• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

First night fee 15.00 each additional night 10.00 for maximum charge of 150.00. Pets must weigh less than 80lbs and agreement must be signed at check in. Recipient of the FIDO Five Star Award in 2013.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Indian Pueblo Cultural Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Downs Racetrack & Casino
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Historic Old Town
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking includes a new state of the art audio and video surveilance security system Ample parking available for Motor Coaches and RV's

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of suites:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:NM0214

Relax and Unwind at our Extended Stay Hotel in Albuquerque, NM.

The perfect place for your extended- or short-term stay is at the Candlewood Suites® Albuquerque hotel. Centrally located in midtown Albuquerque, our extended stay hotel provides guests with everything they need to stay at their best.

Our Albuquerque hotel is located near Kirtland Air Force Base, the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Studios and area hospitals. Our business guests also enjoy the many
View More

Relax and Unwind at our Extended Stay Hotel in Albuquerque, NM.

The perfect place for your extended- or short-term stay is at the Candlewood Suites® Albuquerque hotel. Centrally located in midtown Albuquerque, our extended stay hotel provides guests with everything they need to stay at their best.

Our Albuquerque hotel is located near Kirtland Air Force Base, the University of New Mexico, Albuquerque Studios and area hospitals. Our business guests also enjoy the many amenities designed to make them feel comfortable during company trips to Albuquerque. Our hotel suites feature a spacious workspace and Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel, which makes it convenient to finish up last minute details for a presentation.

Our hotel is surrounded by the beautiful backdrop of Albuquerque. Leisure guests can experience the finest shopping and restaurants nearby. With our hotel located near major highways, our guests can enjoy convenient access to attractions, such as Explora Science Center and Old Town Albuquerque.

Unwind in our spacious suites featuring a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a comfy, plush recliner. Our amenities were designed with our guests in mind. We offer an onsite convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, Lending Library, Lending Locker, and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym. When you're looking for hotels in Albuquerque, make our excellent location, apartment-style suites your first choice for accommodations!

View Less
Features
Guests love staying at one of the most easily accessible Albuquerque hotels. Our proximity to highways and area attractions, as well as the pet-friendly policy, make you feel completely at home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth your money Front desk is friendly and attentive. In a great location with the Owl Cafe within walking distance. Rooms were clean and comfortable. No smell of cigarette smoke is always a plus! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great rate We enjoyed our stay with a comfortable bed and great service for the rate we paid. It was a good value. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, good value Everything about this stay was good to very good. The shower was hot and the water flow was good. The only thing I missed in the hotel room was a comfortable reading chair. I thought this hotel gave me very good value for my money. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was a comfortable Holiday Inn facility. The staff was very helpful in providing a room and canceling a reservation at another Holiday Inn in Town because we made a mistake in booking. We appreciated that our small dog was accepted at this Holiday Inn. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value place to stay Older property tastefully updated. As such it is limited in room size and bathroom layout. Exterior room entry. Room was clean and fresh, beds March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet pleasant staff The internet service was poor -- web browser only and not particularly fast. Unlike other Holiday Inn Express hotels, the hotel room doors open onto a balcony, not to an internal hallway. The heating was noisy and not very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok -- could use more fruit. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local getaway I would recomend this Hotel to my friends and guest to Albuquerque March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom Room had semi-accessible bathroom with wide doorway, step in shower and shower bench. But there were no safety grab bars in the shower. Guests with less mobility would be disappointed as there were no aid bars beside the toilet and the sink cabinetry would be awkward for wheelchair. Although the doorway was wide there were no doors for privacy. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blah I had massive issues with this hotel. They do not honor military and or state discounts. The room was dirty and its a MOTEL fyi not a hotel so expect to hear people walking by all night. Also the air conditioner did not work in our room and it was burning up so we had to prop the door open, also the front desk told me and others that they only had one room left each time. So how can you only have one room left and then give out three rooms? Very suspicious, and I will not be returning to this Holiday Inn in the future. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Member I was disappointed that as a priority member I did not receive the customary welcome package of water and snacks upon check in. I have at every other Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bedding This facility had great pillows and mattresses. Great sleeping!! March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value No indication on the HIE web page that this was an older outside entrance "motel". The room was very noisy and the price did not match the quality. I travel frequently and will avoid this hotel and question HIE in the future. The staff was polite and helpful. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pet friendly and comfortable Very friendly, Anna, welcomed us. No Rewards treats. Did last time with treat for dog. Rooms comfy. Like air louder for ambiant noise to drown out outside chatter which sets off puppy. Breakfast was ok but very congested. Pancake machine WORKED which was a treat. Very crowded and traffic flow in room was difficult. Enjoy this location and have it as our regular stop on I 40. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog and people friendly! Staff was great, room was pretty darn clean too. The best part was the fact that my four legged babies are welcome to stay here too! And my mom really enjoyed the cinimon rolls. I don't eat dairy or meat but I too was able I have fresh bananas and peanut butter and jelly toast. So all and all a much better expirience than I expected and the price was right! The only draw back was that people don't clean up after their pets in the designated grassy pet area. The hotel should supply bags on a stand like they do at pet parks and I bet the problem would rectify itself. And make sure to go to the OWL cafe walking distance and oh so yummy! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why didn't I stay here sooner? After staying at a number of different hotels over the last several years while going to the same convention I truly wish I would have stayed here before and definitely will in the future. What an awesome, pleasant surprise it was. From the moment I walked into the office and was greeted by the most friendly person I can remember in a hotel who was knowledgeable, polite and assuring to my checkout I cannot complain about one thing. All my concerns were addressed about my unsecured material in my pickup truck and not with just lip service. My room was exceptionally clean and great smelling. Everything worked in the room. Maid service was ideal. This is definitely my hotel of choice from now on. If it's like this in Albuquerque I'm sure it is everywhere. Rates were great, booking was easy, everything exceeded my expectations and the food was wonderful. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location matters and where are my rewards?? This was a pit stop on a long drive for spring break. We checked in early and found our room backed up to the indoor pool. The room itself was clean and comfortable, but we could not sleep until after 11PM. The pool closes at 10, but we had to call the front desk so they would go close the doors and tell the kids to leave. The kids then went to their 2nd floor rooms, went out on their balcony and yelled across the room together. We had to call again. I know the hotel staff does not have control over parents, but MAKE SURE your room is not by the pool if you would like to sleep at a decent hour. Overall, for the price it was a good place to stay, but the location of the pool was a huge downside. Definitely something to consider when booking next time! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Albuquerque, NM It is a very clean, affordable hotel. They serve an outstanding breakfast and the staff is very friendly. Although, I did not have time to enjoy it, they have exceptional TV channel selections, much better than most hotels. The internet is fast and reliable. The only thing I did not like was that you had to go outside to get to your room. March 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small dark room small dark room, no access to pool, tiny bathroom, awful beds. and the holiday inn review survey is painfully long March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around experience We have stayed at this hotel previously on a motor trips from Michigan to the Phoenix area and always plan to stop here on our yearly trip. A major factor for us is the proximity (within walking distance) of an excellent restaurant, Sadie's. We also found that making an advance reservation online results in a significand saving as opposed to dealing with the hotel directly March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service always Best hotel, great crew, the staff always treat us as special guests. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the breakfast is always fresh. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New Mexico Native/Great Location Visit Family Conduct Business Enjoy the city and dine out with friends February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Made business more pleasurable. Stayed for a week for business and hotel experience made me feel like I was on a mini vacation. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice and clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Would recommend highly. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Automobile delivery Stopped for the night on my way to deliver an automobile to Indiana. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good find I prefer to stay at The Holiday Inn Express, and have been trying out different properties around Albuquerque. I LOVE this particular property. It is like finding a diamond in the rough. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the courtyard is beautiful. I like the feeling of the indoor pool area. We only had one small problem. We requested the gym be opened for us at 5am due to a hectic schedule, and a rigid exercise routine, and although the staff said it would be done, it was locked to us both days of our stay. I will be returning to this property on March 1st, and will try again to run at 5am. We will see... February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is a Holiday Inn?? So Sad MOTEL - NOT HOTEL--- Needs repairs! Many others in the area MUCH better at the same price! What Happened Here? February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor entry doors to rooms --- a big NO! I did not choose this property, but as I was traveling with others who arrived first, I found myself in a position where it was not a choice to stay elsewhere. Thank goodness it was only for one night. The hotel is old and dated, the entry doors to rooms are on the outside of the building, and the pathways and parking lots are not well lit at night. The woman working the front desk upon my arrival was brash and short with me, and did not make me feel welcomed or safe at all. The best part of this stay was the morning hotel staff and the breakfast, which was adequate at best. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby separate Rooms are in separate buildings from the lobby which I've never seen before @ a HIE. A security guard led us to our room since it was late & dark when we arrived. The rooms are smaller than typical. They have a beautiful business center. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good access from freeway without being noisy. This was the first HIE I've stayed in that had outside entrances to the rooms. Housekeeping needed to pay a little better attention to the bath areas as there was a buildup of dirt mopped into the corners of the floor/shower door area. Also, the desk chair had blood (or something red) on it. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in Albuquerque Everything about this location was pretty much perfect and the staff was great. An easy walk to two great restaurants. January 31, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Hotel Albuquerque Hotel Entrance Exterior Feature Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Albuquerque Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading