• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMHERST
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per pet for 1 to 6 nights and 75 dollars for 7plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in.Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.Call hotel for info.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Castellani Museum
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
University at Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:76
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Praxair and Dunlop are within minutes of our location. Companies in downtown Buffalo and the Buffalo Convention Center are an easy commute. Visiting speakers and professors are close to the University at Buffalo.

From the grandeur of Niagara Falls to the many architectural and cultural attractions nearby, leisure travelers are close to everything at this hotel's location in Amherst, NY. The hotel's guests are minutes from Albright Knox Art Gallery and the famous Darwin D. Martin House. Nearby Boulevard Mall offers fabulous shopping.

So, bring your entire family, pets and all, and as our hotel's guest in Amherst, NY, enjoy all the conveniences of home. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi access and the free laundry facilities. A free DVD library is great for the kids and you'll like the Fitness and Business Centers. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay Amherst hotels near Buffalo, NY, keep our accommodations in mind. Conveniently situated off I-290, our terrific suites offer easy access to the Buffalo area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father of the Bride Out of towers stayed here for our recent wedding. Enjoyed by all................first timers are made to feel at home, Staff of hotel and Max's top shelf!! February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Loved the drink ticket and food next door. No complaints about the room. No hassle access to the airport February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I'm BACKKKK After months- I returned to HI Airport.........still the same- All Good. The staff made me feel like I was coming home! Hotel Management, the Front Desk personnel as well as those at Max's Grill- Great! February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location with all you need Close to the airport, comfortable rooms, excellent service. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good relaxing stay with quality service Had a great stay, and enjoyed the staff's service. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, stayed here for weekend for university, was comfortable clean, fast check in, and great service. Will book again. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel! Great location. Staff friendly and professional. Upgraded as a Platinum Member easily. Great room and price!!! January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was basic, clean, and comfortable. I was not recognized for being a priority club member, and was disappointed that my room did not have a hair dryer (but did not ask the front desk for one). January 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient The staff was very friendly and pleasant. The food at the restaurant was inedible at times. There were few healthy options and the food was simply bland and boring. The room had no desk and there were no areas to sit down with colleagues and work. The only business area was in the lobby which was loud and obnoxious. In order to work with colleagues we had to huddle by the uneven table in my room which made me uncomfortable due to the invasion of privacy. There really was no recognition for IHG members. Offering a free cocktail is nice, but not for people who don't drink. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, clean room and cozy bed Good service, clean room and cozy bed. Good food and nice atmosphere. Close to the airport. Nice pool. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Canuck 101 Great staff and service. Clean rooms, shuttle service. Enjoyable experience. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by practicality 100% we fly from buffallo airport and this is the best immedaite easy location... its like a second home. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was greeted as a platinum member and received an upgrade. The room was very comfortable. GM Rick greeted us. Breakfast was excellent. Food and service manager Laura greeted us and wished us Happy Holidays. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo Airport Holiday Inn Front desk staff very friendly and accomodating. We received a platinum upgrade instantly! Room was very spacious, well decorated and very quiet! Overall great stay and will return again when in the area! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I came in really late and tired. The front desk staff was very helpful in getting me into my room. The next morning the staff in the restaurant were very helpful. Because I was recently in the press, they allowed me to be separated from the rest in the restaurant and made me feel very welcome when they heard about why I was on the news. I will stay here again when in Buffalo! December 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced - Worn out Showing it age, worn out. Poor internet, poor quality TV. Staff not customer focused. Only stay due to shuttle/restaurant, and the service in the restaurant is equally as poor December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WHAT A PLEASANT SURPRISE HELLO.............We stayed at this hotel many times over the years , usually when we are heading south to warmer climates. It has always been a pleasant beginning to our upcoming vacation. This time was different however........... We were in town staying over to catch a Buffalo Sabre Hockey game and of course enjoy the shopping as well. Talk about a surprise........ We checked in and headed to our room... When we opened the door , we were floored and speechless. We received an upgrade to the king bed Jacuzzi suite.A great surprise and a great way to end the day very tired. A big thank you to the front desk and even the room keeping staff who had the bed turned down and the heat at just the right temperature .............even left a light on for us. We highly recommend this Holiday Inn for anyone either daytripping or heading south. Thank you again Holiday Inn. December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude awakening The facility was fine but the cleaning staff was knocking at my door at 8 am on the day we were checking out. I've never had that happen before; they usually wait until you check out. A few minutes later the vacuum started outside my door. Many hotels leave vacuuming the hall till later in the morning. Not appreciated on a saturday morning. Next time I'll be sure to use a Do Not Disturb sign even the day I'm checking out. December 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dated but clean Stayed there for last night before flying back. I am a Platinum member but was only assigned basic room on second floor (no elevator that I know of) even though premium rooms were still available online for purchase. Rooms are clean but basic and dated and could use a facelift. Restaurant had very tasty food and good service. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business I stayed her effort the first time and had to get the shuttle from the airport. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even with the blizzard goin on outside. The Tuesday reception is great. I will stay here again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean and comfortable. Richard and his staff do a great job of making your stay as pleasurable as possible. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, the people make the difference I have stayed at many hotels across New York, and for that matter the US. I would say that I do not know the difference between one or the other except here. The staff here seem to love their job as all of them are friendly and helpful. I will go out of my way to stay another night here. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Property Close to the Airport This property isn't too bad. It's close to the airport, has a restaurant attached for convenient meals if you're staying the night without a rental car, and there's a gas station at the end of the parking lot if you need snack stuff or whatnot. This hotel is currently undergoing staggered renovations, which is a good thing as it appears to be a somewhat old property and it's just the time for it to be done. The lobby is clean and comfortable and the staff is extremely friendly. I hope that the renovations will bring some fresh paint and new light fixtures to the common areas. The jacuzzi could also use a little face-lift as the water wasn't that warm (I think the bathtub might be hotter), but like I said earlier, it's just about that time where things need to be updated like any other hotel property. This was a very convenient property for my overnight stay in Buffalo and would certainly use it again if I returned to the area. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by work stay Very convenient to airport with shuttle service. Tuesday night is manager cocktail reception... awesome. My only downfall is free breakfast is at 7am and have to leave the hotel before ...bummer December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was a short overnight stay before my next flight. I am always looking for a good rest in between flight and I certainly had a good one here. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended I have stayed at this location several times. It offers a full service restaurant which is very convenient after traveling all day. This hotel offers one of the best fitness rooms that I have used. We also cannot forget about the arcade room. I look forward to future stays at this hotel when I visit the Buffalo area. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. I travel to NY often, and am always looking for a good place to stay. This one fit the bill. November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALways a great stay I travel to Buffalo often for work and I always stay at this location. The people are always friendly, the hotel is always clean and comfortable. Having a restaurant attached makes it convenient when I don't feel like going out to get something. I would recommend this location to anyone who is coming to the area November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Location Excellent Stay! Will be using this location again. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I have been looking for a place to stay in Buffalo for a while. I have tried a variety of hotels and have kept looking. This hotel was comfortable. The people were very friendly. For an airport hotel, it was very quiet (only 1 plane heard). I would consider returning on my next trip November 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Select to close.
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Buffalo Amherst Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst close to shopping Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax