• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: DETROIT
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets under 80lbs are allowed. Nonrefundable fee: 15USD for the first night, 10USD for each additional night with a cap of 150USD. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Record of current vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:122
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:122
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:MI0516

Top Extended Stay Hotel's Located in Ann Arbor, Michigan

The Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Ann Arbor hotel invites you to settle in and "Consider Us Home," whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay. The hotel's location in Ann Arbor, Michigan is just off I-94, less than three miles from downtown and the University of Michigan. Our hotel's guests appreciate the easy 30-minute drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), and the city of Detroit is less than an hour
View More

Top Extended Stay Hotel's Located in Ann Arbor, Michigan

The Candlewood Suites® Detroit - Ann Arbor hotel invites you to settle in and "Consider Us Home," whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay. The hotel's location in Ann Arbor, Michigan is just off I-94, less than three miles from downtown and the University of Michigan. Our hotel's guests appreciate the easy 30-minute drive from Detroit Metro Airport (DTW), and the city of Detroit is less than an hour away.

Business travelers find we're perfect for their needs, with professional amenities throughout the property and in all suites. This hotel in Ann Arbor has a front desk staff who can make copies or send faxes for you and we provide free Wi-Fi access, too. The University of Michigan, Domino's World Headquarters, General Motors and the VA Hospital are all close by.

Leisure travelers find plenty of great points of interest nearby, too, including Lake Forest Golf Course, Briarwood Mall and the University of.Michigan. The hotel's location is just minutes from downtown Ann Arbor shopping, dining and entertainment. Don't miss the UM Museum of Art, Cobblestone Farm Museum and Nichols Arboretum.

We are proud to provide top amenities in all suites and throughout the hotel. Ann Arbor is a beautiful place to visit, and we want you to feel at home here. That's why we feature a 24-hour Fitness Center, Candlewood Cupboard and full kitchens in all suites. Book your stay today!

View Less
Features
Whether you're making a quick trip or are here on an extended stay, consider our hotel's suites your home while in Ann Arbor, Michigan. Enjoy a full kitchen with microwave, refrigerator and stove top.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A++ all around! I arrived around 8 pm at night after a very long train ride. The staff was most helpful when I called from the train station and gave me phone numbers for cabs. When I arrived, check in was swift and efficient. Check out was the same. The room was MOST comfortable! I will be staying here again! December 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Construction noise in next room the noise was so bad you could not here the TV or talk on the phone. The staff called them. They end up coming to the room to tell them to quit for the night. Said 6:pm was late enough. The noise stopped 6:20pm. The shower head flopped around. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, clean, comfortable. Sleep was disturbed by banging doors. Seems like there should be something that could quiet the heavy closing of doors. To just fall asleep and be constantly awakened by a slamming door is horrible. It was nice to be offered a complimentary breakfast, however the start time was too late to allow us time to get to the hospital. Would have been nice to at least be able to get coffee, cereal, fruit , a roll or something continental. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Great service. !!!!!!!!!! Hope and Joseph Were outsatnding December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stayed at this property for an extended stay for work and have nothing bad to say. The staff went above and beyond at every request and were super customer service agents! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service if visiting U of MI hospital locations The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We had appointments at U of MI hospitals the next day and they really helped with making that easy. Very convenient to U of MI hospitals and have free shuttle service. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always very satisfied here We've stayed several times recently, one to five nights per stay. Staff is always welcoming, friendly, and efficient - that's all staff, not just front desk. Rooms very clean and well supplied. It's an older property, so heating/cooling is a bit hard to control. Great location, free shuttle to UM Hospital if needed, lots of food options nearby. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room service I was very disappointed in the timing of room cleaning. We would notify the desk when we were going to be gone for a few hours and it never happened that the room was cleaned. We stayed at this hotel for over 10 days and I thought we would be accommodated but cleaning No.Also we ate dinner in the adjoining restaurant and had a horrible experience. Bad service and bad food. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Go Blue"…Clean, Comfortable, and surprisingly luxurious This property recently had an extensive remodel resulting in very thoughtful upgrades, pleasing decor, and comfortable surroundings. Surprisingly, this property is a full service venue providing an onsite restaurant which provides live entertainment on the weekends, a flexible menu with reasonable pricing and good food, an onsite full service salon, nice gym, pool (both in and out doors), and rooms that are fully appointed including small refrigerator and microwave oven. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Location is walking distance to a grocery store, some small shops, gas station, and pharmacy. Close to highway for easy access. Only draw back is that the Ann Arbor area has limited taxi service and hotel does not provide shuttle in/out of town (should add even at a nominal charge). Cabs take up to an hour during busy weekends. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Improvements are nice. The updated rooms and common areas look very nice and the food in the bar/restaurant has improved too. The location is very convenient and the shuttle is a plus. The heating/cooling units are new, but a bit noisy. Staff members are friendly and helpful. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room My experience here has been by far the best. This hotel was extremely clean with a very comfortable bed. The only negative thing that I experienced is the water that has a large enjoy sticker on it, in the fine print it charges you $3.50 for it. I felt somewhat fooled. However, overall it was a great experience. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Staff very friendly and courteous. Room clean and neat. Liked having refrigerator in room. Only disappointment---size of bathroom. Way too small and had no towel bars to hang used towels on. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room amenities The recently remodeled rooms are very good. However, the bathrooms could use a couple of towel racks with which to hang towels and face cloths. None were found, only a small hook on the back of the door. November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds! THE POOL CLOSED " for an hour"...I am sorry, the night. Bummer only reason we stayed here. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From Unsatisified Customer to Satisfied Customber We stayed at this site before and had a bad experience. The GM contacted us and asked us to give them a second chance. WE are glad we did. They had everything I have grown to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand. The only complaint I have is they need to update their shower heads to the ones that all the other Holiday Inns have. The staff did a great job, and house cleaning went above and beyond our expectations. Very good stay. Will recommend this property to our friends. Thanks again.!!!! October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Block My wife and I used the Holiday Inn for both the block of rooms for our guests and our own room on our wedding night. The service was excellent, and the staff friendly and helpful in organizing shuttles to and from the Botanical Gardens. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for a U of M parent I stayed here for parents' weekend 2013 (mid-October). The staff was very friendly and welcoming at the front desk. My room was ready a little early, which was great and I was pleasantly surprised by the size. The shuttle to the football game was an added benefit which made the stay complete. The bed was very comfortable and it was quiet, the two most valuable things when you need rest after a long, busy day. I will definitely return to this hotel, as the locale and accommodations were just right. October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice modernized clean hotel Good choice for a basic hotel and only a 10 minute car ride to the U Michigan main campus October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, everything quite good. Everything quite good. Would recommend improving the breakfast buffet. Not very good or very appealing to the eye. Ordering breakfast directly off the menu is much better. Also, attention needs to be paid to the exercise room. A good selection of equipment, but it needs servicing and a hotel staff that knows how to operate it to assist the guests. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Repairs Thermostat didn't work... toilet didn't work. Pretty sad when you have to take cups of water to fill the toilet tank to be able to flush it. Shower water pressure is fine, if you like your skin blown off. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience, especially for a Holiday Inn Location is not so desirable, but essentials are here: hair salon, nail salon, drug store, good grocery store, mail store, a few ethnic eateries next door, decent restaurant in hotel. Hotel offers free shuttle locally contingent on availability. Overall, good hotel choice for this area. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay The HI Express near the U of M hospital is perfect for my needs. The shuttle service is great. The remodeling looks great. The only complaint I have is that there is no ventilation in the bathrooms. The switch for the fan is blanked off in every room I've stayed in. You are really trying to satisfy your customers and I think it would be a worthwhile investment. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by great service After a full day at U of M hospital, we were tired. The check in was fast and smooth. Our room was at the right temp and we slept very well. The next morning we had the breakfast buffet and it was very good and again fast for us. We were also asked if we needed transportation to the hospital. Nice to know that there is a shuttle service if needed. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe haven I had one heck of a time finding a place to stay while my mom was in the U of M hospital. I called the hospitals advocate number and they hooked me up here and got my room for about 1/2 price. Plus a free breakfast buffet. The beds were very comfortable, room very clean with a microwave and fridge. Highly highly recommend your stay at this Holiday Inn. A great big thank you to the staff. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Services I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn for many reasons. My room was very attractive and comfortable. I had plenty of towels, and hot water. The bed was very comfortable and I enjoyed the closeness of other stores and restaurants that were surrounding the inn. I had a very pleasant stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trey, a great shuttle driver! Trey serviced the customers well...adding his own personal & helpful comments. Great customer focus & fine customer service! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Clean, nice staff, convenient access, nice and modern room. Will come back next time I am in AA. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 nice place The room was excellent. we had a choice of what floor. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone. Mike October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2oldsnowbirds Was booked through the U of M Medical Center, price was a wonderful surprise as was the whole experience. Couldn't have asked for more. Big room and bathroom, coupons , great Breakfast and a yummy Angus Cheeseburger! Made a stressful situation much better. Have since recommended this hotel and would stay there again, if in the area. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will return! This was our first stay since our last many years ago. The staff is friendly and efficient, the room very clean and comfortable. The tub/shower needs a little attention as the plastic wall panels have separated from the wall. After this one-night stay, we'll return for our next visit of several nights. October 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Scenery/Landscape Hotel Lobby Other Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading