• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we love your furry friends. There is a nonrefundable fee of 15.00 for the first night and 10.00 for each additional night. Fee maximum is 150.00. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet deposit amount  150.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Austin Children's Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
University of Texas/Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Bob Bullock Texas State History Museum
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Ladybird Johnson Wildflower Center
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor Parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:122
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:98
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:98
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1342
Enjoy Our South Austin Hotel's Texas Hospitality. Look no further than the friendly Candlewood Suites Austin South hotel. Our property in Austin is located just off Interstate 35 with easy access to everything. The hotel’s location near Austin Bergstrom International Airport and proximity to bustling downtown Austin makes us a wise convenient choice for any savvy traveler. You can spend more time with clients and less time on the road when you choose to stay with us because our hotel in Austin is
View More
Enjoy Our South Austin Hotel's Texas Hospitality. Look no further than the friendly Candlewood Suites Austin South hotel. Our property in Austin is located just off Interstate 35 with easy access to everything. The hotel’s location near Austin Bergstrom International Airport and proximity to bustling downtown Austin makes us a wise convenient choice for any savvy traveler. You can spend more time with clients and less time on the road when you choose to stay with us because our hotel in Austin is located near major companies such as AMD, IRS, Freescale, NFP, AT and T, Tokyo Electron, Sematech, St. Edwards, University Texas, Parks and Wildlife and many state offices. We have on site business services and free wireless Internet access for your convenience. Our hotel guests appreciate that we are near the Austin airport because it means they spend less time worrying about travel and more time enjoying the Live Music Capital of the World. Visit downtown Austin’s famous 6th Street or 2nd St Warehouse District. Shop nearby at South Park Meadows and Barton Creek Mall or take a short drive to the San Marcos Outlet Center. We are also close to area attractions like the Texas State Capitol, University of Texas at Austin and Zilker Park. Enjoy the comforts of home with on site guest laundry facilities and a 24 hour Fitness Center. All this and more await you at the Candlewood Suites Austin South hotel.
View Less
Features
We know it's important to keep connected while you're on the road, which is why our fully restored hotel's communication services include free wireless high-speed Internet access and an on-site Business Center coming soon. We also provide complimentary parking, laundry and fitness room. All of our rooms come with a full kitchen, office area and a HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything great , small problem with breakfast Four people in my party, got to breakfast area approximately 8:30 on Wednesday. No clean metal forks, no clean plates and quantity of food very sparse. No one from staff appeared in area until approximately 9 AM. This is our second stay with you folks and everything except the above has been great. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to call home! Staying there for two months really seemed to go fast. The whole staff was excellent. I truly enjoyed my stay and hope to go back just to say hello to your staff, my friends. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The room was clean -- very clean, which is most appreciated, and the little kitchen and fridge was wonderful. The socials in the evening were much enjoyed, as well as the good buffet breakfast in the mornings. Very friendly staff. Peace and quiet at night. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Austin - Airport Great place to stay for one night or a year like I did! Social hour is great and so is Haley!! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This hotel was Fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful. From the front desk to the breakfast lady that offered and made my waffle; all I witness was Excellent Customer Service. The free drinks and meal during the week was wonder. Although, I did see a roach which was gross, with all the people they acquire, I could not complain because the upkeep of the room and lounge area was very clean. As I was referred to this Hotel, I have and will continue to refer people to stay here. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad Holly was amazing. That's where it ended. I asked for room service at 0830 in the morning and left. I had work to do when I returned and did not want to be disturbed. I told the girl working the desk and she jotted my room number down but never told room service. I came back at 11:00 am and my room still had not been serviced. The person in charge of the service staff said she never got word. The night before I asked the guy working the desk for an iron because mine didn't work. He said it would be 45 minuets before someone could get one to me. Nobody ever brought me another iron. I've stayed here numerous times. This was.by far, the worst experience. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place No better place to stay in Austin than here. Couldn't ask for better service or staff. 2nd stay was better than the first. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean. I'm used to usually staying at Marriott, but my husband and I decided to extend our vacation one more day and booked a room at the Staybridge. The cost was pretty reasonable and the room was nice. My only complaint is that the bed was so hard and the pillows on the bed were so tiny! My husband I slept terrible, but I guess after sleeping on a nice comfortable king size bed at a bed and breakfast in Fredericksburg anything will feel like a rock. We loved having the little kitchen and the breakfast they provided in the morning was great. The hotel is in close proximity to the air port but you won't hear airplanes all night. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet The overall stay was really nice. I appreciated the evening meals and the chance to socialize with other guests. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Just like home" Everything about our experience at Staybridge Suites Austin Airport was fantastic. The front desk clerk was friendly and our room was "just like home". I just wish we could have stayed longer....we had a 6am departure out of Austin airport August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and ameniies! this hotel is very nice. Its in a new street where theres only another hotel next dooor so its nice and quiet. This was our first time staying at a Staybridge hotel and I hope its not our last. The rooms are very nice equipped with a stove, dishwasher, pots and pans, plates, cutlery and much more! our queen size bed was very cofortable. Our room was a standard room and I paid less than what we usually spend at a holiday inn express, and had way more amenities in the room and outside. The sofa bed was also very comfortable. we actualy took a nap in it during the day before heading out to the very clean pool. They also have a bbq spot and a basketball/tennis court. the hotel is really well kept. the cons is that I found a small spider in the washing area. the room had some repair patches on the wall but overall really clean, even the carpet. also, I asked for extra towels and it took them over 45 minutes to bring them, but atleast they were warm. The breakfast area is too small with very few tables. but the breakfast was fine but the eggs were watery and they only had one "make yourself" texas shape wafflemaker but the rest of the food was good. I appreciate the fact that i requested online a pool view room and i got it! I would not mind staying here again. ac was cold and was already on when we arived. hope you all enjoy as much or more as we did. :) August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Couldn't have asked a better place to stay! Great location, very clean, and best of all GREAT STAFF!! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 13 Day IHG Family Vacation This was the first stop of many for my family vacation. The location is very close to the Austin Airport. The hotel allows you to leave your vehicle while your gone and has a shuttle to take you and pick you up. The staff was wonderful, they even upgraded us to a suite because I am a Platinum member. Thank you all for a great stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reservations don't matter We reserved a king size bed almost one month prior to our stay. When we arrived, we went to the room, unpacked and went out for dinner. when we returned to the room I noticed that the bed was a queen. I called the front desk and was told there had been plumbing issues with the king room. I would have appreciated a heads up when we checked in. If we had been given options, i.e. two double beds or a king in a non smoking section it would have been nice. My husband and I checked in at 3:30 so it was not as if all the rooms were taken. The room was nice enough, relatively quiet and clean. The breakfast buffet was good too. Overall I would not hesitate staying at the hotel again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service My time at the Staybridge was magnificent. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be revisiting! August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Phone call Normally I enjoy my stay here...not so much this time. I got a call at 5:45 a.m. asking me to turn my TV down (my TV was not on). The second phone call asking me to turn my TV down put me over the top. The man at the desk told me he had not called me the first time. So, I'm a little tired this morning due to the fact I have been awake since 5:45. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC SERVICE AND ACCOMMODATIONS MY DAUGHTER AND I RECENTLY STAYED AT THIS HOTEL. THE SERVICE WE RECEIVED WERE NOTHING SHORT OF AMAZING FROM THE TIME WE ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL UNTIL OUR DEPARTURE. WE HAVE STAYED AT MANY HOTELS OVER THE YEARS BUT NONE HAVE MEASURED UP TO THE STANDARDS AT THIS HOTEL. THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN THE OUTER AREA OF AUSTIN BUT IT IS WELL WORTH IT. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE VISITING AUSTIN AS WE ARE LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING IN THE VERY NEAR FUTURE. MY COMPLIMENTS TO THE HOTEL STAFF AND MANAGEMENT OF THIS GREAT ESTABLISHMENT. IF ALL OF THE STAYBRIDGE HOTELS PROVIDE THIS QUALITY OF SERVICE, THE PLEASURE WILL BE MINES TO MAKE IT A REGULAR PLACE FOR US TO STAY. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as Always! There are so many choices in Austin - but not for me! This is my home-away-from home for business. The staff is so friendly and helpful, the breakfast buffet is awesome, and the price of the room is very reasonable for the value. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast Excellent breakfast choices. Carpet could use some cleaning but overall room was great. Staff was nice and acknowledged IHG membership. Will recommend this hotel. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Breakfast I enjoyed the amazing breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, cheese, salsa, yogurt, and delicious strawberry topping (chilled). There is also fresh milk and several other great offerings. I received an upgrade from a queen suite to a king suite on the top floor, even though this was award travel. The front desk staff was very courteous and professional. My room was very clean and comfortable, a true two-room suite with French doors to the bedroom. There is a nice kitchen with marble countertop, sink, dishwasher, full-size refrigerator, and microwave. There is a full set of perfectly clean silverware, dishes, pots, and pans, as well as clean dish towels. There is a large flat-screen TV in the kitchen/living room as well as in the bedroom. The shower was very comfortable, with perfect temperature and pressure. Everything in the hotel room was in good working order. There is a business center with nice computers in the lobby. There is a Sonic burger nearby, and there is a convenience store within waking distance with refreshing coconut water cans for 99 cents each. I am very grateful that I had an excellent stay and a good night's rest. You can take the 350 bus to/from the airport for $1. There is a free shuttle that operates within a 3-mile radius. You can also take the 100 bus to/from the airport and downtown, but you have to walk a little bit further, near to where the Sonic burger is -- that's where the bus stop for the 100 bus is located. Austin has excellent public transportation, with each bus charging only $1, and all buses are air conditioned. Food delivery to this hotel is also available. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy family Our whole family enjoyed our weekend at Staybridge, including our dogs. We had the 2 room suite, very comfortable and lots of room for 6 included 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. We were there for my sons UIL contest and received a discount for that. Breakfast was delicious, something for everyone. You will not regret picking this hotel May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by THE BED WAS VERY CONFORTABLE AND VERY CLEAN. OVER ALL THE STAY, THREE DAYS WAS VERY SATISFACTORY, THE BREAKFAST AREA SEEMS TO BE A LITTLE TO SMALL AND CROWDED. WHEN THERE ARE LOTS OF PEOPLE ,IT WAS HARD TO FIND A PLACE TO SEAT AND TO MOVE AROUND TO SERVE YOURSELF . May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall very good experience Very nice hotel; second time I have stayed there in 6 months for professional training sessions. Good breakfast and dinner, but if you don't get there right when it opens you are out of luck for seating. Laundry facility is nice (and free). Only real drawback is that the hotel has the slowest elevators ever. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Atmosphere & Great Staff The only flaw I could find is that I had a smoking room and I couldn't open the windows (perma-sealed-shut# - but the staff, food, room, and atmosphere were incredibly awesome!!! If you smoke, request the one-bedroom suite #444 with a balcony. Other than that, all I can say is that the people there are so friendly and helpful, the food rules, the free shuttle is awesome - way to go Austin! One of the best I have stayed at #as a Platinum member) - HIGHLY recommend!!! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience It is a great place to stay with family and pets for leisure or business puprose. Service is great. I have enjoyed interacting with Nora, Haley and Alejandra and other staff members. They are very warm and personable people that will try to find a solution and help you in any matter. I like the hotel location - very convinient for business people. It is couple miles from the airport and 15 minute drive from downtown. They offer the shuttle service from and to the airport. Breakfast is great and staff is constantly checking to make sure that food is available. Their social hours from Tuesday to Thursday are great. Plenty of food and people can enjoy outdoor-indoor amenities. Rooms are clean and updated. Everything is functional and every room has kitchen area. I would highly recommend this hotel April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff and Service anywhere in Texas I do a lot of business travel in the Austin area and I have found my "oasis" of places to stay here. The staff is always smiling and they greet me by my name as soon as I walk into the lobby. They always recognize that I'm a priority member and have an extra bag of goodies for me at check-in. The rooms are very spacious and make me feel right at home. The free breakfast is solid featuring just about anything you could ask for: eggs, meat, cereal, fruit, waffles, yogurt, juices, milk, coffees and tea. If that wasn't enough the social reception is "crazy good". You can unwind with the other guest over a beer or wine or soft drink and a light meal that could be homemade pizza, just off the grill hamburgers or brats, quesadillas, etc. Add to that a salad, chips, and fruit and you won't want to leave. Of course, all this wouldn't be possible if not for their wonderful GM, Nora, and her staff. They are "Top Notch" with their main goal of making sure their guests are taken care of. Keep up the good work and I'll see y'all on my next visit. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay for Our stay was pleasant. It was unusually quiet for the amount of people that we saw milling around. Which was good. The breakfast was great and the staff very attentive. We will stay here again. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The service and staff are great. We felt very welcomed at this establishment and our needs were met with satisfaction. The staff make you feel at home and provide excellent customer service. The work out room is a great place to de-stress and get some needed exercise. The food provided for breakfast is delicious and offers many varieties to fit your diet. The evening meal always has a good salad bar and good entrees. I highly recommend Staybridge to my family, friends and co-workers. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at the Staybridge Suites Austin Airport I am very impressed with this hotel and will be recommending it to my agents and clients for extended stay needs in emergency situations and beyond. The staff is the friendliest I have experienced and the property itself is perfect for a long or short stay. Amenities are top notch and this is a place that makes you feel right at home. Thank you for allowing me to be your guest! April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, wonderful happy hour and friendly staff. A group of us stayed at the Staybridge for business. It was great to be able to socialize during the happy hour. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to Austin on extended business. March 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk with IHG Rewards Wheel Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading