Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 152 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    152reviews

    • 5 Stars
      104
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Great Clean Room and Service

    By

    April 14, 2016

    club

    Customer service was great and the rooms were very clean I loved this hotel

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent room

    By

    March 23, 2016

    Excellent room. It was large, very clean. Full size refrigerator/freezer. Beds very clean and comfortable. Needs a continental breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 27, 2016
    Dear Sheilamb55, Thank you for sharing your experience in regards to your most recent stay. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed some of the many amenities we have to offer. If travels bring you back to the area, we look forward to your return. Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not what i expected

    By

    March 21, 2016

    If you are staying for an extended period you can do much better than this. One desk person charged more for items in the cupboard than listed prices. When questioned he said the price list needed to be updated. All the other employees adhered to the price list and no updated list was posted during the month I was there. Cleanliness of rooms was mediocre.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 27, 2016
    Dear Patti J., Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback and utilize it as training tools. Please accept our sincerest apologies with the confusion regarding Cupboard pricing and rest assured. We do hope that you will give us another try sometime in the near future. Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not the IHG property that I'm use to

    By

    March 06, 2016

    The rating speaks for itself in don't really want to tell everyone about my experience at this property

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 10, 2016
    Dear KR1959, Thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly saddened to hear you did not have the memorable stay we strive to provide to all of our guests. We do hope that you will give us a try in the near future to make it up to you. Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, tight parking, questionable heating and cooling

    By

    February 20, 2016

    Overall I liked my stay at the Candlewood Suites. The place is very clean and very modern and the staff are excellent. Even though they are really busy the staff always took the time to make sure that my needs were taken care of.

    However on more than one night I couldn't find a parking spot for my car and had to park next door. Not a big deal except there was a few feet of snow on the ground so I got to hike a ways.

    Also, the heating system is inconsistent - meaning it doesn't like to keep a steady temperature and since the unit is RIGHT next to the bed anyone sensitive to temperature shifts while they sleep could suffer a bit. I got over it by keeping the fan on constantly and keeping the room cold at night and warm when I was reading or relaxing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 01, 2016
    Dear EtchyLive, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We strive to provide our guest with a memorable experience and apologize for any kinks along the way. We hope you will give us another try in the near future so that we can make it up to you! Warm Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Work Trip

    By

    January 22, 2016

    This a great hotel everyone is very friendly and helpful

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 23, 2016
    Dear Snoopy11, We are delighted to read your 5 star review of your stay here! We strive to provide the best possible service and we are glad it met your satisfaction! We are glad that the room and amenities provided what you needed for your extended stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area! Thank you kindly,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly, helpful staff

    By

    December 15, 2015

    club

    I arrived a bit early for check-in but the front desk staff found me a room (I would've understood if that had not been possible but it was nice not having to hang around the lobby until my room was ready). I didn't use the lending library or the 24-hour cupboard but think both are a great idea. I found the room to be quiet and comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    Dear yogi43, Thank you for your 5 star review! We pride ourselves in providing the best service possible so I am glad we were able to accommodate your early check in! We are glad the room was quiet and comfortable and that you like the idea of the lending library and the cupboard. Next time you are in the area please stay with us again so you get a chance to take advantage of those amenities! Thank you kindly
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable and quiet

    By

    December 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    had a great night's sleep, albeit short due to my schedule. the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet and dark.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 15, 2015
    Dear addi2, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations. We hope to see you next time you are in town! Thank you kindly
    Read More
    Read Less

    Updated/ clean/ renovated location

    By

    December 15, 2015

    club

    This was exactly what our family was looking for. A reasonably priced room where we would have separate sleeping areas. The hotel seems to be fairly new or have been recently updated. It was in good shape.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    Dear lindsayreviewer, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are very delighted to hear about your experience with us and that we could provide your family with exactly what you were looking for! We you all will stay with us again next time you are in the area! Thank you kindly,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Amazing bed

    By

    December 14, 2015

    platinumelite

    The bed was amazingly comfortable. I wish I could just take it with me. The laundry was great to have and the work out room was good. There was hardly ever a person at the front desk, but at least I really didn't need to talk to them.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 17, 2015
    Dear Soccergirl54, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed the bed in our room, as well as the work out center and the laundry! We will look into the reason why there was no one at the front desk and make the appropriate changes. We hope to see you again when you are in the area! Thank you kindly
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall experience

    By

    December 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    We stayed here in January 2015 and it was great. Maybe our problem this time was the location. First being on the first floor we heard barking dogs. A big problem was inconsiderate people as our neighbor left early in the morning slamming the door and waking us up on two mornings. Why I don't understand is that our daughter who stayed there as well, paid less money than we did and had a bigger room. Could you kindly tell me why? Absolutely being happy for our daughter but we booked well in advance and should have received the same price as she did. We will be visiting the area again in January but will think twice before staying here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 07, 2015
    Dear P.S. Brock, We are glad you enjoyed your stay in January! We are sorry to hear about your most recent experience with us. Please know that if you are dissatisfied with your room location we will happily assist you in transferring to another room. As for the price difference, I would need more information to research the cause of the price difference but there are multiple factors that go into the pricing such as the channel used for booking, the room type, the rate type and availability overall. If you can contact us at (703) 790-1111 we would be more than happy to look into it. We hope to hear from you soon! Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    good location

    By

    November 30, 2015

    club

    the location fit our travel holiday needs very well, as we travel with our family dog.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 04, 2015
    Dear oogle, Thank you for sharing your experience at Candlewood Suites Alexandria-Fort Belvoir. It was our pleasure accommodating your family including the family dog during the holiday. We do hope to see you sometime soon in the near future! Warm Regards!
    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 01, 2015
    Dear oogle, We are glad to the location was convenient for your holiday travels and that your family dog was accommodated as well! Thank you for the review and we hope to see you all next time your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less