Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    70%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.9

    based on 89 reviews
    70%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    89reviews

    • 5 Stars
      42
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Betty

    By

    July 31, 2015

    Front desk person was very friendly and helpful, Excellent quit n cozy pillows.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad Experience

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Had a bad experience. Am waiting for a refund. Don't care to go in to details at this point. Will not return to Candlewood.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty and Overpriced

    By

    July 16, 2015

    Arrived to the room and it was not clean, received another room and it was 1 bed instead of 2 beds which was what was booked. So after 45 minutes of running up and down from the 4th floor with 2 small children we finally get a clean and correct room. Front desk staff did not apologize for any of the problems.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear Dawn131, Let me extend my most sincere apology for the lack of help and costumer service you experience at my property at the time you checked in. We will take heed to your review and make sure our staff has the proper training with going over and beyond, so that this never happens again to a guest in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and pillows

    By

    July 16, 2015

    the bed and pillows were wonderful, the front desk help in the mornings were very friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Second non-stellar experience

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    I am an IHG Rewards member and usually stay at Staybridge Suites and Holiday Inn Express. This was my second stay at a Candlewood Suites and again I was disappointed just like the first stay. First, when I arrived about 15 minutes before check-in time I was turned away saying I couldn't check-in yet and to come back in a 1/2 to one hour timeframe, as well as the staff person was not very courteous. Second, upon taking a shower it came to our attention that we didn't have any bath towels, totally unacceptable, went down to get some and the staff had the hardest time finding any. They first went to the laundry and low and behold there were not bath towels. How can the laundry not have any bath towels? So they ended up raiding another room to give us bath towels. Also, the reception area seemed a little sparse, like lamps on the floor, so I asked how long they had been opened thinking they were new and just getting last minute details together, but they had been open for 3 years. As an Operations Manager I notice these details of incompleteness.

    This was my second disappointing stay with Candlewood Suites. I have a reservation for another this weekend in Dallas, let's see what happens then. Third strike and you are out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Mr. or Mrs.Lowemanc, Thank you for your feedback; We sincerely apologize for your second disappointed stay at Candlewood Suites. I can only speak for my property, when I say You are correct this is not how we should had handle the lack of inventory that is provided for our guest. I will make sure this never happens again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    I travel a ton and being my family was going cross country we needed a overnight. Found this puppy on the app, and let's say I'd recommend this over the local Holiday Inns.

    Little hidden and hard to find but worth the pain.

    Read More
    Read Less

    overall great stay

    By

    July 07, 2015

    Amarillo is a tough place to stay in the summer due to price and quality of hotels. Candlewood has been a pleasant surprise this summer and I will stay again

    Read More
    Read Less

    captain65

    By

    July 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    clean and quiet room. Recommend you provide a free breakfast for IHG menbers

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good amenities & restful sleep

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    We enjoyed the full size frig and mini kitchen, good nights sleep.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Disappointed

    By

    June 16, 2015

    Of all the Candlewoods I've stayed at across the country this rates the lowest.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 24, 2015
    Dear jmk271, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and leaving a hotel feedback. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It sounds like we failed to meet your expectations during your stay with us. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. Your comments will help us improve our service and offer a great experience for our guests. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    NIce Staff

    By

    May 27, 2015

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and well supplied. I will stay there again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    This Hotel services are below the average of the low end hotel

    By

    April 29, 2015

    After put in a request for room clean and it was not done. And when complain about it to the supervisor, he didn't do anything about it, he just went somewhere and never return and never came by the room to offer any help. They only clean once a week, yet they only put in four towers!

    The request to change the arrival date was send to the manager a week earlier and the Manager never took care of it. I was trying to correct the date at the time of the check in and they never corrected it and result the bill show I stayed one day earlier!

    Picked up a bag of Oak meal near by the coffee bar and was charged by the receptionist $1.50 for one day, another day is $1.00 and different day is free. It seem the receptionist charged randomly whatever price they want to charge you.

    The Priority membership was presented at the time of the check in and it never save in the system!

    Many phone calls and many complains results of these poor services and none was resolved properly. I had requested to talk to the Manager and the receptionist said she was afraid to call the Manager because she said the Manager told her not to call her only the Manager is in the office (it was the business hour).

    I had stayed so many Hotel in the past and this is the first Hotel that I thought it was managed very poorly.

    There so many people in my group expressed the same feeling about the services. But so much with my complains, I don't think they care at all!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 08, 2015
    Dear Ludwig2015 , Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are very disappointed to hear about your experience at the hotel. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. It is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance during your stay. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. We sincere apologize for the unacceptable service that you received as well as the lack of follow up from hotel management. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and we are confident they will take necessary actions to rectify this unsatisfactory stay. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close