• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we love your furry friends. There is a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 for each additional night. Fee maximum is 150.00. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Parks & Wildlife
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
University of Texas/Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Austin Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1342

Enjoy Austin, Texas Hospitality.

Look no further than the friendly Candlewood Suites® Austin-South hotel. Our hotel in Austin, TX is located just off I-35 with easy access to the AUS airport, businesses and Austin attractions.

Spend more time with clients and less time on the road when you choose to stay with us. Our convenient location near the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport makes us a smart choice for any savvy traveler. This extended stay hotel in Austin is also
View More

Enjoy Austin, Texas Hospitality.

Look no further than the friendly Candlewood Suites® Austin-South hotel. Our hotel in Austin, TX is located just off I-35 with easy access to the AUS airport, businesses and Austin attractions.

Spend more time with clients and less time on the road when you choose to stay with us. Our convenient location near the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport makes us a smart choice for any savvy traveler. This extended stay hotel in Austin is also near major companies and campuses such as AT&T, Freescale Semiconductor, Tokyo Electron and University Texas. We have an onsite Business Center and free Wi-Fi access for your business needs.

Visit downtown Austin’s famous 6th Street or 2nd St Warehouse District, shop nearby at South Park Meadows and Barton Creek Mall or take a short drive to the San Marcos Outlet Center. There’s plenty to do in Live Music Capital of the World. We are also close to area attractions like the Texas State Capitol, University of Texas at Austin and Zilker Park so you stay and explore local destinations.

This attractive hotel offers spacious suites with separate living areas to help give you that home-like comfort while on the road. Guest amenities like free laundry services and a full kitchen provide a personal touch. Work out in the 24-hour Candlewood Gym or grill outdoors. All this and more awaits you at the Candlewood Suites® Austin-South hotel.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to keep connected while you're on the road, which is why our fully restored hotel's communication services include free wireless high-speed Internet access and an on-site Business Center coming soon. We also provide complimentary parking, laundry and fitness room. All of our rooms come with a full kitchen, office area and a HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 265 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and dated hotel We stayed in the south tower and it had a very tired feel to it. No idea what the main tower was like. The food was a big disappointment and the bathroom was a disgrace. The front desk staff was excellent and to be fair to the hotel we didn't complain about any of issues we ran into. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Party Time I don't always drink when I go out but when I do, I stay at Holiday Inn. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sleeping problems The room was loud as it was next to a freeway. The AC did not function properly resulting in little sleep. The lady at the front desk at check-in was very welcoming and friendly. She does a good job. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business trip Staff was great! Hotel is clean. A little outdated. Great location to the lake and downtown Austin September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location includes parking Great location for downtown Austin. Parking included in rate. Trendy nightlife area in walking distance. Townlake walking path just outside hotel. Fresh popcorn in lounge. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nance Hotel has an amazing location. Next to lake and downtown 6th street. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service Nice bed and clean room. The air conditioner was loud but worked great. September 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower was a nightmare I got into the bathtub to take a shower and could not figure out how to get the shower to work, finally took a bath. At checkout I commented that the shower did not work, the desk person told me that there is a device underneath the bath tub water faucet that you have to push over to get the shower to work! She told me I should have just called and a mechanical person would have come up and showed me what to do...Let's see at 11:30pm, naked in the shower and I was going to call someone!!?? If the device is not universal then place instructions somewhere noticeable to prevent this. This really diminished the quality of the stay. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option for Austin, But... I had a last-minute business trip to Austin and wanted to find a good option for a place to stay between my office (near the airport) and downtown. This was a fantastic middle-ground, within walking distance to some fantastic restaurants and bars. The room was nice, but underwhelming. It was well laid out, nice, and comfortable, but it just doesn't have the...pizzazz that some hotels do. As I have come to find common in Holiday Inn locations, the shower, and indeed the bathroom as a whole, was not great. The shower was short for me and in general, the area was cramped. The drain was broken so the tub was plugged and would not drain. When I lifted up the stopper, it was completely broken off from the mechanism, meaning I needed to just set it on the side to keep it from draining the tub. The tub also wasn't particularly clean (though again, I feel that is a common thing at Holiday Inn locations. The REAL bummer was the breakfast on the first morning. The buffet wasn't open that day for some reason, so we figured we would just order from the menu. Unfortunately, it took 15 minutes (not exaggerating) before someone actually came over to us to even offer us drinks. When we tried to order, she said she had to get someone else. When the food DID come out, it was very underwhelming as well. I will admit that the next two mornings proved to have much better service and some great buffet food. The "gym" is also pathetic. I couldn't even use the treadmill as my head went through the ceiling if there was more than a level or two of incline. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honeymoon We stayed here for part of our honeymoon in September 2014. Great hotel for the price. Perfect location! We were right on Lady Bird Lake trail and we able to walk to the Congress bat bridge, 6th street, Rainey street and more! The hotel staff was super friendly and helped us with everything we needed. They sent champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, and a card up to our room in celebration of our honeymoon, Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a moderate, clean hotel for a good price! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Great Room for the Price and Location From the moment I walked in, I was treated good. Very clean rooms. Great price for the location. Definitely recommend and will be staying there in the future. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fun time had a nice time, enjoy everything, next time in austin i will stay there again September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff While a clean and polished appearance is important, it is the staff that makes a stay memorable. The service at the front desk and in the bar were outstanding. The cleaning person was efficient and responsive. The restaurant was the only place we could see making an improvement- and this was because they appeared very short-staffed. The servers were certainly not standing around, and very pleasant and helpful, but obviously overworked. The omlette chef even came to the table to talk about the food. We did have a room issue that was handled deftly and calmly by the front desk, and certainly left us with a feeling of caring confidence. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! This hotel was exactly what I needed to be close to downtown and easy access to the freeway. I picked the right one! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best access to Lady Bird Lake I always stay here when travelling to Austin for pleasure. I based my decision on the location, but I keep coming back because the facility and staff are great. September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud The hotel is right by a major highway and it was very loud in my room, not allowing me to sleep or rest. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Great view/location/staffs! Highly recommended! We get on the 14th floor and lake view room. It's the walking distance to the bat watch. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor condtion Nice people, bed beds, ac was never below 72, sheets are old, room was gloomy. Staff was friendly and helpful. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and personal approach when I had a problem I had an issue with my car - my car battery was empty. This was unpleasant situation and needed a jump start on my battery. A receptionist - Rachel - took completely care of me and was there to help me with this issue. Although at the end, I needed to call a road assistance service, Rachel did much more than she needed to to help me and to support me to solve my problem. I did not expect such a personal approach based on my other experience with Holiday Inn Hotels and certainly I was very positively surprised. Thank you, very much, Rachel, for all your help on that day. I made it successfully and on time to the airport and subsequently home thanks to you. I very appreciate your help and proactive solutions that you came up with on that Labor Day Monday. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation after a Vacation We had just flew in after staying a week in San Francisco at a VRBO. which was nice. We live in Houston but fly out and in of Austin for pet reasons and we get to visit with our daughter who lives there. It is a little exhausting but being able to get a room at Holiday Inn Town Lake last minute after flying in late on a Sunday night Labor Day Weekend, was a treat. The front desk was very nice and helpful and suggested we become reward members,which we did. They gave us a nice upgrade which was all they had available for the basic price. The room was clean, the beds which were also clean and well made were so comfortable, the air conditioner worked great. Being that all was working in our favor, we were even able to enjoy a few drinks down stairs at the nice bar/lounge before retiring to bed. To top all of this we had a nice view of the lake when we woke up. Like I said earlier the VRBO was nice in San Francisco but I regret not staying at the nice Holiday Inn there, next time I will think twice...Thank You So Much. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff I was greeted very warmly and helped very efficiently upon check-in. Thank you! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Really comfy and cozy hotel. Everything was great. Staff, rooms, parking, closeness to shops/bars/restaurants. Overall experience was awesome. September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud air conditioner, friendly staff. Front desk, restaurant, and bar staff were great. Bar ran out of certain beverages. A/C unit in room was loud and part of wall was loose from where it looked like a/c unit was worked on. Outstanding location but room needed some updating. Beware if staying when college football team is playing, prices go up significantly. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ecellent breakfast Breakfast was great especially the made to order omelets. The beds were very comfortable and the employees were very pleasant. The hotels needs updating but everything was nice and clean and the views of the lake were beautiful. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay in Austin, TX The manager at the front desk was very nice and kept checking to see when my room would be ready. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & great service Very nice location & beautiful lake view. Very clean & comfortable bed. Enjoyed the pool with a beautiful lake view. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sevicio bueno, habitaciones aceptables Es urgente remodelar el hotel, sobretodo las areas comunes, pasillos, etc August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location, location, location The Hotel although a little old is in good shape, the staff were friendly and always willing to assist. the location is the winner, 5 min walk from Rainey and free shuttles to downtown. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVERALL OVERALL IT WILL BE MY GO TO HOTEL WHEN AVAILABLE WHEN I TRAVEL TO AUSTIN AND I TRAVEL THERE 6 TIMES A YEAR ON AVERAGE FOR LEISURE TIME...BOOOOOOOOOOOOMER!!!!!!! August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Isn't what it used to be... This facility has gone downhill. Quickly. Updates and renovations are needed here. BAD. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk with IHG Rewards Wheel Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading