• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we love your furry friends. There is a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 for each additional night. Fee maximum is 150.00. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Texas Parks & Wildlife
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
University of Texas/Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Austin Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1342

Enjoy Austin, Texas Hospitality.

Look no further than the friendly Candlewood Suites® Austin-South hotel. Our hotel in Austin, TX is located just off I-35 with easy access to the AUS airport, businesses and Austin attractions.

Spend more time with clients and less time on the road when you choose to stay with us. Our convenient location near the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport makes us a smart choice for any savvy traveler. This extended stay hotel in Austin is also
View More

Enjoy Austin, Texas Hospitality.

Look no further than the friendly Candlewood Suites® Austin-South hotel. Our hotel in Austin, TX is located just off I-35 with easy access to the AUS airport, businesses and Austin attractions.

Spend more time with clients and less time on the road when you choose to stay with us. Our convenient location near the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport makes us a smart choice for any savvy traveler. This extended stay hotel in Austin is also near major companies and campuses such as AT&T, Freescale Semiconductor, Tokyo Electron and University Texas. We have an onsite Business Center and free Wi-Fi access for your business needs.

Visit downtown Austin’s famous 6th Street or 2nd St Warehouse District, shop nearby at South Park Meadows and Barton Creek Mall or take a short drive to the San Marcos Outlet Center. There’s plenty to do in Live Music Capital of the World. We are also close to area attractions like the Texas State Capitol, University of Texas at Austin and Zilker Park so you stay and explore local destinations.

This attractive hotel offers spacious suites with separate living areas to help give you that home-like comfort while on the road. Guest amenities like free laundry services and a full kitchen provide a personal touch. Work out in the 24-hour Candlewood Gym or grill outdoors. All this and more awaits you at the Candlewood Suites® Austin-South hotel.

