• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we love your furry friends. There is a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 for each additional night. Fee maximum is 150.00. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Parks & Wildlife
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
University of Texas/Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Austin Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1342

Enjoy Austin, Texas Hospitality.

Look no further than the friendly Candlewood Suites® Austin-South hotel. Our hotel in Austin, TX is located just off I-35 with easy access to the AUS airport, businesses and Austin attractions.

Spend more time with clients and less time on the road when you choose to stay with us. Our convenient location near the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport makes us a smart choice for any savvy traveler. This extended stay hotel in Austin is also
View More

Enjoy Austin, Texas Hospitality.

Look no further than the friendly Candlewood Suites® Austin-South hotel. Our hotel in Austin, TX is located just off I-35 with easy access to the AUS airport, businesses and Austin attractions.

Spend more time with clients and less time on the road when you choose to stay with us. Our convenient location near the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport makes us a smart choice for any savvy traveler. This extended stay hotel in Austin is also near major companies and campuses such as AT&T, Freescale Semiconductor, Tokyo Electron and University Texas. We have an onsite Business Center and free Wi-Fi access for your business needs.

Visit downtown Austin’s famous 6th Street or 2nd St Warehouse District, shop nearby at South Park Meadows and Barton Creek Mall or take a short drive to the San Marcos Outlet Center. There’s plenty to do in Live Music Capital of the World. We are also close to area attractions like the Texas State Capitol, University of Texas at Austin and Zilker Park so you stay and explore local destinations.

This attractive hotel offers spacious suites with separate living areas to help give you that home-like comfort while on the road. Guest amenities like free laundry services and a full kitchen provide a personal touch. Work out in the 24-hour Candlewood Gym or grill outdoors. All this and more awaits you at the Candlewood Suites® Austin-South hotel.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to keep connected while you're on the road, which is why our fully restored hotel's communication services include free wireless high-speed Internet access and an on-site Business Center coming soon. We also provide complimentary parking, laundry and fitness room. All of our rooms come with a full kitchen, office area and a HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Home away from Home Staff is well mannered and extremely polite & professional, they greet you by your Name! This has become my favorite hotel! Service is exceptional and the Manager's Special is a major perk for me! I couldn't have found a better hotel than STAYBRIDGE SUITES! I love my new HOME! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My daughter and I had a great stay here. The staff were very kind and accommodating. Would stay every night if I could :-). September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool Loved the pool with my grandkids. Breakfast was delicious. My granddaughters loved the Texas shaped waffles. Room was clean and cozy. The A/C worked great in the hot Texas weather. The staff was very friendly and took care of all my needs. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I had a few minors "glitches" during my stay.....a fire alarm for no apparent reason, the keys to my room didn't work and we had to have maintenance "fix it" and lack of communication between the front desk and the shuttle driver on what time I needed to be to the airport....if it wasn't for those minor inconveniences, I would have rated this a 5 star experience. The staff greeted me by name every time I came or went from the hotel and was very helpful when my flight was canceled and I needed to extend my stay. The next time I visit Austin, I will definitely stay here again because of the home like atmosphere and location to everywhere I needed to go. Breakfast was mediocre with pretty much the same thing every morning but the social evening reception was amazing! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Project Manager I have stayed at many hotels before; but nothing like the Staybridge Austin Airport. The people it is just great. This place is my home a way from home August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and awesome staff We stayed here for 4 nights. The location was bit out of the way, but not by much. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Laundry and Gym are both available 24 hours. Staff is very attentive and was able to get me a laundry basket at 1am as my room was missing one upon check in. I over slept and missed housekeeping, staff was able to take care of that as well. Would stay here again if returning to Austin. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stay at this hotel on a regular basis for all my travel to Austin. It is convenient and the staff is very courteous. The rooms are great and so is the social and food. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff and Service in Austin The Staybridge on Airport Commerce Drive is the best hotel I have stayed with in Austin. The hotel staff at this location is like family to me. When I arrive they all know me by my first name and want to know what I've been up to since the last time I was there. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. When it's time for "social hour" some of the staff even come around and talk with the folks that are staying there that night. They make it so you don't want to leave but the great part is you want to keep coming back. I would have given them "10 stars" if they would let me. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location, Great service! I have a continuing commitment in Austin and plan to stay at this location again. Great service and interaction with the staff! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel It's always a pleasure to arrive at the Staybridge Suites Austin Airport. Although listed as an airport hotel, it is actually only about a ten minute drive away from downtown Austin or the restaurant hub at Barton Springs Blvd/Congress/South Lamar making the location convenient yet quiet. The rooms here are always clean and comfortable and the staff approachable, helpful and friendly. This hotel will always be our family's choice when staying in Austin. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Staybridge I was turned onto Staybridge Suites in OKC and have sought them out ever since. They have some of the friendliest staff and if anything is wrong, they have always tried their best to make it right. We have enjoyed the breakfast buffet - truly a buffet instead of a continental breakfast claiming to be a buffet, ha. Stayed in Amarillo, Salt Lake City as well and have loved it. My wife stayed at a "higher" end hotel and they nickel and dimed her for every little thing that Staybridge included. She has really enjoyed Staybridge as well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The Stay bridge on Airport Commerce Drive is the best hotel I have stayed with in Texas. Not only are the rooms conformable and clean, the hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. Not only do the staff go out of their way to help their customers, they actively participate in local fundraisers for the community. Overall this is were I stay any time I come to Austin, and so far I have been here going on six months. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good I had a great stay and I would stay there again. The people made me feel very good August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here for business After hearing EVERYTHING from the suite next to me, I finally fell asleep around 2. I was promptly up in combat with a mouse that jumped on my pillow. The night went downhill from there... As no other rooms were available, I was stuck with Mickey for the night. I dropped a contact due to the lack of sleep only to discover the housekeeping staff does not vacuum under the vanity. Needless to say, I left the contact in its case on the floor. I did not want to wash the dust bunnies and Mickey poo off of the case. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight a very good place to rest your head, and apparently you have to use a minimum of 50 words to leave a review.a very good place to rest your head.a very good place to rest your head.a very good place to rest your head August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in a long time This was an excellent place to stay. They had everything I needed plus more. Very comfortable suite, excellent staff, very clean all around. I will stay here again. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant Stay The room was comfortable and clean, and I enjoyed my stay. I recommend Staybridge to anyone. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place great place to stay I like to rooms and also the pool August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Very nice room, lots of space, nice bathtub, desk was nice, chair wasn't so pretty but it was functional. It seemed a bit worn, but overall kinda homey. The breakfast was great, lots of choices, the coffee was good, and the dining room was nice in the morning to read the paper and have some breakfast. The business center printer was almost out of ink and the staff person couldn't add more for some reason, but she did offer to print anything I needed in the front office. I enjoyed my stay, and will probably stay there again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Attitudes I wound the overall staff very attentive and always will to go above a beyond what would typically be expected. Smiles from everyone at the property August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Excellent Service Thank you all for taking me back and forth to work at the airport and to the restaurants and stores near by. Excellent service and very friendly staff, especially the shuttle drivers. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Service I travel all over the country for buisness, and lets face it hotels are hotels unless you feel you were welcomed and the rooms were fresh and comfortable. During my stay here I felt comfortable and was able to rest when time permitted.I know I will be back in the Aiustin area and when I am I will return to this location. July 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Very Hard Bed While the room was ok the bed was unusable as I have back issues. While the breakfact was OK but there was a lack of fresh fruit. The staff was pleasent and helpful. Having a room facing the pool area it got very noisey when the pool was busy or the basket ball court at night. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised This hotel was very clean and the management seemed professional. The kitchen was stocked with enough equipemtn for an extended stay. The only complaint I have is that odd smell that was in the hallway of the second floor. It was an unpleasant smell, so I am glad my room was right outside of the elevator. Other than that, my stay was very nice. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed The customer service was excellent and the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and the breakfast and social was great! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent first experience! This was our first stay at a Staybridge Suites. We usually stay at Holiday Inn Express. We were very surprised at how nice our room was. It was very spacious and well-appointed. There was plenty of room to have friends come over to socialize. The room was quite and dark at night, which made for great sleep. The kitchen was set up nicely for making light meals in the room. The common areas were very clean and well-kept. Everything far exceeded our expectations! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by tbryan My purpose of visit was business .....my experience was very positive as I was impressed that I could eat breakfast there and go spend my workday away. When I came in for the evening, I could remain on premises for cocktails and dinner. Never had to leave there. That was very appealing to me as a single woman. Thanks Staybridge! It was pleasant to enjoy the social gatherings/events in the evenings! Staff was excellent and very accommodating. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay this place is great! the construction makes it a task to get to but it was so worth it! We will return! Thank you so much again for making our anniversary a great one! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel This is a great place and I will definitely return. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met my needs for my visit I recommend this property as a value choice. The price is reasonable for a comfortable stay in a safe, relatively clean place. The breakfast is good - lots of choices. My only actual negative was that they gave us hand towel sized towels for use at the pool. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I will stay again the next time I'm in Austin. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk with IHG Rewards Wheel Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading