Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and experience The staff at this location was absolutely phenomenal. I was impressed with their positive attitudes and personalities. They answered all of my questions and helped me in any way they could. The room was nice; it was wonderful that the hotel was quiet and peaceful. The Candlewood Cupboard was amazing! It was fantastic to be able to get a snack at 3 am when I was leaving; you can even charge it to your room if you don't have cash (which I didn't!). I would recommend this hotel to anyone; I had a very pleasant stay, and would book again. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UGLY experience Firstabel i asked for a king bed and recieved queen i dont know what happened , but i recieved a room for kidnaped i wiil never stay again in any candlewood even for free October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but some issues Stayed during ACL weekend, hotel was full but staff was always helpful and courteous. Hotel is located in a very centric (you can reach downtown in 7-8 mins). Good value for money, but we had a major issue during our stay: we had to kill a couple of roaches in the bathtub. I made this aware to the front desk on checkout the next morning and they only apologized for this. We were on a hurry so I couldnt speak to management about this issue as I think this affected a lot our overall satisfaction (my wife even wanted us to leave the hotel that night but it was very late so we decided to stay). I had read about this problem for this hotel on other sites but thought it would be solved by then as the room looked refurbished. I dont know if I would stay again because of this. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place and reasonably priced I only stayed one night so I'm not a typical Candlewood guest. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express but they were sold out and Candlewood had rooms. Only complaint is there is no wired Ethernet connection for a laptop and the wifi was not stable. Bathroom was. A little dated but it was usable. Did not see signs of other extended stays such as recently homeless people living there. From the vehicles in the parking lot it appears mostly construction contractors stay there. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great bargain I could not believe how nice it was for the price. We had a great visit (even though Austin City Limits got canceled). The staff was wonderful and professional. Our room was huge, spotless and quiet. The linnens were new. The shower had (what felt like) an unlimited supply of hot water. The kitchen was clean and well stocked. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value I stayed for Acl. Good, clean room. Reasonable price. very courteous staff-- I'd recommend it. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Austin Needed a place where I could work for a couple of days and this was a great fit. Nice room with a big desk. Hotel was centrally located and everything was easy to get to. Very affordable as well. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ?? Not your usual Candlewood I enjoy staying at Candlewood Suites. I have recommended Candlewood Suites. However, this one has much to be desired. I stayed for almost 5 weeks. Each week speaking with the front desk about the lack of towels and cleanliness after the staff were supposed to clean my room. I was told that I had to switch my towels out with the front desk daily if I wanted more towels. I work 14 hour days and that just doesn't work. At one point, I was speaking with the Overnight front desk team in order to have clean towels and coffee pouches for my room. I do not have issues keeping up after myself, however, 1 towel and 1 wash cloth for a week is going to the extreme. I am in the hospitality industry and wanted to give every leniency for the staff.....but this hotel has a long way to go. It was a very convenient location for my project, however, that was the only positive for the entire stay. My bathroom was never cleaned appropriately and the tub was NEVER scrubbed...I have pictures from day one to the end of the stay that had the same unclean issues. Not a good stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Fives clean, comfortable and quiet rooms, slept like a baby September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations (total) Booking our reservations over the phone was quite excellent. The person from your hotel was attentive and accurate. The check-end process went smoothly too; but the person at the desk seemed busy and unfriendly. The rooms were physically pleasing; with high-end fixtures and clean surfaces, fashionable, comfortable chairs and nice flat screen T.V. T.V. movie selections were great. The color choices and overall ambiance in our room was outstanding also. The cupboard downstairs was eventful, but all I needed was coffee and it was thoughtfully "free"! Thank you. The only "issues" I experienced were the noisy air conditioner which awakened me at night and was annoying in the daytime. The trash was not emptied (in the bathroom) from the previous persons who stayed there! It was tucked away under the cabinet ( which housekeeping did not check ). Finally, there was dust built up on the T.V. cabinet And floor! My nose was stuffy all night. These things could be easily fixed and did not spoil our stay. Make it happen! See you next time.... September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites - Austin, TX We had a wonderful stay at Candlewood. I would definitely return next time in the Austin area. The man at the desk Michael was wonderful to me. I have cancer and I can't be exposed to the sun so I got there early and he found me a room right away. He was just the most awesome person to be so considerate of my particular situation. Many kudos to Michael. The room was in good condition we had a good experience there and would return! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Jessica, the staff in the reception area when me and my friends checked-in, was very responsive and accommodating. We thought our room was smaller than expected so she offered to lend us a roll-away bed and happily set it up even though it was late at night. Location was nice, close to the freeway and to downtown Austin and the room had all the amenities we needed. Would stay here again next time I'm in Austin. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hallway Carpet Our experience at this hotel will receive a score of 6 on a scale of 1-10, with 1 and 10 been the lowest and highest scores respectively. The major negative influence of our score is the very poor condition of the carpet in the hallway. My family will not return to this hotel in our next vacation in Austin, except the carpet is replaced. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Somewhere Else The place was trashy, unclean, the room was the size of a closet, location was less than safe. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexible & Comfortable Employees are always nice and accommodating. We enjoy quick weekend trips to Austin and always stay here. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really? The only reason I stayed here was to fast track to platinum elite. That being said, I was anxious to try Candlewood Suites out. Not impressed with this one. The staff was very friendly and the Cupboard wheel was cool. However, if the room and area of the hotel is designated for non-smoking, it should not smell like smoke. Out hallway and room both smelled of smoke. The room was tidy, but the bed was the worst hotel bed I have ever used. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, but room smelled like cigarettes Our stay was generally good, except that our room smelled like cigarette smoke and it was a non-smoking room. Showerhead could use a little more pressure too. The staff was nice, as always, amd the room appeared clean, other than the smell. Love the cupboard, and the hitel location is very convenient. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again My sheets were never changed from the last guest that stayed there (there was hair all over the pillow and the pillow case was dingy and appeared to be yellow) I went to the front office and all they offered was a new set of sheets for me to put on myself. I also noticed a ten dollar charge on my card with no explanation and have yet to see it be refunded (even after I confronted the girl at the front desk). This was my first time to stay at a Candlewood and also my last. I would expect more out of a cheap motel. May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by had a reservation, they lost it Got a smoking room, i dont smoke. it was pretty bad May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Austin I found this hotel to be a super value. The deck staff was also pleasant and helpful. Certainly will stay there next time. The location is not downtown (the view is of the interstate) but only 5-10 minutes by car to the center of town, parking is free, and about half the price of being downtown. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations We were in a group of 7....with a total of 4 rooms between us. We were all very happy with our rooms. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the kitchen, although we didn't stay long enough to enjoy it. My friend called up from her room and said "I could live here'. Nice spacious area for laptop. My husband enjoyed that. We will stay here again. The price was amazing!! May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and comfortable Stayed two nights, staff did not clean room during stay, was suprised. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff I was there the weekend the hotel had a hot water issue. It was not that big of a deal. The staff did a great job communicating with the hotel guests. It was something out of their control and they fixed it as soon as possible. They offered a breakfast buffet and Starbucks in the morning to make up for the issue. I have been back since this situation and it has been rectified. I love the team at this property, from the front desk to the management team. Excellent location and quick access to all major highways. Super clean rooms and very attentive staff!! April 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Coldwater Suites We booked 18 rooms in this hotel (and many others around the city). The hotel was at max capacity due to large event in Austin. For the first 2 nights I had a handicapped room. There was no bedside table, or any surface to spread out in the bathroom except the top of the toilet tank (yuk). Plus the floor flooded when I showered. I was moved to another room that was much better- until the next morning when I could not get any hot water. I called the front desk and of course they apologized, but this continued for 4 DAYS. It took me 30 minutes to get the shampoo out of my hair because the water was ice cold. Finally I got on my knees and rinsed it out under the faucet. This happened EVERY morning for 4 days. They promised it was fixed and of course it wasn't. I spoke to a few of the other guests and they confirmed the same problem. Their final solution was: Shower at night (still not hot). They promised me compensation, but nothing was done. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Needs Replacing The room and the amenities were quite nice. However, for two people, the bed was something like trying to sleep in a rowboat - it was worn out in the middle so we both fell towards the middle during the night, making a good night's sleep difficult. If they replace the bed, the room would be a 5-star rating. But since a good night's sleep is important, it plays a major factor in the rating I gave it. One person might not notice the bed problem, but two people will DEFINITELY have problems. To the hotel's credit, they did give us a $20 discount on the room when we left to compensate somewhat for the inconvenience. I like Candlewood, and will continue to stay at them; but the Austin south location really needs to update the beds to get my business when my wife and I travel toAustin to visit family. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel I have stayed at this hotel twice already and it is truly an awesome hotel for the price. Which other hotel offers you a full size fridge freezer, stovetop and microwave for less than the price of a hotel that doesnt offer all of these benefits. I love the fact that it is quiet and has a big comfortable room. I will be back again! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place in Austin We have stayed at this property for four years, visiting our grandchildren for three weeks each stay. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the rooms are consistently quiet. We have always felt safe at the property, and the location is convenient to many Austin attractions. The exercise room, the free washer/dryers, and the Candlewood Cupboard are consistently excellent, and the staff are helpful and engaging. We would have to spend a lot more on an equivalent property. We will continue staying here each time we are in town for an extended stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by okay hotel Prefered high floor room but assigned 1st floor. Phone in the room was not working. Pass for internat was not correct. WiFi pass was able to obtain after several calls. Room changed due to phone was not working. Room was clean and staff was okay. Additional 500 points promised after wheel spinning was never materiaised as other reviewer mentioned. So So okay hotel for not so expensive price. Not so bad hotel if you don't expect too much. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Austin and overall, it was a great experience. My only complaint is the WiFi on both of our stays was very poor and unreliable. I even called the tech support number listed in the room and they were unable to improve the signal. Very spotty coverage and was never really able to use it. Everything else was great though. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place, will return We had a fantastic stay at this Candlewood Suites. The room was very clean, spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay here in the future - much akin to a three or three and a half star hotel. January 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>