Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 179 reviews
    83%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    179reviews

    • 5 Stars
      97
    • 4 Stars
      45
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      13

    Cold A/C

    By

    July 25, 2015

    club

    Great big room with cold A/C! Nice clean bathroom. Quiet and smoke free.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Almost Excellent

    By

    July 21, 2015

    This was my second time staying at Candlewood Suites. Both times were very satisfying. The fully loaded suites are great value for the price you pay. My only complaint is not specific to this hotel. This is 2015, and we live in the internet era. Like many people I spent a lot of time online for both business and personal use. I almost never turn on the TV when I stay in hotels, but I am online with my laptop or tablet all the time. And the wireless speed of the internet in most hotels, this one included, is adequate at best. I can check emails and load web pages (slowly). But I would really like to be able to stream video and upload important work files while I am away from home. The hotel industry needs to realize the priority that modern travelers place on WiFi access. Raise the price of every room a few dollars and provide us with efficient broadband access.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room

    By

    July 19, 2015

    The room felt like a small home with all the amenitites, plenty of space. Very comfortable

    Read More
    Read Less

    Training

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    2 thumbs up... Will definetely be back... Will definetely reccomend to friends, famioly, and business associates...

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and great experience

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    I would highly recommend this suite/motel to everyone

    Read More
    Read Less

    Short but pleasant stay

    By

    July 10, 2015

    club

    Came into town for my daughter's orientation. The room was clean and comfortable and allowed me the flexibility to bring my own food or eat out.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice stay

    By

    July 09, 2015

    I read the other reviews so I knew what to expect. It's not a hotel so don't expect daily room cleaning. If you are a slob then you will live in your own filth until the once a week housekeeping comes by. We stayed for two nights and our room was nice and clean, we had a kitchen which was nice but we didn't need to use it except the fridge. The location is close to south congress so we enjoyed that. The staff was really friendly in the front as well. I would recommend this place as it is affordable and clean.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great price for easy access to city.

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great price for easy access to downtown Austin. Room was a good size for two people and was well maintained.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Clean, Quite, Comfortable. Would definitely stay there again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded my expectations

    By

    July 07, 2015

    club

    The roll was spacious and very well furnished. Really liked the room. And the price was affordable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to Stay

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    Good value, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Still has smoking rooms available, which keeps me coming back!!! This hotel is also a great jumping off point to see all Austin has to offer. Truly enjoyed my stay, and will be back,

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    July 03, 2015

    I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was wonderful, very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. My only issues were that the television channels were limited and the satellite did not give programming information, so you could never tell what you were watching. Also the air condition and refrigerator were a little noisy so if you are a light sleeper (as I am) this will interrupt your sleep pattern. Overall this was a wonderful experience and I would definitely stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close