• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: APPLETON
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. A 15.00 charge for the 1st night and 10.00 per night to 150.00 Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at checkin. Call hotel for details. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fox River Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Fox Valley Technical College
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Wisconsin Timber Rattler Stadium
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Houndini Historical Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:82
  • Total number of suites:82
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:67
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:15
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:82
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI529

Appleton, Wisconsin Hotel's Suites Impress Guests

Boasting a convenient location in Appleton near the airport, this hotel's extended stay facility provides guests with a comfortable, cozy home away from home. We provide a free shuttle to and from Outagamie County Regional Airport to ensure stress-free travel to the area.

Corporate guests searching for hotels in Appleton, WI appreciate the convenience of free high-speed Internet access in every suite. Featuring an apartment-style design,
View More

Appleton, Wisconsin Hotel's Suites Impress Guests

Boasting a convenient location in Appleton near the airport, this hotel's extended stay facility provides guests with a comfortable, cozy home away from home. We provide a free shuttle to and from Outagamie County Regional Airport to ensure stress-free travel to the area.

Corporate guests searching for hotels in Appleton, WI appreciate the convenience of free high-speed Internet access in every suite. Featuring an apartment-style design, suites are the perfect home away from home whether you're staying a week or a month.

The hotel's location in Appleton, WI places you close to interesting attractions like the Houdini Historical Center, where you can learn all about our most famous former resident. The Fox River Mall is just a few miles away so you can spend less time traveling and more time shopping. Whether you're in town for business or leisure, you should attend a game at the Wisconsin Timber Rattler Stadium. Games are a great escape after a long day of meetings or just a fun way to spend an evening with family.

If you are looking for Appleton airport hotels, make the Candlewood Suites® Appleton hotel your number one choice. We offer quality amenities like free guest laundry facilities to ensure you feel right at home. You can even relax in the outdoor gazebo area and cook on the natural gas grills. Forget your worries and enjoy stress-free travel at this extended stay Appleton hotel.

View Less
Features
If you are visiting Appleton, Wisconsin, the hotel you choose should offer convenient amenities like our Fitness Center. Stay fit with the two treadmills, a bike, an elliptical and a weight machine.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay Friendly welcome, ease of the location and availability for a quick stay was great. Hotel and room were clean and quite. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellenty Stay in Neenah This hotel was a great value place to stay. Very clean interior and exterior, inviting rooms, and great location on the Neenah Riverwalk. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall impressions of room Though my stay was very brief, my overall impressions of the hotel were good. The staff was very nice and the room was pretty nice. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. My only concern with the room were the availability of outlets. There were plenty available in the desk area, however, not near the bed or end tables. The only useable outlet was one on the opposite side of the chair in the room which I was barely able to use to plug in my cell phone. This was rather inconvenient. The other issue was in the bathroom, there was no fan which I think would be helpful. Otherwise, everything else was fine. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and decent pool. The room was quiet at all hours of the day. The pool was clean and unoccupied. It was nice to swim with my son and be able to play around. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King size bed very comfortable and roomy. Pillows were very nice, room was extremely clean and well kept. internet access was very good and uninterrupted. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good, Clean and great breakfast. Staff was super nice. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating rooms and public areas such as pool and elevators need updating and remodeling September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family fun We had our children and grandchildren and were visiting my brother and his family in Menasha. It was relaxing and enjoyed the Parks and small town ammenities. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The location of this hotel is great! Neenah is a very nice downtown area and within walking distance to the park, marina and beautiful homes for a walking tour. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was great. This is an older hotel so the bathrooms are a bit small and there aren't any fans in the bathroom so after a shower the mirror gets pretty fogged up. The restaurant was very good. We ate breakfast there and had wonderful food and great service. The staff and service was great! They went out of their way to accommodate us and were there to help with any concerns. Very clean rooms and hotel; both inside and outside. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Service was WONDERFUL! We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Neenah for the first time, and was very happy with the room and the service. It is very clean, the beds were very comfortable and you can order different pillows if you wish! The best thing was the location. We could walk downtown, go to the farmers market across the street, or stop at the little pub across the parking lot. We had a great weekend, and will return. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Reception We attended a wedding while a guest at your hotel. The reception was held right there and the food and facility was really great! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location This property is near the riverwalk and several very good restaurants. The hotel is older, but well maintained. All of the staff members we talked to were very courteous. We will definitely stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great employees and clean room We will stay here again when traveling through Wisconsin. Great pool area. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND PLEASANT, ROOM ALWAYS CLEAN, DAUGHTERS WEDDING THEIR NEXT MONTH, ALOT OF OUT OF TOWN GUESTS COMING, HUSBAND AND I VERY SATISFIED. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This is a well-located hotel and the only option in downtown Neenah. The staff is friendly and spot-on, and the common areas appear busy with various events, in addition to offering a restaurant and lounge, which I did not use. The rooms themselves, and the hotel in general, could use some updating for a Holiday Inn in this price range and in a quiet town like Neenah. Sheets and mattress pads need replacing, though they offer a pillow menu. Rooms themselves have been updated in the past several years, but mattresses, sheets and towels are the best indicator of freshness. Overall I would recommend this hotel, but believe it could use a little help here and there. Must again state that the staff was friendly and efficient. Their housekeeping staff is excellent and dedicated -- they just need a little more to work with. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and quiet rooms We were a little disappointed ...thought you could see the river from the hotel. We went inside and it was ok .It was great. The service, the bed ,the room, the food were awesome. No complaints here! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel, bad restaurant good rooms and service but average to poor food quality and value August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Custpmer Care Staff very friendly. Didn't get a chance to enjoy the cookies as they ran out before I got back to hotel. In the past they have been very good. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not excellent Good: staff, service, Amenities, 24 hr pool, conference room, comfort, refrig and micro Average: no breakfast included, light out over bed;(just one) August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great housekeeping Our housekeeper was great. The room was always clean and tidy after her services. She left a note each day wishing us a good day. The room was furnished with two double beds. The bed had a good mattress but was too small for my 6'4" husband and me. The length was fine, just needed more width to the bed. Sleeping one person to a bed was not an option as we had a grandson with us. We prefer queen size beds. We did not ask at the registration desk if changing rooms was an option as the hotel was booked because of the OshKosh AirVenture event, which we were attending. Otherwise, I recommend this hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family wedding location A great place to have a family wedding! There is everything you need right on site...a great restaurant, beautiful ballroom, a nice bar/lounge, nice clean rooms, and great staff who take care of your every need. And it is located just a short walk from downtown Neenah which is adorable with lots of nice shops to visit. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oldie but a Goodie Over the past 14 years I've always stayed in Appleton, the staff there has always been great, but this past week I wasn't able to get in to the Appleton location. I stayed in Neenah and really liked the feel of the whole location. The staff was great! The building was older, but amenities were up to date! I actually canceled my Thursday Friday reservation in Appleton to stay here on Thursday again since I enjoyed my stay so much on Tuesday. I would recommend this hotel. Also the quaint city has some nice bike trails and parks to go relax on or at. I was able to get a 10 mile bike ride around Shoreview Dr and up into Menasha across a nice pedestrian bridge that goes all over the Little Lake Butte des Morts. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly, helpful staff This HI Express is close to great shops, bars and eateries. It is also near museums and Lake Winnebago, along with parks and beachfront drive. The food is way above average in the in-house restaurant - Remington's - and the FC Bar. The building is older, but well maintained. The people who work there are some of the most friendly and helpful I have experienced. I highly recommend this HI location. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location good location, nice park across the street. We were in town to attend the wedding of my cousin's daughter and wanted a place to stay overnight. This hotel fulfilled our needs it was close to the wedding venue. Bed was comfortable as was the room July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Fine job, I've got to go and will use this hotel again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very clean and comfortable. Close to bars and resturants. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well kept property While an older HI, it has been well kept and is as up to date as the facility allows. Clean and comfortable with very attentive staff in a great small town, downtown location. Neenah is a great little town with lots to offer. My only concern is that the windows do not open and they utilize controls on the AC to only run when the room is occupied leading to uncomfortable temperatures when returning to the room. Secondly, they do not allow the fan on the AC unit to run continuously creating uncomfortable temperature swings and noise. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel comfortable rooms with internet access, nice restaurant and pleasant staff March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two day Stay What a great reception from the group. The staff was great during our two day stay. All questions answered promptly and professionally. Cons- Lose the executive level offering. Abit deceptive. But again, the service and staff were all excellent. Stay again/? Absolutely. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest since 2010 I’ve been a guest at this hotel, on average six times a year, since 2010. I’ve written a few positive reviews in that time. Certainly the hotel is not perfect. If you’re planning to stay, understand that this building is older and like any older building it’s in constant need of maintenance. So keep that in mind and look at any flaws as character of this charming old property. Something that really stood out on this trip was how involved the hotel manager is with the day to day operations. It is really impressive to see leadership leading by example and on this trip I saw three different examples from the hotel manager, Laura. I arrived on Sunday night and as I was pulling into the parking lot, I noticed the hotel manager walking through the snow to address an issue with a contractor working on the property. Then on Tuesday evening when it had been snowing all afternoon, along with some of the maintenance people I met the hotel manager busily shoveling snow so arriving guests would have a clear path to the front desk. On Wednesday evening, when the hotel has a beverage and snack reception for guests I saw the manager attending to guest’s needs and when they asked her who she was, she simply said her name and didn’t have to identify herself as the manager. For someone who travels over 150 days a year, involvement like this from a hotel manager really stands out as a great example of what makes a hotel a great place to stay. February 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Lobby Lounge Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Entrance Gazebo Front Entrance at Night
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading