• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMHERST
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per pet for 1 to 6 nights and 75 dollars for 7plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in.Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.Call hotel for info.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University at Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
The Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Boulevard Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:76
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Praxair and Dunlop are within minutes of our location. Companies in downtown Buffalo and the Buffalo Convention Center are an easy commute. Visiting speakers and professors are close to the University at Buffalo.

From the grandeur of Niagara Falls to the many architectural and cultural attractions nearby, leisure travelers are close to everything at this hotel's location in Amherst, NY. The hotel's guests are minutes from Albright Knox Art Gallery and the famous Darwin D. Martin House. Nearby Boulevard Mall offers fabulous shopping.

So, bring your entire family, pets and all, and as our hotel's guest in Amherst, NY, enjoy all the conveniences of home. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi access and the free laundry facilities. A free DVD library is great for the kids and you'll like the Fitness and Business Centers. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay Amherst hotels near Buffalo, NY, keep our accommodations in mind. Conveniently situated off I-290, our terrific suites offer easy access to the Buffalo area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for business or personal travel I love this hotel. The service is amazing. It's super-convenient, and the recent remodeling has made it better than ever! December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grreat hotel been there 30 times in last two years for business and twice for personal - never a problem. Great restaurant, good desk service, clean and comfortable. Will be back again! December 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canadian View Great place to stay en route to southern climes. Hotel manager, Chris is exceptional. Great service and safe location to leave the car while away. December 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Food Standard comfortable room. The real standout for me was the restaurant. Food was excellent. Bar and wait staff were friendly and efficient. December 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable room The only thing I didn't like was that the housekeeping started their rounds early. They knocked on our door at 8:30 am asking us if we were done with the room. I told them I was going to breakfast and coming back, since checkout time is 12:00pm. They cleaned the room anyway. When we came back, another housekeeper knocked the door to ask if we were leaving. The front desk told me they wouldn't have bothered me had I placed the 'do not disturb' tag on the door. But I've stayed in many hotels, and have never had to put that tag just to get the housekeepers to leave me alone. I felt like they were rushing me for the room. December 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service ! its an annual trip that my sister and I take and we always stay here. The staff is great. They go out of their way to please, and with a smile! I highly recommend this hotel, and will definitely go back next year. December 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena relacion valor precio El valor de servicio, ubicacion, instalaciones es muy bueno con relacion al precio. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by coming home written several reviews here.......... No surprise- Great Staff, great stay and Max's good food and fun all rolled into one place! November 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Holiday Inn Buffalo is a great place to stay when traveling away from home. The staff is so friendly and helpful for all your needs. The room are nice and clean. I wouldn't stay any where else. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe way to have drinks with friends Was looking for a way to have a few drinks with friends without worrying about drinking and driving. This foot the bill exactly. Dinner and drinks at Maxs, walk to hotel room. November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff The staff recognized me as a platinum elite member. they are friendly and very professional.The food in the restaurant and bar is very good. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snovember survivor Stuck in a snow storm! Great place, comfortable with friendly staff. November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Snowed out Comfortable. Last minute book because of snow in south Buffalo could not make it home. All around good experience. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HI Buffalo Airport Quick, Convenient and close - good value! Easy access to food and the airport. On site food is a good value! November 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient location with friendly staff - but needs updating I live 17 miles from this hotel but ended up having to stay here upon returning from a trip to Hong Kong in the midst of a blizzard. The staff are friendly and the location convenient - including the nice restaurant attached to the hotel (Max's). However, the hotel needs serious updating. Moreover, my room was so drafty I swear I would have had a tough time keeping a candle lit in this room (if I lit one). I just cranked the heat up to compensate for the poor insulation, but I have to believe this has to be more costly for the owner than just updating the rooms and insulating them better. That said - I did receive a room upgrade and was recognized as a Platinum Ambassador upon check-in. There was no choice of gift vs. 500 points - just 500 points automatically assigned. I'd rather have received a couple of bottles of water like I do most other IHG hotels. But at least I was recognized. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent family visit Stayed here many times very friendly staff, great location and restaurant steps away. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Hotel is warm and inviting and the service was great. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to stay again Had a great time and experience. I was pleased with how fast management smoothed out what could have turned into a bad situation. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy There was trash left on the dresser from the previous guest. There was a pair of dirty socks left on the floor from the previous guest. The front desk staff could care less. Plenty of hotels in the area. My suggestion would be to stay somewhere else. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through, pleasant experience I just needed to spend one evening in the Buffalo area for work. The Holiday Inn Airport satisfied every need I had. My stay was quite pleasant, thanks. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and clean rooms Enjoyed my stay. Staff is courteous and makes us feel comfortable. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service This hotel is a good deal. The food was great, as was the fitness center. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very handy and clean this hotel was located only 3 miles from my business destination so it worked out great. clean, quiet and good food. very helpful employees... November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, friendly Room was clean as were common areas of the hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. We have stayed at this hotel many times and always been satisfied. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff, great stay. Great place to stay.......Great Staff......Relaxed atmosphere....Great food...... November 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place but.... All good but internet is shaky and no indoor swimming pool. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Surprise It had been several years since my wife and I had stayed at this hotel which has always been convenient and pleasant. However we were very pleasantly surprised at the improvements in the already good attitudes. We were treated excellently, given a great upgrade and the stay was overall just terrific. Front desk, shuttle driver and service, and the folks in the restaurant/lounge were exceptional as a group. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and a comfy bed I was thrilled by the friendly staff at check in and the room was very clean November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by looked clean but didn't smell clean I would have rated the hotel higher if there wasn't an odor in the room. In all fairness I did not bring it to the hotels attention. My son said he didn't smell anything, but it bothered me. We only spent one night so I didn't go thru the aggravation of trying to get a new room. We did get food from the restaurant and it was very good. The room could have used a little updating but overall not bad. The staff was very friendly. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal Great value for late booking and change of plans. Will stay again. October 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Select to close.
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Buffalo Amherst Front Desk Exterior of Candlewood Suits Buffalo Amherst Front Desk Short drive to the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading