• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80lbs are allowed. Nonrefundable fee: 15USD for the first night, 10USD for each additional night with a cap of 150USD. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of current vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0516

Extended Stay Hotel in Ann Arbor, MI Impresses Guests.

The Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Ann Arbor is located near I-94, less than 3 miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan. Our hotel guests appreciate the easy 30-minute drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), and the city of Detroit is less than an hour away. Enjoy our spacious suites featured with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Come experience the better way to stay.
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Ann Arbor, MI Impresses Guests.

The Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Ann Arbor is located near I-94, less than 3 miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan. Our hotel guests appreciate the easy 30-minute drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), and the city of Detroit is less than an hour away. Enjoy our spacious suites featured with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Come experience the better way to stay.

Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to local businesses: The University of Michigan, Domino's World Headquarters, General Motors and the VA Hospital. Leisure travelers love our proximity to Lake Forest Golf Course and Briarwood Mall. This metro Detroit hotel’s location is just minutes from downtown Ann Arbor shopping, dining and entertainment. Don't miss the UM Museum of Art, Cobblestone Farm Museum and Nichols Arboretum.

Our hotel in Ann Arbor is a beautiful place to visit, and we want you to feel at home here. Our hotel features a 24-hour Candlewood Gym, an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library and Lending Locker. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Whether you're making a quick trip or are here on an extended stay, consider our hotel's suites your home while in Ann Arbor, Michigan. Enjoy a full kitchen with microwave, refrigerator and stove top.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay I stayed here to attend a conference right next door at another hotel. The location was optimal. The room was good. The internet was useful. I did not use any of the special ammenities of the hotel. My stay was ultimately pleasant, but there were 2 elements that I didn't enjoy: I had stomach problems during my stay and when I asked the front desk worker if she had any tums-like products, she seemed bothered rather than willing to help. She seemed too busy to help me. She said that they didn't have anything, and I asked whether or not there was some in any of the vending machines and she didn't know. So, bring all of your own medications if you plan to stay here. Otherwise you'll have to find a place to buy them. I also didn't like the fact that my key card did not grant me access into the key card-activated doors from the parking lot. The exterior key card doors not responding to my card (which still worked for my room door) also meant that I got rather rained on when I had to get back into the hotel. October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Skip it The facilities were clean and comfortable, but in today's world of travel, breakfast is the way a hotel sets itself apart. Not only was the breakfast not included, when I opened my carton of milk and poured it on my cereal (woot woot, cereal was about the best they had for paid buffet) it had completely soured and came out in clumps. Great way to start the day. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I like Holiday Inn! Best Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor. Be sure and check out the lounge area - October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and service We were in for a visit while my wife was getting treatment at U of M hospital. Nice dinner in the restaurant and room was so relaxing. The bed was perfect. Will stay again when we have an overnight in Ann Arbor. Thanks again. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and well maintained We upgraded to a suite for a small additional fee and enjoyed all the extras this gave us. Comfortable bed and seating, separate heat controls in each room, able to accommodate two different sleep/wake-up schedules. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service Everything during our stay was excellent, as I have said in every answer to this questionaire. I do not have anything else to add. Thank you for your hospitality. I will stay here the next time I come to Ann Arbor, Michigan October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 5:30am fire alarm Too expensive, uncomfortable bed, outdated furniture, and 5:30am fire alarm with not much sleep October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe, friendly, restfull The title says it all. The room was clean, staff was friendly and quick to respond, and check in and out was very quick. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor Holiday Inn From the cheerful polite and helpful front desk staff to the the Manager Mark. I always enjoy staying at this location. The rooms are comfortable and kept very clean. The staff at the hotel are polite and happy. It's easy to stay here, because it's friendly and accomdating. I like this location very much. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We were in town to visit our daughter at UofM. Great location to the campus. Clean and friendly hotel staff. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay The facility was very clean and in good repair. The staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is much nicer than other ones in the area. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was well maintained and provide wonderful service. I would recommend it to any one needing a quite, relaxing, yet accessible place to stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable stay Recommend this spot for anyone staying in Ann Arbor if you are willing to stay away from campus. Complimentary shuttle will take you to campus (10min drive). September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Visited Ann Arbor for business, picked due to location and area surrounding hotel. Visited North Campus and it only took 15 minutes to get across town to North Campus so great location for both campuses. Staff was very friendly and the hotel met all amenity needs. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professionalism Everything was great, but I was most impressed by the professionalism of the staff. Everyone I encountered interacted with me in the most engaging and helpful way. It was the kind of service usually found only in 5-star hotels in big cities. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet hotel Pleasant stay - relatively close to campus. Easy shuttle during business hours. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor Holiday Inn Good value for the money and room was updated.. Location is not ideal since you're away from DT Ann Arbor. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simple Hotel Bed mattress needed upgrading. Otherwise the hotel is clean and neat. Staff was nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay The staff was very friendly and accommodating from the initial check in. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I travel a lot with work and this was one of the best experiences I've had in some time. Thanks September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by University of Michigan We were at the Holiday Inn to drop off our daughter for her first year at University of Michigan. She is a freshman water polo player on the team. The stay at the hotel made the transition an easier one. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by traveler 2 Great staff' Good location ; Very clean place and the bar has great collection September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor Great hotel staff friendly asked for a late check out would highly recommend September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great for a game weekend We went for Appalachian State - Michigan Game.. The experience was great.. The usual simple Holiday inn.. I recommend for a game day weekend!! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in Ann Arbor Very good for the price, good location and most importnat the staff is always willing to help you. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay during move in week The bedroom and bathroom were very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Pretty close to the central campus and very close to the stadium. They provide van service to the stadium for $1.50 / person. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Customer Service All staff was very friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel/location August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Cheerful and helpful front desk I would definitely return to stay at Holiday Inn on my next visit. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked It The rooms were clean and the hotel staff coureous and helpful. Overall a good value. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff, comfortable accomadations, very clean! My daughter and I traveled many miles over a few days reviewing colleges and it was wonderful to relax for a time and watch a pay per view movie. We fell asleep - it was too comfortable! Everything was very clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was close to various restaurants as well. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Value Especially good if using University of Michigan Medical Center facilities August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Scenery/Landscape
Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Michigan Theater - Downtown Ann Arbor, MI University of Michigan Tisch Indoor Tennis Center - Ann Arbor, MI Arbor Brewing Company - Ann Arbor, MI Frankel Cardiovascular Center - Ann Arbor, MI Downtown Ann Arbor, MI Ann Arbor's famous downtown theater: The Ark University of Michigan Shepherd Gymnastics Center - Ann Arbor, MI University of Michigan Bahna Wrestling Center - Ann Arbor, MI University of Michigan William Clay Ford Outdoor Tennis Facility Left: U of M Hospital. Right: U of M Cancer Center - Ann Arbor, MI Mott Children's Hospital - Ann Arbor, MI Michigan Brewers Guild Summer Festival - Ypsilanti, MI Kellogg Eye Center - Ann Arbor, MI
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading