Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 166 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    166reviews

    • 5 Stars
      121
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Baseball tournament

    By

    July 27, 2016

    club

    The hotel was great. I will use the Candlewood suites again in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very clean and great service!

    By

    July 25, 2016

    club

    I would stay here again. Very nice associates and clean suite. I would like too see lower room prices during the week. Easy access from the highway and the VA Center is close by also. Jena Choctaw Casino and hospitals are near the area. Safe parking and lighting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for the positive 5 Star Review! I'm pleased to see that you had a great experience with our staff! If you're a frequent stayer at our hotel feel free to reach out to the management team to negotiate a preferred rate!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome

    By

    July 15, 2016

    platinumelite

    Hotel staff are always very helpful and courteous.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking some time to review your stay and give us 5 Stars! We always appreciate seeing that our hotel meets guest needs!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    July 15, 2016

    I really enjoyed my stay. I plan to return in the near future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We are always thrilled to see guests prepared to return to our hotel!
    Read More
    Read Less

    WONDERFUL Service and Great Room

    By

    July 14, 2016

    My sisters and I were traveling thru Alexandria, LA when we stopped at this Candlewood Suites, Front desk Clerks Justin B. and Kaylee G. were both WONDERFUL. The Hotel is great, comfortable beds, everything very clean and well maintained. Would recommend this hotel and will stay here again if in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking some time to review your stay! It's always a great feeling to receive a 5-Star review! I'm glad to see that my front desk staff treated you well and that you enjoyed a lot of features that our hotel offers! Thanks Again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing suite

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    Candlewood suites, makes feel like you are at home. I like the kitchen area, and desk. as well as the recliner. The bed is comfortable as well. Could provide lotion in the bathroom.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Thank you for your review of our stay! We are glad to see that you felt at home here as that is our number one goal. Seems like you were able to utilize many of our guest suite features which is fantastic! Unfortunately we cannot provide lotion in the rooms but we will certainly look into carrying some either in our store or at the front desk for guests!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Suite for Hotel Room Prices

    By

    July 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    I loved the Full size refrigerator and kitchen area! When traveling I don't always want to go out. This was a fantastic option. I will be looking for more Candlewood Suites in the future!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Thank you so much for the great review! We're pleased to see that you enjoyed our brand of hotels and will be looking for them when you are traveling! The kitchen feature is a huge hit and we love the flexibility it allows guests when it comes to eating away from home!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy Home-like Stay

    By

    July 05, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites exceeded our expectations by having a roomy suite with a full fridge and kitchen essentials. We only stayed one night but wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommended for the value!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2016
    Thanks so much for taking some time out to review your stay! We wish you could've stayed longer! Hopefully you'll be able to fully utilize our suites again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reliable WiFi, comfortable beds, adequate parking and safe environment.

    By

    July 05, 2016

    Checking in was easy, the staff was professional and the location was convenient and safe.
    I had a comfortable stay.
    Will definitely recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking some time to review your stay. We're very pleased to see that the staff was professional and that you had a comfortable stay at our property! We love recommendations! Thanks for that!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful experience

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    This was my first time to stay in a Candlewood Suite Hotel. I was very surprised at the amount of room in the Suite. It was wonderful. It was quiet and the blackout shades made the room as dark as I needed to rest. Having two thermostats in the suite was perfect as well! The convenience of having the kitchen was great too! I will stay in this hotel again. :)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking some time to review your stay on our website! We love seeing that you felt it was a 5-Star stay! It sounds like you stayed in our bedroom suite. Aren't they the best? Thanks again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic Stay

    By

    June 28, 2016

    I had a group of 80 with me staying at this hotel for a weekend of soccer and I have the say that the staff were first class at accommodating all of our needs. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds comfortable. I will definitely be bringing my group back in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Thanks so much for taking the time to recap your group's stay with us! It was a pleasure to host the kids and we look forward to doing it again in the future! Take care!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fabulous Hotel

    By

    June 25, 2016

    platinumelite

    This was my second business and leisure trip to this hotel. The rooms are very roomy and up to date. Extremely clean and well taken care of. The kitchens are very well stocked with full-size appliances and a two burner stove top. Lots of places to plug in electronics and the bathroom has great towels and washcloths. Bed and pillows very comfy.

    If you are traveling for business or an extended vacation in Alexandria or Pineville, this is the place to stay. Actually, even if it is overnight. The price of the rooms is less than a regular hotel room and much nicer. The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping, to maintenance is very friendly and will go out of their way to help you if you need it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2016
    Thank you so much Whitney for your great review! We love to see when we get 5 Stars from our guests! It lets us know we are doing some things right! I like seeing that you took full advantage of all of the great features in our suites! We certainly seem to have made your stay great and I will pass the comments about my staff on to them!
    Read More
    Read Less