• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we welcome you to bring them along! Our pet policy requires a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 USD. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Travis
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
University of Texas
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Frank Erwin Center/ DK Royal Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Zilker Park & Barton Springs Pool
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:128
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking in uncovered lot. Please call ahead to inquire about special parking needs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0823

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired
View More

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired access throughout the hotel, so you can connect to home and the office. For your extended stay, our hotel's suites in Austin, Texas help you stay productive with amenities like an executive desk & two separate phone lines.

You can enjoy the convenience of nearby shopping and dining when you choose our hotel's location in north Austin. We're within blocks of Arboretum Mall, The Domain & Arbor Walk Shopping Center. Check out Austin's famous live music venues on 6th Street in downtown Austin. If you're looking for outdoor fun, beautiful Lake Travis is a short 15-mile drive.

When looking for extended stay hotels in Austin, Texas, remember we've got some of the best amenities around. Work off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or relax in the evening with a movie from the complimentary DVD library. In the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items at value prices. Call today to enjoy our well-appointed extended stay accommodations in Austin, Texas!

View Less
Features
For business or pleasure, our Austin extended stay hotel's Northwest location is ideal. Just blocks from the Arboretum Mall and The Domain, we are surround by a variety of shopping and dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by July stay Room was comfortable, clean, affordable, and staff was receptive. The afternoon sun made the Eastern side room unconfortable from 11-3pm. After this time the temperature was more comfortable. If you are working away from the hotel most of the day then this will not be a factor. Food was good quality. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Guests Loud drunken guests in most large chain hotels are escorted to their rooms by security so they don't disrupt the entire hotel in the middle of the night. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Traveling Hotel for Family The family traveled over July 4th weekend and stayed one night. The room was extremely comfortable and staff very generous with extra blankets and accommodations. Breakfast was wonderful. We will definitely search out this hotel in our future travels. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great surprise excellent clean room with great service for great price good location and sufficiently large room made everything a plus. will definitely stay here if I am visiting Austin area again. top hotel!!!!! July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This is my first visit and it won't be the last This is my first stay with Crowne Plaza Austin and it won't be my last. I know that check in was not supposed to be until after 3pm but because I was there for my son's Freshman orientation at University of Texas in Austin, I had to be there around 8:30am. So I decided to call the hotel and see if I could have early check in without penalty because I did not want to drive around until 3pm. I talked to Cynthia and not only was I able to check in early around 9am but she was kind enough to put me in a room in the back away from freeway noise. The room was clean and bigger than anticipated. The location was good. The only thing which I would change is that the AC unit was a little loud but since I had control on the temperature setting, it ran only when needed. Since I took a chance to go to Hotwire and got this deal, I was happy with the price I got. But regular price may just be a "little" expensive considering how it did not have free breakfast. :-) But free parking and free internet was nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. Thank you again for a good stay, Crowne Plaza Austin. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid at all costs You (and your money) would be better spent going to a by the hour roadside motel. The food was atrocious, the bar service laughable and the hotel is old and outdated. Add in the noise from the freeways and the poorly maintained air conditioner, and it was a stay equal to the finest South American prisons. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room/great location The Crowne Plaza in Austin, TX has friendly service. The beds are comfortable. It's in a safe location and not too far from shops. Having free Wi-fi in the room was very helpful. I will stay again if I'm in the area. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service I stay at many hotel facility, the customer service at this location was absolutely stand out. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows, great service The best hotel i have stayed at in a long time. I will highly recommend your place. We enjoyed every bit, very reasonable for what you get, a good nights rest with a little bit af aromatherapy on your face and body ,oooh la la June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Suprise The hotel was a great surprise and the Assistant Front Desk Manager was absolutely amazing and friendly, as well as the entire staff. He took the time and was very much a professional. The only drawback is the elevators. It sometimes went up when I wanted to go down, and then once it went up to every floor, stopping while no buttons were pressed or anything like that. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great food I liked the makeup mirror in the bathroom. The food was delicious! June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top class Wonderful hotel. Very good staff. On our next visit to Austin thgis will be our home. Could not ask for a better hotel. Thanks so much. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXECUTIVE FLOOR Thanks for the Pellegrino in the room upon check-in. Thanks for Wanda, the morning hostess in the executive lounge. Thanks for the young lady who was the evening hostess(forgot her name) Thanks for the great breakfast in your restaurant. Thanks for the perfect water temperature for the pool and whirlpool. Thanks for the "Quiet Zone" June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Good Anniversary My husband and I started the tradition of coming back to Austin were we lived and were married each year on our anniversary. Last year, our neighbors in the room next door decided to hold a Karaoke party till about 4 am. The manager was kind and gave a free night stay which we intended on using this year. Unfortunately my husband could not join me as he passed in January due to cancer. That being said, i was very apprehensive about coming alone to celebrate our special day the way we promised we would. Upon check in, the gentleman helping me was super kind and courteous and upon learning it was our anniversary, he upgraded me to the executive floor. I get to the room and it was very clean, very cool and had everything i could have asked for and more. I attended the happy hour and met some great people. I loved that they had this available. Later on I went downstairs and attended a tribute concert for Micky Newberry. It was the same show we saw together last year. I was informed that they come every year. That was great news and something i will be looking forward to each time i come. I had room service twice while there. I had the Chocolate Seduction cake. It was yummy! I also had the breakfast. It was also good. Both times the food was perfect temperature and very prompt on arrival. I will always stay at the Crown Plaza no matter what city i am in, but the Austin team was wonderful and I look forward to staying there again. Soon! :) June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool and hot tub. Loved the aromatherapy package. The atmosphere and overall experience were great. The service in the bar and restaurant were somewhat slow and inattentive. The room was smaller than I expected it to be, but it was very comfortable and had all of the amenities I needed plus more. I was impressed with all of the extras inside the room. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk I addressed a concern regarding my reservation and it was handled efficiently and rapidly. Later I received a complementary salad and water for my inconvenience. The gesture was thoughtful and unexpected. I called the Front Desk for assistance with a locked bathtub handle. The engineer was prompt and immediately corrected the problem. The dining room staff were efficient in attending to everyone's needs. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Have a problem We have called the hotel 2 to locate a lost item and we have yet to hear back from them June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Everything was in working order, staff was friendly and the executive lounge on the 7th floor was great. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS This hotel was comfortable and relaxing. The staff efficient and helpful, particularly when I reported a problem with the AC in our room upon arrival. An AC tech was immediately dispatched to the room, changed out a part a condenser I believe, and problem eliminated! Very impressed with the service at this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Despite having to switch rooms because of a problem with the shower head June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SLOW SERVICE / PRICED BIT TOO HIGH Bathroom way too small. Not enough outlets. Lamps only had one light setting. AC had to be on constantly or room would get hot instantly. Food service was slow and not accurate. For what I got, price should be under a $100 for a weekend, and under $60 for a weekday. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent this hotel was all around comfortable and quite, eventhough i was there for business during a bike rally, it was still quiet and had no safety issues June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Republic of Texas Biker Rally All was pretty good. CONS:: The elevator floor numbers did not seem to correlate to the floor. I did not receive a bill summary as promised by E-Mail. The bar needs at least one dedicated wait person at least on the weekends. It seemed there was a person but they frequently left the bar I guess for other duties. Unless you sit at the bar you probably will not get served. Even at the bar at times it was slow service even when there were only a few people there. There is no obvious Bell Captain or luggage service at the front. I guess you have to go inside and ask for it. The drop off area at the front gets congested easily. The hotel store could stock a wider variety of common items. The air conditioner cooled very well but was a bit noisy. PROS: Good location. Many good places to eat even in walking distance. House keeping were good. Heavy traffic location with nearby access to multi-Freeway connections. No obvious trouble. Good free parking. I recommend the King bed. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay The stay was pretty decent overall, but when I got up at 5:00 in the morning, I couldn't get the shower water hot. When I called downstairs, the response was "turn the handle all the way to the left and just let it run". It took 10 min for the water to begin to get warm! I've never stayed anywhere where it took that long to get water warm enough to take a shower. That part of my stay I was extremely displeased with! June 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This property is worn out and in need of refurbishment. Certainly not at the top of my list of places to stay the next time I am in Austin. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Very friendly and respectful staff. Love the aroma therapy kit they included in the room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice place, friendly staff and definitely a great value! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Softball State Championship Everything was a wonderful experience with the exception of the restaurant host on Saturday morning during breakfast. I refuse to allow my experience with him and his grouchiness to affect my overall perception of the hotel quality. That rude restaurant host was only 1 tiny component of my 2-night stay. Thanks! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rates The hotel was nice, nothing special. If you are eligible for a special rate, State Gov., be sure to call and get the correct rate. I reserved my room over the internet and the rate on the internet did not say this was for one person only. It is very misleading, It said 2 adults to a room and each additional adult will be charged $12.50. I reserved 3 rooms for 1 night and was surprised when I told them 2 adults per room they charged me extra for each adult in each room! When I asked,I was told State Gov. Rate is only for one person a room, but it does not tell you that anywhere. If it does I did not see it. I will pick another hotel next time. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A Step Back In Time I booked this property based on name reputation, and was rather disappointed. The hotel appeared very dated -- in need of modernization. The check-in staff was very friendly and efficient. Upon arrival in my guest room, though, I was greeted with a peculiar odor...a musty smell, similar to "wet cigarettes" (best I can describe it). Being pressed for time, I elected not to request a room change. While the room was clean to the eye (as was the bathroom), there was a nice-sized damp spot at the foot of the bed, near the television/refrigerator. This, no doubt, was responsible for the musty smell. I'll stay at another Crowne Plaza, but I will not return to this property until the company spends some money to modernize it. June 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Your Home Away from Home Hotel Lobby Check-In is a breeze at Candlewood Suites. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Outdoor Patio & Grill Area Enjoy our breezy Texas nights grilling with family or co-workers! Welcome Home! Front Desk Consider Us Home
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading