• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80lbs are allowed. Nonrefundable fee: 15USD for the first night, 10USD for each additional night with a cap of 150USD. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of current vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0516

Extended Stay Hotel in Ann Arbor, MI Impresses Guests.

The Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Ann Arbor is located near I-94, less than 3 miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan. Our hotel guests appreciate the easy 30-minute drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), and the city of Detroit is less than an hour away. Enjoy our spacious suites featured with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Come experience the better way to stay.
View More

Extended Stay Hotel in Ann Arbor, MI Impresses Guests.

The Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Ann Arbor is located near I-94, less than 3 miles from downtown Ann Arbor and the University of Michigan. Our hotel guests appreciate the easy 30-minute drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), and the city of Detroit is less than an hour away. Enjoy our spacious suites featured with a full kitchen, cover lit bedding, and a flexible workspace. Come experience the better way to stay.

Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to local businesses: The University of Michigan, Domino's World Headquarters, General Motors and the VA Hospital. Leisure travelers love our proximity to Lake Forest Golf Course and Briarwood Mall. This metro Detroit hotel’s location is just minutes from downtown Ann Arbor shopping, dining and entertainment. Don't miss the UM Museum of Art, Cobblestone Farm Museum and Nichols Arboretum.

Our hotel in Ann Arbor is a beautiful place to visit, and we want you to feel at home here. Our hotel features a 24-hour Candlewood Gym, an onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), Lending Library and Lending Locker. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Whether you're making a quick trip or are here on an extended stay, consider our hotel's suites your home while in Ann Arbor, Michigan. Enjoy a full kitchen with microwave, refrigerator and stove top.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 252 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel este es un buen hotel aunque esta vez no pude apagar el aire acondicionado July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and restful. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Room and service were excellent. Only problem was a very noisy air conditioner although it did work. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel We had to make a quick one night stop in Ann Arbor. We were hesitant to try a Holiday Inn because of a prior dismal experience in a newly renovated Traverse City Holiday Inn. However, we were very pleasantly surprised at this Ann Arbor hotel. It was very well cared for and very clean. Parking was easy, check in was easy, the room and common areas were very clean and well maintained. We will stay here again if we are in the area. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The service was great and the beds were comfortable. The rooms were great, especially with the upgrade of the hotel. The setting for the location to the University of Michigan and especially having the van for transportation. All the drivers were very courteous. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical stay My one week at Holiday Inn will lead to another 2 weeks as I pursue radiation therapy to stop progress of my Dupuytren's Disease. I loved that I could get everything I need in one spot, appreciated the amenities, and appreciated the friendliness of the staff. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Stay I was unhappy with my stay at this hotel. The manager on duty was rude, inconsiderate, and snobby. There was no early check in available. The hot tub was out of service for part of our stay. The morning restaurant staff was rude to my husband when he and two of our children went for breakfast and in turn missed out on breakfast due to their rudeness. The one thing I can say was that the night restaurant staff/bar staff was wonderful when I made a request to freeze two cups of apple juice for my daughter who was going in for open heart surgery the next day. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very friendly staff We stayed here for a baseball tournament for several nights in July 2014. It is close to University of Michigan. The staff was very friendly. The layout of the hotel is a little different. There are no elevators near the lobby but we managed. It is a dog friendly hotel and the indoor/outdoor pool is awesome. There is a TV lounge/computer room off the lobby where the boys hung out a lot. They restaurant accommodated us on those early morning games by packing a breakfast sack to go when the restaurant wasn't quite open yet which was very much appreciated. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice safe haven. We were very tired and stressed upon arrival. The calmness and friendliness of the front desk staff put us at ease. Then we had a delicious dinner in the restaurant, watched a little TV, and it was off to bed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms very clean, bed was really good, great lighting especially in the bathroom and wonderful water pressure in the shower. We have stayed here twice and very happy with everything. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting Room We needed an overnight stay in the Ann Arbor area as our son had a couple of back to back eye appountments at the U of M Kellogg Eye Center. At the suggestion of U of M we booked our room at the Holiday Inn. When we arrived we were immediately helped by the front desk for check-in. They told us about the adjoining restaurant and also gave us coupons for the complimentary breakfast the next morning. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was very impressed with the lighting in the room. The beds were comfy Our room rate was good. They offered shuttle service to the hospital, which we did not use, but nice to know about if we have to stay again. The buffet breakfast was the nicest we have ever experienced. My husband has commented on it several times. Our stay at the Holiday Inn helped make our serious visit to U of M a more relaxed experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer visit Great location & very nice staff. Perfect for UoM. Really like indoor/outdoor pool & spa. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly and above average I chose this location because they were one of the only pet friendly hotels in the area. There was construction in the parking lot, and it was sharing the parking lot with another hotel. I was surprised how nice it was inside compared to how the outside looked. I was also surprised when they actually "charged" you in advance for the pet deposit, but I was grateful we could bring our pet. The inside of the hotel was nice. The room was very nice. It was very clean. The bathroom was clean too. It was comfortable and very accommodating. I thought the price was slightly high, but I would definitely stay here again when visiting my family in MI. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre experience The wifi seldom worked at night---perhaps from too many users. Also, the air conditioner filters are probably dirty as myself and 2 colleagues in 2 other rooms each complained about sinus problems each morning. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comforable The room was clean and the food was great. This is a pet friendly hotel. This was great for those how travel with a small dog. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Second Home... I stay an average of 90 to 100 room nights annually at this Holiday Inn for business travel. The location is conveniently located near my office and the staff are outstanding. Recent facility improvements were just icing on the cake. Excellent staff! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ground floor room with sliding door to patio Room was spacious and the handicap acomodations were perfect for our needs. We especially like having a bar and restaurant on site. The food and service were excellent! We would stay here again the next time we are in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was okay The hotel itself is nice. We did have a few problems at check in. No complimentary coffee or newspapers. You have to purchase a cup of coffee from the hotel restaurant. I thought the price of the breakfast buffet was a little high given the quality of the food. It was okay, but certainly not great. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent rooms outstanding staff! we were treated extremely well by the staff we never heard no and they always took care of anything we asked right away! the rooms are awesome clean and new. thanks June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continuously Improving I've stayed at this location over a dozen times over the past year. I believe the staff continue to improve in customer interaction and the hotel itself continues to improve is service and overall quality. I will continue to stay at this location with this level of service and quality when I visit the area. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value for dependably comfortable room. Extremely helpful staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Having stayed at this hotel once a year, for several years, the service and treatment has always been very good. We know what to expect while staying there and therefore makes us very comfortable. However, we have never been a big fan of the restaurant facilities. The restaurant staff has been excellent, but, as an example, the quality of the breakfast menu, especially the smorgasbord, has been cold and appears to have been sitting for far too long. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor trip of June 2014 We visit Ann Arbor at least once a year. This year there was a wedding in the family and some of our family member stayed at Holiday Inn at Plymouth st. We run into some problems that I think mostly were because of the age of the hotel building and lack of timely maintenance. What mostly turned off most of our family members was the indifference of the employees. Some of them seemed not to like very much what they were doing for living. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub Used the hot tub and only two of the jets were working, so was not really worth it. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay.... Clean room, bathroom small. Full size beds could have been more comfortable for three. Room quiet. Missed having a comp. breakfast. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Party We were on the fourth floor overlooking the pool. On Saturday night there were a group of people sitting around the pool partying until around 2:00 AM, laughing and talking loudly making it impossible to fall asleep.. I called the front desk and they said there wasn't any thing they could do since they were sitting outside. I felt that a reasonable time to break up the party should have been 11:00, so that people could sleep! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected we didn't choose this hotel, it was part of a wedding venue. The reviews online on average were a 2.3 so i kept my expectations low. The rooms we booked (4 of them) were all up to date and newly furnished. The bed was solid, good nights sleep. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. We tried to check in at noon but the rooms wern't ready since the folks the night before didn't have to check out until noon (late check out). The staff did their best to turn over the rooms as quickley as they could. Check in isn't usually until 3pm. There were several weddings and a baseball tournement the weekend we stayed, so it was busy at the front desk. We were able to check in all 4 rooms at 1pm, 2 hours early. The check in line was long and some people were down right rude to the staff. Really people, why do you behave so badly? Everything was fine I'd rate the hotel/staff/food a solid 4 out of 5. I would recommend the hotel and stay there again if ever in Ann Arbor in the future. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel!! Great hotel with a great restaurant/sports bar attached. Two cons: bed was a little comfortable for me & the wi-fi was spotty/unreliable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor Clean room/hotel Nice amenities Friendly, accomodating staff Accomodating shuttle service Comfy beds Convenient location June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel for a quick stay The Holiday Inn worked well for the night before services at the VA Hospital. Easy access June 6, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Scenery/Landscape
Scenery/Landscape
Select to close.
Scenery/Landscape Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Michigan Theater - Downtown Ann Arbor, MI University of Michigan Tisch Indoor Tennis Center - Ann Arbor, MI Arbor Brewing Company - Ann Arbor, MI Frankel Cardiovascular Center - Ann Arbor, MI Downtown Ann Arbor, MI Ann Arbor's famous downtown theater: The Ark University of Michigan Shepherd Gymnastics Center - Ann Arbor, MI University of Michigan Bahna Wrestling Center - Ann Arbor, MI University of Michigan William Clay Ford Outdoor Tennis Facility Left: U of M Hospital. Right: U of M Cancer Center - Ann Arbor, MI Mott Children's Hospital - Ann Arbor, MI Michigan Brewers Guild Summer Festival - Ypsilanti, MI Kellogg Eye Center - Ann Arbor, MI
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading