• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMARILLO
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

A non refundable pet cleaning fee per stay no breed and weight restriction. We just ask that you be a responsible pet owner, clean up after dogs, they must remain on leash in common areas.
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Amarillo Quarter Horse Hall of Fame and Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Standard outdoor self parking adjacent to hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:36
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:96
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up, just for you. We are just minutes from some of the key companies in the Amarillo area such as Pantex, Bell Helicopter Textron, Siemens’ and Tyson . Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work
View More

Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites Amarillo - Western Crossing is designed from the ground up, just for you. We are just minutes from some of the key companies in the Amarillo area such as Pantex, Bell Helicopter Textron, Siemens’ and Tyson . Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites with full kitchens, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax, plus there’s shopping and dining within walking distance. Just a short drive from the hotel you’ll find the Wonderland Amusement Park, American Quarter Horse Hall of Fame Museum, Big Texan Steak Ranch, Historic Route 66, Cadillac Ranch, Lake Meredith Recreation Area, Palo Duro Canyon State Park and so much more.

When it’s time to get connected we know what you need, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, use our gas grill in the Gazebo, to cookout whenever you crave a taste of home and for a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our 24 hours Candlewood Cupboard.

When you are visiting the Panhandle of Texas, we know what you need. Candlewood Suites Amarillo-Western Crossing is your best stay…for a week, a month or even a year.

View Less
Features
Stay connected with friends and family when away from home with our computer and printer located in our 24-hour business center. Free HSIA is located throughout the hotel. Enjoy the comforts of home & cook up a gourmet meal in your fully equipped kitchen with stove top, microwave, refrigerator, ice maker, & dishwasher. Grab a snack, a treat, or a meal 24-hours a day in the Candlewood Cupboard.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As above. ..the best venue in the immediate area...price; quality; service were very good to excellent (as stated above)..breakfast (having real plates, cups, saucers, and silverware) is a nice touch. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Great, staff was excellent. Good happy hr, and if you not eat at hotel, many closes very close March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Accommodating and Friendly Staff "Repeat Guest" I have stayed at this location many times and have always been treated well. I consider the Holiday Inn hotels to be the best in the industry offering value, excellent customer service , and upscale amenities with ideal locations and ease of access. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Boo Check in and room was great. The next morning for breakfast we waited to be seated as the sign said, were never greeted so we went in. Everyone was in line to serve themselves but all hot items were empty. After about 10 minutes items were replenished. Upon arriving home, my son noticed his pillow had been left at the hotel. I called the hotel to see about getting it back in which the hotel staff said I needed to call back the next day because housekeeping had the key. Called the next morning front desk staff said the would check and call me back. Never received a call and after going back in forth with various front desk staff saying they would call back and never returned my calls I decided to go back to the hotel. Front desk staff said Housekeeping staff left for the day. Called the next morning and they said they didn't have it. Customer service was terrible for the morning dining as well as the front desk. We will not stay here again! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Friendly and a Shuttle! I chose this Holiday Inn in Amarillo because it has a shuttle to the airport. The shuttle sealed the deal. But everything else was great as well! Comfortable rooms, well furnished. Wonderful, helpful staff. Nice restaurant, good food, reasonable prices. The only trouble I had was that it is not on my corporate travel site or in my GPS. Maybe because it's pretty new? That's why I check the IHG web-site. And I'm glad I did! Keep up the great job. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have stayed at this location many times and been very pleased until our most recent stay. The sofa bed had to be moved in order to be made out and then when we got it unfolded it was so broken down and in such disrepair you couldn't sleep on it - even if you were a 5 & 8 year old child who usually sleeps anywhere. We had 2 adults & 3 children so the sofa bed was necessary. Our room only had 3 towels in it for 5 people and they couldn't be bothered to bring them up to our room, but we could come down and get them. Breakfast was cold by the time you got everything you needed. They were out of bacon??!!! It was 30 minutes before breakfast ended. Then when they brought the bacon out, they only brought like 8 pieces and there was at least that many people in line at the time. Just wasn't quite up to the level that it has been in the past. No Holiday Inn should have a sofa bed in such sad shape. Nor should I have to have maintenance or my husband move the table, then move the bed, then move the sofa bed - just so we could fold it out and not hit the air unit. :( Also we only stayed there for use of the pool, but the fact that the pool didn't open until 9:00 am made it so we couldn't use it at all before we had to leave. I also was disappointed because we were in serious need of water bottles and as a Priority Club member, I usually get a complimentary one, but she didn't have one. Then to make matters even more annoying - the vending machine on our floor ($2.50 a bottle) was out of order. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent servcie I was very pleased with value and service of the hotel. The hotel was very new with nice features in room. The staff was excellent and very accommodating especially in a difficult situation (luggage was lost and needed assistance for an early morning interview). Airport pickup and travel to Health Center was a great benefit. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Enjoyed having bar area for relaxing happy hour/evening. Staff was pleasant, food was good. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are a little small, but very clean and comfortable. Restaurants and shopping close by. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service This was our second stay at this hotel. The front desk people were great and very professional. We love the western atmosphere of the hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable. We will stay here again. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service. Clean Rooms. Good location. Will use again. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an enjoyable experience. Big screen tv in the bar for ball games, nice decor, the best bacon in the world for breakfast. January 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we had hoped for... We stayed here on New Year's day 2014. We chose this hotel because of the waterslide feature. The kids were very excited to be staying somewhere they could have fun swimming. Much to our disappointment, the waterslide is only open on Friday evenings and during the weekend. I feel like this should be on the website as a disclaimer. On Thursday morning, we went down to swim before we checked out and the hot tub smelled like mildew. The smell was strong enough the kids didn't want to be in it. The pool caretaker came in and apologized. He said that typically the hot tub is drained everyday, but he had been gone the past two days and wasn't sure it was done while he was gone. That's just gross - especially after New Years Eve when the hotel was packed. It is located next to a movie theater, the mall, and lots of restaurants, so the location is great. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service when busy I had been to this hotel last year when we had car trouble. But the people and facilities made me like Amarillo TX! Returning with my adult daughter was also a great experience. The pool and work out equipment have had some wear and tear with the high use it has gotten. So please look into upgrading the equipment. (I have since had a heart attack and need to do a daily walk of 30 minutes per day. It is great that the equipment picked up my Polar HRM. (There is great treadmill made by Woodway that you should consider.) Thanks, Dan January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Room was great and the bed was comfortable The entire staff's attitude was excellent. This is something I do not see very much of anymore. I am in customer service myself and my customer's satisfaction is very important. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise every thing was very good during my two night stay except for saturday night and early sunday morning there were adults and children running up and down the halls making lots of noise laughing & and talking. at about 2:30 am i had to call the front dest and complain he took care of it a little bit. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel and staff My most recent stay was 2 days ago. I stay here once a month when traveling for work, and I always look forward to staying at this hotel. It smells good, is always clean, and has the friendliest employees. The bar and restaurant are great and the quality of the food & beverages they serve are excellent every time I stay. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service We stayed at the Holiday Inn Amarillo West Medical Center on a recent trip to Texas. Stopped there on the way down and again on the way back a week later. I love that Sam at the front desk recognized us right away when we came back! She is the perfect person to have behind the front desk of ANY hotel. On our first night there an entire football team was stranded there due to the ice storm. There had to be 10 high school kids at the desk when we arrived and she very graciously and efficiently handled all of them (with a smile :-) and was checking us in before we knew it. Beautiful decor in the hotel and a great value. Right off the freeway, so easy to get on the road the next day. We will be back. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by awesome room VEry clean. Nice staff. Rom was more than expected. Especially for a suite. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Group Travel We were part of a large group and the staff did an amazing job of making sure they were able to accommodate our needs to the best of their ability. Check-in, check-out, and breakfasts were as easy as anywhere else we've stayed. The hotel has all the amenities that groups or individuals would need. We will without a doubt be staying here on all future trips to Amarillo. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Stayed here one night as a halfway point on a road trip. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Recommended some dining options and it was perfect. Room was very cute. Whole hotel was very cool with modern decorations but still a 'cowboy' theme. Texas shaped waffle maker in the morning was really neat. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff We used to stay at a former top rated hotel (number 1) for many years, but they let it run down and is now not even rated by "trip advisor" out of 66 hotels in Amarillo. After visiting with Chris, the manager, we moved here this year for the WRCA finals. We also brought some family and members of a ranch that qualified for the finals. In all 8 or 9 rooms for 3 nights. The switch was well worth it ! Without exception, everyone on staff, from front desk to restaurant to bar to maid service, was extremely friendly and more than happy to help in any way possible. Our rooms were great ! Clean, comfortable and the beds were outstanding. At my age, that is one of the most important criteria ! We have already made reservations for the Amarillo Farm Show in December. Trip Advisor rates this property at 3 out of 66. The only reason its not # 1 is that 1 and 2 are newer. Obviously, they haven't stayed there ! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly staff This location is very clean with professional and friendly staff. We have chosen this location for 3 years in a row for an annual event. We have been very pleased each time. Looking forward to next year! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big-city ambience & amenities, small-town appeal If you arrived at this location blindfolded and didn't know you were in Amarillo, Texas, you'd swear you were at a sophisticated urban business hotel, with all the decor touches and amenities you'd expect for four times the price. The bar and full-service restaurant are draws for professionals, while the well-arranged indoor pool and spa (with slide and kiddie pool) appeal to children of all ages. Even the room color schemes, lighting, bedding, and bath bespeak top quality -- but are warm and welcoming, in a convenient location just far enough from I-40 traffic to be quiet and restful. If you're not dining in, plan on dinner at the Plaza Mexican Restaurant, a block away, or the newly renovated Hoffbrau Steal House. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay-Cation We booked this hotel due to the pool for our two 5 year olds to have a swimming weekend for their birthday. The staff was very kind, and after a pizza party early that afternoon, we ate at the hotel restaurant, which was awesome. The food was really good and very reasonably priced. Also, they had awesome happy our specials and we were able to catch the Texas Tech game on a huge television in the bar area. The room was nice, but the pool is GREAT! There is a water slide, a "baby" pool, and fountains that spray into the pool. The flooring in the pool area is the only thing that is not desirable, it was coming up and hurt their feet, but nothing some flip flops wouldn't fix. Overall, it was a great weekend. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and clean bathrooms this hotel is wonderfull. great price. clean rooms great breakfast i found nothing wrong except the pillows were to small. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a really nice place.. Staff (Lori/Colten) very helpful ata check in. Breakfast always a delight, but Holiday Inn breakfast rolls would be really good.. Will contineu to stay here and recommend it... October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you Ur hotel staff was very helpful and our family will definitely stay here again. Clean rooms and a great breakfast. Thx October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn experience ever I stay here every time I stay in Amarillo. Not only is it the best Holiday Inn I've ever experienced, it is also priced VERY fairly. Since discovering this gem, I've recommended this particular hotel to countless friends. Decor is modern, bed is super comfy. Bar is bustling. I'm always surprised to be greeted as a Platinum Elite IHG member here as very few hotels actually do that. While the recognition isn't necessary, the goodie bag is always welcome as I typically skip dinner and am starving upon arrival. Staff is very friendly. As usual, I have no complaints. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Stay This hotel did an excellent job making us feel welcome and the friendly staff was a welcome addition to our stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Movie Weekend I took my twin 5 yrs. olds to Amarillo to spend the weekend. This Holiday Inn is conveniently located next to the Cinema, all kinds of food, etc. The hotel is very nice and comfortable. October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Welcome to the Brand New Candlewood Suites Amarillo
Welcome to the Brand New Candlewood Suites Amarillo
Select to close.
Welcome to the Brand New Candlewood Suites Amarillo Brand NEW ALL SUITES HOTEL
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading