Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 250 reviews
    89%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    250reviews

    • 5 Stars
      158
    • 4 Stars
      57
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      12
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Wonderful Stay

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    love the option of having a separate sleeping and "living" spaces, especially when you have 2 travelers who have different sleep schedules. Loved our stay!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasantly home-like!

    By

    April 12, 2016

    Original plans with my grandson to spend his school break in Grand Haven fell apart when a spring snow storm swooped into that area. Quickly regrouping (I had my dog with me and now quite limited financial resources), I found Candlewood Suites online and booked it with the understanding that I could leave early without penalty if I found a more suitable place (my grandson really wanted a pool, for example). Traveling with a dog can be a challenge, so I was thrilled that this chain would take my pet for a minimal fee per night and that there was a kitchen in the room so we could save on eating out.
    I ended up staying there the entire time even without the pool because it was easy to get to other places from and the room really was great!
    My only complaints are: I'm a large woman, so the twin bed for me (grandson loved his!) made sleeping difficult as I was afraid I would fall off of it. Also the pillows were too smooshy (my own fault that I forgot to bring my own). Second, there was only a microwave oven - not a real one, so either you had to cook on the stove or microwave your meals and baking cookies together was out of the question!
    Also - laundry? MOST excellent! It was a great stay, actually!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Gave out my room on 4/2/16

    By

    April 08, 2016

    I drove in from Arkansas that day and had reservations for 4/2 I arrived about 3am to find out there was no room for me. I drove 10+ hrs to visit my sick daughter who was in the hospital at U of M and had to find a place in the middle of the night. I was not happy

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 18, 2016
    Dear Oktodd, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your reservation. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Relaxing, clean, fully equiped room.

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    I loved that you didn't have staff bustling in and out of your room each day and yet they were just a few steps down the hall to help meet your every need. Loved the complete mini kitchen which made it easy to relax if you didn't feel like going out for a meal or just wanted a nice bed time snack. The desk work area was perfect and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great saff

    By

    April 05, 2016

    club

    great staff very clean rooms, nice outdoor grilling area

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and well equipped room

    By

    April 03, 2016

    I h ave stayed at Candlewood before and have always been impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and common areas. It is ideal for an extended stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business person who travels a lot

    By

    March 29, 2016

    club

    This hotel was very good! I would definitely stay here again. Its close to shops and restaurants, it is clean and I felt safe. The pull out couch sofa was a little hard but everything else was very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Hallways

    By

    March 29, 2016

    I hate it when hotels have paper bits, old food, etc. in halls. This place was spotless

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 06, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay!

    By

    March 23, 2016

    My husband and I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Everything was great from the time we checked in till the time we left. The staff was friendly and efficient and the room itself was clean and comfortable. If we return to the area, we will definitely use this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    March 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. If I return o this area I will definitely stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 21, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience

    By

    March 01, 2016

    club

    We were only there for a night, but we were allowed to check-in early without a problem. Travelling with baby and they were able to keep us on first floor.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Room Enjoyed the Stay

    By

    March 01, 2016

    The room was very comfortable, put the pots and pans to good use. Loved having the functional kitchen. Room was in great condition, nice layout.
    The bathroom was in real nice shape and clean.
    Wifi work good with good speed.
    Free Guest laundry was a great benefit as well as the gym with free weights.
    The biggest con was the limited parking and access into and out of the hotel room.
    It was inconvenient that hotel was not staffed 24 hours and that on check out you had to go to the front desk to get your receipt.
    Over all a good deal especially for the money

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 08, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
    Read More
    Read Less