Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable room, Very friendly staffs, room is comfortable, like the washer/ dryer facility, and excercise equipments. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel When we travel we stay at a Candlewood Hotel where they are available. The people working the front desk are always very helpful and professional. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The kitchen is a bonus. The only thing I feel is missing is a swimming pool and a morning breakfast that other hotels are offering for their customers. February 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Austin South Nice location, staff were friendly but overall maintenance issues distracted our stay. Furnace in our room was in bad shape therefore we were not able to regulate heat. Water cooler was not only not operable but had a broken handle, etc., etc..... January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip stay The hotel was average. The basic sweet I had was great for working on a laptop and watching tv. For a single traveller, a great place to stay. No free breakfast, only coffee was served. There is not a place to eat or a covienent store in close walking distance. I would come back to the property. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The kitchenette was nice as well. January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise Barbara and I needed a clean, quiet, restful and reasonable place for one night in South Austin; that accepted pets. Our Yorkie would never consider spending the night in our car. I was somewhat corned about the location of this hotel, but it was well lit and the security was good. It met our needs. The staff at check-in and check-out were very knowledgeable and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a long term place to stay in South Austin. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Keeps getting better We've stayed at this Candlewood when visiting Austin for more than a decade now. It's amazing how they've been able to maintain and improve the hotel even as they're one of the busiest suite hotels I've ever seen. No broken equipment in the gym, the staff is always friendly and helpful, the kitchen area is always clean and stocked, and it's always one of the cleanest and quietest places we've ever stayed at. An amazing bargain and centrally located. I can't recommend it enough. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly Old dreary carpet in hallway. Great set up for separate room from living area. Bed not a queen. Bed extremely noisy. Seeing this same problem running almost a year by reading past reviews. should have checked before making reservations. Could not sleep at all. Received a gift card for the inconvenience. My son slept well on the pull out sofa bed tho. Clean. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Value Very convenient location to south Austin. The hotel is clean and neat. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me This is not a hotel that I will be staying at again. What ruined that stay for me was that it was a bit cool in Austin on my trip and unfortunately the heater in my room had not been cleaned, this resulted in it smoking and setting off the fire alarm. I mentioned this to the staff, which of they apologize but did not have another room to put me in so I had to smell burnt leaves and debris all night. I only stayed one night and found a different place for the rest of my stay in Austin that did not have any heater issues. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed Everything was great, the only complaint I had was the bed made too much noise. Every time I tossed and turned the bed kept screeching and crackling. Other than that the room was very spacious and clean. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average at best I have stayed at this hotel twice over the past year. It is located along South IH35, making it convenient to access downtown Austin and businesses on the south side of the city. It's very close to the 290 overpass making access to the hotel a bit confusing, particularly at night. I was traveling alone and did not feel safe in the hotel parking lot. The last time I stayed there I was approached in the parking lot by a 'team' asking for money. One on foot and one in a car. I felt very unsafe. When I walked into the hotel there was no receptionist to be found to report the incident. I was able to call the desk to report it and found out the hotel does not have its own security. It needs in-person security based on the shady location. The hotel seems dated despite the renovated bath/bedrooms. The carpet in the hallways is stained and worn. Not a good impression at all. As a platinum priority member I am accustomed to receiving a bottle of water and a snack upon check-in. This was obviously not protocol at this hotel. The overall impression of the hotel is that it is a hotel for 'workers'; there is no sense of dedication to visitors, to making a good impression or making guests feel welcome. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding Value and Very Helpful Staff This recent stay for us was a big one as the USAFL was in town for the Nationals for last weekend. I was very concerned on price and location to our HQ Hotel. The 5 days that I was there was the best 5 days ever @ Candlewood Suites and hope that if the '16 Nationals are in Austin that we will have them again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and experience The staff at this location was absolutely phenomenal. I was impressed with their positive attitudes and personalities. They answered all of my questions and helped me in any way they could. The room was nice; it was wonderful that the hotel was quiet and peaceful. The Candlewood Cupboard was amazing! It was fantastic to be able to get a snack at 3 am when I was leaving; you can even charge it to your room if you don't have cash (which I didn't!). I would recommend this hotel to anyone; I had a very pleasant stay, and would book again. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UGLY experience Firstabel i asked for a king bed and recieved queen i dont know what happened , but i recieved a room for kidnaped i wiil never stay again in any candlewood even for free October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but some issues Stayed during ACL weekend, hotel was full but staff was always helpful and courteous. Hotel is located in a very centric (you can reach downtown in 7-8 mins). Good value for money, but we had a major issue during our stay: we had to kill a couple of roaches in the bathtub. I made this aware to the front desk on checkout the next morning and they only apologized for this. We were on a hurry so I couldnt speak to management about this issue as I think this affected a lot our overall satisfaction (my wife even wanted us to leave the hotel that night but it was very late so we decided to stay). I had read about this problem for this hotel on other sites but thought it would be solved by then as the room looked refurbished. I dont know if I would stay again because of this. October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not a bad place and reasonably priced I only stayed one night so I'm not a typical Candlewood guest. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express but they were sold out and Candlewood had rooms. Only complaint is there is no wired Ethernet connection for a laptop and the wifi was not stable. Bathroom was. A little dated but it was usable. Did not see signs of other extended stays such as recently homeless people living there. From the vehicles in the parking lot it appears mostly construction contractors stay there. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great bargain I could not believe how nice it was for the price. We had a great visit (even though Austin City Limits got canceled). The staff was wonderful and professional. Our room was huge, spotless and quiet. The linnens were new. The shower had (what felt like) an unlimited supply of hot water. The kitchen was clean and well stocked. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value I stayed for Acl. Good, clean room. Reasonable price. very courteous staff-- I'd recommend it. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Austin Needed a place where I could work for a couple of days and this was a great fit. Nice room with a big desk. Hotel was centrally located and everything was easy to get to. Very affordable as well. October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ?? Not your usual Candlewood I enjoy staying at Candlewood Suites. I have recommended Candlewood Suites. However, this one has much to be desired. I stayed for almost 5 weeks. Each week speaking with the front desk about the lack of towels and cleanliness after the staff were supposed to clean my room. I was told that I had to switch my towels out with the front desk daily if I wanted more towels. I work 14 hour days and that just doesn't work. At one point, I was speaking with the Overnight front desk team in order to have clean towels and coffee pouches for my room. I do not have issues keeping up after myself, however, 1 towel and 1 wash cloth for a week is going to the extreme. I am in the hospitality industry and wanted to give every leniency for the staff.....but this hotel has a long way to go. It was a very convenient location for my project, however, that was the only positive for the entire stay. My bathroom was never cleaned appropriately and the tub was NEVER scrubbed...I have pictures from day one to the end of the stay that had the same unclean issues. Not a good stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Fives clean, comfortable and quiet rooms, slept like a baby September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations (total) Booking our reservations over the phone was quite excellent. The person from your hotel was attentive and accurate. The check-end process went smoothly too; but the person at the desk seemed busy and unfriendly. The rooms were physically pleasing; with high-end fixtures and clean surfaces, fashionable, comfortable chairs and nice flat screen T.V. T.V. movie selections were great. The color choices and overall ambiance in our room was outstanding also. The cupboard downstairs was eventful, but all I needed was coffee and it was thoughtfully "free"! Thank you. The only "issues" I experienced were the noisy air conditioner which awakened me at night and was annoying in the daytime. The trash was not emptied (in the bathroom) from the previous persons who stayed there! It was tucked away under the cabinet ( which housekeeping did not check ). Finally, there was dust built up on the T.V. cabinet And floor! My nose was stuffy all night. These things could be easily fixed and did not spoil our stay. Make it happen! See you next time.... September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites - Austin, TX We had a wonderful stay at Candlewood. I would definitely return next time in the Austin area. The man at the desk Michael was wonderful to me. I have cancer and I can't be exposed to the sun so I got there early and he found me a room right away. He was just the most awesome person to be so considerate of my particular situation. Many kudos to Michael. The room was in good condition we had a good experience there and would return! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Jessica, the staff in the reception area when me and my friends checked-in, was very responsive and accommodating. We thought our room was smaller than expected so she offered to lend us a roll-away bed and happily set it up even though it was late at night. Location was nice, close to the freeway and to downtown Austin and the room had all the amenities we needed. Would stay here again next time I'm in Austin. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hallway Carpet Our experience at this hotel will receive a score of 6 on a scale of 1-10, with 1 and 10 been the lowest and highest scores respectively. The major negative influence of our score is the very poor condition of the carpet in the hallway. My family will not return to this hotel in our next vacation in Austin, except the carpet is replaced. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Somewhere Else The place was trashy, unclean, the room was the size of a closet, location was less than safe. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexible & Comfortable Employees are always nice and accommodating. We enjoy quick weekend trips to Austin and always stay here. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really? The only reason I stayed here was to fast track to platinum elite. That being said, I was anxious to try Candlewood Suites out. Not impressed with this one. The staff was very friendly and the Cupboard wheel was cool. However, if the room and area of the hotel is designated for non-smoking, it should not smell like smoke. Out hallway and room both smelled of smoke. The room was tidy, but the bed was the worst hotel bed I have ever used. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, but room smelled like cigarettes Our stay was generally good, except that our room smelled like cigarette smoke and it was a non-smoking room. Showerhead could use a little more pressure too. The staff was nice, as always, amd the room appeared clean, other than the smell. Love the cupboard, and the hitel location is very convenient. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again My sheets were never changed from the last guest that stayed there (there was hair all over the pillow and the pillow case was dingy and appeared to be yellow) I went to the front office and all they offered was a new set of sheets for me to put on myself. I also noticed a ten dollar charge on my card with no explanation and have yet to see it be refunded (even after I confronted the girl at the front desk). This was my first time to stay at a Candlewood and also my last. I would expect more out of a cheap motel. May 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>