• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FORTH WORTH
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a Non Refundable Pet Fee 1st night 15 dollars. For every subsequent night 10 dollars. Pet fee will not exceed 150 dollars. Limit two pets per suite with an 80lb limit Pets must be registered at front desk Breed Restrictions May Apply
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Theater @ Grand Prarie
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Hurricane Harbor Water Park
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Six Flags over Texas
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rangers Ballpark in Arlington (Texas Rangers)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary well-lit parking around the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:93
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:32
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5154

Sports Fans Love Hotel's Location in Arlington, Texas

Nestled in the heart of the entertainment district of Arlington, Texas, this hotel's location provides guests with an array of engaging activities. With so many opportunities nearby, you're likely to plan an extended stay.

Arlington, Texas is home to a number of businesses and employers including General Motors, Lockheed Martin, American Eurocopter, American Airlines, Vought Aircraft and more. Located just off of I-30 and eight miles
View More

Sports Fans Love Hotel's Location in Arlington, Texas

Nestled in the heart of the entertainment district of Arlington, Texas, this hotel's location provides guests with an array of engaging activities. With so many opportunities nearby, you're likely to plan an extended stay.

Arlington, Texas is home to a number of businesses and employers including General Motors, Lockheed Martin, American Eurocopter, American Airlines, Vought Aircraft and more. Located just off of I-30 and eight miles from DFW International Airport, the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Arlington hotel is conveniently located for your business trip. The Arlington Convention Center is just one mile away and can be used to stage large business meetings or trade shows during your visit at this extended stay hotel's location in Arlington

The Texas Rangers play just one mile away, and Cowboys Stadium is less than a 10-minute drive, so make sure you experience an exhilarating game during your stay. You can visit the Bowling Hall of Fame or Verizon Theatre located in the Entertainment District of Arlington, Texas, too.

This hotel's guests find convenience here no matter what the purpose of their stay, with 24-hour, complimentary laundry facilities and a fully-equipped kitchen in each suite. The hotel also offers an outdoor dining area that features gas-powered grills. So come visit the Candlewood Suites® Dallas - Arlington hotel and experience all of the excitement!

View Less
Features
The hotel's services make Arlington, Texas feel like home whether for a quick trip or an extended stay. We offer 24-hour facilities for your convenience, including guest laundry and a Fitness Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Hotel The room was not clean. The furnishings were old and out dated. The atrium in the hotel was very noisy at night, and I couldn't sleep well. They charged my credit card twice by mistake for the stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Very clean hotel. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was Good but Restaurant service was Bad The hotel room was fine and hotel surroundings were good. However, the restaurant Equinox inside the hotel had horrible service. They served room temperature coffee and when we asked them if we could get a hot cup of coffee they took our cups and put them in the microwave instead of giving us a fresh cup of coffee. There was also 1 person in our group who sent back his meal. The waitress returned and said "You're right that didn't taste right, I tasted it." When seated it took forever to get someone to come to the table and welcome you especially in the morning. The setup in the restaurant is great too bad the service didn't match it. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Good place. Slept amazing. Can't complain except for the automated menu when you call the front desk. Once you figure out how to actually get someone on the phone you're good to go. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I nice hotel to stay at if you are in the area. It has a nice atruim in the middle. The staff is super friendly. A bit tricky to get to with the dallas roadways. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great team of folks to meet your needs. hope you enjoy your stay October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Game Weekend @ AT The staff was very friendly and helpful to get us to all the activities we were wanting to attend for the weekend. The bar staff stayed on their toes to make sure our drinks were never empty. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Arlington My Stay was Pleasant. Hotel has nice ambience and Rooms are pretty Good with enough Amenities. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Front desk staff was execellent. Rooms were large and well maintained. Great experience. Plan to return. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE place to stay in Arlington!!! We had the daunting task of booking a block of rooms for out of town guests who were attending our daughter's wedding. We were looking for shuttle service to and from DFW airport, plus shuttle service to the wedding venue. Brandon and his staff at the hotel bent over backwards to meet our needs, and price range. He provided a link for the guests to book their rooms online and kept us up to date as to how many rooms were booked. This certainly helped in planning for the wedding and expenses. The hotel is so convenient to all of Arlington's attractions and the shuttle is available to take you there. The hotel offers amenities such as restaurant,bar,pool,workout room. All rooms are suites with flat screen tvs in both the living room and bedroom and a refrigerator- what else could you ask for? The rooms are beautiful and the premises is exceptionally well kept.We had such a wonderful experience dealing with Brandon and the hotel staff. They delivered on what was promised! The entire hotel staff is very accommodating and professional. I certainly will recommend your property to anyone needing accommodations in Arlington! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary staff The hotel was not quite the 5 star level although a little upgrading would bring it to that level but the wonderful staff sure made it a full 5 star. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Arlington - Ballpark - Stadium Nice place - Good value for your travel budget. Staff very friendly and attentive. Will stay again next business trip. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great Stay, even shuttled us to dinner and back to the hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The oberall staff were excellent. Raymond at the front desk was very positive, lfriendly and concerned about the quality of the overall hotel. Jason as a bartender/waiter was very knowledgeable about the area and just a good person to talk to . September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Only complaints are that I could hear a lot of noise from the lobby September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A very nice property. Outstanding service staff and convenient services for local attractions. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near DFW This location is convenient to DFW airport and many dining choices. I stay here often to catch early morning flights. The service has always been excellent and the hotel is clean and comfortable. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Enjoyed my stay. I would highly recommend. The location is easily accessible to many restaurants. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very pleasant staff and great accommodations provided September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Chelsea was a life-saver - she arranged transportation and made our stay very relaxing! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great and bed was very comfortable. This was a very enjoyable stay. For this business trip, we worked long hours and the comfortable bed was a welcome relief at the end of a tiring work day. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient The rooms at the Crowne Plaza were very large and comfortable. The beds were great but bring your own pillow, their pillows were not so great. The hotel is so convenient to the freeway and many restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff always goes above and beyond the expectation! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip It was a business trip, my room was comfortable the food was good and the staff we friendly made for a great stay. Thanks. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, close to AT First time staying in the Dallas area. Crowne Plaza near the AT September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and working equipment The room was clean, all the equipment worked properly, and all the drains in the bathroom were not clogged. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff The staff at this hotel always greets me by name. They always make me feel special/ September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Crown Plaza Ballpark at Arlington, TX in general It is well located, not on an Expressway but in a street near the Expressway which allows you getting in and out of the parking lot with minimum risks / hazards. It is near the DFW Airport which allows you to better plan your return to the Airport. I didn't go, but could see the Six Flags nearby as well as the Cowboys Stadium. Since this Hotel is authorized by the Company I work for, and is in the list of my CLC Hotels, I definitely will return to the Crowne Plaza on 700 Avenue H East , Arlington, TX (even the address is easy to remember). September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for Rangers and Cowboys games I always stay at The Crowne Plaza hotel whenever I visit Arlington and I always enjoy my stay but the only thing that needs improving is the hotels WiFi. Whenever I get a room on the West side of the hotel, The WiFi is terrible to the point that it's useless but whenever I get a room on the North or East side, the WiFi is strong... Besides the WiFi everything else was perfect! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and convenience We liked the size of the suite, and enjoyed having the extra space. Great value for the price. It was also very convenient having a restaurant and bar onsite, with room service. The kids loved the pool area. The hotel lobby was bright and welcoming. Conveniently located and very close to the AT August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Candlewood Suites Arlington Exterior Feature
Candlewood Suites Arlington Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Arlington Exterior Feature Candlewood Suites Arlington Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading