Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 171 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    171reviews

    • 5 Stars
      139
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    This hotel was conveniently located, reasonably priced and family friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Hotel for my needs

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Really enjoyed the hotel, while I stayed with the Candlewood Suites in Amherst. Great location and close to Buffalo, and Niagara Falls. Everything is within reach to get around to.
    Hotel was really clean and exactly what I expected. I will certainly return back to the hotel in the near future.
    Staff was certainly very friendly and most helpful.

    Some of the furniture is a bit tired and could be updated . Happy to see its Pet Friendly as well.

    Totally satisfied .

    Thank you .

    Read More
    Read Less

    Dog Friendly

    By

    July 28, 2015

    Great place to stay and dog friendly. An added bonus is that other pet owners were careful to pick up after their pets. My dog and I enjoyed our stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Size of room was great

    By

    July 25, 2015

    Overall experience was great. The parking lot was limited as they were sealing it. Room was a great size and clean. Only stayed one night. Room is perfect for a longer stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good value but thin walls

    By

    July 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    Can hear every single steps taken by guests on the floor above and in the hallway. Otherwise decent and comfortable beds. Bathroom towels provided are exceptionally good for a hotel which was a surprise. Mini kitchen has everything needed for simple meals which comes in handy if you have a need for one. Staff were friendly and gym has basic equipments for a quick workout.

    Read More
    Read Less

    THIS is the hotel to go to in the Buffalo-Niagara Falls area

    By

    July 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stayed recently for 2 months at the Buffalo-Amherst Candlewood Suites. I have nothing but high praise for the staff and workers and the hotel itself.

    Starting from the top, Jackie was just as kind as can be and helpful in guiding me around the area for both work and enjoyment. In fact, I believe she has a well-trained staff who considered it second nature to make my stay go smoothly by recommending potential clients or areas to work in for my business. Jackie, Laurie, Bonnie, Jessica, Tamra and Vickie always were there to share a laugh, tell me of an upcoming event in the area (Like the Taste of Buffalo which was a lot of fun) and even map out the directions, bus schedules etc.

    I also want to thank other staff members Brian (a huge assistance in helping move some cumbersome things) as well as Brad , Bruce and Linda.

    I also want to thank the maids, Mueh and Ehdoo who cheerfully left my room spotless each week. They were very respectful and polite and quietly did a remarkable job.

    The Hotel is very clean. The bed and pillows are clean and very comfortable. I had very ample space and room to do my work. The flat screen was nice and the free internet worked fine.

    There are plenty of great eats, both in walking distance and a short drive. Buffalo is a real food city. I know this well, as my customers were restaurants. Niagara Falls is just about a 20-30 minute drive and is more spectacular than I had even remembered as a young kid. The entire area is rich in ways to have fun.

    I would give this hotel the highest of possible ratings.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic staff and GM terrific!

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    Our overall stay was excellent and staff was very flexible with our ever changing plans. Any concerns or room needs were met with an appropriate response. Our dog was with us and the hotel was perfect for her. Thanks!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very nice property that is convenient to everything. The price is a bargain compared to other properties in the area.
    Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    pet friendly

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    not much to say clean and friendly always try to stay at candlewood

    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    very close to the falls,comfortable beds,soft sheets,clean room,kitchen was perfect for a low budget,and i would stay here again in a heart beat

    Read More
    Read Less

    awesom staff . worth he price

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    could not have been better people working there. who ever trained them has done wonders. they were just perfect and made the stay so nice , thanks

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quick easy stay

    By

    July 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    Would have liked a breakfast, but I didn't need it. Overall just needed a place to sleep overnight. Price was just right.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close