than we expected. The hotel itself is gorgeous and very clean. Even though I didn't sleep well, all of the other things made up for it! I am definitely staying here the next time we're in Albuquerque. Crowne Plaza has and always will be our favorite hotel to stay in. Thanks for a memorable anniversary getaway! (plus side, we NEVER got lost! Everything was easy to get to) January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and confortable sleep I enjoyed the stay, clean room, nice comfortable bed, and friendly staff.. I would definitely stay there again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG property in ABQ I am a frequent business traveler to Albuquerque and have tried many hotel properties including almost every IHG and Hilton properties. This is the best property in the city and it's not even close. The Pro's list is a mile long: Great location, clean, good staff, great bar, GREAT FOOD, comfortable rooms, etc... and the cons list is so short I don't even have a starting point. I'll be staying here every time I come to Albuquerque which is around 12 times a year for me. December 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Still going downhill Really mediocre with aging furniture, restaurants and staff that just is indifferent to the guest. There are too many really good places to stay for the same price. Better hotels are easy to find. December 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Room keys never work. Shower curtain always smells Like mildew. Towels are torn and never look clean. Waited for someone to check me in for 10 minutes no one was at front desk. Requested two weeks in advance to be on 12th floor was promised to be on the 12th floor with a co worker and the request was not met. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great (almost) landmark hotel This hotel and the Ranchers Club are part of Albuquerque. The hotel is nice and well run. I wouldn't say the building is impressive by modern standards.. but it has charm..from when it was the best place to stay back when Alb was a small town.Comfortable clean, and well run. Near UNM area and great freeway access. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ehhh Disappointing for a Crowne Plaza. A local contact suggested we stay here for the location and neighborhood. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Room was clean. Hotel was Clean. Food was Excellent! The only problem I had was one of the people I was traveling with was accused of not paying our tab in the lounge. I have proof (Credit card receipt) that indeed we did pay our tab. Unfortunately I didn't find out till days later! Don't let this stop you from staying just be mindful of making sure that your waitress and waiter BOTH know that you have paid your bill. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms and great service. Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were in town for a wedding and the staff was very accommodating as we requested an early check in. They didn't have our room ready but gave us an upgraded room with no extra charge. The only reason I didn't give a five star rating was because of the breakfast buffet. It was terrible, and the restaurant staff were not very nice. Also - expected complimentary coffee. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! Loved the atmosphere, very quiet. Great food. Friendly and efficient staff. I hope my company has future events there as well. Amazing value! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Long Family Weekend for the Balloon Festival I was concerned when we checked in around 7pm Thursday night as they did not have our requested room available. However, the room they put us in was just fine! We were tired from the drive and ate at the hotel restaurant which was very good and the staff was wonderful! We also ate two more times at their restaurant during our stay and the service was phenominal and food was very good. The hotel was 100% booked and the housekeeping staff was working so hard to keep up. As a result, our room was cleaned late in the afternoon but that wasn't a big deal for us. Pool and hot tub were awesome! The entire staff was very accomodating and friendly. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience Comfortable, attractive room. Pool was relaxing. Staff was friendly. Room service breakfast was hot and tasty. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure If you have loyalty to IHG and have elite status, you receive an amazing complimentary breakfast in the café here. We always enjoy our stays here (stay at least once a month) and prefer the cabana rooms on the pool side. The tower rooms have views but also highway noise and I prefer to feel like I'm in a beautiful oasis as they've created in the courtyard. My only complaint is that we were asked to leave the pool area at 9pm, on a SATURDAY. We were told we could use the indoor pool next door, but I didn't come here to sit indoors. I specifically chose this hotel for the ambiance of the courtyard. After a long day it was so nice to sit and relax, but 9pm.. REALLY? So, giving an overall 4 stars for the early shut-down in the pool area. September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Hotel Albuquerque Hotel Entrance Exterior Feature Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading