• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMHERST
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per pet for 1 to 6 nights and 75 dollars for 7plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in.Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.Call hotel for info.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University at Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
The Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Boulevard Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:76
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Praxair and Dunlop are within minutes of our location. Companies in downtown Buffalo and the Buffalo Convention Center are an easy commute. Visiting speakers and professors are close to the University at Buffalo.

From the grandeur of Niagara Falls to the many architectural and cultural attractions nearby, leisure travelers are close to everything at this hotel's location in Amherst, NY. The hotel's guests are minutes from Albright Knox Art Gallery and the famous Darwin D. Martin House. Nearby Boulevard Mall offers fabulous shopping.

So, bring your entire family, pets and all, and as our hotel's guest in Amherst, NY, enjoy all the conveniences of home. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi access and the free laundry facilities. A free DVD library is great for the kids and you'll like the Fitness and Business Centers. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay Amherst hotels near Buffalo, NY, keep our accommodations in mind. Conveniently situated off I-290, our terrific suites offer easy access to the Buffalo area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel met all my expectations. Enjoyed the hot breakfast bar. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Bound Great location and very prompt pickup at the airport would highly recommend this hotel September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything was great from start to finish. Staff was friendly and great September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location and Service. Convenient to local restaurants and malls. Nice spacious room. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Group Travel The staff were amazing and attended to our every need. Fantastic hotel for a group stay. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid choice My stay at this location was just what i required...a clean comfortable room, courteous staff and convenient location. There aren't any frills, but I don't really need any. Just give me a clean place to sleep, change and get ready for the next day without breaking the budget. This place does that. September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BufGuest Good hotel. The staff was very friendly. The price was abit too much for this hotel, however. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and poorly maintained. My room was not clean (human hair on the mattress, access panels for the HVAC filter falling off and covered in thick dust). The shower was like a cave-- dark, outdated, unclean and unsafe. I changed my reservation after one night and went to another hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Traveling for work. The staff and accommodations were very good. This was a pleasant experience over-all. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Shuttle service, but poor bagged breakfast Hotel was clean, staff friendly, loved the free shuttle to local mall and to the airport in the morning. Our flight was early, so we opted for the bagged breakfast. This needs to be improved (we get the same every time).. It has a stale bagel, and an overripe banana. The Yogurt was only thing we ate. I would suggest an apple and a muffin instead. Overall, we have stayed at this Buffalo Airport location 4 times, and will use it again. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Served it's purpose, good value for the price paid. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by derby greatvisit, will come back again, thank you for the experience. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by How a hotel stay should be I have stayed at several H.I. Express hotels, and I must say, this is the best experience to-date. Decent free breakfast buffet, clean room, comfortable bed, pleasant staff. And while it is situated right next to the airport, you really don't hear the planes overhead. The only thing I missed was the convenience of having a fridge in the room. Oh, and had I remembered to bring my bathing suit, I would have made use of the indoor pool. Overall, I was very satisfied. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good service and comfortable It worked out great for me and I would stay here again.... August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I expect employees to do their jobs, that is what they get paid for. The staff at the Hotel by far goes beyond what is to be expected by any staff. I don't know what you feed them, but it sure makes for a enjoyable time at your hotel. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good. Room was clean, comfortable, and a good price. The two issues I had were: 1) It took three times to get my room correct, the first one already had an occupant and the second was not the suite I ordered. 2) If you are trying to get work done and need a reliable internet connection, this is not the hotel for you. Ran a speed test and it is 94% slower than the US average, both wired and wireless. They also block Cisco VPN connections. Other than those two issues, everything else was great. Thank you. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in Buffalo I travel a lot for business and I have tried every Holiday Inn in the Buffalo area. This one is the best in Buffalo, just my opinion. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by van driver the driver was excellent and was very informative on where to eat. The entire staff was excellent and made you feel at home, Congrats August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property, rooms, service and staff. Good size hotel with all the extras. My husband had to stay at the hotel while I took care of some things. He enjoyed the work out room and hot tub besides his comfortable large room watching tv. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Breakfast great. Would definately stay there again or reccomend it to others! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Nice hotel, nice staff, good location. Nice rooms and amenities. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet/ comfortable stay Check in was easy. Finding the room was easy. Check out was fast and easy. The beds were comfortable. The sheets soft and the pillows fluffy. The air conditioner was quiet and I rarely heard any planes from the airport in the 4 days we were there. The swimming area was nice and the Jacuzzi was relaxing. The staff were friendly and gave excellent service. The housekeeper who greeted us upon arrival near the elevators also gave us some tips on menus, restaurants in the area and let us know if we needed anything to let her know or go to the front desk. I'm sorry I can't remember her name. The only negative part of the trip is when we ate breakfast the first day. The pancake machine was broke and an older lady who was restocking the food made a little girl cry when she was trying to get her eggs from the food area. I didn't like that. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overnight stay near the airport Needed a reasonably priced hotel while we were in the area and our daughters were traveling at the airport for an early flight. The hotel had a 24 hour shuttle to the airport which was very convenient. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Paulette, the night clerk, was friendly and helpful. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet didn't work Could not get the internet to work. In two days I spent over 6 hours with the hotel and work IT support. Hotel manager promised 5000 points for my trouble but didn't keep her word. Went to the Hampton Inn next door and had internet connection within 5 minutes. Nice hotel, but not sure about the internet issues. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Way to stay consistent have stayed here before and this time was as good as the last. Please take down the sign for the Games Room if it is now used as a storage room. This was disappointing for the kids but otherwise another great stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location opposite airport We stayed here returning from Niagara Falls, and it was a good choice. Nice and new, and directly across from the airport. I would recommend this hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed our one night stay. We were able to get a good night's sleep in the comfortable bed. We enjoyed the breakfast before our trip home. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY Very good place to visit, great staff team and very good all round. If we were travelling I would be staying there from our family experience. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms smelled Outside of building and lobby neat, clean and updated. Bedding updated, roomed smelled like musty dead skunk combination gym locker. Booked the room for a week for the family and did not give us a room with a frig or microwave. Breakfast was the same boring powdered eggs. Your were lucky if you were able to get in line for pancakes from the machine (need more than one). July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pet Friendly Hotel I continue to stay at this Buffalo-Airport Holiday Day Inn Express because it is a very accommodating best pet friendly hotel. When we travel from Chicagoland to the East Coast we always plan our route through New York so we can stay at the best pet friendly hotel that we ever stayed at! Thanks for the excellent pet friendly service and accomodations! July 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Select to close.
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Buffalo Amherst Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior of Candlewood Suits Buffalo Amherst Hotel Lobby Front Desk Short drive to the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading