Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 93 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    93reviews

    • 5 Stars
      58
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Economical and comfortable.

    By

    May 19, 2015

    club

    Loved the suite. Checked in on week night and got the same low rate for weekend as well.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 20, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always so pleased to learn that our guests have enjoyed their visit with us. We're looking forward to providing you with the next memorable experience during your return visit. Hope to see you soon. Thank you for sharing. Tori Soto Operations Manager Candlewood Suites 8847 Richmond Highway Alexandria,Va 22309
    Read More
    Read Less

    Checkout Experience

    By

    May 18, 2015

    club

    During the checkout, Danielle (I believe was her name) was exemplary in her service and helpful attitude. She noticed a discrepancy on my account, provided clear options, and efficiently managed the checkout encounter. Highest praise for her and for Candlewood.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 20, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share such a great review. Each staff member is committed to creating memorable experiences for our guests throughout every visit and we are delighted to have the opportunity to accommodate you. Tori Soto Operations Manager Candlewood Suites 8847 Richmond Highway Alexandria,Va 22309
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice Candlewood

    By

    May 18, 2015

    I stayed on the first floor which had very high ceilings. There are granite countertops in the kitchen and a long countertop for work space. This is one of the nicest Candlewoods I have visited.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 20, 2015
    Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We truly appreciate all of your kind words regarding our suites. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to your return visit. Tori Soto Operations Manager Candlewood Suites 8847 Richmond Highway Alexandria,Va 22309
    Read More
    Read Less

    Unhappy guest

    By

    May 07, 2015

    club

    The first day I checked in I found paper on the floor and an HBO TV Guide from March, unfortunately it was May 1st. Later that night, I found a long blond hair on the pillow but my hair is dark brown. I took the pillow (with hair still intact) down to reception and the clerk asked if I wanted a new pillow or a new pillow case and said it was probably from the housekeeper. Either way, it is gross. The next day I left the hotel around 9am and returned about 10pm and found that the garbage containers in the bathroom and main area had not been emptied which meant the banana peel and garbage remained in the room from Friday night until Sunday my check out day. I debated with myself if I should leave a tip for the housekeeping staff and decided that I would not and let reception know why I wasn't leaving a tip. Since I always leave a tip for housekeeping it felt uncomfortable not to leave one but it felt more uncomfortable to leave one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 08, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The comments and/or concerns of each guest are important to us and will be utilized to make any improvements necessary. Please excuse us as we are in the process of enhancement in all the appropriate areas. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon. If there is anything we can do for you please let us know. Many Thanks, Tori Soto Operations Manager Candlewood Suites Tori.Soto@BaywoodHotels.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close