Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Long Weekend in Austin The hotel was easy to get to and a short drive/cab ride to the downtown area. The hotel is clean and a good place to just get some sleep and shower. Don't expect a warm greeting when you arrive. It was an inexpensive alternative to a downtown property since there was a home football game and a festival in town and the other hotels in the area were very expensive. November 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Too much to write, so little space, just stay somewhere else November 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the city, great room & friendly staff I stayed for 3 days and was given a great room. The staff are friendy and efficient. I definitely would go back. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service by the Staff I enjoyed my stay there. The staff was very helpful on arranging a taxi for the next morning to the airport. The room was comfortable and clean! I had no issues whatsoever. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in South Austin Rooms were spacious with refrigerator, microwave and kitchenette sink. Candlewood Cupboard made it easy with their honor system to attain items to eat or nosh on. Bed was comfortable and internet worked well. Entry to the hotel was interesting as it was only single wide and not double wide like in other hotels so negotiating with a large suitcase was difficult. I would return again. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room, good price Staff ran into a problem when they scheduled a carpet cleaning for the room I was staying in. Had to move, but the staff was very apologetic and made the move as easy as possible. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by amenities It would be great is you provided the Tennis Channel and a TV GUIDE November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewod plus Very friendly staff, clean quite, comfortable hotel October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best In Austin! The Candlewood Suites at Austin - South is a wonderful place to stay. The room that I stayed in was SPOTLESS. The bathroom was SPOTLESS. The kitchen area also...surprise... SPOTLESS. The room looked like it had been recently remodeled with Ikea style furnishings. It was very modern. The mattress was very soft. There were four wonderfully plush pillows. The air conditioner worked great. There was a 40 inch flat screen TV with basic cable and HBO. The TV was on a bracket that allowed me to pull the TV forward and hook up my laptop for Netflix. The room also came with a combination VCR/DVD player. There was a very large desk space to work on. I would definitely stay again! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly Staff We stayed during Aug and September while waiting on our new house. The Staff was wonderful! We felt very at home here. Thank you for such a nice experience South Austin Candlewood Staff! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sad it was for only two nights. Location was convenient. Staff was wonderful, cleanliness of the room/hotel was great. Loved all the little extra amneties that came with our stay. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff The only problem is getting to the hotel off the interstate. You miss the hotel driveway and have to find your way around the weird block to get back on frontage road. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Austin Business Trip I stay at Candlewood Suites when I can.This hotel was up to the standards that I have come to expect.Will stay there again when in Austin. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! I am a long-term guest at this location, and let me tell you, my experience has been fantastic. I recently had to have major surgery and the staff has gone out of their way to make sure that I was doing ok and had everything I needed. They're still asking how I'm doing, two months post-surgery. This, on top of having an extremely comfortable room, makes me give this place 5 stars. The bed is queen sized and very comfy, the kitchen is fully-equipped with plenty of loaner items if needed (blenders, toaster ovens, even juicers!), and the shower is fantastic!! I highly recommend this location to anyone coming in from out of town, either for a day or two, or for a longer time. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Friendly staff always helpful. No matter what the issue, they would be there to help out if possible. Great improvements to the grill area as well! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations, will return. I was not expecting the kitchen area to have plates, pots, pans, or other utensils which helped my wife and I out while we were with our 1 year old. The tv location is perfect, along with the L shaped desk, and the bed was very comfortable. I will definitely stay here again, considering other hotels with complimentary rates have much less to offer in the their rooms that CS has. October 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mal hotel un hotel que no cumple con las expectativas precio-comodidad October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice Nice decor, lots of amenities, such as washer/dryer, gym, snack bar, kitchen in room, comfy bed, lemonade in lobby. Very friendly staff. Problems: noise from other guests since room was right by lobby, floors appeared to dirty based on how bottoms my white socks looked (I only wore socks in the room, not with shoes). I was too tired from the music fest to complain :) October 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable at a good price I came to Austin for Austin City Limits and this hotel had by far the best price to quality ratio I could find. I was very happy with my stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room - for one The room and bathroom was very clean, staff was very kind, position is OK. If you book your room over the internet, you should check the size of the bed. In the pictures it looks much bigger then it really is. The hotel has air mattresses that i didn't know about, so my son slept on the floor for two nights. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home It was refreshing to have a clean, safe and decent room with all the amenities of home. The room was tastefully decorated and the bed was heavenly. Thank you for an enjoyable three-night stay. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 長期住宿的最佳選擇 適合家庭長期住宿 完善的廚房設備 (但沒有烤箱) 乾淨的餐具 大容量的冰箱 讓長期住宿變得輕鬆而方便 寬敞的室內空間 新的家具 床鋪軟硬適中 睡起來很舒服 有家的感覺 September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Good place to stay - dog friendly and priced "right"! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality affordable hotel This hotel is clean, has what I need, the staff are friendly, and the price is affordable. That about says it all. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and convenient location The staff was very attentive. Excellent location, just south of downtown Austin. Many restaurants in the area to choose from. I stayed for 4 nights and will use this hotel again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked the size of room and full kitchen Really liked the kitchen and high quality linens. Would have liked a bit of min. room service August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, and Staff-Thank you Michael!! We stayed at this hotel July 30-13th. We found the staff to be responsive, friendly, and very helpful. We especially were impressed by staff member Michael who went out of his way from the beginning to make sure we had everything we needed, and were happy with our stay. Kudos to the Staff -good customer service is hard to find these days- thank you all so much for your fine service, and helpful attitude! I had read former reviews about the carpet being worn and dirty. Well, they replaced that old carpet during our stay with a very attractive replacement. It really helped to freshen up the internal appearance. I have noticed that they are always working to improve this hotel in every way possible, I like it, it shows they care. We are here on our second stay, and we couldn't be happier. This is not a 4 star hotel, but it is a GREAT extended stay hotel. Although, to be fair, I still think that the beds are not Queen beds, and that the pillows could be a bit better. My only negative observance may be the guest pantry doesn't seem to stay well stocked. I am not sure if this is because of heavy use, and demand, or some sort of other problem, but I have been a tad disappointed in it. Also, better coffee wouldn't hurt! Sometimes ho-hum regular coffee brew just doesn't cut it. I wouldn't mind if they upgraded to a little better gourmet brand. (but then I am a coffee snob and really love my coffee). Thanks so much to Candlewood Suites ,South Austin Tx for making our relocation to Austin far more bearable than it otherwise would have been. You guys are GREAT! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel not far from downtown and no so expensive Hotel is good as an extended stay Hotel is good as an extended stay Hotel is good as an extended stay Hotel is good as an extended stay Hotel is good as an extended stay August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home schöne zimmer mit geräumigem bad, gut ausgestatteter küche und sehr freundlichem und hilfsbereiten angestellten. habe meinen aufenthalt sehr genossen und kann das hotel herzlich empfehlen. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mini ralley in Austin clean up your entry and hallways and you would be great August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>