• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATHENS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars, per pet, max of two pets allowed per room. Pets must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Georgia Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lyndon House Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
University of Georgia
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
The Morton Theatre
Distance From Hotel:6.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary exterior parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Candlewood Suites in Athens, GA loves to impress their guests

Just minutes from UGA, the hotel's convenient location also places you close to the Georgia Square Mall and Sanford Stadium, home of the Bulldogs. You can spend the day strolling the restaurant-lined streets or search for the 36 bulldog statues in downtown Athens, Georgia. Our hotel is linked to the visit UGA website, so you can check out all this college town has to offer.

Corporate guests looking for hotels in Athens, GA
View More

Candlewood Suites in Athens, GA loves to impress their guests

Just minutes from UGA, the hotel's convenient location also places you close to the Georgia Square Mall and Sanford Stadium, home of the Bulldogs. You can spend the day strolling the restaurant-lined streets or search for the 36 bulldog statues in downtown Athens, Georgia. Our hotel is linked to the visit UGA website, so you can check out all this college town has to offer.

Corporate guests looking for hotels in Athens, GA appreciate our proximity to companies like Caterpillar, Eaton Corporation, and Merial. We are the closest hotel to the new Caterpillar plant in Athens, GA only a short two minute drive away. Every suite is equipped with free Wi-Fi access, so it is easy to keep in touch with the office back home during your stay in Athens, Georgia. The hotel has a Business Center for last-minute meeting preparations with copy services, fax machine and a PC.

Leisure travelers may be interested in seeing a performance at University of Georgia's Performing Arts Center or catching a local band at a nearby music venue, such as the world-famous 40-Watt Club. UGA is not far from the hotel's property, giving you quick travel times for graduation and move-in day on campus.

You'll feel at home with the comfortable amenities we offer, especially a free guest laundry facility. The Candlewood Suites® Athens - GA hotel is waiting to be your new home away from home.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Athens, GA isn't the only enticing perk. Featuring plush mattress sets, fresh cotton-blend sateen sheets, a generous duvet and a pillow menu, these suites feel just like home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chic and sophisticated We have stayed at the Hotel Indigo several times in a different type room each time. We always love the space of our room and the chic design. Each time we have met friends in the bar and the service is always good! This time I tried a grapefruit basil cosmopolitan and it was fabulous! Always a great experience to be there! Relaxing and yet sophisticated! Love it! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING was perfect Stayed at Hotel Indigo during my daughter's wedding as did my daughter, the entire wedding party and some other guests. From the minute I checked in to the minute I walked out, I have only praise. The staff was cheerful, helpful, respectful, and made things feel personal. The room was unique, comfortable, very quiet, peaceful and very, very clean. The bed was like a cradle. The temperature, which i prefer very cool, was my choice. The green features were awesome but my favorite was putting the room key in the slot immediately inside the door so that it could power the room's electricity. Not only was it saving power but turning lights off when I left but I never had to search for my key. I knew right where it was. There was an unusual amount of storage in the bathroom so that I didn't have clutter surrounding the sink. The restaurant was just what was needed for those occasions when you didn't have the energy to go out to eat. The lobby was sunny and cheerful and there was always lemon water handy. There's more but I think I've made my point! June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed and air conditioning bed is a little to stiff and the room did not cool down enough for my liking June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable Like the green theme and the friendliness of the staff. Excellent location for conferences in Classic Center. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We truly enjoyed our stay during the United Methodist Conference. The bed was super comfortable. All staff encountered were gracious and helpful. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was great. The room was very comfortable. This was my third time staying at the Indigo and is the best in Athens. I have really enjoyed my stay. Look forward to visiting again. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient for walking to all events in the downtown area. I highly recommend The Hotel Indigo in Athens, GA. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hit and miss We have enjoyed staying at this hotel several times in the past few years. We love the atmosphere, the secure location, the bar, and the friendly staff. The only problem we have experienced is having dirty sheets on the sleeper sofa and on the main bed. The hotel changed it as soon as we brought it to their attention. The rooms are cute, but the furniture is starting to look worn and needs cleaning or replacing. In general it's a great place to stay and is very comfortable! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! From check in to check out all went well. The staff was friendly and so helpful. We felt welcome at the hotel and felt as though we were being welcomed to Athens! We would certainly stay at the Hotel Indigo again. The simplistic style was very relaxing...just what we needed. Thank you!! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping needs Improvement Nice property, but poor housekeeping overshadowed good parts of stay. Coffee, a mug and lotion was not replenished first day. Stopped by front desk and asked that coffee (2 days) and lotion could be replenished. Rec'd one day of coffe and no lotion, ice bucket was not emptied and no new liner left, bed not completely made up and dirty mug left in room. I called housekeeping and detailed additional problems, and received no follow-up and problems persisted. Will probably stay in H I Express next time. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cool Hotel We really enjoyed our stay. Room was great. Food was great. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ruhige Lage trotz Naehe zur Innenstadt Insgesamt war unser Eindruck hervorragend. Der Service war ueberzeugend und innerhalb von etwa 15 Minuten ist die Innenstadt zu erreichen. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing I'd hoped for a clean and pleasant experience. But the rooms were not clean and one staff member was rude. This hotel was not what I hoped it would be. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ms foley not good housekeeping. called and asked for service but never received it. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend Room was comfortable. Very little services provided. Clean and good location for our purpose in Athens. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great hotel in a great location with a hotel staff that is second to none. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience We came to hotel indigo for a saturday wedding and decided to stay 2 nights because of all the wedding festivities. We can honestly say we have never stayed in a hotel quite like this ...ever! The layout was modern, the furnishings impeccable and innovative, the feeling was modern and fresh unlike the usual hotel feel which is not bad but they are all the same! The way our room was decorated from the divider when you walk in, to the local art and walk in shower ... Very impressive .....clean, and comfortable . The wedding price per night was very fair....and breakfast in the cafe was delish ! The only bad thing was our waitress who woke up on the wrong side of the bed we think. She had a frowny face until tip time then she perked up....really? It was so obvious. When I asked for a refill on my coffee I got a look....why would a coffee refill be annoying? Anyway all was great besides that. Thank u so much May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay! I spent over a week at the Indigo in Athens and was really sad when leaving as it was like a second home. From Check in to Check out everything was perfect.. The staff were friendly and ventured to meet their customers every need... upgrades for reward club Platinum Members included a suite, mini suites and executive rooms.. all of which were spacious, clean, bright and well designed. The cleaning staff must get a special commendation for their friendliness! The Hotel itself should push its GREEN credentials more as these can be easily missed by those staying for just one night.. Upon reading all the literature on the hotels Eco friendly status, design and build, I really felt I was making a positive contribution to the welfare of our planet by staying there. I stayed at other hotels in Athens but for value, design and eco credentials, the Indigo is first class.. Also the gym, though small, was open 24 hours and had just enough machines and equipment to get a good work out. The Bar, food and patio area were a great place to meet friends and or do business and the Art Gallery gave a forum to Athens more celebrated creators and artists.. a refreshing addition to any hotel! A great hotel, in a great location, in a great town.. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to have an event! My new husband and I got married at Hotel Indigo on April 12, 2014 and I could not imagine having the wedding anywhere else! The staff was phenomenal! They helped set up and organize the entire day. The suites were outstanding and the guests loved the rooms! The Rialto Club was out of this world! The wedding was perfect and we still hear from our guests how the venue was amazing and it was the best wedding ever! We will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Thank you! April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a treat! We love staying here when we visit our son at UGA. Rooms have lots of space, staff is friendly and beds are very comfy. Love the design and you can't beat the location! April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 ATHNES PARENTS WKND We stayed at Indigo the wknd of 04/12-04/13 for UGA Spring Parents Weekend ..I love the location and the hotel was nice and clean ... However parking was a problem as well as no bar service or any food/ drinks during the day// The Jittery Joe or any other coffee for that matter should be complimentary especially in the morning . April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rehersal dinner April 4th You should have a rating for food. The dinner food was terrible. The salads came wilted and only lettuce with a minute sprinkle of something else. The main meal I had fish and it was great fish, but cooked dry. The potatoes were overcooked and hard. The desserts were fine. I don't know what the father of the groom paid, but it was too much. It felt like a basement. It needs some more décor to match your beautiful hotel. Your staff were fantastic. All of them were so friendly and helpful. I loved the room as well. Fire the cook!!! (Bar was great too) April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful surprise! We were so excited and surprised with our wonderful nights stay at the Hotel Indigo in Athens. Only one thing was wrong and that was that we couldn't stay longer. We had excellent food from the restaurant. Great wine! Thanks for the experience! April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Customer within 1 week We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Indigo so much that we returned to stay there during a second visit to Athens within the same week. We enjoyed the decor and the quality of the room very much. The ONLY negative is that the LEED energy efficient design depends on sunlight, and it was rainy and overcast during our visit, making the room a little dark. But that is a small price to pay to support sustainability. We'll be back! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I travel on a weekly basis and stay in hotels throughout the Southeast and this hotel was by far the best that I have stayed in a long time. The staff go above and beyond expectations to insure that your stay is the best that it can be. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. I highly recommend Hotel Indigo. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a couple of suggestions We were placed in a great room but it had a handicap bathroom and we would have much rather been placed in a room with a regular bathroom so that we could have enjoyed a bath. Also i feel the staff should ask if this type of bathroom is ok before just putting you in that room. Only other thing the ledge where the towels and tissue were sitting had obviously not been dusted off in sometime you could write you name in the dust. Thanks! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Art, Music and the Neighborhood meet!! Look no further!! If you want a true Hotel Indigo experience, stay at this hotel. They have created a GREEN hotel bringing Art, Music and the local Neighborhood to life. I am still working to convince my husband to buy a piece of the local artwork they have in their Gallery currently. It was a wonderful experience to hear about the Art, to be close enough to really examine it and to see what this incredible neighborhood can create. The service is beyond compare, did I mention they have some of the best "local" drinks I have ever enjoyed? You could not possibly get a fresher drink anywhere, and I mean...anywhere!! If you're looking to experince Athens, this Team can tell you where to get the best crepes, where to experience a pharmacy right out of "Mayberry" and did I mention our trip to Five Bar? You have to experience it!! From the Front Desk, who opened the door upon our arrival, to the General Manager and Director of Sales who could not have been more hospitable, to the housekeeping Team who welcomes you as you walk down the hallway each day. And, the Bartenders...well, they are engaging, fun and accommodating. Please, allow them to suggest a local drink and go ahead and try it!! You won't be sorry!! I love to travel, I love the experience, the food, the drinks and the people you meet along the way and this was a memorable trip in every sense of the word!! Stop looking and stay here!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great atmosphere! very comfortable bed. I enjoyed my stay in Athens. Hotel Indigo was very relaxing for me. the atmosphere was just great. Room service was right on point! March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER, ever again!!! I wanted to take my husband for an overnight stay for his birthday and thought this would be a great start to our weekend. Well, first I booked the "penthouse", what a joke!! It was more like a king sized room. Didn't even have a table to have dinner on. So, BIG disappointment. The bed was not comfortable at all and the tv only had channels 2-11. Needless to say we did not have an enjoyable overnight stay and would not recommend anyone staying here. We are not hard people to please, but, this was a disaster. I will say that the only good thing was the guy that delivered our room service. He was so polite and gave us recommendations on where to go and have some fun. We had planned on staying in and having dinner because we didn't have the kids and wanted some "alone" time. But, the hotel room was such a huge disappointment that we decided to go out. Thanks for the HUGE disappointment. I will defiantly save my money next time. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! Room was beautiful. Especially loved wood floors. Very clean February 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Athens GA Lobby/Guest Computer Area Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Hotel Lobby Downtown Athens Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Hotel Lobby Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Hotel Lobby Sanford Stadium Candlewood Suites Athens GA Studio Suite Downtown Athens Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Hotel Exterior Botanical Garden Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Front Desk Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Athens Ga Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading