Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 213 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    213reviews

    • 5 Stars
      140
    • 4 Stars
      47
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Enjoyed the stay

    By

    April 20, 2016

    club

    My boyfriend and I stayed here for his softball game and we really enjoyed the comfort of the room overall. I was able to get up and cook a big breakfast for us. I just wish the stove had more than two aisles, but I quickly adjusted. it was nice and quiet in the room and very clean. I would love to stay here again when we come back to Austin.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel; loud exhaust fan in bathroom.

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Great kitchenette. Very clean bathroom. Decent, easy-to-connect WiFi. But the exhaust fan in the bathroom was wired into the bathroom's only light, and the fan was quite loud. A bit disruptive when sharing the room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our property. We have fixed the exhaust fan and hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice, convenient area...comfortable beds.

    By

    April 07, 2016

    Candlewood is generally a good place to stay and the lending cupboard is a nice touch. Our son enjoyed choosing games and movies during our stay. We enjoyed the comfort of the beds and pillows. The amenities were nice and we loved the area where this hotel sits. On another note, we believe that they were understaffed and overbooked. The location of our room was probably the worst possible and the amount of noise (maids/dogs/kids running through the halls) kept us from getting much sleep and became annoying many times when we weren't trying to sleep. The staff were considerate, but a bit stressed and could not accommodate us due to the number of people booked. In fact, we were initially asked to stay at another hotel.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 17, 2016
    Dear Geanna, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and I appreciate your post regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We value each feedback as this will allow us to identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and it is good to know that you find it to your liking. I apologize, though, for the service letdown from our hotel staff and for not meeting your expectations when it comes to the soundproofing conditions on site. I have sent you an email to discuss your comments further. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great night sleep!

    By

    April 04, 2016

    I had a great night sleep at this hotel. The room was nice and quiet and the bed and linen were very comforting.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel, Comfortable Suite

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    Well worth what I paid for and I plan to stay here again the next time I'm in Austin

    Read More
    Read Less

    Place to rest my head

    By

    March 26, 2016

    Good value for price. Hotel staff seemed to be strung out or overworked or both. Hotel entrance wasn't very cheerful

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 05, 2016
    Dear NickE88, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay and being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. It is nice to read that you have regarded our hotel to have a good value for the price. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry your were not satisfied with the service from our staff and found our facade, not to your liking. I have forwarded your concerns to the hotel management and will be a basis for future upgrade. We hope you will consider us again and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice business hotel in good location

    By

    March 26, 2016

    We stayed here for a couple of nights at the end of February and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I think the staff were probably the best part of the hotel and everyone we dealt with was cheery and made us feel welcome.

    The room was good sized and I did appreciate the kitchenette. The bed was a bit small feeling and could have been more comfortable but it was okay. The bathroom was small and the shower head was very low but it was clean and the towels were nice so it was okay.

    The worst thing about the room was the very loud cool/heating unit. It actually kept me from falling asleep and did wake me up once or twice as well.

    The location is great because you are by several places to eat and shop, as well as many businesses. It is also easy to get to other areas of Austin because you are near to a number of highways and major thoroughfares.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Pleasant find in north Austin

    By

    March 22, 2016

    Really nice place in the Arboretum area of Austin.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay!

    By

    March 18, 2016

    My family and I visited Austin for pleasure. The Candlewood Suites was clean, comfortable, and great customer service. I will definitely return to the Candlewood Suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about your stay. We'll see you next time!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and comfy

    By

    March 15, 2016

    2nd time staying. Arrived at 4am after a long road trip. Staff was courteous and got us checked in quickly. I slept well and love that I didn't have to leave the hotel to do laundry and get something to eat.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our on sight laundry facility and in room kitchenettes are two of our most popular amenities. We're glad to here you enjoyed your visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    love it

    By

    March 09, 2016

    convenient, comfortable, quiet and good value in the arboretum area. staff is always nice and helpful

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to write a review or our property. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    March 07, 2016

    NIce hotel. Was happy with the quality and condition of the suite. Overall, I'd stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2016
    Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Austin.
    Read More
    Read Less