• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMHERST
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per pet for 1 to 6 nights and 75 dollars for 7plus nights. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs.Pet agreement must be signed at check in.Record of up to date vaccinations may be required.Call hotel for info.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Center for Performing Arts
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Castellani Museum
Distance From Hotel:16.0MI
Attraction:
Ralph Wilson Stadium
Distance From Hotel:18.0MI
Attraction:
University at Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:78
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:76
  • Total number of suites:76
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:21
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:76
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location is near Buffalo, NY

The Candlewood Suites® Buffalo / Amherst hotel is adjacent to the University at Buffalo-SUNY and UB's Center for the Arts. We welcome travelers with comfortable accommodations and warm, friendly service. Whether you're here for a business trip, a vacation or need temporary housing, this all-suite property is perfect for for those looking for Buffalo area and extended stay hotels in Amherst, NY.

The hotel's location is a great choice for business travelers. Buffalo Niagara International Airport (BUF) is eight miles away. General Motors, Praxair and Dunlop are within minutes of our location. Companies in downtown Buffalo and the Buffalo Convention Center are an easy commute. Visiting speakers and professors are close to the University at Buffalo.

From the grandeur of Niagara Falls to the many architectural and cultural attractions nearby, leisure travelers are close to everything at this hotel's location in Amherst, NY. The hotel's guests are minutes from Albright Knox Art Gallery and the famous Darwin D. Martin House. Nearby Boulevard Mall offers fabulous shopping.

So, bring your entire family, pets and all, and as our hotel's guest in Amherst, NY, enjoy all the conveniences of home. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi access and the free laundry facilities. A free DVD library is great for the kids and you'll like the Fitness and Business Centers. We look forward to welcoming you soon!

View Less
Features
As you search for extended stay Amherst hotels near Buffalo, NY, keep our accommodations in mind. Conveniently situated off I-290, our terrific suites offer easy access to the Buffalo area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We were very impressed with our stay. Everyone from the front desk staff to the shuttle driver was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you! February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room House cleaning issues. Trash can was full. Bag of poatato chips left in room from previous guest. Old bar of soap left in bathroom from previous person. 2 of the 3 tread mills didnt work. Heater / AC didnt work. Manager did offer me 5,000 priority (bonus) points which was appreciated. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy The staff was exceptional. I needed a taxi to an appointment on the second day of my stay and it was arranged by the person at the desk within 10 minutes of my arrival. Everyone was friendly and I would recommend this hotel for business or personal travel. February 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by You won't find any complaints here!! My girlfriend and I went for a get-away relaxing girls weekend. We had a wonderful time at Holiday Inn Express. The bed was VERY comfortable, nice clean white sheets and bedding. The staff was super friendly. The breakfast was delicious and the staff serving it just added to the delight of the moment. This staff deserves a tip much more than your average restaurant staff. Pool area was clean but the hot tub was not as hot as I would like. Great hotel, would definately go again. :) January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel near airport Helpful staff. The room was quiet and spacious. Breakfast selections were fresh and well-supplied. January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Wherry friendly staff bothe check in and during visit. If not early bird then you will here the airport next, but no problem for me January 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too many "snowbird" cars in hotel parking lot An excessive amount of vehicles paked in parking lot. The cars wereobvuiously parked there for some time - Ontario tags and a lot of snow accumulated on them. When we arrived there was `14";s of snow on the ground and more accumulating the next day. The parking lot was a full of snow and not cleared due to all the cars parked in the lot. Don't get me wrong I am originally from the Bufflo Snow Belt and can deal with snow; but the unavability of convient parking in the Holiday Inn paking lot for active guests demonstrated poor planning by the Holiday Inn Express mamangement. Recommend that if you are going to park vehicles for airport service that they be required to park away from the hotel building. Some were parked in the handicap spots. Not happy about being forced to park onthe street for our stay. January 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ac/heat could not adjust Overall stay was fine except I could not adjust the ac and heat and that was very frustrating. January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Your friendly staff were helpful and attentive. Breakfast area was neat and cheery. Ease of check in and out made the visit worry free. Thanks December 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chilly greating in Buffalo Where has the customer service gone? Not so much the older workers, but the younger desk attendants need a class on how to meet a paying customer that waits at the desk to check in. My latest experience at the Buffalo Airport HIX was excellent, even with a wait at the check-in counter for one of the two young girls to address my check-in. From outwardly perception, the subordinate was going to continue to munch on her snacks until the authority figure (not much older female) asked her to check me in. The one directing had her hands full counting money in the drawer. One would have thought the subordinate would have intuitively waited on me without a direct order. Guess not! Not the first time I have experienced unnecessary wait when trying to spend my money at a service oriented business. December 2, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here I am a Platinum member and was treated like it was a pain to check me in to my room. I sent a complaint letter to the General Manager. I received a written note upon checking in to my room to contact her if I wasn't 100% satisfied. I never received this type of letter before even though I stay at HIEXPRESS hotels thought the US and Canada. So they must have service issues at this hotel. It is close to the airport, and that is about it. It is very difficult to find the parking lot, I had to drive around in circles a couple times. The entrance is off a factory parking lot and not very well marked. November 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service We especially appreciated the shuttle service from the mall to the hotel as my husband had a sore foot! Thanks so much! November 22, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Always missing something I seem to frequent this property whenever I'm in the Buffalo area since I am a Holiday Inn Prority Club Member. In my last several stays I have been very dissappointed. The maid staff always frustrates me. On one visit they didn't leave any shampoo. On another visit they did not replace may regular coffee on the 2nd day. It seems like the maid staff should have checklist to replace items as they are used. This group doesn't. The front desk recently hasn't offered any special snacks, just water. So I thought they stopped giving them out. On my trip through the entrance I saw they were handing snacks out to other people. Since I am Platinum isn't that enough to get a free snack??? Overall, very disappointed on my last several visits between maid and front desk. It's little anoyances that other hotels seem to perform flawlessly at. Price is high for not considering the details. November 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great accomodations for the price Flew in late. A cheerful Hotel staffer suggested a very good restaurant and gave us a ride there and back. Checkin staff were happy and informative. Room was clean and bed comfortable. The breakfast was excellent-not very many Hotels have bacon and eggs as well as everything else you would ever want. I would suggest that you try this Hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Christa Mistakenly booked wrong dates and mgmnt at this hotel was very fair and professional. Our stay was very comfortable. October 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean and great service. Very clean hotel, very friendly staff, great location. We would definately stay here again. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable hotel close to airport We chose this hotel because we have had good luck in the past with Holiday Inn Express and this one was close to the Buffalo airport. We will definitely use this hotel again. We were able to drop off our rental car a day early and use the hotel shuttle to get from the rental car drop back to the hotel and from the hotel back to the airport the next morning. The shuttle was convenient, runs every 10-15 minutes. The hotel was quiet and clean. October 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Staff The staff, front desk, shuttle drivers, housekeeping, etc are very friendly and pleasant. Therefore making the stay very easy and relaxed. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF :) GREAT ROOM GREAT STAFF RECOMMENDED STUFF FOR KIDS AND DINNER LOCALS ALSO GAE US GREAT ADVICE ON ARRIVAL AND SCHEDULE AT HOTEL, GAVE US BREAKFAST TO GO October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABOVE & BEYOND When we arrived at the hotel we discovered we had made a reservation at the other Holiday Inn. We had been driving forever and the front desk called the other hotel and transferred our reservations to this property. This is the kind of service you can expect and it was great. Thanks October 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance
Select to close.
Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst across from UB entrance Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Buffalo Amherst Exterior of Candlewood Suites Bflo Amherst close to shopping Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax