• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ATHENS
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars, per pet, max of two pets allowed per room. Pets must weigh less than 80 lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Georgia Square Mall
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Lyndon House Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
University of Georgia
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
The Morton Theatre
Distance From Hotel:6.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:106
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary exterior parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of suites:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Candlewood Suites in Athens, GA loves to impress their guests

Just minutes from UGA, the hotel's convenient location also places you close to the Georgia Square Mall and Sanford Stadium, home of the Bulldogs. You can spend the day strolling the restaurant-lined streets or search for the 36 bulldog statues in downtown Athens, Georgia. Our hotel is linked to the visit UGA website, so you can check out all this college town has to offer.

Corporate guests looking for hotels in Athens, GA
View More

Candlewood Suites in Athens, GA loves to impress their guests

Just minutes from UGA, the hotel's convenient location also places you close to the Georgia Square Mall and Sanford Stadium, home of the Bulldogs. You can spend the day strolling the restaurant-lined streets or search for the 36 bulldog statues in downtown Athens, Georgia. Our hotel is linked to the visit UGA website, so you can check out all this college town has to offer.

Corporate guests looking for hotels in Athens, GA appreciate our proximity to companies like Caterpillar, Eaton Corporation, and Merial. We are the closest hotel to the new Caterpillar plant in Athens, GA only a short two minute drive away. Every suite is equipped with free Wi-Fi access, so it is easy to keep in touch with the office back home during your stay in Athens, Georgia. The hotel has a Business Center for last-minute meeting preparations with copy services, fax machine and a PC.

Leisure travelers may be interested in seeing a performance at University of Georgia's Performing Arts Center or catching a local band at a nearby music venue, such as the world-famous 40-Watt Club. UGA is not far from the hotel's property, giving you quick travel times for graduation and move-in day on campus.

You'll feel at home with the comfortable amenities we offer, especially a kitchen and free guest laundry facility. The Candlewood Suites® Athens - GA hotel is waiting to be your new home away from home.

View Less
Features
The hotel's location in Athens, GA isn't the only enticing perk. Featuring plush mattress sets, fresh cotton-blend sateen sheets, a generous duvet and a pillow menu, these suites feel just like home.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was the 4th weekend I have stayed at Indigo this football season! There is no where else to stay in Athens! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE Friendly, helpful staff even jumped our car off when it would not crank, without hesitation. Clean, up to date and extremely comfortable room. We love the Athens Hotel Indigo. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home The staff at Hotel Indigo welcomes you as a guest and treats you like family during your stay. The service is excellent and rooms very comfortable and clean. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Hotel Indigo Athens was a pleasurable experience. I had a restful, but productive stay and will come again the next time I have business or pleasure in Athens. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Great Stay I have repeatedly stayed at Hotel Indigo in Athens because of the professionalism of the staff and the large and comfortable rooms. My meeting was held on the UGA campus, so I had a short drive to the meeting and had to pay to park, but it was well worth it. Hotel Indigo has a quiet location but close enough that I can walk to downtown restaurants if I want to. I love this hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice hotel Super nice hotel and meeting space. Highly recommend!!! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Football Weekend Every effort made to accommodate the College Football fan in a college town. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Go Dawgs Weekend! Always my favorite place to stay in Athens - especially for a UGA football weekend! September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and we love the amenities and staff! We have stayed in many hotels in the Athens area, and this is our favorite. The amenities are splendid. They have a lovely outdoor sitting court, bar and cafe, and valet parking, The hotel room's decor was very nice, and surpassingly quiet. Be prepared to live out of your suitcase though. They have some baskets which are supposed to act as drawers in a bureau, but they really don't hold very much. I wish the lighting was better in the bathroom too. There is one fluorescent light in the pendant light and one in the ceiling, but it isn't sufficient to put on makeup. That being said, I highly recommend this hotel! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo-Athens Friendly staff, nice "green"hotel located at edge of downtown Athens. Great service overall. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Eager Staff Staff was on top of things from the second we got there. Upgraded my room without any prompting and was able to provide good tips on experiencing the night life in Athens. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Just wanted to thank everyone for a great weekend! We made reservations late for the Clemson game weekend, and although we had a little issue with the reservation, everyone was very professional in the way they handled things and made our stay very enjoyable. From the bellhop who was a very hard worker, down to the room service staff, everyone made our stay a special one! I would like to mention some people specifically, but will refrain. Winning didn't hurt either! Thank you for such a pleasant stay. We will be back. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for an Auburn Tiger to stay in Athens While a Dye-hard Auburn Tiger Alum at heart, I always find Athens to be of greater tolerance since I discovered the Indigo. Look forward to my annual ICLE trip every year. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cee Enjoyed my stay at Hotel Indigo and the trendy vibe. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I actually think that the Hotel gets better everytime I stay. Matt in the Madison Bar and Bistro is excellent and always friendly and professional. Easy walk to Downtown. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Reputation Confirmed Hotel Indigo's reputation was confirmed by my visit. I walked in excited to be there just from what I had heard previously from other guests. The lobby was pleasing to look at and felt inviting. The layout was nice. My room was comfortable and the bed was great! I enjoyed the wifi amenities. Unfortunately the hotel had cable TV issues after my first night there so I couldn't watch TV anymore during my stay. The staff was quick to put in a service call though. I really liked the bathroom size, comfort, and more updated shower than what is usually found in a hotel. I also liked the "green" attitude and vision that the hotel had. Conserve and recycle are great reminders! September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Athens Hotel Downtown The location is awesome and the walking distance to downtown restaurants, shops, and nightlife was great! We really enjoy IHG properties and love the Indigo and Intercontinental in particular! The only true issue I have with this hotel is the noise between rooms seems louder and more obtrusive than normal and the mattress is just not very comfortable,, ,but I would stay again so not much of a complaint! September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great stay in Athens GA. Hotel is definitely one of the top, if not the best, in the area. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Athens Super convenient to Downtown Athens and only a short walk to UGA or to the Classic Center. Courteous staff and comfortable accommodations make this my go-to hotel when I come to town. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place great people Athens is the best college town in America and hotel indigo is the best hotel in Athens September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by football weekend Liz was great. She is a great employee. The hotel is very clean September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, no pool hotel was ok, staff were great...theres no pool or jacuzzi, its in the middle of downtown athens, where there is nothing to do but go to bars. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed at the Hotel Indigo in downtown Athens and it was Amazing. The rooms are stellar, the gym is excellent (free weights, cable weights, and high quality cardio machines), and the staff was super friendly. Not to mention its close enough to walk to some good restaurants and bars right off University of Georgia. I make sure to stay here whenever I come to Athens. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean The coffee basket that holds the coffee pod was not cleaned from the occupant before me and again not after my first use. The floor in the bed area definately was not swept on my second day. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary Design with comfortable amenities Loved the modern touches from wood floors to the eco friendly lightening. Large windows gave lots of natural lighting to the room. Staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if in the area. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service I stayed at this hotel for almost a month. The staff was excellent! I got to know many of them, and many of them got to know me. They took care of all my staff and my needs promptly, efficiently, and was always courteous. If you are staying in are staying in Athens short or long term, Hotel Indigo is the place to be! September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not worth the $ the hotel overall experience was fair. the down side is that there is no pool or jacuzzi. There is nothing to do in downtown athens but go to bars. The hotel staff was great, the rooms are nice but since there are no ammenities, the price is way to much. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great University Access This is a great place to stay although it gets very pricey during peak periods. The stand-up shower and great bar make relaxing very easy. Internet is excellent and available everywhere and parking (extra) is nice so long as it doesn't fill up. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to stay for any occasion It was wonderful! The property, the location, the staff, the rooms...everything was GREAT! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo It is a great hotel close to downtown Athens. Very modern and clean. Pricier than other hotels on Broad. August 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Athens GA Lobby/Guest Computer Area Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Hotel Lobby Downtown Athens Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Hotel Lobby Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Hotel Lobby Sanford Stadium Candlewood Suites Athens GA Studio Suite Downtown Athens Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Hotel Exterior Botanical Garden Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Front Desk Candlewood Suites Athens Georgia Hotel Exterior Candlewood Suites Athens Ga Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading