Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    70%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.9

    based on 93 reviews
    70%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    93reviews

    • 5 Stars
      46
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Paid too much

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    It was late and needed to sleep, all other IHG locations were full, this was the only one with an available room. I paid the rate, even though it was twice what I'm used to paying. I was told the other locations charged an avg of $200 per night also.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location; nice place to stay

    By

    August 04, 2015

    First time staying at a Candlewood Suites but won't be the last. Nice room. Extremely clean room and common areas. Fairly new property. Lots of DVDs at front desk to borrow for use on the player in the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad your first experience was with us, and that you loved it!! It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, up to date, friendly staff

    By

    August 04, 2015

    Clean facility, up to date rooms, friendly helpful staff. Easy to check in, check out. Convenient kitchen in room. Comfortable beds, a good night's rest.

    Read More
    Read Less

    All around great place to stay!

    By

    August 01, 2015

    club

    One of the most reasonably priced IHG properties in Amarillo with the added convenience of a kitchenette to boot -- HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Quiet location but within great access of a multitude of restaurants and I-40.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Betty

    By

    July 31, 2015

    Front desk person was very friendly and helpful, Excellent quit n cozy pillows.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bad Experience

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Had a bad experience. Am waiting for a refund. Don't care to go in to details at this point. Will not return to Candlewood.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 07, 2015
    Dear DiannaW, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty and Overpriced

    By

    July 16, 2015

    Arrived to the room and it was not clean, received another room and it was 1 bed instead of 2 beds which was what was booked. So after 45 minutes of running up and down from the 4th floor with 2 small children we finally get a clean and correct room. Front desk staff did not apologize for any of the problems.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear Dawn131, Let me extend my most sincere apology for the lack of help and costumer service you experience at my property at the time you checked in. We will take heed to your review and make sure our staff has the proper training with going over and beyond, so that this never happens again to a guest in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and pillows

    By

    July 16, 2015

    the bed and pillows were wonderful, the front desk help in the mornings were very friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Second non-stellar experience

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    I am an IHG Rewards member and usually stay at Staybridge Suites and Holiday Inn Express. This was my second stay at a Candlewood Suites and again I was disappointed just like the first stay. First, when I arrived about 15 minutes before check-in time I was turned away saying I couldn't check-in yet and to come back in a 1/2 to one hour timeframe, as well as the staff person was not very courteous. Second, upon taking a shower it came to our attention that we didn't have any bath towels, totally unacceptable, went down to get some and the staff had the hardest time finding any. They first went to the laundry and low and behold there were not bath towels. How can the laundry not have any bath towels? So they ended up raiding another room to give us bath towels. Also, the reception area seemed a little sparse, like lamps on the floor, so I asked how long they had been opened thinking they were new and just getting last minute details together, but they had been open for 3 years. As an Operations Manager I notice these details of incompleteness.

    This was my second disappointing stay with Candlewood Suites. I have a reservation for another this weekend in Dallas, let's see what happens then. Third strike and you are out.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Mr. or Mrs.Lowemanc, Thank you for your feedback; We sincerely apologize for your second disappointed stay at Candlewood Suites. I can only speak for my property, when I say You are correct this is not how we should had handle the lack of inventory that is provided for our guest. I will make sure this never happens again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    I travel a ton and being my family was going cross country we needed a overnight. Found this puppy on the app, and let's say I'd recommend this over the local Holiday Inns.

    Little hidden and hard to find but worth the pain.

    Read More
    Read Less

    overall great stay

    By

    July 07, 2015

    Amarillo is a tough place to stay in the summer due to price and quality of hotels. Candlewood has been a pleasant surprise this summer and I will stay again

    Read More
    Read Less

    captain65

    By

    July 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    clean and quiet room. Recommend you provide a free breakfast for IHG menbers

    Read More
    Read Less