• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

First night fee 15.00 each additional night 10.00 for maximum charge of 150.00. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs and agreement must be signed at check in. Recipient of the FIDO Five Star Award in 2013.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Indian Pueblo Cultural Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Downs Racetrack & Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Old Town
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking includes a new state of the art audio and video surveilance security system Ample parking available for Motor Coaches and RV's

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NM0214

Relax and Unwind at our Extended Stay Hotel in Albuquerque, NM.

The perfect place for your extended- or short-term stay is at the Candlewood Suites® Albuquerque hotel. Centrally located in midtown Albuquerque, our extended stay hotel provides guests with everything they need to stay at their best.

Our Albuquerque hotel is located near Kirtland Air Force Base, the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Studios and area hospitals. Our business guests also enjoy the many
View More

Relax and Unwind at our Extended Stay Hotel in Albuquerque, NM.

The perfect place for your extended- or short-term stay is at the Candlewood Suites® Albuquerque hotel. Centrally located in midtown Albuquerque, our extended stay hotel provides guests with everything they need to stay at their best.

Our Albuquerque hotel is located near Kirtland Air Force Base, the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Studios and area hospitals. Our business guests also enjoy the many amenities designed to make them feel comfortable during company trips to Albuquerque. Our hotel suites feature a spacious workspace and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, which makes it convenient to finish up last minute details for a presentation.

Our hotel is surrounded by the beautiful backdrop of Albuquerque. Leisure guests can experience the finest shopping and restaurants nearby. With our hotel located near major highways, our guests can enjoy convenient access to attractions, such as Explora Science Center and Old Town Albuquerque.

Unwind in our spacious suites featuring a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a comfy, plush recliner. Our amenities were designed with our guests in mind. We offer an onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, Lending Library, Lending Locker, and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. When you're looking for hotels in Albuquerque, make our excellent location, apartment-style suites your first choice for accommodations!

View Less
Features
Guests love staying at one of the most easily accessible Albuquerque hotels. Our proximity to highways and area attractions, as well as the pet-friendly policy, make you feel completely at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by albur Pleased with the stay Would stay again if the occasion was neccessary May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service with great staff we were treated with greatest respect and courtesy during our two night stay here. everyone from cleaning staff to front desk people were great. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but over priced! not a happy club member when i should be getting a discounted price, instead it was extremely over priced. . May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfy bed/pillows. The room was extremely comfortable and just the right temperature. The bed was amazing....my husband loved the pillows. We also liked how the bathroom was separate from the vanity. Right outside our door was the gazebo.......great for lounging and enjoying company! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very quiet. Graet room quiet from outside. Staff friendly. Comfor hotel. Close to mayor places as restaurantes, malls, theaters, etc. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat disappointed There were dogs two doors away from us that we heard barking during the night. Our room was right at the stairwell to the 2nd floor which we would not have chosen. We prefer non-smoking rooms where no animals are allowed. We would prefer not to encounter this situation in the future. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor internet Biggest complaint, was the security certificate did not match domain, causing my browsers to issue a security warning to avoid using April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a very nice stay. Rooms were nice & clean & bed was comfortable. The staff was nice and recommended a very good restaurant "Sadies" within walking distance. The breakfast was good & the food was hot. The gal that took care of the breakfast area did a great job!! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally fine choice This is at the top end of roadside motels, IMHO. Very convenient once you find it, which was hard in the dark, at least for us. The breakfast was about the best we've had - cinnamon rolls were a great treat compared to the other places' offerings. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motel made stay GREAT! Anna made sure everything worked for us, VERY HAPPY! HAPPY! HAPPY! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to I-40 I would definitely recommend this property. Clean room, nice indoor pool, and great breakfast. Close to I-40 and value priced. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VERY AVERAGE STAY We stayed at theis hotel for one night only. Based on our previous stays at other Holiday Inns, we rated this one below average for noise and bathroom size. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express This is always my hotel of choice. Great value and location for the money. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Friendly staff and good location. Close to AFB. Easy to access withing the area. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical express This place it not of the typical holiday inn express standards for the price. The staff in the dining didn't speak English; the orange juice was No Mass. They were having a hard time keeping up with the guest. At all times there was at least two items empty. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking awkward My stay at the HI I-40 at Eubank in ABQ was fine except for the parking situation. My room was inside the patio area and parking on the back side was dark. The room was great and the service was good. I slept well each night. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfy Very Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Cleaned room, cleaned Bathroom. Recommended..... March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel just needs new beds Amazing hotel with great service, but beds were terrible. The staff, rooms, and overall hotel were wonderful with no complaints at all. If not for the beds I would say this hotel is top notch! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth your money Front desk is friendly and attentive. In a great location with the Owl Cafe within walking distance. Rooms were clean and comfortable. No smell of cigarette smoke is always a plus! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great rate We enjoyed our stay with a comfortable bed and great service for the rate we paid. It was a good value. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, good value Everything about this stay was good to very good. The shower was hot and the water flow was good. The only thing I missed in the hotel room was a comfortable reading chair. I thought this hotel gave me very good value for my money. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was a comfortable Holiday Inn facility. The staff was very helpful in providing a room and canceling a reservation at another Holiday Inn in Town because we made a mistake in booking. We appreciated that our small dog was accepted at this Holiday Inn. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value place to stay Older property tastefully updated. As such it is limited in room size and bathroom layout. Exterior room entry. Room was clean and fresh, beds March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet pleasant staff The internet service was poor -- web browser only and not particularly fast. Unlike other Holiday Inn Express hotels, the hotel room doors open onto a balcony, not to an internal hallway. The heating was noisy and not very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok -- could use more fruit. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local getaway I would recomend this Hotel to my friends and guest to Albuquerque March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom Room had semi-accessible bathroom with wide doorway, step in shower and shower bench. But there were no safety grab bars in the shower. Guests with less mobility would be disappointed as there were no aid bars beside the toilet and the sink cabinetry would be awkward for wheelchair. Although the doorway was wide there were no doors for privacy. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blah I had massive issues with this hotel. They do not honor military and or state discounts. The room was dirty and its a MOTEL fyi not a hotel so expect to hear people walking by all night. Also the air conditioner did not work in our room and it was burning up so we had to prop the door open, also the front desk told me and others that they only had one room left each time. So how can you only have one room left and then give out three rooms? Very suspicious, and I will not be returning to this Holiday Inn in the future. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Member I was disappointed that as a priority member I did not receive the customary welcome package of water and snacks upon check in. I have at every other Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bedding This facility had great pillows and mattresses. Great sleeping!! March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value No indication on the HIE web page that this was an older outside entrance "motel". The room was very noisy and the price did not match the quality. I travel frequently and will avoid this hotel and question HIE in the future. The staff was polite and helpful. March 19, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Hotel Albuquerque Hotel Entrance Exterior Feature Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading