Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    72%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4

    based on 123 reviews
    72%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    123reviews

    • 5 Stars
      63
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      12

    I have no comment

    By

    January 29, 2016

    Stay away from this hotel, there is no one in charge, They act like a cheap hotel and charge like a high class hotel

    Posted byCustomerCare
    February 08, 2016
    Dear Gentleman Dave, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced during your visit. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, we have sent you a private message to discuss your experience further. Again, our apologies for the inconvenience. We value you as our guest and hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    January 09, 2016

    Friendly staff and clean rooms. Great place to stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best Night's sleep of our 3 week trip

    By

    December 08, 2015

    Arriving at this Candlewood Suites Hotel on the last night of our 3 week trip, we were absolutely exhausted. We were met by a young lady at the front desk who was so refreshingly friendly. She offered us room options to make us more comfortable, keeping us at our same reservation rate. Opening the door was like entering heaven. It was clean appearing and smelled so fresh. Every need we had was met in that room! We had stayed with family during our whole trip but there was not one room or bed that was as comfortable as that night! Leaving in the morning was met with the same great check out experience. Thank you, Candlewood! I just wish you were in every city in which we travel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    December 01, 2015

    club

    Check in was handled very professionally. The front desk (Nicole) was very helpful and attentive not just to me but every guest she handled.
    Very well trained staff.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    November 25, 2015

    club

    Everything was great.
    Only issue is parking if you have a large truck.
    We had a20' U-Haul and the steep grade caused some issues.
    Car or small truck should be fine.

    Read More
    Read Less

    New building, clean, and friendly staff

    By

    November 18, 2015

    club

    Staff was friendly, the price was a bit steep but for the new-ness of the building, we paid for it. We don't regret it .

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Comfortable room and friendly helpful staff

    By

    November 18, 2015

    club

    I stay at this hotel each time I am in town. I have family here and visit as often as I can. I will continue to stay here for the friendly service and clean, comfortable room.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Over all, great stay!

    By

    November 16, 2015

    club

    I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the full size kitchen WITH items already stocked. They advertise a company that will go to local restaurants and pick up your order so you are not limited to pizza and Chinese food. On the downside, the room smelled of smoke, found a bugger on the wall, and the closet and bathroom doors did not sit properly and would not close well. Other than that, had no major issues. The staff was great and the value of the military rate room was very surprising. Would recommend this for a stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor cleaning practices and customer service

    By

    November 13, 2015

    Barely ever cleaned rooms (I know it should be only once a week but it was more than that) and when they did clean they forgot to stock certain essentials like toilet paper, paper towels, bath towels, etc. Desk workers were not helpful. Will not be staying here again when we come back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 16, 2015
    Dear Cory21, First let me start by apologizing to you for completely falling short on your expectations and for not making you feel like you were even heard. By no means is this the way I want to run my property. I will make sure to review your feedback with my team so they can be reminded why they are in the hospitality industry and to make sure we never allow this to happen again. Thank you. Sincerely, Aaron Deanna Mullennax General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    30 day stay at Candlewood Suite, Amarillo, TX

    By

    November 02, 2015

    Homelike feeling staying here. Very convenient, close to everything you need (shopping, restaurants, grocery stores

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 06, 2015
    It is awesome you spent 30 days with us and felt at home. Being a extended hotel, it is our number 1 goal for our guest to feel at home! We thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write this wonderful review. Hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and quiet

    By

    October 29, 2015

    The room was nice and clean.Bed was very comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    stay was ok

    By

    October 29, 2015

    I have come to really enjoy the Candlewood Suites, however, this particular property, in my opinion, fell short of expectations.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 08, 2015
    Dear nonamesuitsme, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and giving a feedback about your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It is regrettable to hear that we fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and I am confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less