Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 144 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    144reviews

    • 5 Stars
      86
    • 4 Stars
      34
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Great home away from home experience

    By

    February 09, 2016

    club

    I've seen hotels use the word "suite" losely and have a much smaller version of such. However, Candlewood Suites was on point from day 1. Instead of spending money out eating, I brought food from home and was able to prepare meals for breakfast lunch and dinner. I did splurge once!
    The cubby downstairs was great for late night munchies and I never wanted for a thing.

    Next time, the pup will be along for fun too! I will be back for sure!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Sweet Suite

    By

    February 08, 2016

    club

    This was my first experience with Candlewood Suites although I've been a long-time IHG member. I was pleasantly surprised by the cozy well-equipped suite - way better than an ordinary hotel room. This location seems to be very new and the room and floors made it seem like a modern small apartment. Because it was nicely decorated, warm and cozy, and had everything I needed, I was thinking, "It wouldn't be so bad to live here!"

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant, but...

    By

    February 02, 2016

    A few things I would change...
    Every pillow was thick and hard - not at all comfortable to me. There should be options.
    There was only one glass in the bathroom.
    There was no trash can in the bathroom.
    When I got out of the shower, there was an inch of water standing on the floor. Fortunately I did not put my dirty clothes on the floor like I do at home. If there's a secret to using that kind of shower curtain without making a mess, it should be posted.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    February 01, 2016

    club

    Always great to return to a nice hotel just outside of downtown.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Thank you for staying with and the wonderful feedback. I hope you have safe travels next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood at Athens Excellent

    By

    January 25, 2016

    club

    Our overnight stay at the Candlewood Inn and Suites was excellent. Room was clean, staff was friendly and took pride in what they were doing. I would definitely stay again. We went up this time to Athens to get our dog eye surgery. It was nice to stay in a comfortable relaxing atmosphere.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 26, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you had a great stay. I hope that your dog is doing well and next time you can come visit for pleasure. Again thank you.
    Read More
    Read Less

    tv picture

    By

    January 15, 2016

    my only problem was the tv was a little to dark in both rooms I stayed in ....the hidef was not that good.....maybe it's me because I have better TV's at my house

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 18, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. It always helps to know what we can improve on. We do hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Difficult Access, Hard Pillows

    By

    January 13, 2016

    Review Title Speaks For Itself - I Would Try A Different Hotel If There Is Another Visit To The Area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 16, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had the issues you had. We do hope that you will give us another try next time you are in the area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Hotel

    By

    January 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    The Candlewood is very clean and modern. The staff are friendly and efficient. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 15, 2016
    Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Oustanding facilitiy with wonderful staff

    By

    January 08, 2016

    club

    Spacious room with kitchenette was very clean and comfortable. No complaints at all.
    The staff was as nice and accommodating as could be.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 08, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We cannot wait to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    N/A

    By

    January 06, 2016

    club

    No popcorn in the room. Lol. Should not have to write a long review

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 09, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback and staying with us. I will check on the popcorn. We hope to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and helpful service

    By

    December 28, 2015

    The hotel staff at Candlewood Suites in Athens were friendly and provided needed assistance.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love it

    By

    December 28, 2015

    club

    I like the staff very pleasant would be staying here for the remaining of the year for my business trip.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 30, 2015
    Thank you for the great feedback. We cannot wait to see you in the near future.
    Read More
    Read Less