• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMHERST
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per pet for 1 to 6 nights and 75 dollars for 7plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in.Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.Call hotel for info.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University at Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
The Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Boulevard Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:76
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Praxair and Dunlop are within minutes of our location. Companies in downtown Buffalo and the Buffalo Convention Center are an easy commute. Visiting speakers and professors are close to the University at Buffalo.

From the grandeur of Niagara Falls to the many architectural and cultural attractions nearby, leisure travelers are close to everything at this hotel's location in Amherst, NY. The hotel's guests are minutes from Albright Knox Art Gallery and the famous Darwin D. Martin House. Nearby Boulevard Mall offers fabulous shopping.

So, bring your entire family, pets and all, and as our hotel's guest in Amherst, NY, enjoy all the conveniences of home. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi access and the free laundry facilities. A free DVD library is great for the kids and you'll like the Fitness and Business Centers. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay Amherst hotels near Buffalo, NY, keep our accommodations in mind. Conveniently situated off I-290, our terrific suites offer easy access to the Buffalo area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attached Bar & Restaurant I wasn't too happy with this hotel, I have stayed at this location twice. The only reason I will come back is because this is the only IHG Hotel in the area with a restaurant and bar (that I know of). July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable rooms, noisy close to service room Overall experience was very good, some of the rooms are noisy since are close to service room. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service It was a quiet peaceful night. The breakfast was also delicious. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but near the airport you don't get much but the fast trip to the airport makes the high price worth putting up with low quality. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean facility I have only stayed here due to proximity to airport. However, the staff has been excellent and very friendly. Due to flights, I have arrived at all times of the day or night and have had no issue getting shuttles to/from airport. Actually, on my last stay I was on shuttle to airport in the A.M. with one other passenger. The passenger was very nice and converseable. Come to find out, the passenger was the actual owner of the hotel chain locally. The staff had nothing but good to say about the gentleman once he was at the airport and out of the vehicle. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The usual dependable Holiday Inn standard This was the usual dependable Holiday Inn standard. The front desk staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly. Even got a ride in the hotel van to the mall and back (for emergency purchase of a charger for my iPhone). July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean smell thoughout Room As soon as we popped the door open, we were greeted with an unpleasant smell that turned out to be a dirty shower curtain. This smell permeated the entire room. The common areas of the hotel are worn and unclean, especially the door handles on the doors leading to the parking lot. Unfortunately, we were given a room that was the first in a long hallway, so we were forced to hear guests pulling their luggage along the tile flooring in the foyer or slamming the door handle open to get to the parking lot. Will look elsewhere in the future! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place close to airport This hotel worked out well for me. Right next to the airport, clean room, able to get to the airport for an early morning flight with no problems. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please Pass it BY Dated aging facility with excellent restaurant and attentive and courteous staff July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenience and Max's Rocks! It's out Buffalo connect to Niagara Falls Ontario-shuttle to airport July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Review: Buffalo Airport July 1, 2014 The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and professional. Overall an enjoyable stay except that the pillows on the bed were too large and overstuffed for my comfort. The bathtub in the guest bathroom had a slow drain and was backing up. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations My stay at this location was very enjoyable. I was worried about the noise from the Airport but it turned out to not be an issue. The room was very clean and up to date. You just need to make sure and put the do not disturb out if you plan to sleep in since the maids start cleaning at 8AM. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday stay at the holiday inn Home away from home for a few days. Overall very good. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Very busy July 4th weekend but the staff handled everything with ease. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but too early wake up The staff was great and the restaurant was really nice. However, when vacationing, vice business, the housekeeping service should not be entering the room at 8:13 AM. I was on the phone when I heard a very light knocking on the door. I put the phone down and walked to the door and before I could even touch the handle, she was opening it! My wife and kids were still sleeping. I didn't put up the "do not disturb" since there were 8 rooms in our group and somebody might have needed something, but 8:13, IMHO, is just plain too early and not acceptable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Safe and Comfortable I found the hotel to be very clean safe and comfortable July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the bar was good and the location was excellent . July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Normally a good place to stay Normally I stay here on my way back home. This trip was unusual in that they placed me in the back of the hotel - not my perferred area as I requested closer to the front (they could not accomidate me), the bathroom was smaller than normal where you had to move to one side of the toilet to close the bathroom door, and the final thing was not getting my bill under the door before I checked out. I also was not notified of the manager's get together that day (Wednesday) after I checked in earlier, so I didn't participate due to no communication from the front desk. It was very unusual for this hotel to have so many things happen on my trip back home, but it allows me to look at other alternatives for future stays. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mid Summer Review Hotel staff was friendly but the hotel is older and the room decor is out of date July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Stayed for family events over the 4th of July weekend. Our only complaint is the non-existent wi-fi in the rooms. Even the lobby computers were slow. Otherwise a nice hotel. Despite the close proximity to the airport (my window overlooked the runway) we were not disturbed by airplane noise. Max's restaurant was a good breakfast choice July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restuarant Great atmosphere food and drink. Menu and specials were very good and reasonably priced. Also got the coupons from hotel :P July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly - very helpful staff. We have stayed here several times and will again. The staff is friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is on time. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location is good If you are new to this area, it is easy to get to. Very nice hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this property I have been staying at the Airport HI for years ... always clean, friendly and accommodating! KUDOS! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bar and lounge Great atmosphere food and drink. The menu and specials were very good and reasonably priced. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overnight stay Excellent hotel for overnight stay. Not bothered by planes at airport just next door. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, lovely outdoor pool Rooms were very clean and spacious. My children enjoyed the large outdoor pool. Breakfast was not included but children under 12 eat free. Portions in the restaurant are small; avoid the runny eggs benedict. As a rewards member, I received one complimentary drink coupon. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Short but great stay. Had an early flight so wanted to stay nearby and the Holiday Inn surpassed all of our expectations. Check-in was super quick and we were upgraded to a great room. Ordered breakfast to go and it was ready in minutes. Great staff, Great bed. Will definitely stay here again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, restaurant. Staff Bed was great. Liked the attached restaurant. Staff was friendly. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness Trip Newly renovated hotel with lots of amenities, friendly staff, and a great deal for Platinum members. Additionally the attached (independent) restaurant/bar and two golf courses within 2 miles make this one of the nicest airport hotels I have stayed in yet. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great stay I stopped here after work to stay over night and it was a great stay. The bed was very comfortable. Recommended hotel! July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Select to close.
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Buffalo Amherst Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading