Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flexible & Comfortable Employees are always nice and accommodating. We enjoy quick weekend trips to Austin and always stay here. August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really? The only reason I stayed here was to fast track to platinum elite. That being said, I was anxious to try Candlewood Suites out. Not impressed with this one. The staff was very friendly and the Cupboard wheel was cool. However, if the room and area of the hotel is designated for non-smoking, it should not smell like smoke. Out hallway and room both smelled of smoke. The room was tidy, but the bed was the worst hotel bed I have ever used. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great stay, but room smelled like cigarettes Our stay was generally good, except that our room smelled like cigarette smoke and it was a non-smoking room. Showerhead could use a little more pressure too. The staff was nice, as always, amd the room appeared clean, other than the smell. Love the cupboard, and the hitel location is very convenient. May 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again My sheets were never changed from the last guest that stayed there (there was hair all over the pillow and the pillow case was dingy and appeared to be yellow) I went to the front office and all they offered was a new set of sheets for me to put on myself. I also noticed a ten dollar charge on my card with no explanation and have yet to see it be refunded (even after I confronted the girl at the front desk). This was my first time to stay at a Candlewood and also my last. I would expect more out of a cheap motel. May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by had a reservation, they lost it Got a smoking room, i dont smoke. it was pretty bad May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Austin I found this hotel to be a super value. The deck staff was also pleasant and helpful. Certainly will stay there next time. The location is not downtown (the view is of the interstate) but only 5-10 minutes by car to the center of town, parking is free, and about half the price of being downtown. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations We were in a group of 7....with a total of 4 rooms between us. We were all very happy with our rooms. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We loved the kitchen, although we didn't stay long enough to enjoy it. My friend called up from her room and said "I could live here'. Nice spacious area for laptop. My husband enjoyed that. We will stay here again. The price was amazing!! May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean and comfortable Stayed two nights, staff did not clean room during stay, was suprised. April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff I was there the weekend the hotel had a hot water issue. It was not that big of a deal. The staff did a great job communicating with the hotel guests. It was something out of their control and they fixed it as soon as possible. They offered a breakfast buffet and Starbucks in the morning to make up for the issue. I have been back since this situation and it has been rectified. I love the team at this property, from the front desk to the management team. Excellent location and quick access to all major highways. Super clean rooms and very attentive staff!! April 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Coldwater Suites We booked 18 rooms in this hotel (and many others around the city). The hotel was at max capacity due to large event in Austin. For the first 2 nights I had a handicapped room. There was no bedside table, or any surface to spread out in the bathroom except the top of the toilet tank (yuk). Plus the floor flooded when I showered. I was moved to another room that was much better- until the next morning when I could not get any hot water. I called the front desk and of course they apologized, but this continued for 4 DAYS. It took me 30 minutes to get the shampoo out of my hair because the water was ice cold. Finally I got on my knees and rinsed it out under the faucet. This happened EVERY morning for 4 days. They promised it was fixed and of course it wasn't. I spoke to a few of the other guests and they confirmed the same problem. Their final solution was: Shower at night (still not hot). They promised me compensation, but nothing was done. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Needs Replacing The room and the amenities were quite nice. However, for two people, the bed was something like trying to sleep in a rowboat - it was worn out in the middle so we both fell towards the middle during the night, making a good night's sleep difficult. If they replace the bed, the room would be a 5-star rating. But since a good night's sleep is important, it plays a major factor in the rating I gave it. One person might not notice the bed problem, but two people will DEFINITELY have problems. To the hotel's credit, they did give us a $20 discount on the room when we left to compensate somewhat for the inconvenience. I like Candlewood, and will continue to stay at them; but the Austin south location really needs to update the beds to get my business when my wife and I travel toAustin to visit family. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel I have stayed at this hotel twice already and it is truly an awesome hotel for the price. Which other hotel offers you a full size fridge freezer, stovetop and microwave for less than the price of a hotel that doesnt offer all of these benefits. I love the fact that it is quiet and has a big comfortable room. I will be back again! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Place in Austin We have stayed at this property for four years, visiting our grandchildren for three weeks each stay. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the rooms are consistently quiet. We have always felt safe at the property, and the location is convenient to many Austin attractions. The exercise room, the free washer/dryers, and the Candlewood Cupboard are consistently excellent, and the staff are helpful and engaging. We would have to spend a lot more on an equivalent property. We will continue staying here each time we are in town for an extended stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by okay hotel Prefered high floor room but assigned 1st floor. Phone in the room was not working. Pass for internat was not correct. WiFi pass was able to obtain after several calls. Room changed due to phone was not working. Room was clean and staff was okay. Additional 500 points promised after wheel spinning was never materiaised as other reviewer mentioned. So So okay hotel for not so expensive price. Not so bad hotel if you don't expect too much. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Austin and overall, it was a great experience. My only complaint is the WiFi on both of our stays was very poor and unreliable. I even called the tech support number listed in the room and they were unable to improve the signal. Very spotty coverage and was never really able to use it. Everything else was great though. February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place, will return We had a fantastic stay at this Candlewood Suites. The room was very clean, spacious, the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I will definitely stay here in the future - much akin to a three or three and a half star hotel. January 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Austin The pros: - clean and well maintained property - friendly, caring and competent staff - ample parking even with the property sold out The cons: - incredible noise level from both inside and outside of the hotel - somewhat inconvenient to go north on I-35 I would only recommend this property to the most sound sleepers or those who don't mind sleeping with both ear plugs and noise canceling headphones. The room I was assigned (as a Priority Platinum Ambassador) was immediately adjacent to Interstate 35. The truck noise in this room was pervasive. The trucks can be heard even in the bathroom with the door closed and exhaust fan running. I was moved to a quieter part of the hotel the second night. However, the guest upstairs could be heard pacing the floor every two hours all night long. Upside is I slept soundly on the flight home after two sleepless nights. December 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay, billing issues Never received a receipt for my stay. Was told it would be e-mailed, never was. Had to call to get someone to e-mail it to me. $20.00 Room Charge added to my bill, for what? I never used anything in the room or any services. I paid for the room with my Rewards Points plus $40.00 I was also told that I would have 500 Rewards Points added to my account when I checked in (I won them). That never transpired. November 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4