• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMHERST
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per pet for 1 to 6 nights and 75 dollars for 7plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in.Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.Call hotel for info.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University at Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
The Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Boulevard Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:76
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Praxair and Dunlop are within minutes of our location. Companies in downtown Buffalo and the Buffalo Convention Center are an easy commute. Visiting speakers and professors are close to the University at Buffalo.

From the grandeur of Niagara Falls to the many architectural and cultural attractions nearby, leisure travelers are close to everything at this hotel's location in Amherst, NY. The hotel's guests are minutes from Albright Knox Art Gallery and the famous Darwin D. Martin House. Nearby Boulevard Mall offers fabulous shopping.

So, bring your entire family, pets and all, and as our hotel's guest in Amherst, NY, enjoy all the conveniences of home. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi access and the free laundry facilities. A free DVD library is great for the kids and you'll like the Fitness and Business Centers. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay Amherst hotels near Buffalo, NY, keep our accommodations in mind. Conveniently situated off I-290, our terrific suites offer easy access to the Buffalo area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a late arriving flight Got to the airport around 1:15AM - shuttle came right away and was at the hotel in my room sleeping real quick. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price vs Value accommodations quite satisfactory - proximity to airport excellent. this hotel a bit pricy compared to other Holiday Inns October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service Easy access with plenty of parking. We went for a Bills game, so it was crowded and celebratory, but not noisy. Definitely will go back! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this property to others. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great food A Plus Max's food and service is second to none. Service and quality outstanding. October 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room The hotel, room, and service were good, and ability to bring our dog with us was a big plus. The location was perfect for visiting family and friends. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Business/Great Front Desk and Shuttle Staff The quickest checkin of any IHG property ever and I am a Platinum member. Everything was ready when I arrived with room key and disounts all in folder ready to go. Very friendly Front Desk Staff and Shuttle Drivers both to and from airport. Room drapes were floor to ceiling and let in no light when time for sleep and I love sleeping in dark. Will definitey stay again when in BUF. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable / Clean / Pleasant Arrived at airport late ...hotel shuttle was prompt and driver very pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Presented $6.00 voucher for meal at Max's. Overnight stay enjoyable. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and close to airport The service was fast and friendly upon arrival. Room was clean and comfortable. However some early morning travelers were making noise for about 1 hr before any action was taken to quiet them. Otherwise a pleasant and easy in/easy out stay. For a traveling businessman, it was a good value. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed in Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport the first night in town and decided to switch because the room wasn't very nice. This Holiday Inn was a lot better. Thank you for the clean, quiet room. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent Hotel I really like the experience at this hotel, very clean and the staff very nice persons. I would stay here next time. thanks October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by buffalo airport hotel Right next to the airport. MAX's grill it a great option so there is no reason to leave the property once you arrive. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Holiday Inn airport Buffalo offers great value accommodations near airport with excellent staff. Have never been disappointed. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and close to the aiport The purpose of my trip was to be close to the airport for an early flight out in the morning. The room was clean and the bed comfortable allowing me to have a good rest before flying out in the morning. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank You BUF Holiday Inn Airport I had a project that had me stay at this property for every week at least a day or two for the past 10 weeks and all I can say is wow! Thank you all for your hard work and especially making me feel like I was at home. Loved Margo, bartender and the front desk staff. Once again, I felt right at home here and I will be back with my family to see the sights and sounds of Buffalo, NY October 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Caters to non-hotel guests There were a number of positives about this Holiday Inn, but none of them would be a reason I would return. First, the positives--there were pleasant employees from the shuttle drivers to the front desk clerks. The workout room is small but jam packed with great machines. The pool looked great although it was after the season so it was closed. The sandwich I had in the restaurant was REALLY good. Unfortunately, all of those things are secondary to getting a good night's sleep. This property has facilities for weddings, showers, etc. It was just my luck to arrive on the night of a raucous wedding reception that spilled out into hallways where no one seemed to bother monitoring. I called the front desk more than once and was told security would handle it. However, they didn't. People were yelling at the top of their voices down the first floor hallway at 1:30 am. I was amazed at the lack of attention. A big problem is the layout of the hotel. Guest rooms are not separate from common areas where people just wander around. I saw lots of empty bottles and glasses laying around in the morning when I left. The front desk offered an apology but nothing to compensate the issue. Had this been an honors property, the night would have been free. There could have at least been some remuneration for the terrible night sleep. I had to leave at 5:30 am for a flight and I left VERY tired and not rested. It was a disappointment to say the least. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't blame you, but..... When you see a review that shows all "excellents" you would suspect something, but let me tell you, I spend too much time living out of a suitcase for my job, and this place deserves the rating. !!! This was my first experience in Buffalo, and this HI was recommended by a co-worker. The fact is I will not stay anywhere else, having once stayed here. That's it and that's all. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Beds were extremely comfortable. Washrooms were on the small side. Shuttle to the airport was very convenient and our driver was super friendly. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent If I ever come to Buffalo again I will request this hotel. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place I have stayed here over 20 times for business. Great staff, service, and awesome restaurant. Love the bartender! October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo Airport Holiday Inn Cheerful and helpful staff members, good restaurant and the proximity to the airport was great. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and god service One night stay which met all expectations. Plan to return at some future date due to convenince of location. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly and efficient staff , cleanliness On my first experience at this Hoiday Inn location for purposes of convenience, rest , travelling and the facililties of one stop shopping ( parking of vehicle, comfortable homelike atmosphere, convenience and great location of adjoining restaurant ) I was very impressed.From the very first meeting of the very first staff member to our return trip home, I could not have asked for a more pleasant place to stay. Thank-you and we will definielty be back! September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 buffalo check out the restaurant, great food and great prices. highly recommend this hotel if you are staying near the buffalo airport. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service at a convenient location. Good location for business travel with a good restaurant attached. The Hotel is a bit outdated but serves its purpose. I would stay here again while in town for business. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and quiet room Very quiet for being right next to an airport. Good location and great food on site. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room was clean, bed was comfortable, staff was pleasant. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay here during football season and the staff is always great. The location is perfect - at the airport and near enough to shopping, the stadium and downtown. The rooms are a little dated, but the staff makes up for that. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Buffalo Airport Good experience, excellent staff, good accommodations, nice place to be when out of town. Enjoyed the restaurant and bar / lounge everyone was very friendly. I would definitely stay there again when back in the Buffalo area. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I just wanted to say we not only had a great stay at this location but we also had our daughters Bat Mitzvah Party there. It was amazing!! The staff was great and very attentive. The food was outstanding and the desserts were amazing!!! I would recommend this venue to everyone! We will definately be back!!! September 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Select to close.
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Buffalo Amherst Front Desk Hotel Lobby Exterior of Candlewood Suits Buffalo Amherst Hotel Lobby Front Desk Short drive to the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading