• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORTH WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a Non Refundable Pet Fee 1st night 15 dollars. For every subsequent night 10 dollars. Pet fee will not exceed 150 dollars. Limit two pets per suite with an 80lb limit Pets must be registered at front desk
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
American Airlines C.R. Smith Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Fort Worth Zoo
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
Hurricane Harbor Water Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Rangers Ballpark in Arlington (Texas Rangers)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well-lit parking around the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5154

Sports Fans Love Hotel's Location in Arlington, Texas

Nestled in the heart of the entertainment district of Arlington, Texas, this hotel's location provides guests with an array of engaging activities. With so many opportunities nearby, you're likely to plan an extended stay.

Arlington, Texas is home to a number of businesses and employers including General Motors, Lockheed Martin, American Eurocopter, American Airlines, Vought Aircraft and more. Located just off of I-30 and eight miles
View More

Sports Fans Love Hotel's Location in Arlington, Texas

Nestled in the heart of the entertainment district of Arlington, Texas, this hotel's location provides guests with an array of engaging activities. With so many opportunities nearby, you're likely to plan an extended stay.

Arlington, Texas is home to a number of businesses and employers including General Motors, Lockheed Martin, American Eurocopter, American Airlines, Vought Aircraft and more. Located just off of I-30 and eight miles from DFW International Airport, the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Arlington hotel is conveniently located for your business trip. The Arlington Convention Center is just one mile away and can be used to stage large business meetings or trade shows during your visit at this extended stay hotel's location in Arlington

The Texas Rangers play just one mile away, and Cowboys Stadium is less than a 10-minute drive, so make sure you experience an exhilarating game during your stay. You can visit the Bowling Hall of Fame or Verizon Theatre located in the Entertainment District of Arlington, Texas, too.

This hotel's guests find convenience here no matter what the purpose of their stay, with 24-hour, complimentary laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite. The hotel also offers an outdoor dining area that features gas-powered grills. So come visit the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Arlington hotel and experience all of the excitement!

View Less
Features
The hotel's services make Arlington, Texas feel like home whether for a quick trip or an extended stay. We offer 24-hour facilities for your convenience, including guest laundry and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 124 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I really enjoyed my stay even if it was very brief. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cowboy stadium trp hotel was clean and nice and shuttle service to and from airport was on time it made the trip a joy and they took us to tour the stadium and I would stay there again anytime!! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Location Great Staff We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Crowne Plaza Arlington Suites. Great rooms, awesome staff and great location. My wife loved the Starbucks coffee shop every morning. We will be back. Thanks, RJ July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and clean Great facility! Clean, and the staff were very efficient! We'll be back! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Before arriving I was assisted several times by Rashan. She was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Upon arriving I found the entire front desk staff to be pleasant and willing to answer any questions. Their main goal was seeing that I was a satisfied customer. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We spent the weekend and enjoyed everything about the Crown Plaza. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds very comfortable. I would definitely recommend! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Outstanding Service The service at this Hotel Outstanding. The staff were very friendly and went extra mile to make my stay extremely comfortable. I will surly stay at the Hotel again on my future trips to area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff here - made it a very amenable work trip Front desk personnel 2nd to none- gave me some good things to do in Dallas post getting work done, top shelf staff July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Super convenient to local attractions. Always a great experience staying here. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds Great room, very comfortable beds and quite, good breakfast, standard internet is poor. Easy travel to ball park and other places around Dallas/Arlington. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed. OK hotel Very friendly staff. Awful bed. Even worse internet connection. Lack of free breakfast. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service the front dext staff went out of their way when i needed to extend my stay twice June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome service The staff, manager and all were awesome! Great place to stay, great location and even the guest were nice to speak with. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was pouring down raining when we checked out of the hotel. I asked for someone to help with our luggage and all carts were taken by others checking out. The hotel had a staff member come to our room, help carry our luggage out, waited while I drove my vehicle to the front and helped load all of our luggage....for two women and three children, all without a cart. Everyone grabbed something and he carried the heaviest items. He was so polite that you would have thought we were the only guests at the hotel. He asked the children about their stay at the hotel and what they liked. He made sure that our truck tonneau was securely locked and we were on our way. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE PLACE Great just make sure you fly into right airport I was not informed they do not pick up from Love Airport June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Property is very nice. Staff was excellent! Sort of surrounded by Hwy and access roads but very easy to get on and off hwy for trip to Dallas or Fort Worth. Plenty of close local restaurants if you don't want to dine in the hotel. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Trip Very nice property, very nice staff, very nice accommodations. They will treat you like they want you to be there!! Thanks for the great stay and I will be back! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was great from start to finish. Check-In was smooth. All questions were addressed immediately. The courtesy shuttle was convienant. The bartender made great drinks.. The trolley tickets made it easy to travel to Six Flags. Although the hotel needs to be updated the staff made it all worth the while. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good ambience. The atrium in the hotel was neat. It was very relaxing. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average OK for a one night stay and convient to DFW but would not recommend it for a stay of more than two days. Rooms are clean and well maintained but dated in there ammenities: No USB power ports, No microwave, Limited TV selection and small business work area. Pool, Wirlpook, Sanua, and Fitness centers are not well maintained and are very dated. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service - literally going the extra mile We had an issue whereby we were told shuttle would be available at specific time but was not. It probably shouldn't have been promised in first place but meanwhile we planned and were dependent on its use. Brent McMillin took ownership of the issue, got coverage for front desk, got a courtesy van and took us to our destination himself. It was just before final George Strait concert at stadium and baseball game. Traffic was horrendous. We had group of 11 with small children that were wound up and loud. Brent smiled throughout and got us to a wedding rehearsal. Great attitude and great service. He saved the day for us. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME ROOM SERVICE THE FOOD IS GREAT THERE AND THE STAFF WAS ALL SO NICE. THANKS FOR A GREAT WEEKEND. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff! It is great to have staff members that are always smiling. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Average This hotel does not live up to my expectations of a Crowne Plaza. It was dated and the beds are not very comfortable. In addition, I would not recommend ordering room service, as the staff is obviously short handed and you will be waiting awhile. Oh, and if they make a mistake on your order, be prepared to get the cold shoulder. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful staff Had trouble finding the Hotel from I-30 .Easy once I knew how . Close to DFW June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This was a great hotel and I'd recommend it. The only two issues were the air conditioning wasn't as cool as I would have liked, and the bathroom appeared a bit outdated. These were relatively small issues though, and the overall staff made up for it. The staff was wonderful at this hotel - probably the best I've encountered. Definitely would recommend this hotel again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for visiting A T My wife and I stayed here primarily because we were sightseeing and had booked to visit A T June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay Great Hotel, but kids on 1st week of vacation six flags May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Action in Arlington This hotel was a great value based on the location and proximity to all of the action in Arlington, TX. The only issue we had with the hotel was the actual street location of the hotel (a little hard to get to based on the hotel parking lot entrance). Other than that, we give this hotel a strong A. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, billing questionable Nice stay, comfortable and clean... Great desk staff. Only problem I had a billing issue and it is still not straightened out. May 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Candlewood Suites Arlington Exterior Feature
Candlewood Suites Arlington Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Arlington Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Arlington Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading