Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 147 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    147reviews

    • 5 Stars
      102
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Work Trip

    By

    January 22, 2016

    This a great hotel everyone is very friendly and helpful

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear Snoopy11, We are delighted to read your 5 star review of your stay here! We strive to provide the best possible service and we are glad it met your satisfaction! We are glad that the room and amenities provided what you needed for your extended stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area! Thank you kindly,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly, helpful staff

    By

    December 15, 2015

    club

    I arrived a bit early for check-in but the front desk staff found me a room (I would've understood if that had not been possible but it was nice not having to hang around the lobby until my room was ready). I didn't use the lending library or the 24-hour cupboard but think both are a great idea. I found the room to be quiet and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    Dear yogi43, Thank you for your 5 star review! We pride ourselves in providing the best service possible so I am glad we were able to accommodate your early check in! We are glad the room was quiet and comfortable and that you like the idea of the lending library and the cupboard. Next time you are in the area please stay with us again so you get a chance to take advantage of those amenities! Thank you kindly
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable and quiet

    By

    December 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    had a great night's sleep, albeit short due to my schedule. the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and dark.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 15, 2015
    Dear addi2, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope to see you next time you are in town! Thank you kindly
    Read More
    Read Less

    Updated/ clean/ renovated location

    By

    December 15, 2015

    club

    This was exactly what our family was looking for. A reasonably priced room where we would have separate sleeping areas. The hotel seems to be fairly new or have been recently updated. It was in good shape.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    Dear lindsayreviewer, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are very delighted to hear about your experience with us and that we could provide your family with exactly what you were looking for! We you all will stay with us again next time you are in the area! Thank you kindly,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing bed

    By

    December 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    The bed was amazingly comfortable. I wish I could just take it with me. The laundry was great to have and the work out room was good. There was hardly ever a person at the front desk, but at least I really didn't need to talk to them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    Dear Soccergirl54, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed the bed in our room, as well as the work out center and the laundry! We will look into the reason why there was no one at the front desk and make the appropriate changes. We hope to see you again when you are in the area! Thank you kindly
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall experience

    By

    December 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    We stayed here in January 2015 and it was great. Maybe our problem this time was the location. First being on the first floor we heard barking dogs. A big problem was inconsiderate people as our neighbor left early in the morning slamming the door and waking us up on two mornings. Why I don't understand is that our daughter who stayed there as well, paid less money than we did and had a bigger room. Could you kindly tell me why? Absolutely being happy for our daughter but we booked well in advance and should have received the same price as she did. We will be visiting the area again in January but will think twice before staying here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    Dear P.S. Brock, We are glad you enjoyed your stay in January! We are sorry to hear about your most recent experience with us. Please know that if you are dissatisfied with your room location we will happily assist you in transferring to another room. As for the price difference, I would need more information to research the cause of the price difference but there are multiple factors that go into the pricing such as the channel used for booking, the room type, the rate type and availability overall. If you can contact us at (703) 790-1111 we would be more than happy to look into it. We hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    good location

    By

    November 30, 2015

    club

    the location fit our travel holiday needs very well, as we travel with our family dog.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 04, 2015
    Dear oogle, Thank you for sharing your experience at Candlewood Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir. It was our pleasure accommodating your family including the family dog during the holiday. We do hope to see you sometime soon in the near future! Warm Regards!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2015
    Dear oogle, We are glad to the location was convenient for your holiday travels and that your family dog was accommodated as well! Thank you for the review and we hope to see you all next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Close to Fort Belvior

    By

    November 20, 2015

    We went to the area to visit some friends stationed at Fort Belvior. The hotel is literally right down the street from the main entrance to the installation. The staff was very helpful. The only "complaint" is that the bedding and pillows were very soft and it's difficult for me, with a bad back, to get comfortable without a more supportive bed. That said, I would still highly recommend this hotel and any IHG property. Great staff, great location, great price for the area as well!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 23, 2015
    Dear Justin C, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad that our location was beneficial for your trip to the area and that you were happy with our staff! We hope to see you return next time you come to visit! Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unacceptable

    By

    November 18, 2015

    club

    Service and Cleanliness is sub standard accomedations and facilities (washers/Dryers) maid service desk personnel sleepining or unavailable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 21, 2015
    Dear Pirate63, We are ashamed that we did not meet you standards with our service and our facility. We will address your concerns with the appropriate departments to ensure we are delivering the best service possible. We hope that you will give us another chance to see that we can make the improvements were needed. Thank you for this review
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable beds

    By

    November 16, 2015

    club

    Poor bathroom lighting. The switch that was supposed to be for the ceiling light and fan did not work which meant poor circulation and dark lighting in shower. The shower curtain is barely long enough to keep the water inside the shower/tub so the floor became wet during use. The light above the mirror/sink area is very dim, and it looked like there were old splashes on the chrome that have rusted.
    Nowhere in the room could we find a listing of the TV channels so it was not easy to find the channels we were interested in.
    Rest of the suite was clean, comfortable and quiet. Need to improve the bathroom to make the experience better.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 18, 2015
    Dear 2311, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. We apologize for the issues that you faced during your time here. We have made our maintenance team aware of the issues so they can look into them right away. We are very glad that you enjoyed the comfort of the suite and the quietness about it. We have recently upgraded our cable channels and are in the process of changing out the channel listing with the new and improved channel selection! We thank you again for the feedback and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    staff and services

    By

    November 14, 2015

    club

    Upon arrival Alex was superior in checking us in, he was professional,polite and very friendly and always spoke when we enter/exit the hotel. Had problem at check out, because I was told a certain amount was charge to my credit card already. The person working the night shift didn't seem to care or understand what I was saying and he was wrong. I asked him to repeat what was charge to my card and what he quote me was incorrect. Wish Alex had been working and I knew I wouldn't had this problem. After calling my bank everything was resolved no thanks to the clerk. Thank you Alex for a job well done.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 17, 2015
    Dear Ms. King, We appreciate your comments regarding your most recent stay. Please accept my apologies for any inconveniences you may have incurred as this is not typical of our staff. Rest assured that your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate team member. We do hope to see you sometime soon in the near future! Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    not clean and roaches

    By

    November 12, 2015

    club

    Corprate owners should look at how to inprove the standards on how candlewood operates as a whole. If i new that the rooms were cleaned every 7 days i would have never checked in, having a breakfast and a afternoon meal would eliminate guest bring grocery bags of food from the supermarket that probably contribute to having roaches in the establishment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 15, 2015
    Dear Thumper85, Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay. I am saddened to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations as yours was not the typical experience we strive to provide. Please accept my sincerest of apologies. If travels bring you back to the area, we hope you will give us another try. Warm Regards!
    Read More
    Read Less