• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORTH WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a Non Refundable Pet Fee 1st night 15 dollars. For every subsequent night 10 dollars. Pet fee will not exceed 150 dollars. Limit two pets per suite with an 80lb limit Pets must be registered at front desk
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Sixth Floor at Dealey Plaza
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Louis Tussaud's Palace of Wax/Ripley's Believe It
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Zoo
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
Airhogs Baseball
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well-lit parking around the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5154

Sports Fans Love Hotel's Location in Arlington, Texas

Nestled in the heart of the entertainment district of Arlington, Texas, this hotel's location provides guests with an array of engaging activities. With so many opportunities nearby, you're likely to plan an extended stay.

Arlington, Texas is home to a number of businesses and employers including General Motors, Lockheed Martin, American Eurocopter, American Airlines, Vought Aircraft and more. Located just off of I-30 and eight miles
View More

Sports Fans Love Hotel's Location in Arlington, Texas

Nestled in the heart of the entertainment district of Arlington, Texas, this hotel's location provides guests with an array of engaging activities. With so many opportunities nearby, you're likely to plan an extended stay.

Arlington, Texas is home to a number of businesses and employers including General Motors, Lockheed Martin, American Eurocopter, American Airlines, Vought Aircraft and more. Located just off of I-30 and eight miles from DFW International Airport, the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Arlington hotel is conveniently located for your business trip. The Arlington Convention Center is just one mile away and can be used to stage large business meetings or trade shows during your visit at this extended stay hotel's location in Arlington

The Texas Rangers play just one mile away, and Cowboys Stadium is less than a 10-minute drive, so make sure you experience an exhilarating game during your stay. You can visit the Bowling Hall of Fame or Verizon Theatre located in the Entertainment District of Arlington, Texas, too.

This hotel's guests find convenience here no matter what the purpose of their stay, with 24-hour, complimentary laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite. The hotel also offers an outdoor dining area that features gas-powered grills. So come visit the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Arlington hotel and experience all of the excitement!

View Less
Features
The hotel's services make Arlington, Texas feel like home whether for a quick trip or an extended stay. We offer 24-hour facilities for your convenience, including guest laundry and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No your typical Crowne Plaza Room was drafty, outdated, and noisy. We were situated right next to a group of party goers. They were loud late into the night and the extremely hard bed made it difficult to get a good night sleep. Although the restaurant staff and food was decent and the location is ideal, I don't think I would recommend this hotel to our visiting clients. I've had much better stays at other IHG hotels and would encourage this location to update and/or clean the rooms a little more thoroughly. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ending to a memorable stay. We stayed at this hotel after an event in their banquet room. The whole stay was exceptional and the quality of the room was great. We would recommend this location for anyone who happens to find themselves in need of a good nights rest and quality service. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest Hotel I've Ever Been To Several times an hour, loud knocking sounds kept me awake all night. I could hear people yelling in the atrium or whatever the open middle area is called for several hours into the early morning. Housekeeping knocked on my door before 8:00am. The room was comfortable enough, but not nicer than than cheaper small hotels in the area. The only reason I stayed there was because I live 50 miles away and didn't want to drive home in the ice on Friday night at 10:30pm, and no other cheaper hotels had vacancies. I would definitely not recommend this hotel because the price is too high for what you get, and if you want a peaceful night's sleep, you will not get it. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great If you need a hotel to help you with airport problems this is the hotel to stay. We had a person in our party who's flight was delayed to the point that she would barely make it to the Donny & Marie Christmas concert. I called the front desk and they knew exactly what to do. The hotel tranportation manager,Montie, arranged for our friend to be picked up and transported to the Verizon theater! We all breathed a sigh of relief when we saw her waiting for us! A wonderful time was had by all! Thanks to Crown Plaza in Arlington,Tx. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel.. rooms are always clean and ready - never had a problem - we stay here weekly and will continue staying here!! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! I love your hotel! We actually help the yearly meeting at your hotel and it was more than great! Excellent Staff, always making sure we had everything on hand. Thank you so much! December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time and Service We came in for the Thanksgiving day game of the Cowboys. We stayed for a week and absolutely enjoyed our stay. One of the reasons for a great stay is the most important person on the staff of Joshelin. She was more than helpful and wore many of different hats. Everytime you saw her she had a smile on her face and greeted you with a warm welcome. She should be promoted to Manager of the entire facility because of her customer service and passion for always doing the right thing for the customer. Next time we are in Arlington we will stay here. Thanks again Joshelin, Jason and rest of staff. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Crowne Plaza The hotel was in the perfect location for our trip as we went to Prairie Texas ,Cowboy stadium, Fort Worth and downtown Dallas. However the sofa beds were awful. We had 3 rooms total and all three sofas were so bad. When you sat on them they sunk and sleeping on them was even worse. It's bad when when it's all three. The room itself was okay, the king bed comfortable, however for the price and with all the other amenities you would think there would be a microwave in the room. There was one in Lobby office that we used once, but with kids, one in the room would be best. The staff was very friendly and helpful. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Very friendly staff and comfortable room. Great location for activities in Arlington and lots of good places to ear are close by. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Poor Internet This is a fine hotel, but I had nothing but problems with signing on to their wireless Internet and the speed was slow. I called the front desk about this and they would transfer me to their tech support. Another pain. I got connected finally, but every time I went on the Internet it took a long time to connect. WHY? I had no problem at DFW airport. In fact the wireless connection at DFW was many times easier to use and many times faster. I also found the bed harder than I liked. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and Found As a Platinum Elite member, I enjoyed every aspect of my stay except for the way housekeeping has delt with a favorite liquid container that I had left behind in the room small refrigerator. I was told that "since it had milk in it, it was probably tossed". I am still in the process of verifying this with the head of housekeeping. Under no circumstance shoud ANY guests property EVER be tossed. What should happen is for management to call the guest. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! I stayed October 19th to October 21st and my stay was great! I don't know how the front desk people do it, they had to deal with 4 Nasty customers complaining about the check in time at 3:00pm. The front desk employees were all very nice to them and got them rooms before 3:00, me included, I chose not to complain. The room was clean and nice. I ordered a pizza from room service and it was great. I also used their shuttle service to go get some things I needed. One employee stuck out, Derrick, he drove me to the airport and he was the best driver ever! He was so kind and friendly. He is truly an asset to the hotel! October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Enjoyed this hotel overall. Enjoyed that they have a Starbucks on site DID NOT enjoy that the ladies that work there DO NOT know how to make Starbucks Coffee unless it is just pouring black coffee into a cup. I ordered caramel macchiato every single day and every single day it was Bad and done wrong. The lady asked me what was wrong with it. I told her but she did the next one wrong as well. They need to be trained or just go to a Starbucks coffee shop and see how it is done correctly. The second things was their small area where they host reception for their Premium members. It was not well kept and NOT ONE DAY did someone provide utensils or tongues to pickup the fruit from the tray. The area or room where the reception is help is TOO CONFINED. Aside from the two things above I will continue to stay at this hotel. The rooms are very nice and the people are very friendly. I recommend this hotel to all. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't get what I asked for 6 months ago I requested a double bed for the Dallas/Washington game, as a friend was accompanying me. Room was paid for, and when I confirmed two days prior to my visit, I Still had a double bed. When I got there around 3pm. I was told that there were no more double beds, and that I had to settle for a King. One of us had to sleep on an very uncomfortable Sofa Bed, this is unacceptable. As a long time priority Club member, I never had this problem before. I plan on attending games in the future, but I will never stay at this location again. Also My Room was cleaned until after 4pm..Unacceptable October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We attended the cowboy/redskin game Sunday, October 13, 2013 the hotel was great had a shuttle bus to take us to and from the game rooms were clean the restaurant was clean the bar was excellent overall stay at the hotel was excellent I would recommend hotel to anyone in Dallas Arlington area thank you October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the beds were very comfortable and the room was great. One thing that I did not mention in the other review was that housekeeping only visited our room once and made beds. The other 4 days no one came to the room. We had to ask for towels and coffee each day. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but some regrets We were there for our son's wedding, and a group of rooms had been blocked off. I asked for at least 2 connecting rooms, and a king together, plus another room. There were no connecting rooms and our room was on the 6th floor while 1 other was on the 6th not close, and the other 2 were on the 3rd floor not connecting. Very disappointing, since 2 minor children had to be by themselves - not safe. When making reservations I wanted to line up a brunch for approx. 20 people and was told to just wait until we arrived to set it up. I did this and we had a difficult time getting our wedding brunch taken care of due to so many guests there and we had not reserved ahead of time - we had done as we were told and it was not a comfortable situation. - After the wedding, some of our guests wanted to continue visiting in the bar, including the bride and groom. The bar closes at 11 p.m., what a bummer. We've held 2 other weddings at different places, and this never happened. Not only did you lose money but it was very disappointing to guests who wanted to visit . Too, we sadly found that room service is also discontinued at 11 p.m. We believe you might need to reconsider about closing things too early. - Did check out until after our brunch. Upon returning to our room, we found it had been cleaned and things left in there had been removed. We had to find things before checking out. -- Your hotel is quite nice, but believe you might better yourself by looking into a few things. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Eh...I expected a little better for the price While this hotel was clean and organized, the food was below average and the service at the restaurant was SLOW. Although this particular weekend was very busy...conference, wedding, Cowboys game....they seemed incredibly under-staffed. The staff was very friendly but just slow, slow, slow. It took us 3 times longer to order food every single time we tried. It just seemed for the price of the rooms here, the food and service would be of much higher quality. If I had only paid $50 for my room, I would have been much more satisfied. However, the front desk was very accommodating and professional and, as stated above, the room was very clean. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Arlington IHG Rewards Lounge First I would like to say this is a quality IHG property. Completely as expected except for the cubical they call the IHG Rewards Club Lounge. Very sparsely stocked with corn chips a a few bottles of beer. I would invite the management to visit the Baton Rouge property near LSU. Stay on the club level and stop in the rewards lounge. There they will find a fully stocked bar with a bartender that keeps the hot food hot and the drinks full. I got the feeling the Arlington CP Rewards lounge is only there because they have to offer it. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff! The staff at this hotel are always very pleasant, helpful, and courteous. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always an enjoyable stay From the friendly welcoming check in to the best wishes on checkout this is a good place to stay. The staff is always knowledgeable, competent, and makes arrival seem personal. The business travelers are afforded rooms away from families, and I appreciate that! On this trip, the place was inundated with youth soccer players, who overran the lobby areas, but they were well corralled by the time they should have quieted down. Convenience to work, as well as good restaurants, the Ballpark and Jerry World make this a good location, as soon as you learn how to move around the 360/IH-30 interchange. I had a slow-draining tub, but the staff took care of that as soon as I mentioned it. I'm a fan of this Crowne Plaza, and will stay there as often as I am in the area. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel! This is a beautiful hotel with great amenities, the only thing was that the rooms need some repair but the staff stated they were getting ready to do a huge remodel so... I didn't count that against them. Great price. Beautiful location. Friendly staff. Couldn't ask for much more! And the rates are great too! () September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Visit Very pleased with all the accommodations of the hotel. My wife and I were very comfortable. Only one thing I would suggest, is have more variety of drinks selection or someone a little more experience. Don't take this wrong the staff at the bar were great, just limited. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for a football game at Jerry's Place The only draw back was the mattress. Other than that, this is a great place to stay. The staff was knowledgeable about the local area and helped us greatly. We'll be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet room, will stay again Good experience, central location worked for this trip September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service I sent my Husband and son there to stay after the Cowboys game for my Hubby's Birthday. We stay in many different hotel chains due to our kids traveling sports. My husband said this room was the best and most comfortable. I was particularly impressed by the staff and their service. Seeing as it was his Birthday I contacted the fron desk to see if they could make and deliver a cake to him for his birthday. After talking with the chef we agreed on something he would like and set for delivery once he checked in. The head chef personally delivered his dessert to the room and wished him a Happy Birthday. He was surprised and felt pretty important, not to mention they are still talking about how good it tasted! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious Room and great loaction I choose this location because it was close to the site for my yearly training. The rooms were spacious and had all the amenities needed with easy access to the highway and restaurants. Gym was adequate. Front desk staff was very friendly. CON: Continental Breakfast would have been nice. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AUGUST 2013 THE STAFF AT CROWNE PLAZA ARLINGTON, TX. IS UNBEATABLE, THEY ALWAYS STRIVE TO BE THE BEST MOST HELPFUL SERVERS AS HUMANLY POSSIBLE. I travel at least 200 days a year but only get to spend around 30 per year at this location but I always look forward to seeing all the people that make this location my absolute favorite stop of the year. Also the location is vvery accomidating to all my needs. Thank You Mack August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious rooms The Arlington location was very nice and the rooms made you feel almost like you were home. The staff was very nice from the shuttle driver(s) to front desk to housekeeping to waite staff. If I had to make one complaint it would be that I didn't have more time there. August 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay My family usually stays at Marriott resorts but since we were coming to Arlington to visit Six Flags (with five in our family). we decided to stay at Crowne Plaza Suites for convienence. 1. The wait at the front desk upon arrival was extremely long and the front desk clerks seemed uncaring. 2. The room was so humid that even setting the thermostat to 63, we were sweating... Very uncomfortable. Our home is usually set at 76, so this was very odd to us. We didn't sleep well and were all miserable. 3. Our room had many carpet stains, hair and dirt in the bathroom floor and the sleeper sofa had food crumbs inside upon opening it for our son. :o( Also, the bathroom ceiling seemed to be rotting with mold/rust. It was unsightly. In guessing the hotel is older and needs some renovation. 4. $12.00 for the breakfast buffet was ridiculous since it was merely a six foot spread of eggs, toast, meats and fruit. Most hotels we stay at that do charge for breakfast have an enormous spread with many fresh choices of more than what was offered here. August 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Candlewood Suites Arlington Exterior Feature
Candlewood Suites Arlington Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Arlington Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Arlington Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax