• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMHERST
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per pet for 1 to 6 nights and 75 dollars for 7plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in.Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.Call hotel for info.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
University at Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
The Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Boulevard Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:76
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Praxair and Dunlop are within minutes of our location. Companies in downtown Buffalo and the Buffalo Convention Center are an easy commute. Visiting speakers and professors are close to the University at Buffalo.

From the grandeur of Niagara Falls to the many architectural and cultural attractions nearby, leisure travelers are close to everything at this hotel's location in Amherst, NY. The hotel's guests are minutes from Albright Knox Art Gallery and the famous Darwin D. Martin House. Nearby Boulevard Mall offers fabulous shopping.

So, bring your entire family, pets and all, and as our hotel's guest in Amherst, NY, enjoy all the conveniences of home. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi access and the free laundry facilities. A free DVD library is great for the kids and you'll like the Fitness and Business Centers. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay Amherst hotels near Buffalo, NY, keep our accommodations in mind. Conveniently situated off I-290, our terrific suites offer easy access to the Buffalo area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff over all the room was nice , staff was great ...food was good poor pillows they were kinda worn out you can hear people out in hall and other rooms like they were in your room you cane hear people in there rooms like you were in theres January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kind and caring staff I stayed here for 3 weeks and was very impressed with the caring and compassionate staff. I was in town because my father had passed away, and one of the staff members in particular took the time to listen and went out of her way to make me more comfortable. In addition, the room was perfect, and I was able to bring my cat (which was of great comfort to me at the time). I highly recommend this hotel. Very much worth the bit of a further drive away from the airport. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient We used the hotel as overflow during a family holiday visit. The hotel was very conveniently located. It was nice to have 2 extra bedrooms January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Living away from home Staybridge Suites is a comfortable place for people that travel to work. Breakfast every morning and dinner Tuesday - Thursday. Well worth the money paid. Room was very nice, and made for a home away from home. Staff was very courteous and always friendly. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 Visited Buffalo to be with family at Christmas. Hotel beat our expectations. Roomy, clean, convenient. Wish pet owners would clean up after their pets outside. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good price for a great hotel We have family in Buffalo so frequently travel here from our home 3 hours away. In the past we have not been able to get into this hotel for a reasonable (to us) price for the type of room we needed (two double beds). The last couple of times we looked for a hotel in Buffalo that was not the case. We got a good price for what is, by Buffalo standards, an exceptional hotel. This will be our first choice for any future visits to Buffalo. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very homey and comfortable We enjoyed our stay at the facility in Buffalo NY. The staff was friendly and we felt at home. The suite was pretty and comfortable. It was a good value. However, the cleanliness of the rooms was not very good and we were shocked to find an open condom wrapper under the bed in one room.. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our "Home away from Home"! We've been staying at the Staybridge in West Seneca since they opened in 2009!.....and our First Grandson had just turned "1"! We stay 2-5 times per year.....anywhere from one week to four weeks! The Staff is outstanding! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas 2013 Having traveled a lot with my job (military) I have been to many hotels. The Staybridge Suites in West Seneca, NY is hands down the best hotel I have stayed at. Having arrived at 2 am, the hotel staff was there waiting for us, issued us our keys within 5 minutes and we were set. Their breakfast was just what we needed. This wasn't some continental breakfast, this was eggs, bacon, pancakes, waffles, fruit and breakfast desserts. Although we did not partake in the evening get together, they had food readily available. The rooms had a kitchenette with a full refrigerator, microwave, and small stove If you happen to be traveling with animals, this is the hotel for you. We were grateful to find a hotel that accepted pets. Whenever we come back to visit the South Buffalo area, this is the place we will be setting up camp. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge this is a great property. I grew up in Buffalo and this is the 1st hotel I check when ever i go home. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We are a family of seven, including Grandma, who stayed for seven weeks. No one wanted to leave. Staff is exceptionally helpful and accommodating, even hid christmas presents for us. Beds are very comfortable and breakfast was great! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Overall good experience. Enjoyed the breakfast and service. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Upgrade, great staff I was pleased that the staff had my room ready with keys all set. The room was also upgraded to a suite (IHG Priority Club perk). The breakfast buffet was well stocked and clean, and the staff was cheerful and helpful with the food as well. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly courteous staff I loved the roominess of the rooms. The continental breakfast was better than most. The complimentary drinks and light supper meals on Tues, Wed and Thurs were a real plus after a busy workday.I would rate this stay as excellent. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything but the internet. I had a good experience while staying at this hotel. The food during the guest reception was okay but condiments like salad dressing for the salads was either not available or not placed to make it reasonable to find. My room quality was wonderful, the pillows were soft and the rest rooms and cooking area was very clean and organized. A down side is that the room I stayed in did not have a colander strainer of any kind so when I was cooking pasta I was not able to strain the noodles easily. I really believe that any extended stay hotel should have one of these since dishes like this are a staple for people who travel but don't like to eat out. Work out room was small but acceptable and the pool area was clean and inviting. The location is confusing to get to especially at night, and the driveway is not clearly marked and easily missed. The internet on the other hand was a disaster, ping times ranged between 50ms to 3000ms with it constantly averaging 500ms or more on a wired connection, wireless was no better. This made tasks as simple as browsing the web unbearable. While I understand that this is provided as a benefit for my stay it would be nice if they connection was reasonably stable since I like to play internet games while I out of town for work. I understand that ping times can spike depending on server load but there is obviously something wrong with this hotels internet. Maintaining an average ping time of 200ms isn't something I would consider and unreasonable request from a guest. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel!!!!! My son and I stayed here while we were in town for my grandmother's funeral. The hotel was close enough to her house, Wegmans and I 90. The suite was great to come back to after having such a difficult day. The hotel is quiet. We used the pool and hot tub every night wed were there. The parking was fine with plenty of spaces. What makes this hotel truly exceptional is on Tues-Thurs nights there is a reception for the guests at the hotel. We came in on a Thursday and was so surprised to find out that there was pizza and salad being served. After a long day of flying, it was a welcomed treat to not have to go out to eat. I will stay here when we come back into town!! I highly recommend! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find! home away from home. I recently stayed at the Staybridge for 2 nights while visiting family. The reception staff was very courteous, and even recommended several restaurants nearby for dining. My room was large, with full kitchen, complete with a complementary popcorn for microwaving. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the sheets smelled fresh and clean. There was a basket of peaches at the desk for munching, and when I left! there were little bags of "breakfast to go" on the counter......nice touch! I had a delightful stay here, and will definitely return! September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice but food was poor Enjoyed my experience, but I was disappointed in quality and variety of food. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by problem? what problem? This was a family trip that had an issue in the room. The way the professional staff took care of this issue was quite surprising and definately kept us happy and loyal to Staybridge Suites. Thanks again. The woman in charge of the evening social was amazing. We checked in after the end time of the social, but asked me if my family and I would like to eat. We accepted this gracious offer and we also saw several other (hungry) guests return to the hotel and they were treated with great respect and the woman cooked them some burgers because they had run out. Great job! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional! Pay the high price and get quality service. This hotel was exceptional! We stayed at the hotel for two days, but wanted to stay longer. My kids love the pool and the breakfast. Sorry we did not have time to keep a barbeque in the back yard. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just like home! What a wonderful hotel. This was our 1st time staying at a Staybridge, we have stayed at many different IHG locations. What a comfortable, relaxing atmosphere. The staff went out of their way to try and make our stay a pleasant experience. Welcoming smiles on the front desk to a warm hearted lady working the buffet. So glad to have found this hotel, if we are in the area we definitely will be staying here again! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homelike long term stay We sold our house quickly and needed a place to stay while we found and bought a new one. That turned out to be 13 months before we found the right one! During our stay, we lost a father, favorite aunt and cousin. The staff constantly checked on us and took it upon themselves to do extra things to help us out during those very hard times when we were running back and forth to hospitals. One day I nearly missed a flight because I was at the hospital w/ a family member who needed assistance and the manager Kevin offered to drive me himself when I asked the front desk to call a cab while I packed. The entire staff treated us like extended family and we enjoyed the special efforts and the very quiet hotel. A special thanks to Kevin, Shannon, Sarah, Renee, Michelle, Rose, Bishna, Pat and Tayna. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply outstanding stay! What a find! We stayed 16 days with the Staybridge Family in Buffalo! That is what we came to think of the experience we had there. It was by far the best accommodations we've ever had. My husband and I travel quite a bit now that we're both retired. These travels have included road trips domestically as well as frequent European trips. We couldn't believe the cleanliness, the amenities, the warmness and the professionalism of the staff, and the overall extras provided by this Hotel. We are already discussing a possible trip next year to catch the beautiful Fall colors in Western New York. These travel plans will definitely include the Staybridge Suites in Buffalo! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by AC is on a timer when you go to bed it shuts off AC is on a timer when there is no movement in the room it shuts down and thus when go to sleep it will not come back on I would expect this from a cheap room but this place is anything but cheap. I woke up around 2:00 am and called the front desk I was informed that no other rooms were available and just had to live with it. Great service won't be back . August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gtreat Staff Our week stay at the Staybridge Suites in West Seneca was excellent. All your well-trained staff were pleasant and professional. There were two young ladies who really stood out Mo and Jenna. These two young ladies went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Very hard working and dedicated. They are super team members. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for extended stay Well-located property. Decent amenities and service. Only complaints: Laundry facilities convenient, but not well-maintained. Missing knobs, inoperable machines. Had to call for light housekeeping service 3 times during a 7 night stay. Never got full service housekeeping. July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Positive Experience We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and have been very pleased with everything. However, this experience was very different. The room was not ready until 4:30 and we had checked in at 10 am. When we went to the room the housekeeping person was on her cell phone on a personal call. There were no chairs in the room by the island so we had to call to have some brought in. We had a 2 bedroom suite and the television in one of the rooms did not work and the toilet became plugged. We called to have them fixed and the television started working on its own but the toilet did not get fixed. We also lost power for about 12 hours the first night and while this was caused by lightening the staff were not friendly. This may have been a perfect storm but this stay was not a pleasant one as far as the hotel was concerned. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended My wife, two teen daughters, two dogs and I stayed here for 3 weeks awaiting the closing of our house. We had to adjust our length of stay on 2 occasions which was very easy, The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and the free breakfast plus dinner 3 nights of the week were awesome bonuses. For being displaced from a home, we could not have been in a better place! July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Deid Very spacious room & kitchen area. Clean. Great price for our 1 night stay. Definitely recommend this one. June 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pool we did not feel that the pool area was well maintained we usually had to ask for towels guests with children were not respectful of older swimmers June 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Select to close.
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Buffalo Amherst Entrance Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading