Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 261 reviews
    84%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    261reviews

    • 5 Stars
      137
    • 4 Stars
      71
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      15
    • 1 Stars
      16

    Very Disappointed!!

    By

    June 07, 2016

    Ice makers are turned off. You must turn them on upon arrival. Told they would start making ice in 20 minutes. 6 hours later, we had a handful of ice. Bed was hallowed out in the middle, felt you were sinking in a hole.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    May 24, 2016

    This property is in a great location if you are in the Austin area not far from 6th Street the cab ride was 15 dollars.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 05, 2016
    Dear M-a-c, Thank you for taking the time to write this review for our hotel and being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. We are truly touched and grateful for your very kind review. We hope that other travelers will find your comments beneficial. I was pleased to read that our employees were both friendly and professional, as this reflects our service culture and our ongoing service training. Comments such as yours only fuel us more, to keep working towards providing an excellent service to our guests. I have sent you a private message. We hope that you get the opportunity to visit us again so that we can serve you once more. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    May 18, 2016

    Great Hotel, Great Price, Great Staff. I wish I had been staying at this hotel every time I come to Austin. And I will try to every time I return. Thanks so much to the staff for being helpful and having a good customer service attitude. I would recommend the drapes in the room be dropped a little to keep the bright light of the morning out and the parking lot lights in the evening. It did disturb my sleep.
    Thank you IHG for offering hotels WITH smoking rooms. Even though some do not like smokers,, We still have rights and we have the right if we pay for a room we can SMOKE IN IT. I will not stay at a hotel and give my hard earned money and not be able to smoke in the room.
    SO Thanks so much. I respect the fact that NON smokers do not like smoke and they need to respect that fact that I DO !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback! We are glad we were able to take care of you during your stay. Our lovely team here at Candlewood Suites Austin-South is dedicated to taking care of every single guest that walks through our doors; your kind words will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit - hopefully in the near future! - Diana C.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great wifi and staff

    By

    May 17, 2016

    club

    the wifi was very fast--essential for business travel. the staff was excellent.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great feedback! We are glad we were able to take care of you during your trip. Your kind words will be shared with the entire team. We look forward to your next visit. - Diana C.
    Read More
    Read Less

    average place

    By

    May 11, 2016

    club

    arrived at 2:55pm told rooms aren't ready, asked for adjoining rooms away from elevator, received no adjoinging rooms and ours was directly across from elevator, aaron the front desk person must be the owners nephew because he clearly didn't care if we stayed or not

    Posted byCustomerCare
    May 24, 2016
    Dear WJM77494, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you had some issues with the room you were assigned to during your stay and how the front desk staff addressed your concern. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issues may have caused you. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet-friendly and very responsive

    By

    May 05, 2016

    club

    Decent stay with no noise disturbances. We (me and my pet dog) were able to sleep throughout the night even being on the front next to parking--great blackout curtains!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a feedback! We are glad we were able to take care of you during your stay. Our lovely team here at the Candlewood Suites Austin-South is dedicated to taking care of every single guest and their furry friend that walks through our doors. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Diana C.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location close to Downtown and only a short drive

    By

    May 03, 2016

    club

    First time at property location due to other location booked. Friendly staff and the suite was even nicer than the other location. Didn't utilize the lending cupboard or the work out room but really liked that they were available as well as the c-store if needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and considered us a good value! We look forward to having you stay with us during your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    May 03, 2016

    club

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was both very inviting and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Dear Blain, Thank you for telling us about your recent experience! I'm pleased you enjoyed your room and amenities while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards, Diana C. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    As expected

    By

    May 03, 2016

    Nothing over the top but not less than you expect. I'll stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Hello dctucker, Thank you for telling us about your recent experience! I'm pleased your expectations were met during your stay at the Candlewood Suites Austin-South. We appreciate your feedback as we continually look for ways to improve and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Diana C General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great visit!

    By

    May 03, 2016

    club

    This was a fantastic visit - comfortable, lovely and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Dear Acamm, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm glad you had a fantastic stay with us. We look forward to having you stay at the Candlewood Suites Austin-South during your next visit! Regards, Diana C. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Bed

    By

    April 29, 2016

    club

    Great Bed! The items in the kitchen(s) need to be replaced when they are broken or missing from previous guests.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Dear Bill345, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience! I'm glad you had a restful stay with us. I do apologize for the kitchen amenities failing to meet your expectations. Our departments are working closely together to make sure kitchen amenities are in place and in working order. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Candlewood Suites Austin-South during your next visit! Regards, Diana C. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Easy access to the Captial

    By

    April 29, 2016

    club

    The hotel has quick and easy access to the State Capital.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 06, 2016
    Thank you for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less