• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we love your furry friends. There is a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 for each additional night. Fee maximum is 150.00. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Parks & Wildlife
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
University of Texas/Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Austin Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1342

Enjoy Austin, Texas Hospitality.

Look no further than the friendly Candlewood Suites® Austin-South hotel. Our hotel in Austin, TX is located just off I-35 with easy access to the AUS airport, businesses and Austin attractions.

Spend more time with clients and less time on the road when you choose to stay with us. Our convenient location near the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport makes us a smart choice for any savvy traveler. This extended stay hotel in Austin is also
View More

Enjoy Austin, Texas Hospitality.

Look no further than the friendly Candlewood Suites® Austin-South hotel. Our hotel in Austin, TX is located just off I-35 with easy access to the AUS airport, businesses and Austin attractions.

Spend more time with clients and less time on the road when you choose to stay with us. Our convenient location near the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport makes us a smart choice for any savvy traveler. This extended stay hotel in Austin is also near major companies and campuses such as AT&T, Freescale Semiconductor, Tokyo Electron and University Texas. We have an onsite Business Center and free Wi-Fi access for your business needs.

Visit downtown Austin’s famous 6th Street or 2nd St Warehouse District, shop nearby at South Park Meadows and Barton Creek Mall or take a short drive to the San Marcos Outlet Center. There’s plenty to do in Live Music Capital of the World. We are also close to area attractions like the Texas State Capitol, University of Texas at Austin and Zilker Park so you stay and explore local destinations.

This attractive hotel offers spacious suites with separate living areas to help give you that home-like comfort while on the road. Guest amenities like free laundry services and a full kitchen provide a personal touch. Work out in the 24-hour Candlewood Gym or grill outdoors. All this and more awaits you at the Candlewood Suites® Austin-South hotel.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to keep connected while you're on the road, which is why our fully restored hotel's communication services include free wireless high-speed Internet access and an on-site Business Center coming soon. We also provide complimentary parking, laundry and fitness room. All of our rooms come with a full kitchen, office area and a HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Serrvice and VERY Dark Rooms The hotel sits right on Town Lake which has a great walking/biking trails. You are with-in walking distance (3 blocks) of Rainy Street which has some cool bars and food trucks. Parking is free verses staying at the downtown locations and you are only a short cab ride to 6th street. December 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by plumbing and lighting upon entering room thee were lights out. maintenance responded immediately. toilet didn't flush properly took at least 2-3 times to empty waste of water. water didn't heat up only warm lighting was dim November 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissappointed Stay at a different Holiday Inn this one is below their normal standards. November 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Meh Outdated, not super clean. But cheap. We knew it wasn't going to be a 5-start hotel, but we thought being on Town Lake would make up for the outdated condition. Instead we got a room by the noisy freeway, no view of lake. Overall, just "meh." It will do for a bed if you have no other options. November 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Shappy elevator and dated lobby, but great location and clean rooms and free parking. Great value November 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shae with guest services Shae was excellent and went out of her way to make my wife and I feel welcomed. I barely mentioned it was a quick get away for us and when we returned from dinner there was a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolate covered strawberries. Very nice surprise! I'm a Platinum member and this is my first review ever. Very Happy to write. Horacio Salinas November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Good hotel. Good meals at reasonable prices -- even room service. Hotel is next to the lake and has easy access to the river walk. Friendly staff with lots of smiles. Hotel rooms and bathrooms were clean. November 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat disappointing Poorly designed room:- No nightstand on one side of the bed. Shelf space around sink inadequate. No door on bathroom so that when using toilet at night the light shone into the bedroom. November 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs update. Room was fine except- Bathroom sink faucet(hot water side) came out in a trickle and reversed- hot vs cold. Housekeeping should have reported this. Not much of a view(building wall). November 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Town lake The hotel is an older property. The staff is exceptional, but the Holiday Inn is not comparable to new Holiday Inns in the area and around the country. You need a car or taxi to reach places to eat. There is a newer night life/ bar area within walking distance. The hotel is under some renovation, but lacks modern business related amenities such as convenient electrical outlets. November 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View and nice room Stayed here and received an upgrade to a room overlooking Town Lake, was really nice! Room was clean and comfortable. Front desk was friendly. The common areas really need an update as it feels kinda dirty but that wasn't a big deal. Have stayed many times and will stay again. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Just amending my previous review. Checked cons instead of all pros.... everything was simply wonderful. Excuse the mistake November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Service From the moment I checked in until check out I can say I had a wonderful experience with Stella at the front desk. Also Rachel Perez, the Manager was excellent and should be commended. I was given wonderful information and directions for sightseeing. I would definitely make it a point of returning to this hotel as a solo traveler I felt completely secure on the premises.Even the person at the gift shop was polite, courteous and friendly.I give your place a 10. Keep up the great work. November 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Closet Sized Bathrooms Closet sized bathroom with no ventilation and poor lighting. November 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Hit close to the bullseye on all cylinders. Close enough to be within minutes of all the hot spots. Great access to the Lake and walking paths. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great location Stayed here multiple times for Austin events. Great location about 1 mile from downtown (walking). Quiet lakeside location. November 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good housekeeping, expected more for the price. For the price, breakfast should be included. We noticed dim lighting in the bathroom. Fresh towels daily even though we did not request them. Housekeeping was pretty good. Parking was easy in the attached garage and was free. Restaurant had limited menu. In other holiday inns, we were given a bottle of water and a snack as recognition for being IHG Rewards club members. Here, we were greeted as members, but did not receive a "goodie bag". November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend The staff went out of their way to make our weekend a wonderful experience! November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Amazing Experience!!! At first I was very skeptical to book at this location. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff was really incredible. The shuttle basically took us and picked us up wherever we needed. The room was a little small but the beds were so comfortable to sleep in that it did not matter. Also, the hotel is just by the lake and it is a pleasure to walk thru the trial next to the lake in the morning and evening. Will definitely stay here again. November 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by so-so cramped room. curtains didn't close well and let in morning light! Difficult to find area where room situated. Expensive for what you get. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but north tower needs remodled staff was great, they were friendly and attentive. however the north tower is very out of date. old worn carpet, in room A/C worn out and didnt cool the room enough. Elevator makes a god awful scraping noise when the door opens and closes. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated hotel but awesome staff We had a king-sized room that we used with our twin babies. The room was small. The bathroom is outdated, and the shower pressure was just okay. It took a while to get our cribs, which we requested four times. However, the staff were very apologetic and made up for it later with a nice cheese and wine package and complimentary breakfast. The breakfast was delicious! It made up for lack of sleep since our babies did not sleep very well. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved My Stay at Holiday Inn - Austin Town Lake The best! I stay here whenever I'm in Austin! The staff is very friendly and attentive, and they always make sure I have everything I need for a fantastic stay. November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was more tired than I was after a full day of travel The staff was kind and greeted me with a smile. Check in was easy as it gets. The ride up the squeaking elevator to the top floor made me start to wonder when the last time this place was remodeled. The tired old carpet in the halls and the sometime last century decor everywhere made me think I should have stayed somewhere else. The guest room was clean and spacious with a very comfortable bed. All I needed now was my ear plugs because for some reason you could hear every tire rolling down Interstate 35W. In all my travels, I've never been in a noisier hotel room. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay yet I was very impressed with the promptness of the staff in assisting us to our room. Breakfast the next morning was delightful. I would recommend staying here if in Austin, TX. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Although it was a bit pricey, we were very satisfied with all our experinces at the hotel. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in Austin: GREAT rooms Our stay in the Austin Holiday Inn exceeded any expectations we had. First, the location is perfect: right on Lady Bird Lake. Lots of places to walk along the lake. The room was exceptionally clean, updated and large. The view was spectacular. Staff attentive to our needs. Housekeeping among the best ever. All linens November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and stay Excellent and comfortable stay for 6 nights with good lake view room on higher floor. My wife was extremely happy during the stay and she mentioned to me several times. Cleanliness was very good. Buffet breakfast did not meet our expectations. More variety catering guests from all continents be considered. Bar lounge furniture needs upgrading. Overall great and positive experience and will like to stay again whenever opportunity comes. Helping and pleasant front office staff.. Complimentary wifi, shuttle service are expected good freebies . Todd was very helpful. November 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by komplette Enttäuschung Holiday Inn in Europa hat sich positiv entwickelt, in den USA auch nach Rücksprache mit dortigen Kollegen nicht. Zumindest das HolidayInn Austin-Town Lake ist nicht empfehlenswert. November 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Out of the city centre, but a good hotel The road noise was louder than I would have imagined. The shuttles were fine, but I ended up walking into the centre of town. It wasn't so far, but it is a factor. November 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk with IHG Rewards Wheel Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading