Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 107 reviews
    97%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    107reviews

    • 5 Stars
      75
    • 4 Stars
      24
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    friendly staff

    By

    August 09, 2015

    a clean hotel room is my number 1 priority while traveling for work. The grounds, staff and sleeping conditions were good. better follow up needed on housekepping.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Business Hotel

    By

    August 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything was great except for Internet dropping off a lot.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    August 02, 2015

    Book this hotel as the very last monent. The hotel front desk was busy but efficent and checked me in quickly. I like the way the suite was setup and the large work space.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Alexandria is the best place to stay if you're up that way

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    I have gained a good relationship with the staff at Candlewood Suites and if I am anywhere near the Alexandria area, I am automatically staying there. The way they have taken care of me over the past few years has been hands down a constant no matter what the situation. I look forward to seeing my friends there when I'm in town and know I will be more than taken care of.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Where's the shuttle

    By

    July 20, 2015

    Very good hotel, comfortable and affordable. The only thing missing is a shuttle to and from the hotel. Other than that it really served the purpose.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel acceptable. Apologies for the lack of shuttle service, as it is something that we are looking into but currently do not see much of a demand for. I'm hoping that we will be able to provide this service in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    IGH Properties Excellent Choice

    By

    July 15, 2015

    Candlewood Suites continue to be at the top of my list for traveling. Staff are always helpful and the rooms have been great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thanks so much for the great score! We're happy to see that you'll continue to stay with us going forward and I'm very delighted to see that my staff ensures great service and a great room every time!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Accomodations

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    I like the suite because it has a full size fridge, a full size microwave and a range in the kitchenette. The bed was very comfortable however the overall size room was crowded with the big recliner next to the bed so I had to squeeze by the space between bed and chair. The bathroom was also small.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 24, 2015
    Thank you very much for the 5 Star review of your stay. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed the kitchenette feature of the room as it's one of our top features! Regarding the room size, I'd like to inform you that we have a much larger suite available at a minimal cost increase. This suite has a separate bedroom from the living area and kitchen. Ask the front desk about this suite if you're booking with us again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Hospitality

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    As an employee with IHG in Raleigh, NC I was very pleased with the quality and comfort of your property. Here for a family reunion you all made sure our rooms were cleaned as requested and all specified requests were granted. Wonderful staff as well, We thank you so much for your hospitality and we will certainly use your property in the future for our family needs!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thanks so much for you review Paige! We're delighted to see that you were happy with the rooms and hope that your family reunion was great! We'll be so happy to host you all in the future if you need us!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Our Visit

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    We were pleased with our visit. The staff really serviced our needs. We very much loved having the kitchenette area to cook and refrigerate our food. Also their is a store located on the first floor to purchase food and other items.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you so much Lady for reviewing your stay and for giving us 5 Stars! I'm glad that our staff was helpful and provided a solution for all of your needs. The kitchen is a great feature in the rooms and we love to see that our guests use them to whip up a nice meal or two while they're here!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Service and Value

    By

    June 21, 2015

    club

    I needed two rooms for six weeks while in the area for a job . The facility, grounds, staff and value were great. It provided everything we required to make a long stay away from home as nice as possible. I will stay there again and recommend this hotel to anyone who may need to stay in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice staff and room

    By

    June 19, 2015

    club

    Very pleased. The staff was very friendly and the room had everything I needed. Would have been great for an extended stay, but was also perfect for one night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's great to see you had such a great time at our property. We value our guest feedback so thank you for it!
    Read More
    Read Less

    x

    By

    June 16, 2015

    Some of the front desk persons seemed ambivalent to questions and concerns. Referred me to the next shift.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 19, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad to see you felt it was 5 Star worthy, but I apologize that our front desk staff was unable to help you at times. I will ensure that each shift has the capabilities to answer all questions.
    Read More
    Read Less