Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 232 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    232reviews

    • 5 Stars
      125
    • 4 Stars
      61
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      13
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Comfortable Bed and Clean Room

    By

    February 08, 2016

    The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Only issues were the fact that there wasn't an alarm clock in the room and the shower head would only push the water out about 6 inches which seriously slowed down the process of getting ready for the day. This has never been an issue in the past when I have stayed there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2016
    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    February 03, 2016

    platinumelite

    I enjoyed the visit and would stay here again in the future while visiting Austin. Fairly close to 6th street and other things to do in Austin.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2016
    Claytona08 Thank you for your five-star review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Business stay in austin

    By

    January 29, 2016

    club

    Great location, staff, room, and stay. I even forgot my clothes in the close and the manager shipped them to me.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 02, 2016
    Commerical Adj Thank you for your 5-star review! I am pleased to see that we were able to get your items back to you. We look forward to having you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dependable High Quality

    By

    January 18, 2016

    Extensive traveler. I was not disappointed with the accommodations and professional staff. Easy accessibility to airport and convenient shuttle. Highly recommend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 10, 2016
    DCCH We would like to thank you for taking time and letting us know how we are doing. I am happy to see that you were not disappointed with your stay at our hotel and that everything was accessible to your needs. We look forward to serving you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ease of use

    By

    January 17, 2016

    close to town, ease of use, nice rooms, friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 02, 2016
    Greg 77389 Thank you for taking time to give us a review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Pleasant Stay

    By

    January 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    Needed a quick overnight to visit a family member, but also needed to accomplish a good bit of work while traveling.

    The room was great, very clean, comfortable bed, fast internet. Met every need!

    Great south central Austin location. Will definitely stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 12, 2016
    SNLN2016 Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is out utmost importance to take care of our guest and we are pleased to see that we could accommodate your needs. We look forward to having you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    January 04, 2016

    club

    Good amenitites and a wonderful place to work in my suite. Highly recommended!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2016
    siteseer, Thank you so much for your five star review! We look forward to accommodating you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    convenient stay

    By

    January 04, 2016

    The Candlewood Suites Austin South are located very conveniently. Access to major highways and a few minutes drive into town make this a perfect location to explore Austin. The room I stayed in was clean and comfortable. No stains anywhere, the bed is comfortable. Recommended.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 05, 2016
    saki01 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to see that our hotel was in a convenient location for you. Give us a call the next time you're in the Austin area! We would love to serve you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay for a home away from home

    By

    January 03, 2016

    platinumelite

    This is a simple yet clean and well appointed suites hotel offering you the option of not having to eat out for every meal with the full kitchen. The bed was quite nice with soft sheets. The couch bed, not so comfortable but then most are not.

    It was nice to stay here with our family as we could use the lending locker for games and things to keep them occupied.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 06, 2016
    Careyz, thank you so much for your recent stay with us.We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed us as your home away from home. Should your travel plans bring you back to our area it would be our pleasure to serve you again. All the best, Karl C. Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay and Room

    By

    December 25, 2015

    platinumelite

    Excellent and quiet!............................................................

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 29, 2015
    Dave68201 Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to serving you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff!

    By

    December 18, 2015

    The staff at this location were very friendly and helpful. Candlewood Suites has great amenities, especially the free laundry, and the overall appearance is nice and clean. The rooms are comfortable and I enjoyed my stay. Great Internet access, and it was fast speed. The entire Suite was very clean, lots of towels. Very convenient to have a kitchen if you decide to prepare your own meals. However, I wish they had the NFL Channel included with the list of channels offered. I love watching football, and was disappointed I could not watch Thursday night football on the NFL channel. Overall I enjoyed my stay, and would definitely stay at Candlewood Suites again!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2015
    cheidel Thank you for taking time to let us know how we are doing. It is unfortunate that you were unable to watch football while you were staying with us. We will look into this and get it resolved. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to having you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stayed for business

    By

    December 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff was pleasant. This was my first stay with Candlewood. The room was nice and large. Plenty of space to work. It met my needs well. I would consider staying here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2015
    FFChief Thank you for your review! We are pleased to see that we could meet your expectations and could accommodate you. Feel free to call next time you are in the Austin area, we would love to have you again!
    Read More
    Read Less