Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 68 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    68reviews

    • 5 Stars
      46
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Lisa

    By

    February 04, 2015

    club

    Everything is great. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2015
    Dear Lisa 2, Thank you for your review while staying at Candlewood Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir. It was our pleasure being at your service and we hope to see you sometime in the near future. Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Pet Friends overnight stay at Candlewood

    By

    February 03, 2015

    club

    We have a large dog about 105 lbs. No size restriction on pets. The room was beautiful like a dream apartment for a single person equipped with pull out couch, king size bed, gorgeous bathroom and a beautiful kitchen even though it was on the modern side for me - I still loved it! The bed was comfortable and there were two televisions and several channels to watch including a channel guide. The main lobby had a small selection of movies to choose from. It was a great place to stay but I never saw a breakfast area other than tiny store for snacks. Still, we just needed sleep and were off so early we would have missed breakfast anyway.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2015
    Dear girliegirl, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your most recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and some of the many amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you sometime in the near future. Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable room and great service

    By

    January 26, 2015

    platinumelite

    the staff was friendly and created a great atmosphere to enjoy

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2015
    Dear 1 no name, Thank you for the 5 star review! It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We hope to see you sometime in the near future. Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pretty Good for the Money

    By

    January 22, 2015

    Overall, we had a good experience at the hotel. The rooms were not as clean as I would like (pieces of trash along the edges, bathroom had lotion and soap dried on the cupboards); however, not filthy. The kitchen and the bed areas were very clean. The service was ok. When we arrived on our first night we had asked for close restaurants to see if we could just pick some food up quick and come back. The attendant said there weren't really any places around expect a pizza place across the street. We ordered pizza (which was good), but the next day we found there were TONS of restaurants along Richmond Hwy. (We did look in the hotel booklet, but they only listed sit-down places.) It wasn't a big deal, but he could have been more helpful. The exercise facilities were nice. The check in and out were easy. The doors leading to the hallway are pretty thin, but the walls are not, so we slept well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 15, 2015
    Dear travel105, Thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us! We appreciate all feedback as we use it to train our staff to provide more memorable experiences. We do hope to see you again sometime in the near future. Warm Regards, Danielle Smith General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close