Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything was great. Clean facility with very friendly and helpful staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Upon arrival, clerk noticed my home town and commented that she had a relative there too. Began a nice welcome conversation. After checkout - realized I forgot a new shirt in closet. Called back and the gentleman said he had it for me. I arrived to pick up and it was in a nice plastic bag. Great representatives of the hotel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will be back you cannot book a better hotel for the price, or get better service. my only wish would be that the Pantry was better stocked, other wise my stay was great ! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NA I would recommend staying at your property. Staff is friendly and recent remodel has improved overall appearance and quality. New energy saving HVAC thermostats create temperature rise during the night and require movement during the sleep time to get comfortable again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel & excellent location I have stayed at many hotels, but I love Candlewood Suites because of the "home like feeling". I love the full kitchen and ability to cook while being on vacation or traveling for business. This particular location is easily assessable from the highway, minutes from downtown as well as shopping. The staff was outstanding & friendly. They made my stay comfortable & pleasant. I would most definitely stay here again & recommend this hotel to everyone. The rates are also very reasonable for the location! I love IHG/ Candlewood! July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Check-in/out was easy; the room was exceptional. It featured everything we needed (wifi, fridge, microwave and more!) I wasn't expecting a flat screen t.v. or a full sized fridge. We brought our own pillows however the bedding they provided was just as comfortable. I felt safe and the staff was super friendly. I will stay here again. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and quiet. Location was closed to everything we wanted to do, it was very quiet. The bed were very comfortable. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly staff, terrific value I booked a room at Candlewood Suites to save money, knowing full well it might be one of those "roach hotels." I was quite surprised to find that the rooms were very clean, and the cooking facility in the room (together with a full-sized refrigerator and freezer) exceeded my expectations. It had sufficient pots and pans, silverware, glasses, and a good microwave. I saved a LOT of money on my six-day trip because cooking for myself was a breeze, with food obtained a short distance away at a full-sized grocery store. Although it is true that this was not comparable to a high-end hotel room, for a person looking to save a substantial amount of money, and especially if you are staying multiple days, I think you'd be hard-pressed to find a better deal anywhere in Austin. Two thumbs up for the friendly staff, the cleanliness, and the cooking facilities. Even had free wi-fi, with a reasonable connection speed. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, nice rooms and Good Service The staff of the hotel was great, and the furnishings and the rooms were comfortable and inviting with a home feel. Overall; Nice hotel, clean, comfy beds, free wifi, and free parking . All of the staff was very kind, welcoming, and friendly. I enjoyed the layout of the room as it felt like an apartment and they also welcome pets. I would recommend this location and this hotel because of the location, service and price. I will stay there again when I go back to AUSTIN. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place,great staff ,great price i have ben here before the staff is great and the room are wonderful , I have recommended CANDLEWOOD SUITES too my family,friends and business associates. The people here are great!!! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Austin South Candlewood Suites Common hallways looked to be worn or dirty carpet. Also smelled of smoking/tobacco. Great location with many good restaurants just south on the feeder road. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service, Staff Response Non-existent. Staff never at front desk. Sign was up saying away helping other guests. Give me a break, sign was up 24-7. When called front desk from lobby phone the clerk on duty always came from the office behind the desk so was not actually helping another guest as claimed. Staff always blamed previous shift for problems and did minimum to solve issue. No concern. Felt like we were an imposition for the staff. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and clean rooms Stayed for the weekend. My suite was very comfortable and clean. Bathrooms are excellent. The kitchenette allows you to reheat food easily without having to go out for all 3 meals a day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Austin without hurting their pocket book. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable stay I must say my stay exceeded my expectations. At first I was concern but I realized that I need to give the hotel the benefit of the doubt and make my own judgement. All of us have our own expectations but that there might be times that we may have to lower our expectations a bit to get what we pay for. I know the place would not be as luxurious as some other hotels comparable to its rating but I am greatly satisfied with what I expected from this place. The room was reasonably large, the kitchen is well stock, the 2 HD TVs with HBO, sofa bed. Climate control is comfy. I know we cannot satisfy everyone but if you are expecting a 4-6 star stay, this might not the place for you. Anyone who expects this kind of treatment and stay and still book a room is their own doing. Why would you stay in this kind of place when you know it might not be a 4-5 star, then rant about it in your reviews? It is not fair to the hotel and to the employees. It's like you're eating in a fast food restaurant and complain that it is not like steak house. You cannot compare apples to orange. Overall, I would stay again in this place especially that I will travelling to Austin often in the next 4 years. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and pillows We encountered several issue upon arrival, but the staff made us feel important by doing everything they could to correct the situation. The room was quite with a comfortable bed and pillows. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean room I had a great stay at this hotel. My room had everything you could need while away from home. Room and bathroom were very clean as well as the hotel as a whole. Convenient washer and dryer and did I mention they are complimentary?! So nice not to have to hunt down quarters. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Will stay here again when in the area. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be Updated Hotel is filthy but the staff was super nice. Please stay somewhere else unless you are wanting a dirty hotel that smells like smoke. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kitchen was great We shared things between our two rooms and this gave us ample stuff to serve 10-12 people June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Austin area - South Hotel was good, staff friendly and helpful. Check-in and out was quick, billing was accurate. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice This motel is very clean quiet I had a good 3 day stay. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ticks/fleas. The Austin-South needs to spray the grass area around the complex because I found a tick on my dog during my visit. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & great location I was working nights, so sleep during the day was important. However, the hotel was apparently renovating/repairing with much drilling next to me, so I checked out a day earlier. The day before at the Enterprise Rental, a bulldozer was operating that morning, so no sleep that day. The dryer I used needs servicing, as it took 2hrs to dry my clothes. My son clothes were removed from the dryer, only to be returned 2 days later, but jeans & t-shirts were missing. I've stayed at this property before, but this was the most trying. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff was very nice, but could make some minor modifications We stayed at this hotel in Austin last night. The initial room we got upgraded to smelled of smoke and also the toilet did not work. We contacted the front desk and he was very persistant getting us into a different room. We were relocated to a different room, we found that a few electric outlets didn't work properly, shower water strength was poor and also the tub wouldn't drain either. I would say there is certainly room for improvements. My wife and I did use the gym while we were there and I do remember the maintenance man brought my wife and I a towel and bottle water, that was very thoughtful. We told the manager how nice he was. April 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Hot Water was a Deal Breaker This was my first visit to Austin with my wife, we decided to stay in an IHG hotel closest to the 6th street district as we could find considering there was the iHeart Music festival in town this weekend. We had never stayed at a Candlewood before but decided to give it a try considering its 4.4mile proximity. Booking was simple enough and the front desk staff was courteous over the phone. The hotel location was just a little tricky to find but we arrived easy enough. Now we aren't from Austin and we didn't stay in town long enough to fairly judge the location but from first impressions the location didn't leave me with a warm and fuzzy feeling about leaving my vehicle/valuables over night in the parking lot. The front desk staff was courteous and check in was smooth. We were given a room on the first floor with a window facing the parking lot and freeway, which (although a bit noisy at night# left me a bit more comfortable about my vehicle in the parking lot. The room was clean and quite nice. and had everything in it we needed. The deal breakers for me with the hotel included; A) a 45min wait for a taxi at 8pm to go a whole 4miles into downtown, #not the hotel's fault but definitely an inconvenience because of the location) , we also had an even worse time trying to get a taxi BACK to the hotel at the end of our night. And B) The absolute hotel fail, in the morning when I woke up to take a shower and shave.... ZERO hot water, even after letting the water run for 20min there was nothing but ice cold water coming from both the sink and the shower. Now I don't require many creature comforts to please. A clean bed and a hot shower is HONESTLY it. When you fail to provide either of those, that's a deal breaker for me. We left the hotel that morning and had to get on the road without showering. I don't have any personal grievance against the hotel but in the future I would definitely stick to the Holiday Inn Downtown location. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed! I was in Austin for a conference in downtown. This hotel was the perfect distance out of downtown and it did not take too much time to reach my destination even with the crazy traffic. I really liked having the kitchen to fix breakfast and leftovers. If there were guests in the rooms around me, I did not hear them. It was a very comfortable stay. Accessing the hotel was a little tricky, especially if you're not used to the service roads. There are food options nearby but not as close as some may be used to. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation We had a very nice young man checking us in upon arrival, very knowledgeable, and gave us some recommendations to get downtown, as to "how to avoid the highway traffic". It was nice to have the laundry also, very convenient. Even though our room was directly across from the elevator, we thought it was quiet. Yes, we would recommend this hotel to others. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful and great service The manager Jesse was a great help suggesting great locations to visit and where good restaurants are located. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel. A little hard to find if you use mapquest, this is a nice, clean hotel next to the freeway (but not noisy). I would stay here again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel very nice hotel staff was very nice and hotel was very clean will stay again.. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room, Very friendly staffs, room is comfortable, like the washer/ dryer facility, and excercise equipments. February 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>