• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80lbs are allowed. Nonrefundable fee: 15USD for the first night, 10USD for each additional night with a cap of 150USD. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of current vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0516

Extended Stay Hotel in Ann Arbor, MI Impresses Guests.

The Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Ann Arbor is located near I-94, less than 3 miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan. Our hotel guests appreciate the easy 30-minute drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), and the city of Detroit is less than an hour away. Enjoy our spacious suites featured with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Come experience the better way to stay.
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Ann Arbor, MI Impresses Guests.

The Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Ann Arbor is located near I-94, less than 3 miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan. Our hotel guests appreciate the easy 30-minute drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), and the city of Detroit is less than an hour away. Enjoy our spacious suites featured with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Come experience the better way to stay.

Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to local businesses: The University of Michigan, Domino's World Headquarters, General Motors and the VA Hospital. Leisure travelers love our proximity to Lake Forest Golf Course and Briarwood Mall. This metro Detroit hotel’s location is just minutes from downtown Ann Arbor shopping, dining and entertainment. Don't miss the UM Museum of Art, Cobblestone Farm Museum and Nichols Arboretum.

Our hotel in Ann Arbor is a beautiful place to visit, and we want you to feel at home here. Our hotel features a 24-hour Candlewood Gym, an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library and Lending Locker. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Whether you're making a quick trip or are here on an extended stay, consider our hotel's suites your home while in Ann Arbor, Michigan. Enjoy a full kitchen with microwave, refrigerator and stove top.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place It is a great place and close to U of Michigan. The service staff were very helpful!! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The staff was nice and helpful, the room was clean, and linens updated. Maybe could use some new mattresses, they are a bit soft and lumpy. I do prefer the sink and vanity to be outside the bathroom so more people can get ready at once, but that's just me. The bathroom was a nice size and clean so thats most important. Very close to the college and plenty of restaurants around. My only real complaint was the loud thumping of music at 7 am due to an event next door in the mall parking lot. I would request a room on the opposite side next time as that was to early to be woken up on a weekend. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and perfect location We stayed here for the first time when bringing our daughter to U Mich Ann Arbor for school. The hotel was clean, comfortable and extremely convenient not only to her apartment but to some really great shopping for back to school. We will absolutely stay here next time we come visit August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service great staff, hotel very well maintained, ideal location. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition The room was well laid out, was neat and clean. The bed was the most comfortable that I ever used. I would recommend the Hotel to everyone August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy with stay the only thing that was a issue was the room air was loud August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, good breakfast The room is very spacious and comfortable, the hotel is extremely clean that I can even not find any dust on the flour. The staff were nice and friendly, they are very efficient for check in and out. The breakfast is awesome with enough varieties. The eggs and sausage are so tasteful! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest and most affordable hotel I have stayed in! We were greeted by friendly staff and a very clean lobby. Beyond the lobby area to our room, the hotel remained very clean. Our room was also very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful great stay! i will be back and invite all my friends to here. it is so great, wonderful, awesome, nice,cozy, beautiful August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Bed Fit for a Princess I love softer beds and this one was perfect. I sank in and slept like a baby... The room was clean and well appointed. Two things: do something about the breakfast choices; those of us who are loyal need some variety. The same old; same old... well it's getting really old... And suggest to your front desk staff (not just here, but all properties), they look up when we walk by and acknowledge us... a simple hello goes along way... August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible breakfast . Facility old Very expensive for this hotel . Needs updating Breakfast poor quality . Bananas and fruit spoil unable to eat it . Cereal stale ....stop charging for breakfast in the hotel price Will not come back . This hotel needs updating all over . August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay I stayed an entire week. The staff was friendly and helpful each time I asked for assistance. The room was clean and housekeeping was efficient. My day started quite early and the coffee was already made and the breakfast was ready to serve each time I went into the dining area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The cleaning staff were efficient and coutteous. Shawn was super helping solve the room key problems we frequently had opening our room door. He helped by giving directions and phone numbers to other Holiday Inn Express in cities we needed to make reservations as we traveled back to Seattle. Thanks to Shawn we will be returning to Ann Arbor and staying at the Holiday Inn Express. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I enjoyed my stay at the Ann Arbor Holiday Inn Express. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. I do wish it had a small refrigerator for snacks and beverages. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Worst Hotels to Stay One of the Worst Hotels to Stay for the paying the premium price. Staff is rude and not polite, breakfast is okay... Furniture are horrible. See the refrigerator in my room was broken and it had lot of rust on it. You could hear other person shouting at the next room. Scary. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I wish you would have a refrigerator in the room , we come every year to the ann arbor art fair , July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!!!! Our group stayed at this hotel for a police dog competition and certification and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel was great, clean, nice pool and the complimentary breakfast choices were awesome. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stop after a long day of driving close to many places to eat and things to do....in a big college town. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good value during our 5 night stay. The breakfast was excellent and location near the Mall is convenient. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My family and I had great stay. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. The room was clean and comfortable. We slept great. The bathroom was clean and the right size for us. The breakfast was the best that I've ever had at a hotel. The quality and variety of the food was exceptional. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great staff no complaints , clean rooms , beds where just ok , breakfast area was very clean with lots of food options July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel - good value. Other than a couple of minor maintenance issues in the bathroom, everything was in good condition. Rooms and public areas were neat and clean. My son and I were able to watch the Tiger game from the pool as the dining area TV is visible from the pool area. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff VERY helpful and friendly This is an obviously older hotel. While they may have tried to update it, it still gave ou the impression that it was aging. However, we got a fabulous rate and the staff were so friendly(in every place we went), that we could overlook the physical surroundings. It was clean and quiet. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but smelled smokey! The minute I walked into my room I smelled a strong smokey smell! It was very disappointing! When I got home my bags even smelled like smoke. The breakfast was good, but there were no forks and no clean tables. I try to only stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels, but was disappointed in this one. I complained about the smell when I checked out and got an unhelpful comment. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Cleanliness The room was not cleaned well at all. The staff didn't seem to care about cleaning the room or clients needs. Very disappointing. The room configuration was odd also. Bathroom was tiny, while the room was nice sized. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very comfortable and stress free stay. We spent three days at the hotel and and were very pleased with the hotel staff and overall condition of the property. We had a very comfortable stay and would stay here again if we have the opportunity. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This property is AMAZING We stay here very frequently, and love it. This time, Anastasia made a special effort to get us adjoining rooms, and it made for a wonderful weekend vacation. THANK YOU so very much!! June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Ann Arbor Hotel in general was an average Holiday Inn Express experience other than the breakfast. Some aspects were OK others were not. Breakfast host was not friendly and some of the food was not up to par. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good check in exp.. Nice exp. at front desk. Friendly personal.The usual good experience at H.I.E.. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NASCAR FAN Pool and hot tub were good. Highway noise did not bother us even though our room faced the interstate. Close to Henry Ford Museum and Michigan International Speedway. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Scenery/Landscape
Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape Mott Children's Hospital - Ann Arbor, MI University of Michigan Bahna Wrestling Center - Ann Arbor, MI Michigan Brewers Guild Summer Festival - Ypsilanti, MI University of Michigan Shepherd Gymnastics Center - Ann Arbor, MI Dowtown Ann Arbor University of Michigan Tisch Indoor Tennis Center - Ann Arbor, MI Frankel Cardiovascular Center - Ann Arbor, MI Arbor Brewing Company - Ann Arbor, MI Ann Arbor's famous downtown theater: The Ark Left: U of M Hospital.  Right: U of M Cancer Center - Ann Arbor, M Michigan Theater - downtown Ann Arbor, MI Kellogg Eye Center - Ann Arbor, MI University of Michigan William Clay Ford Outdoor Tennis Facility Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading