Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and overall hotel experience Friendly front-desk staff. Close to shopping/good restaurants. Great location. Comfortable room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. Very pleasant We stayed in a one bedroom suite with our two small dogs for 9 nights. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed to cook our meals and feel right at home. The staff was friendly. Would highly recommend! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very nice hotel suite We really enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites Austin Arboretum Northwest. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who has an interest in this area. It was centrally located to do MANY things in the Northwest part of Austin. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What is expected My stay was flawless with exception of the walls being very thin. You can hear conversations from adjacent rooms clearly without having to be quiet in your own room. While this is sometime amusing depending on the circumstances, it is unnerving knowing that they had the same experience from me. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Price Increase This Candlewood has been my favorite for years. However, the price per night has increased $30-$40 per night and it is now above my company's allowed per night rate. Also, the prices in the Cupboard have increased. The company said that I will have to find a different hotel in Austin for business and one which includes free continental breakfast. I really like the quite and high internet speed at this hotel, but continuing to stay here is no longer my decision. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay I had a lovely stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I found the store near the lobby where you can purchase food and drinks to be so convenient and made several trips to buy things during my stay. Great location too with food and shopping choices nearby and a movie theater across the street - all for an extremely reasonable price! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality The hotel it's self was excellent from the time I walked through the doors. And what really surprised me we I headed to the elevator they had a bulletin board that had pictures and quotes on every African America person that they had on the board for the Month of February , because its "Black History Month" and I loved that . Not every establishment do things like that, great job and thank you for recognize my Cultural and our History. The room was very clean and nice. And bed very comfortable. And the staff was very nice. And great price. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RR clean, comfortable. great bed. late checkout allowed for Priority Club. good shower, but could use stronger water flow. miss the ice bucket amenity and takes a while for the ice maker to start making ice. friendly, courteous staff and knowledgeable of the area. pet friendly is the biggest draw for Candlewood for us, but this particular facility is the only one I know of that charges extra for a dog, but it's only $15. Next best thing about Candlewood is that weekend rates are less because it is primarily a businessman's hotel during the week.! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient, cozy I've stayed at better and much worse extended stay hotels before, but none have been as clean (no smells or stains), convenient (I can get to the office in 10 minutes, walk to entertainment/shopping/dining), and cozy (most of the comforts of home). Staff is helpful and professional. Since I am paying for my stay I choose to not pay the high prices at the more plush hotels in the area, but the Candlewood Arboretum meets all my needs. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not suitable There was no pool, no breakfast, no shuttle to take guests to nearby places. The laundry room is free which is nice, but when you don't get your clothes out of the washing machine quick enough, a man from the front desk will touch your unmentionables which is unacceptable and when asked why he would do such a thing, he said it was the policy of the hotel to move guests clothes. Considering that doing your own personal laundry does not fall under the hotel's laundry service, no one in the hotel should touch your personal belongings. The room is only cleaned once a week including disposing of trash and for new washcloths and towels, you have to take them downstairs yourself and exchange them out. No one at the front desk was very well versed about activities in the surrounding area. November 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I was displaced, no mercy from this hotel my apt caught fire. I was not given good price. thanks. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay for business Simple, clean and comfortable. Good Location and attentive staff. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Austin Arboretum-Northwest Property needs a renovation. Older property that needs to be updated. Carpets smelled like animals. Appliances were old/broken. Very limited fitness facility available - no off-site gym contract with full service gym for extended stay guest. No upgrades offered for IHG reward members. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel...Friendly front desk This is a great hotel. I'm most impressed with the customer service at the front desk and the consistency between all the employees. They are all friendly and very helpful. The rooms are nice and always clean. They treat their IHG member really well too. I love the little goody bag they give you. It's an extra step that shows they care. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will continue to book it when I'm in Austin. November 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of overbooking! My brother and I showed up at 10:30 pm and ready for our 1 room suite I had reserved online the week before. The very young girl at the front desk had trouble with our reservation due to a problem she said with their online booking company. It took her 2 phone calls and about 25 minutes to finally work out a solution. Very poor customer handling. However, it was worked out nicely in the end; we each received our own rooms at the same price. She appeared to be the ONLY staff member there and was not very professional. The room was satisfactory, so I would reccomend it, but you might want to call the hotel to make your reservation. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay in Austin Great location. Great facility. Room was clean, well furnished, and very comfortable. Bed was great. Wifi was excellent. One of the best exercise rooms for a small hotel. Staff very friendly and efficient. They have everything I want in a great hotel. I definitely recommend the Candlewood Suites in the Austin Arboretum area. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Couldn't get over the smell I loved the set-up. I am all for simple apartment style living, but I couldn't get over the smell. On some days the hallways smelled like a normal hotel, others like smoke and pet odor covered with too much Fabreeze. However my room always had a stale smell to it that got into my clothes. The air conditioning cover had fallen off and I left it off to see if it would air out the room, but I think the smell was too deeply in the room... I got the feeling that if I complained all the other rooms would be equally bad... September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were VERY pleasantly surprised! There are so many good things to say. First of all, UNBELIEVABLE value; We were expecting a tiny room at this low price - but nooooo - we enjoyed a large, comfortable, immaculate space where every convenience was present (full kitchen!) and everything worked perfectly - including the free wifi! The staff is as pleasant as can be. Great location, too. We needed to be at the convention center and the trip was far easier and quicker than we expected. We read the reviews before we made this reservation. All of the great comments are true! We will definitely stay here next time! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and comfortable rooms Quiet location, beautifully updated and clean rooms, comfortable beds... perfect for my business trip. Staff was very nice and flexible with reservation changes (I had to cancel my reservation last minute and incurred no fees). I highly recommend this hotel and plan on staying here during future Austin visits! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites, and was very impressed. The staff was top notch and very friendly! The room was very well designed with plenty of space and modern furniture. I only stayed 3 nights but could see how this would be a great property to stay at long term. The only caution i would use is that if you are a short term stayer like me, they do not serve breakfast and there really isn't any options in the immediate area. Breakfast options are available in their store such as muffins and cereal. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Sweet Home What's not to like at Candlewood suites? I wouldn't stay anywhere else . Everything you need is already there . Service and Staff was awesome! Thanks everyone for a very pleasant stay! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Would definitely recommend to others, especially for long term stays. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood My stay for several months was very good. Staff and management were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and modern. I would highly recommend this location if you plan on visiting or working in Austin. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service at the front desk The room was comfortable and quiet. The receptionist went out of her way to help me print out my airline boarding pass. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful visiting your hotel. This is the second time I have stayed at a Candlewood Hotel (Dallas and Austin) and I Love and Enjoyed both times. Your staff is very friendly , polite and very coopertive with our needs. I recommend it to everyone that ask me where I would stay. THANK YOU for being there for us! April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Room As a Gold Elite Priority member, I was delighted by my room upgrade. I love the view onto the wooded area behind the hotel. They have a great area to walk your pet. Staff is friendly and helpful. April 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Rooms This location is great for a business traveler doing business in NW Austin. The rooms have been remodeled and meet all the needs of a business traveler. I also like the pet policy and dog area. February 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall but bad quality internet Overall my stay was great. Just two things the hotel should improve: 1. Internet connection: - quite slow at times - connection dropped too often This makes it a bit difficult to use the hotel's internet connection to work 2. Cleaning - The room was clean in general, but after I dropped something and looked for it, I found (several) raisins (!!!) in the floor, obviously a previous guest Cheers. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Really Great Place To Stay .."Home Away From Home" !! I Am Not .. Just Here On Vacation !! I Have Been A Gust Since Set. 2012 .. My Lease Was Up .. And I Had Not Decided .. Where I Wanted To REALLY Move Next !! I Looked For "Alternative Choice's" .. And Got Lucky When I "THIS Candlewood Suite's Had A Suite Available" .. ( and could be workable .. as to how long .. I needed to stay ) .. "Jessica Is The Best In That Area" !! I Have Stayed At Different Hotel's "Within This Chain" .. Many Time's !! And I "Purposely Selected This Location .. And I Am Still "Very Pleased" .. The Staff ................ I Am Really Impressed With ( 2 ) Thing's !! (although there are more ) .. - The Staff ( They Really Do Make You Feel So Welcome . and More Than At Home ) !! - They Are So Kind and Professional .. - They Are Far More Helpful Than Any Place I Have Stayed !! - ( Ben .. Went so far as to help me with my car one day when the battery was dead ) - He Got It Running In Minute's .. - And Gave Me Direction's ( printed out ) !! Thank You !! - The 2nd - As We All Know .. "No Place You Live Or Stay .. Is Without The Need For Repair's" !! - Here !! They Get Thing's Fixed Right Away !! - And If The Problem's Persist .."They Alway's Keep You Constantly Up-dated" .. - And They Continue .. Til The Issue Is Resolved .. Which Is Greatly Appreciated .. Thank You Everyone .. For All You Do,Beth January 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever! To say I was extremely disappointed in my stay at this hotel would be a gross understatement, I'd give it no stars if I could. To start with, the hallway had a very strong odor of old food, and my room had a stale smell as well. The air conditioner in my room did not cool properly. and the housekeeping was very poor. There were sticky marks on the nightstand and counter in the bedroom, and a large stain on the floor. The worst part was that there was no hot water! I was told by the front desk that new hot water heaters had been ordered but I tried to shower three different times and was never able to get any hot water at all. I was unable to shower and get ready. I don't even understand how a hotel without adequate hot water can even take reservations or not warn guests prior to check in. I checked out after one night instead of staying the whole reservation. What a total waste of my money! January 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>