Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff the staff makes you feel like your family. Thats why I keep coming back to the same hotel every time I'm in town. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad, limpieza y Servicio Exelente Este es el sitio perfeacto para conocer Buffalo y a la vez estar cerca a las catarats de Niagara. La estadia es palcecentera y la una distacia corta a diferentes lugares turisticos del area. El sector es seguro y el trafico automotor no es pesado. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! I'm always taken care of by Brad when I arrive, and the service is absolutely perfect! Highly recommended. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellent staff and clean rooms great service, excellent staff and clean rooms we will stay here again on our next visit to Amherst June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough to lay your head for a night or two While there were some minor hiccups in the bathroom (drain plug in sink didn't work and shower head was leaky when on), this property is clean and comfortable enough for the rate paid. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place This was a clean and well kept hotel. My family and I enjoyed our stay and would come again next time we are in the area. Staff was very friendly as well! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You all I have been a business traveler for a good portion of the last 30 years and had many varied experiences with hotel accommodations. A few years back, I discovered the Candlewood Suites in Amherst NY.. and have not stayed anywhere else since then. I visit the property fairly regular, and am always amazed at the friendly greeting when I arrive, no matter what time of day or night. Even when there are changes in staff, the overall attitude remains the same. The quality of the experience is outstanding, from the cleanliness, to the bedding, and even the towels are far above my expectations, and very consistent. I recently announced my retirement, and happened to mention it when I checked in on my last trip, and to my amazement, when I checked out there was a greeting card signed by the entire staff waiting for me. I do belong to other frequent traveler programs, but will always go out of my way to stay here due to the outstanding overall experience. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Although not a glamorous location, this hotel is great. Conveniently located. Clean, well-staffed. I love having a kitchenette. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met all my Expectations I was there with family for a short trip to Niagara and this hotel met my expectation when I was looking to book one and also during my stay. Good one to stay with family any day. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Very comfortable very good for families with children May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Warm Stay During Very Cold Weather Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! Our stay at the Candlewood Suites in Amherst, NY was warm and comfortable. Everyone was friendly and helpful and did whatever they could to make our stay enjoyable! Thank you Jackie, Laurie, Tamra, Rene', Matt & Brad...Thank you! Our Queen Suite was clean, cozy and warm, the furnishings were in excellent condition including the kitchen and utensils; the extra spacious bathroom was amazing. The guest laundry was clean and large enough to serve several guests at a time. The fitness center was clean, spacious and operational. Thank you for the daily news and updates about weather and driving conditions. The Tuesday "Pizza" night was a bonus. Thank you all for giving our eight night stay a warm feeling! March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff, Service, Rates and More! My experience at Candlewood Suites was incredible. I was in the midst of a stressful move for work, and everything they did to accommodate me made my difficult situation that much easier. Unbelievably friendly and accommodating staff and service, and great rates too. I would not hesitate to recommend them to any and all! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I had forgotten my jacket in closet. The Hotel found and mailed it within 2 days! January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay Staff were friendly from check-in to checkout. We stayed for 4 nights and liked the location. Was close to family. The room should have been better cleaned--raisinettes under the bed, used tissues. All of which were there before we checked in. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable comfort and close to shopping Went Christmas shopping with a girlfriend and we decided to try a hotel with the kitchenette area, and we weren't disappointed. Room came with a full fridge, 2 burners, microwave and coffee pot. 2 queen size beds and an ample space for a workstation/table for dinner after a long day of shopping. Right off of the Millersport Highway - easy 15 -20 minutes from either the Fashion Outlets of Niagara - or Waldin Galleria. We will definitely be back to this location. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truely a Tremendous place to stay I travel on business and pleasure almost every week of the year for more years than I care to remember. Of all the places that I stay, this is by far the best. Comfort, convenience, and most importantly the treatment by the staff there. I always feel welcome, when I walk in the door it is to a smile and usually they remember me by name, this is amazing considering all the people that come thru the door. I will go out of my way to stay there, and if I am in other cities, will go the extra mile to stay at this facility because of the quality, but more importantly the staff there. I will be back next week and will be bringing 9-10 of my associates. THank you and keep up the goog work October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Successful Stay Candlewood is in a great location. Easy access to UB, local stores, Niagra Falls & Walden Galleria Mall. This has been my 5th time here due to the convenience. The staff is always cheerful and helpful. The beds are super comfy. The rooms have always been clean. I like the fact that there is a refridge/stove/microwave in room. Free wifi is always attractive to my kids! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent...whenever we needed more towels etc, there was no problem. Coffee was always ready. We had two queen beds and the room was spacious and beds comfortable. The location is great...near many restaurants. Very clean rooms and the grounds well maintained. The staff was always very courteous! Especially Laurie..made us feel welcome. The free washers and the gym are very convenient. We will be back there again in May. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Over the top hospitality-some of the best group of folks at the front desk I have ever seen! Especially by the GM that gave a special welcome to me for being an 'awards' member! Thanks! October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, just don't expect to get your suite cleaned This pet friendly suite hotel is conveniently located. Our suite on the third floor had a separate bederoom and nicely appointed kitchen. The central air vent is located just below the window in the living, unfortunately the sofa is also next to that window -- mkaing it very uncomfortable when the air is blowing directly on you as you sit on the sofa. The central air vent in the bedroom was just a fan coming off the central unit in the living...a noisey vent at that. We were staying four nights but, becuase it was less than a week, we didn't get any room cleaning or even extra bags for the trash cans. We "exchanged" our dirty towels at the front desk for clean ones when necessary.The doggy "walking area" was a small patch of grass behind the hotel. September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What hotel doesn't have a pool these days??? Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Little disappointed that our room was never upgraded considering our IHG Reward level. We paid for our stay with points but have always received the complimentary upgrades in the past when paying with points. Staying there we were aware that breakfast was not provided like Holiday Inn Express and Staybridge but also there was not even a breakfast place close by. Not the best hotel for families that want to have a quick swim as there was not pool at this location Overall, ok hotel. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay My husband and I were in Buffalo to drop our daughter off for college. The suite was wonderful. Very accomodating. We brought our dog along and he enjoyed his stay also. The suite was very clean. Bed very comfortable. Staff very personable. Green hotel which I LOVE (linens arent changed unless requested). Suite felt like home. This is our home away from home when we are visiting our daughter. We will be returning for homecoming/family wknd. Im very very selctive and complain often.....no complaints here. Thanks Candlewood!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and great stay Excellent staff, went above and beyond to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Friendly, curtious, and willing to to work with me, I definitely recommend this hotel to stay at when you are in the Buffalo/Niagra Falls area. September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lacks Platinum Hospiatlity For me this is one of the worst IHG/Priority experiences I have had since being a loyal IHG member(platinum). When I checked in they told me there were no larger upgraded suites available even though I had a confirmed printed reservation using points that showed a larger room. The staff 1st told me that the better rooms were reserved for paying guests( not for IHG point awards) then later the next morning changed the story and just plain denied larger suite availability. The staff seemed indifferent to any courteous response over our 3 day stay and made no attempt to re-assign or find us a different room even after the 1st night, when we know larger rooms became available. I believe this has demonstrated that loyalty to IHG properties and frequent stays pays no dividend and other hotel chains value frequency/loyalty more. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay I found the staff to be extremely courteous and attentive to my personal needs during my recent stay (08/04 through 08/30). It is a pleasure to be greeted by name and asked if there is anything needed to make your stay more enjoyable. I highly recommend this property whether your stay is an extended visit or just for one night. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere Great staff, very accommodating. Very private and clean hotel. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly place This was our second year for staying here and what a great clean friendly place to stay,. We have been coming up & staying in different hotels the same time of year for 10 years and I have to say these people are great! Nice clean rooms. We are already planning our trip for next August!!! No complaints at all..... August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Spent a couple of nights and it was good. Front counter was very helpful. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good trip We've stayed here before. It's convenient to the interstate, near everything we needed and close to family. We enjoyed our stay and will probably return. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff very accommodating and helpful Over the five nights of my stay I got to see quite a few of your staff. They are a valuable asset to the hotel. I will be looking for this hotel chain in future travels. August 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>