View Less
Features
We know it's important to keep connected while you're on the road, which is why our fully restored hotel's communication services include free wireless high-speed Internet access and an on-site Business Center coming soon. We also provide complimentary parking, laundry and fitness room. All of our rooms come with a full kitchen, office area and a HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for quality Sunday night rate was very high, do to the F1 race. I was there on business so I was just impacted. We rented the confrence room. That was well done and worked good for us all. The last night some one in house keeping turned on the radio alarm To go off loudly at 06:00 playing Latin music. I was already up, but if that had happened at 01:00 I would have been very upset. The Issues is after two other nights before that alarm had not go off so it was turned on my last night. I made a verbal complaint to the front desk. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - Austin Airport Great experience at this property though they are dealing with some serious road construction right in front of the property. Once the staff explained the "road: situation ..suggested alternate routes etc. no problems and not to mention a awesome staff. Highly recommend if you are flying in or out of Austin and need somewhere for a overnight stay that is close to the airport and downtown Austin. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and accommodating with last minute changes Staff very pleasant and helpful in changing reservations when a family emergency came up. Thank you again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to airport - great, friendly staff! Great place to stay, especially if you need quick access to the Austin airport - great, friendly, helpful staff - really makes a difference (even set some breakfast items out at 4:15 a.m. for early departures!). A little tough to access because of the divided highway, but worth the minor annoyance. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Close to airport, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay Just a great all around value. Spacious, clean room. Comfortable beds. Easy access to Austin. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. Usable wifi. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. This stay was great as always. The only minor problem was that it seemed that the air conditioner was not cooling as it should. We had friends there also, in another room and another floor, and they advised that they had the same issue. Other than that, it is my favorite place to stay and will be staying there once again next week. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious accommodation Great value...spacious and great staff..highly recommended September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable! Great staff and facility. Would recommend it highly to anyone. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. I have stayed all over Austin and this is the best place to stay and the best value. I stay here every trip now if rooms are available. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Weekend My granddaughters and I had a nice stay at your hotel. The bed and sofa sleeper wre comfortable and clean. The girls really appreciated the MOD giving them access to the pool at 8:30 a.m. since we needed to leave by 11:00AM. They had a great time although it was a little bit chilly. We will certainly consider staying at your hotel in the future. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convience and comfort although it has been in the 100+ degrees in Austin, our room and the entire Hotel is nice and cozy. Our room on the second floor was also quite so we slept like a baby. I also enjoyed the complimentary happy hour with snacks and drinks. Very relaxing atmosphere. I will stay here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Coworker and I loved our stay at your hotel. Thanks! August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying here from now on!!! This Holiday Inn Express is one of the BEST I've stayed at in a while. The hotel was so clean and neat. It made my stay so much more easier. I was visiting my daughter who lives in Austin and the locations was even great. I'm from the country and the city sometimes confuses me, but staying at this location was just great, it was in the city but out of the way of traffic. Easy way to get in and out of Austin with out getting lost. The Hotel staff was great friendly when I checked in and when I checked out fast and easy. As long as my daughter lives in Austin I will be sure to make my reservations at this WONDERFUL GREAT ABSOLUTELY FRIENDLY STAFFED HOTEL. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service was poor Unable to contact Mgmt regarding issue regarding reservation. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfy had a good stay here although we weren't there most of the time. the beds were comfortable the room was clean! I would definitely stay here again if we went thru Austin! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this particular location go above and beyond to provide the guest with everything a person could want or need. I stay at this location whenever I come to town on business and it is always the same.. GREAT job August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! This property is just a little older than some of the others I'd stayed at, but it was clean and well kept. The staff was cheerful and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great way to complete a vacation We were just completing a 10 day vacation thru Texas to see relatives. I needed to drop off my rental car at the airport and come back to the hotel. This was accomplished without a hitch. We needed to get to the Amtrak station the next morning but were not able to use the shuttle service. No problem though. Adrian, the front desk attendant, arranged for a cab to be at the front door the next morning in plenty of time. The Saturday morning breakfast was a bit hectic since there were two chartered busses of high school students on their way to drama and choir competitions. Unfortunately I was unable to get the staff persons name that was handling the breakfast food but she did a FANTASTIC job keeping the breakfast food stocked and fresh. We all know how much high school students can eat. A great job by all at the hotel that day!! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I wanted to commend on the young hyspanic genteleman who was on the front counter the night we checked in. He was extremely friendly. He addressed a passeby that wantd to use the internet with professionalism, called other hotels for us as we thought we had a resevation elsewhere and provided us great feedback about the neighborhood. He is an employee that takes pride in his job. Thank you ! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very friendly and helpfull If I ever get to visit Austin again I defiantly would stay at this Holiday Inn Express. We were visiting from Des Moines, Ia. and the staff exceeded my expectations. We enjoyed the happy hour as well as the breakfast offered. Our room was a king suite and was perfect for what we needed. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and Comfortable Bedding Was very please with the appearance of the room, felt very welcoming and relaxing. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Holiday Hotel We found the location perfect and the staff helpful. The room was clean and updated recently. The decor was modern and used happy colors. The large full length mirror was nice. We found the sheets and pillows for the pullout being placed in the room was also convenient. The sink counter could have been longer. The dresser was awkwardly located in the hallway and became an obstacle to walk around. (it could be placed in the closet area) We were thoroughly surprised and enjoyed the happy hour provided each weekday evening! Since our son has just moved to Austin, we WILL be staying at this Holiday Inn Express again. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near Airport A good location near the airport if you need it. We had an early flight, so their shuttle did not work for us. It leaves at 5 am. Room was very nice and spacious. A bit expensive if you just need a place to crash near the airport. April 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel. I look forward to staying here again on my next trip Check in was a breeze. I arrived early and they checked me in no problems. Room was very clean. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean & comfortable with "Happy Hour" service! Excellent accommodations, very clean, pleasantly surprised by "Happy Hour" service provided: beer, popcorn, cheese and chips after 5 pm! A first for us at a Holiday Inn Express! February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wifi slow and unable to use except in lobby hard when you are there for work and not R&R staff tried to help February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating mistaken reservation Although this hotel is very comfortable, I was disappointed. I had made a reservation at this hotel when I had intended to make a reservation at a different Holiday Inn Express in the Austin area that was closer to my desired location for work. Unfortunately I did not realize my error until I was checking into the other hotel after 6:00pm. When I attempted to move my reservation, this Holiday Inn Express required me to pay the 1 night since it was after 6:00pm. I was disappointed in them enforcing this restriction since both hotels were Holday Inn Express. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxed The hotel was very quiet and I was able to relax and feel comfortable. The foods offered were of good quality. The only downside to my stay was the comfort of the sofa in my room. It was hard and the material felt like vinyl. January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good Stay at this property 3-5 times a year when visiting grandmother. Have never had any issues and the hotel staff is always very friendly and helpful. December 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk with IHG Rewards Wheel Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading