• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80lbs are allowed. Nonrefundable fee: 15USD for the first night, 10USD for each additional night with a cap of 150USD. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of current vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0516

Extended Stay Hotel in Ann Arbor, MI Impresses Guests.

The Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Ann Arbor is located near I-94, less than 3 miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan. Our hotel guests appreciate the easy 30-minute drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), and the city of Detroit is less than an hour away. Enjoy our spacious suites featured with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Come experience the better way to stay.
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Ann Arbor, MI Impresses Guests.

The Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Ann Arbor is located near I-94, less than 3 miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan. Our hotel guests appreciate the easy 30-minute drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), and the city of Detroit is less than an hour away. Enjoy our spacious suites featured with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Come experience the better way to stay.

Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to local businesses: The University of Michigan, Domino's World Headquarters, General Motors and the VA Hospital. Leisure travelers love our proximity to Lake Forest Golf Course and Briarwood Mall. This metro Detroit hotel’s location is just minutes from downtown Ann Arbor shopping, dining and entertainment. Don't miss the UM Museum of Art, Cobblestone Farm Museum and Nichols Arboretum.

Our hotel in Ann Arbor is a beautiful place to visit, and we want you to feel at home here. Our hotel features a 24-hour Candlewood Gym, an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library and Lending Locker. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Whether you're making a quick trip or are here on an extended stay, consider our hotel's suites your home while in Ann Arbor, Michigan. Enjoy a full kitchen with microwave, refrigerator and stove top.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor Holiday Inn Good value for the money and room was updated.. Location is not ideal since you're away from DT Ann Arbor. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Hotel Bed mattress needed upgrading. Otherwise the hotel is clean and neat. Staff was nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay The staff was very friendly and accommodating from the initial check in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I travel a lot with work and this was one of the best experiences I've had in some time. Thanks September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by University of Michigan We were at the Holiday Inn to drop off our daughter for her first year at University of Michigan. She is a freshman water polo player on the team. The stay at the hotel made the transition an easier one. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler 2 Great staff' Good location ; Very clean place and the bar has great collection September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor Great hotel staff friendly asked for a late check out would highly recommend September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great for a game weekend We went for Appalachian State - Michigan Game.. The experience was great.. The usual simple Holiday inn.. I recommend for a game day weekend!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Ann Arbor Very good for the price, good location and most importnat the staff is always willing to help you. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay during move in week The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Pretty close to the central campus and very close to the stadium. They provide van service to the stadium for $1.50 / person. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Customer Service All staff was very friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel/location August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Cheerful and helpful front desk I would definitely return to stay at Holiday Inn on my next visit. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked It The rooms were clean and the hotel staff coureous and helpful. Overall a good value. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, comfortable accomadations, very clean! My daughter and I traveled many miles over a few days reviewing colleges and it was wonderful to relax for a time and watch a pay per view movie. We fell asleep - it was too comfortable! Everything was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was close to various restaurants as well. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Value Especially good if using University of Michigan Medical Center facilities August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The entire staff of the hotel is very helpful and courteous. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Stay The Holiday Inn and Suites is an ideal place to stay for the Business traveller. It has all of the must have's for a professional plus the added bonus of staff who are very helpful and reliable, nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. I would not hesitate to recommend or stay here again whilst in the Ann Arbor area. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor Holiday Inn Clean and consistent- Good business stay value. Hotel has friendly staff as well as good and decent value food and drinks. Workout room is sparse and they need free weights for sure. Not sure why they do not invest in this. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall couldn't ask for more I was extremely happy with Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor. The place it is located is perfect, the staff was so nice and helpful, the bartender was very nice and friendly. I spend a lot of nights in hotels, and I actually slept comfortably and through the night finally there. I wish there was more of a gym for physical fitness, but the little bit there is able to get the job done for something. I am looking forward to more trips hopefully in that area to stay there again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The room was large and comfortable and the staff was friendly and eager to help. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay Staying at the hotel exceeded my expectations, the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff at the hotel were very friendly, responsive and accommodating. The hotel was very quiet but not located too far from the center of town. Checking in and out was fast and straight forward, with easy parking. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Office Manager I felt like my family ran the place. Guest services, housekeeping and F/B were all wonderful! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility even for extended stay Spent 9-days at this facility during a recent conference event. Nice rooms, great staff and good location. Only one minor issue - housekeeping not refilling tissue dispenser. Front desk handled it promptly. Overall stay was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Everybody is very friendly and goes out of their way to make sure the customer is happy. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service It did not start perfect, but I travel ALL the time and dealt with everything from over booking at 5 to 3 star hotels to cleanliness in 5 to 3 star hotels. The biggest thing that makes me measure my stay is service and this hotel is a 10 star in that category. My room was locked out but staff called and tried their best to accommodate us while they fixed the issue and after the problem was fixed they showed they really cared about our inconvenience.The staff worked with us to have a great stay. Sheila B. was the person at the front desk when we finally got back into our room and she was nice and understanding and single handedly made our stay a wonderful one. It felt great to have someone be understanding when everything is not going right. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel We went to Michigan for the yearly art fair. We were told by a friend who lives in Michigan that the Holiday Inn is a nice place to stay...he was right!!! The room was clean and nice and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The breakfast buffet was delicious, too. We had a great stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel highly. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff I spent 3 nights here travelling with my 2 children. Our room was very spacious. We enjoyed having the refrigerator and microwave in our room. The beds were extremely comfy!! The staff was SO friendly. I would stay here again when we are in the area. Thank you Holiday Inn for a wonderful stay. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Excellent customer service from when you check in until when you leave. Highly recommend location due to proximity to restaurants and freeway. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Holiday Inn ever I went to this Holiday Inn because I was attending a medical seminar given by Larry Head. Words cannot describe how impressed I was with ALL the staff. The friendly faces and smiles glowed bright with the special willingness to help and do whatever they could to make my stay wonderful. The food was excellent and the attention to each guest is rare. I travel often for business and cannot say enough good about this hotel. The cleaning staff was 5 star and the condition and comfort of the rooms unheard of for the value. Mark the manager was a hands on manager walking the hotel speaking with each guest. Shannon was more than willing to handle any billing questions and concerns and she does it with a high standard of professionalism. Thank you so much. I loved Ann Arbor downtown and all the people! What a great hotel in a great city. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of Ann Arbor Wow what a wonderful experience it was staying at this hotel. The hospitality is amazing. It starts with Marc who takes a personal interest in insuring that each and every guest is happy and that their needs are being addressed. He's a true gentleman and very likable. The front desk people were very polite and easy to get along with and often had great recommendations for local fare. The restaurant staff were equally polite and very happy to make sure that I received my coffee and breakfast each morning. Fernanda always had a big smile each morning and made sure that anything I asked for was brought to me each morning. Then at the end of a long working day Anthony was a great guy to talk with during dinner and he really knows the local sports teams which made for great evening conversation. My room was always cleaned and the accommodations are really so comfortable, I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in Ann Arbor. Wonderful experience thank you!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed My wife had to frequent U Michigan for 3 days so we decided that I would tag along and bring our two girls for the ride (3 and 6). We were looking forward to seeing Ann Arbor but the trip was unexpected, i.e., not budgetted for, so we were hoping to find a decent place to stay without having to break the bank. Reserving the right room for our family was easy thanks to informed staff on the phone. We arrived at the Holiday Inn around dinner time and we were greeted by genuinely friendly staff who helped us check in and answered questions we had about where to go to eat. Staff also assisted my wife in booking a shuttle bus service to the campus. Our room was spotless, large enough for the four of us and just down the hall from a great pool that our kids enjoyed immensely, both days we were staying. In-house restaurant was similarly clean and well-staffed with friendly people. Breakfast was tasty, plenty of options and kids eat free! Great value there that we appreciated. The hotel was an easy, quick drive to the downtown area. We really liked the Holiday Inn, Ann Arbor and would recommend it without hesitation. Great rates, clean rooms, fantastic service. Trifecta. July 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Scenery/Landscape Hotel Lobby Other Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Mott Children's Hospital - Ann Arbor, MI University of Michigan Bahna Wrestling Center - Ann Arbor, MI Michigan Brewers Guild Summer Festival - Ypsilanti, MI University of Michigan Shepherd Gymnastics Center - Ann Arbor, MI Dowtown Ann Arbor University of Michigan Tisch Indoor Tennis Center - Ann Arbor, MI Frankel Cardiovascular Center - Ann Arbor, MI Arbor Brewing Company - Ann Arbor, MI Ann Arbor's famous downtown theater: The Ark Left: U of M Hospital.  Right: U of M Cancer Center - Ann Arbor, M Michigan Theater - downtown Ann Arbor, MI Kellogg Eye Center - Ann Arbor, MI University of Michigan William Clay Ford Outdoor Tennis Facility
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading