Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 174 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    174reviews

    • 5 Stars
      140
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      1

    graduation party

    By

    August 07, 2015

    club

    room 120 was convenient to exit but was in need of refurbishing. Wall paper and basic décor was looking tacky. Staff was good and helpful, location was great. I stayed here prior to this stay and the room and condition of décor was fine and I enjoyed my stay.

    Management needs to keep a better approach to physical condition of all the rooms.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Friendly staff and a clean property. Highly recommend. Thank you!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    This hotel was conveniently located, reasonably priced and family friendly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Hotel for my needs

    By

    July 30, 2015

    Really enjoyed the hotel, while I stayed with the Candlewood Suites in Amherst. Great location and close to Buffalo, and Niagara Falls. Everything is within reach to get around to.
    Hotel was really clean and exactly what I expected. I will certainly return back to the hotel in the near future.
    Staff was certainly very friendly and most helpful.

    Some of the furniture is a bit tired and could be updated . Happy to see its Pet Friendly as well.

    Totally satisfied .

    Thank you .

    Read More
    Read Less

    staff

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    staff was un professional and was not helpful at all. No breakfast, which is bad for candlewood suites type of property.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Hello desi1234, I am very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to know more and would happy to discuss via phone, email or regular mail.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dog Friendly

    By

    July 28, 2015

    Great place to stay and dog friendly. An added bonus is that other pet owners were careful to pick up after their pets. My dog and I enjoyed our stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Size of room was great

    By

    July 25, 2015

    Overall experience was great. The parking lot was limited as they were sealing it. Room was a great size and clean. Only stayed one night. Room is perfect for a longer stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    good value but thin walls

    By

    July 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    Can hear every single steps taken by guests on the floor above and in the hallway. Otherwise decent and comfortable beds. Bathroom towels provided are exceptionally good for a hotel which was a surprise. Mini kitchen has everything needed for simple meals which comes in handy if you have a need for one. Staff were friendly and gym has basic equipments for a quick workout.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 01, 2015
    Dear momopepper, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and giving a feedback about your stay. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best extended stay hotel around. It is nice to hear that you liked the friendly staff, fitness room, quality of bed and bathroom towels as well as the kitchenette. It is regrettable that you were let down by poor sound insulation in the rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    THIS is the hotel to go to in the Buffalo-Niagara Falls area

    By

    July 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stayed recently for 2 months at the Buffalo-Amherst Candlewood Suites. I have nothing but high praise for the staff and workers and the hotel itself.

    Starting from the top, Jackie was just as kind as can be and helpful in guiding me around the area for both work and enjoyment. In fact, I believe she has a well-trained staff who considered it second nature to make my stay go smoothly by recommending potential clients or areas to work in for my business. Jackie, Laurie, Bonnie, Jessica, Tamra and Vickie always were there to share a laugh, tell me of an upcoming event in the area (Like the Taste of Buffalo which was a lot of fun) and even map out the directions, bus schedules etc.

    I also want to thank other staff members Brian (a huge assistance in helping move some cumbersome things) as well as Brad , Bruce and Linda.

    I also want to thank the maids, Mueh and Ehdoo who cheerfully left my room spotless each week. They were very respectful and polite and quietly did a remarkable job.

    The Hotel is very clean. The bed and pillows are clean and very comfortable. I had very ample space and room to do my work. The flat screen was nice and the free internet worked fine.

    There are plenty of great eats, both in walking distance and a short drive. Buffalo is a real food city. I know this well, as my customers were restaurants. Niagara Falls is just about a 20-30 minute drive and is more spectacular than I had even remembered as a young kid. The entire area is rich in ways to have fun.

    I would give this hotel the highest of possible ratings.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic staff and GM terrific!

    By

    July 19, 2015

    club

    Our overall stay was excellent and staff was very flexible with our ever changing plans. Any concerns or room needs were met with an appropriate response. Our dog was with us and the hotel was perfect for her. Thanks!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent stay

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very nice property that is convenient to everything. The price is a bargain compared to other properties in the area.
    Staff is friendly and knowledgeable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    pet friendly

    By

    July 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    not much to say clean and friendly always try to stay at candlewood

    Read More
    Read Less