Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel in a great location Hotel was recently updated. The rooms were large and clean. The hotel room had a modern bathroom and updated kitchen. It was located in walking distance from restaurants. It was very pet friendly. A great value for the money. The beds were very comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, attractive, clean. Great, accommodating staff!! The front desk staff, management and housekeeping are all accommodating, friendly and polite. Most notably the front desk staff were helpful, especially Tiffany, Ryan and Matt! I will miss them. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet. This hotel is a terrific place to stay. Convenient location, quiet, and very clean. I would love to stay here again. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Can't escape the smelly food I have to agree with a previous reviewer. The strong food smell in this hotel was overwhelming - so much so that I will not stay here again. While extended stay hotels are typically quiet, I was on the same floor as a family occupying multiple rooms and there was constant door slamming and yelling down the hallway. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but no pool New place, very nice and clean! The suites were big and roomy. We had 4 grandchildren with us and would have liked a pool. The lady on duty downstairs after hours was very helpful....the man at check in not so much. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Our Temporary Situation We live just west of Ann Arbor and are remodeling our home. Since our wood floors needed to be redone we had to vacate the house for a few days and take our cat with us. Candlewood Suites was close to our home and allowed us to travel back/forth each day and have our cat with us. The accommodations provided met our needs for 3 days/4 nights! June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected The toilet seat in the first room was broken. Then we moved to another room which had a broken TP holder. The mattress seemed old, soft and was uncomfortable. We did not get the good nights sleep we had hoped for here. Needs better attention by the housekeeping staff as bathroom issues could have been prevented. Also, surprised there was no handicap accessible automatic entry door to the hotel. Would not look this hotel up again when we stay in the area. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Ann Arbor A one night stay in this hotel was plenty. While I appreciate the convenience of in-room kitchens, the hotel has to find a way to keep the room fresh after someone has cooked in it. Our room overwhelmingly smelled of cooked green peppers. I checked the waste baskets to make sure food hadn't been left behind - it was so strong. The bedspread and towels even smelled like green peppers. We opened the windows and put the air conditioner fan on top speed to help move the air, but that created a very noisy environment and we had to shut it down to fall asleep. The room was up-to-date and looked nice, but it was hard to deal with the smell. (Maybe the disgustingly dirty elevator rug should have warned me the room might not be very fresh either.) June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for execellent price. Was immensely impressed with cleanliness and location of this hotel. Close to downtown Ann Arbor, restaurants and food store within walking distance. Kitchennette was fully stocked with dishes, utensels and pots and pans. May 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly managed Hotel I will not reserve nor stay at this hotel again, and I will not recommend it to my colleagues. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by carpet I love this hotel BUT the carpet was so dirty I could not believe it. We moved the coffee table and the color of the carpet underneath was 10 shades lighter. I was disgusted. Please clean or replace your carpets more often. Gross!! May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect I loved this hotel, but it had a few flaws. First of all, the window in the bedroom did not have black out curtains, only sheers, so I was disturbed by the extreme parking lot lighting all night. There was only a small, non functional heavier curtain to the right side that was more of a trim. Also, the coffee pot in the room was lovely but it was a small one, so I was dying for another cup of coffee before I left for the conference. Unfortunately, the coffee pot in the cupboard room was out of order and no coffee was available. This was hard to take. I had to find a Starbucks to get the coffee I wanted. Other than those two flaws, the place was lovely. I was upgraded to a suite since I was a rewards member, and it was a nice suite. For the money, this was a wonderful stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great motel Very nice suite motel in great location just south of downtown Ann Arbor on I-94. Room was large, comfortable, & clean May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected. (Pleasant surprise these days.) This visit was neither for business nor for pleasure, rather for visiting a dear old friend who is losing a battle with cancer. When traveling to say Good Bye I needed all the comfort I could find. The suite provided above and beyond my expectations. I was surprised at how pleasant and accommodating the place was, everything about it was just right. Self-service at the vending machines, letting guests pick up items and dropping money in the slot was a nice touch that warmed my heart. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!! I had to make an unexpected trip to Ann Arbor. There was a large event scheduled and everywhere I called was booked. When I checked Candlewood, only one room remained. I am so glad I took it! The room was extremely clean and comfortable. It had absolutely everything I could want (furnished kitchenette, fully furnished bath, comfortable bed and chair, and plenty of desk space with ports for my computer and gadgets). "Ryan" was at the desk when I checked in. He was very nice and helpful. The Candlewood is adjacent to a small strip mall with several restaurants (including Panera Bread-one of my personal favorites!) The mall is around the corner and it's surrounded by restaurants. This Candlewood Suites is convenient to EVERYTHING. This was my first experience staying at a Candlewood Suites-but it won't be my last! FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY! May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable hotel Hotel clean bed comfortable washer dryers and coffee service very nice feature. Felt like home. Staff friendly and willing to help in any way. Wifi fast. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very tastefully decorated, clean rooms Enjoyed my week stay at Candlewood, Ann Arbor. The room was nicely layed out and very comfortable for extended stay guests! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for extended stays I was only here for one night but will look for this brand when I have a longer stay as I will use the kitchen instead of going to restaurants. I was impressed with the rooms and the price. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay was even better than the first! This is my 2nd stay in this location. Top notch all the way. One of the nicest and best-equipped rooms I've encountered in my travels. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. The Candlewood Suites in Ann Arbor MI. is wonderful place to stay. The staff is very polite and attentive to guests needs and wants. The location is near a residential area and a lot of restaurants. It is easy to get in and out of the hotel and has safety information posted on the door of the suite. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable - great experience Short term, or long term. This is the place to stay. Having stayed at hundreds of hotels this is one of the best. Give it a try, you will like what you find. The location of this hotel is great. Near the interstate, close to a Whole foods market, make a salad and bring it to your room to enjoy. They even have a running trail just out the door. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay As business stay, it was beyond my expectation. After renovation, room is clean and table / kitchen arrangements are excellent. Bed iscomfort too. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality stay Enjoyed our quick stop in Ann Arbor. Were looking forward to 30 min on the elliptical after two days in the car, but not available at this facility. Pet friendly for a non-refundable fee. Check-in attendant not up to IHG standards (curt replies, disinterested demeanor). Couple dishes put away dirty by previous guest, so check before using. Perhaps housekeeping could check as well. Comfortable bed, well appointed, spacious room April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Ann Arbor Very nice place to stay! Clean, updated, nice appliances. Very comfortable. Nice location. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water There are 2 major points for me when I stay at a hotel. The comfort of the bed and a hot shower. The bed was great! However, both my wife and I had to shower with no hot water. I showered during the evening and she showered in the morning. On both occasions we lacked hot water. I did notify the front desk upon leaving. She apologized! There was hot water in each sink, but none in the shower. This is why I could never recommend your facility. Hot shower is a must in my book. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just passing through, twice, in same room We stopped in Ann Arbor twice in three days on our way up to see family in northwestern Michigan. The room was good on Friday night, but the mattress was a little rough. We did not sleep well. On Saturday we stayed at another hotel by family and slept wonderfully by comparison. Sunday was bad again. Mattress was just too firm. Couple funny things because we stayed in the same room on Friday and Sunday night (not sure if someone stayed in between us). I left a beer in the fridge after checking out on Saturday morning and, as it should be, it was gone when we checked in Sunday. But the diaper we left in the bathroom trash can wasn't. And the laundry bag we used for our clothes? It wasn't replaced either. Could have at least left the beer, too... March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by impresive I usually stay at other properties in the IHG familly but I was very impressed with the Candlewood Suties. Very roomy and comfortable. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Stayed here for a night while attending a nearby conference. Really enjoyed the cleanliness of the suite, the options available within the kitchen, and the modern look of everything. The water for the shower was a little colder than I'd like and the walls were not very sound proof, but otherwise, this stay was fantastic! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here again From outside, the Candlewood doesn't look all that inviting. But once inside, the hotel and room amenities are pretty tough to beat. The room is modern, comfortable, and well-equipped. Bed and bath are both what you'd want them to be. Nice touches - popcorn and bowl waiting in the microwave, full-size fridge, much more. I will gladly stay at this location again. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all ok but..... The exterior presentation of the facility was indistinguishable due to winter weather factors but the interior was excellent. Mattress was in dire need of replacement. The trade off for having cooking facilities is to inherit the various odors emanating from other rooms, which based upon personal preference, may prove to be obnoxious. Perhaps some type of automatic air deodorizer in the hallways would be helpful. The facility was located conveniently off the freeway and in very close proximity (3 miles) to U of M and the west end specialty shopping and restaurant options. March 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>