• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we welcome you to bring them along! Our pet policy requires a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 USD. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Limit 2 pets.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bob Bullock State of Texas Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Domain Restaurants: Jaspers; Kona Grill;
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Domain Upscale Shopping- Macy's, Neiman Marcas
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Arboretum Mall/Whole Foods; Nordstrom Rack
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:128
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking in uncovered lot. Please call ahead to inquire about special parking needs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0823

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired
View More

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired access throughout the hotel, so you can connect to home and the office. For your extended stay, our hotel's suites in Austin, Texas help you stay productive with amenities like an executive desk & two separate phone lines.

You can enjoy the convenience of nearby shopping and dining when you choose our hotel's location in north Austin. We're within blocks of Arboretum Mall, The Domain & Arbor Walk Shopping Center. Check out Austin's famous live music venues on 6th Street in downtown Austin. If you're looking for outdoor fun, beautiful Lake Travis is a short 15-mile drive.

When looking for extended stay hotels in Austin, Texas, remember we've got some of the best amenities around. Work off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or relax in the evening with a movie from the complimentary DVD library. In the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items at value prices. Call today to enjoy our well-appointed extended stay accommodations in Austin, Texas!

View Less
Features
For business or pleasure, our Austin extended stay hotel's Northwest location is ideal. Just blocks from the Arboretum Mall and The Domain, we are surround by a variety of shopping and dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel Everything was good. 2nd time to visit. I'll be back. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience! Don't stay at this hotel if you want to have a room waiting when you arrive for check-in! I was told my reservation had mysteriously been cancelled by someone with the same name as my husband and that I had no reservation for the night. I was continually lied to be the night staff and only upon complaining did I get a room. I will never stay at this hotel again! Totally unprofessional behavior! September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Hotel Spent the labor day weekend in Austin and stayed at the Crown Plaza. The hotel and staff were great, rooms could have been a little more spacious. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff. Staff friendly---room perfect. Breakfast easily accessable and much variety. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Covington business Hotel and staff were great. Room very comfortable and set up for a business traveler. Great location for doing business in Austin. Appreciated free parking. September 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some TLC The staff I came into contact with (especially Cynthia on the Front Desk) were all professional, friendly and helpful. However, the hotel needs some TLC as it looks dated and a lot of the fixtures are old and worn. I had a poolside room with a patio door (3 locks) that was difficult to open - I could get it open just enough to get out on the patio. Light switches had a build up of dirt and areas of the room had obviously not been dusted for some time. Everything was a little tired. I ate in the restaurant one evening and the food was ok (but the salmon and rice I had was super salty) although I felt like I was in a sports bar. Several tv's on different stations, but all sport and while I ate there for convenience, as a woman traveling alone, not somewhere I would normally choose to eat. I wouldn't recommend the hotel to friends or colleagues but I would possibly stay again for the odd night but only as it is so close to the business location that I need to visit. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lost my future business checking and reservations was a mess, i was assured this room would be built to my card which is on your files. You finally did charge my card but not after putting my daughter and her new husband through a nightmare at the front desk. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Austin Crowne Plaza Great property. Close to everything. very nice rooms. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Property in need of refresh This property is in need of a refresh and looks tired. During this trip, I stayed at two other IHG properties, and this was a cut below the others. I do want to thank the staff. I had left something behind in the room, and the staff made sure that they retrieved the article and got it to me. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Will not stay here again. Hotel is old and gives you the aspect of a dirty place. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Staff Appreciated the staff - Front Desk and the Drivers of the Vans . . they were awesome . . . August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and Friendly People The Crowne Plaza was a very nice place to stay. I felt secure and had no problems in my stay there. I was able to leave my paperwork and computer in my room and find everything in its place when I returned in the evening. The staff were very friendly. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous and friendly staff Great experience, staff was super friendly... I have been attending meetings at this hotel and they have always treated me great, as soon as you walk in, the staff is looking for ways to take care of you and making your stay a pleasant one. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff was awesome! The room was clean and comfortable. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms I like the room very much. beds are very comfortable and soft. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel...!!!! Our Granddaughter's soccer team was playing in a preseason tournament in Austin, Texas last weekend and we decided to stay overnight to watch her Sunday Morning game. I was very pleasantly surprised with the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Austin because I have stayed at quite a few Holiday Inns over the years and this one was not only beautiful and clean but there was plenty of staff on hand to service our every need. The food in the restaurant was excellent and atmosphere in the lounge was relaxing and fun...plenty of TV's. and the most important thing was the room and the bed !!! I would definitely make a reservation at this hotel the next time I stay overnight in Austin. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor cooling and Smelly hallways The hotel as a whole was very hot. The hallways were smelly and very hot. The refrigerator in the room was not cooling properly. It took for ever for the elevator to get to floors. The gala hall was very hall and people were sweating profusely.. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Trip... Excellent accommodations and good meeting facilities... August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, great value! Just a few miles from downtown, with complimentary shuttle service at any time, for 1/3 of the cost of the big hotels downtown. I'd happily stay there again. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was comfortable Management, should conduct employee training for proper attitude towards guest, and make some changes in the quality of service being rendered to the public. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NEEDS IMPROVEMENT STAYED HERE FOR HALF THE MONTH AUGUST 2014 OK: THIS IS A OLD BUILDING BUT IS KEPT UP PRETTY GOOD HOWEVER MY ROOM NEVER GOT BELOW 76 DEGREES. COMPLAINED BUT NEVER GOT REPAIRED STAFF IS FREINDLY FOR THE MOST PART EVEN BEING A PLATUIM MEMBER I NEVER GOT UPGRADED TO KING SUITE. DECIDED TO GO TO STAY BRIDGE FOR THE REST OF MY SUMMER IN AUSTIN August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value We come into Austin from Houston to visit our son at UT and always stay at Crowne Plaza. The location is perfect and price reasonable. They offer everything we need. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great breakfast and service The only discomfort was the walls too thin.. I was going to wake up at 6 am but the guest next door had phone/alarm set at 5:30 am each morning.. I would appreciate that extra 30 minutes.. Front desk was very helpful, kind and professional when I checked in. Breakfast Cook/Chef very helpful.. and willingness to say go ahead what would you like today.. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Room is a Plus We stayed on the seventh floor so we had the executive hospitality room with the drinks and snacks and breakfast. Wanda is the Crown Jewel of this Crowne Plaza. She makes us want to come back for more. The service was great. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Experience Front desk was very helpful in putting me on the quietest area possible so I could rest and prepare for my TEAS V for Nursing School. Room was spacious and comfortable, with only minor issue being the A/C taking a while to cool the room down (I blame Texas summer for that). I will certainly use Crowne Plaza again, if not this location, the next time I need to stay in Austin. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room but lunch buffet not well organized The room was clean and very relaxing. The lunch buffet on Saturday should not have been served in the bar, There has very limited seating, very uncomfortable chairs and the tables are to small for serving a meal. The kids enjoyed the pool. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by How does a hotel run out of towels? Not a bad hotel. Located close to UT. You can tell it used to be a top notch hotel but needs a bit of updating. Front doors are a bit rickety...leaves a bad first impression. After the first night the hotel ran out of bath towels and we were assured they would be replenished while we were out for the night...they never were. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Austin weekend trip As expected Staff was excellent . The room was updated and clean. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC issues Hotel was excellent. All you need is easily located within the Crowne Plaza Hotel. I have slept better at Crowne Plaza Hotels, but for some reason, this particular room 648, air conditioning was not functioning as it should, therefore I had poor sleeping. However, being the professional that I am, I adjust and adapt. I did not have time to report front desk at time however reported it during check out so I hope this fix the problem before the next time the room is assigned to a customer. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Welcoming Staff The staff was great. Friendly and very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. The lobby was impressive; expansive, yet quiet, and well taken care of The room we stayed in was quite nice; however it had no microwave, no mini fridge, and very few accessible wall outlets which we found to be problematic. The mattress was firm and the pillows fluffy, but the top coverlet was not very warm. I would have liked a free hot breakfast as we had in other hotels, instead of having to pay $8 for 1 pancake and 4 sausages and $4 for a pot of coffee. August 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Check-In is a breeze at Candlewood Suites. Front Desk Consider Us Home Your Home Away from Home Welcome Home! Outdoor Patio & Grill Area Enjoy our breezy Texas nights grilling with family or co-workers!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading