• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we welcome you to bring them along! Our pet policy requires a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 USD. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Limit 2 pets.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bob Bullock State of Texas Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Domain Restaurants: Jaspers; Kona Grill;
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Domain Upscale Shopping- Macy's, Neiman Marcas
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Arboretum Mall/Whole Foods; Nordstrom Rack
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:128
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking in uncovered lot. Please call ahead to inquire about special parking needs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0823

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired
View More

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired access throughout the hotel, so you can connect to home and the office. For your extended stay, our hotel's suites in Austin, Texas help you stay productive with amenities like an executive desk & two separate phone lines.

You can enjoy the convenience of nearby shopping and dining when you choose our hotel's location in north Austin. We're within blocks of Arboretum Mall, The Domain & Arbor Walk Shopping Center. Check out Austin's famous live music venues on 6th Street in downtown Austin. If you're looking for outdoor fun, beautiful Lake Travis is a short 15-mile drive.

When looking for extended stay hotels in Austin, Texas, remember we've got some of the best amenities around. Work off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or relax in the evening with a movie from the complimentary DVD library. In the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items at value prices. Call today to enjoy our well-appointed extended stay accommodations in Austin, Texas!

View Less
Features
For business or pleasure, our Austin extended stay hotel's Northwest location is ideal. Just blocks from the Arboretum Mall and The Domain, we are surround by a variety of shopping and dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay overall a great place to stay. Easy access to shopping, dining, and interstate. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were large and comfortable. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy check i Delicious breakfast. Easy check in with Cynthia. Easy check out. Nice bed. October 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms , but dont expect to be treated like a platinum member I felt the hotel was safe, and clean, The room was very clean , and the best was the most comfortable I have ever had. I have a Tempurpedic at home so I am spoiled, and this bed felt great compared to my bed at home. I was not impressed being a Platinum rewards member. i was not offered a room upgrade, extra points , or any of the other items offered when i normally check in. I think it makes my platinum status useless in that way. But everything was very clean, and comfortable. I just wish the desk staff handled my platinum status like i am used to being treated. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hathroom Shower Curtain Only bad thing I encountered was the bathroom shower curtain that was about 8" too short in width to make a full seal between the walls. Not a real big deal as the water did still remain within the tub area, but it was a bit cold moving to the far end to pick up soap, etc, with the outside cool air blowing past the open area. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay This is a nice hotel in what seems to be a forgotten part of town. Unless you are staying there with a specific need to be in the imediate area I would discourage staying here. The mall ndt door is abandonded and everything one would need is a drive away. I was staying for a conference across the street and it was perfect. That being said, if you need to be in the area, this is a very nice hotel. Its a great value and the staff is friendly and accomodating. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay It was a nice hotel, friendly staff, and would go back again. The quality of the breakfast was fine, but for three days I wish there was more variety. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I found the staff- especially the front desk staff to be very polite and helpful. I have stayed at this hotel before and I had a very positive experience both times. During my recent stay I witnessed another guest being extremely rude to the front desk staff and I was very impressed that they remained respectful throughout the entire exchange. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff!!!! I have used this hotel for several years for a Conference I produce. The Staff is great. They make it easy to have a successful event. The rooms are just what I need for the breakout sessions, meals and meetings. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise The quality and efficiency of the services provided were totally above my expectations. If this is the norm at all Holiday Inn properties, I would not hesitate to stay there. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great breakfast, Everything nice, except the cold pastries. No way to heat. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property considering age and neighborhood Pros: Excellent staff, comfortable beds Cons: Noisy air conditioners keep you awake at night, bright lights outside some windows at night, No HD TV and poor channel selection, greasy and often cold breakfast buffet. September 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive The location of the Hotel in next to a few abandoned shopping centers. Be careful in the surrounding areas. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful accommodating staff I stayed here only one night, but the next day I was able to take their shuttle to and from my event, and the hotel kept my luggage for me until I got back. The shuttle driver and the desk staff were friendly and respectful. I had forgotten my toothbrush and they were happy to send one up. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel property. Exceptional property with a great staff. Amenities exceeded my expectations. Nice dining room and great bar area. Very clean and quiet. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I travel often due to work and I enjoy my stay at this Holiday Inn. They make me feel at home and are attentive and very accomodating. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, good value My work is in the north central area of Austin, so Holiday Inn Austin Midtown is convenient for a quick commute. The hotel renovations have made this property a comfortable and nice stay and room rates remain moderate offering very good value. Service is good to excellent. I've stayed here multiple times and will stay again. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Go-To Hotel In Austin Can't sing enough praises about this hotel. Our experience staying there was excellent from beginning to end. Staff were exceptionally courteous and informative. Room was terrific as it was totally clean and comfortable. Location was good and easily accessible. We will definitey make this our Go-To hotel when visiting Austin! September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location and overall value except... crickets in my room and in my shoes when i left! Overall the experience was great once i killed all the crickets, room was clean, everything felt of good quality, but those dam crickets. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoy my stay at hotel. Was attending family reunion so accommodations were great for our group. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by September 2014 This is an excellent hotel to stay while in Austin. I stay here every time I am in Austin. The staff is friendly and accommodating to any needs I have ever had. I have been staying here numerous times a year for the last three years. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DRAKE IS THE MAN! Without going into a great amount of detail, Drake corrected a service fumble for me that exceeded my expectations! I appreciate the extra level of attention and service DRAKE provided to help me. I WILL RETURN!! Bill R. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Austin Location If you have commitments north of downtown, this is a great location. Easy to avoid traffic congestion using frontage roads. Close to lots of good food options in all price ranges. Tech friendly and recently remodeled. In room fridge and wi-fi a plus. Lots of outlets for chargers. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good hotel for the area Great hotel, just 10 minutes from downtown Austin. You feel safe and comfortable inside the hotel, given that there is not much around the area. Definitely recommended for a short stay in Austin. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The people stand out Best front desk staff I've experienced at any level of hotel in all my years of business travel! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Overall, it was a good experience. Was not a big fan of the pillowtop mattress in the room, as it is too soft; but that is a personal preference. Other than that, it's what's expected from a Holiday Inn. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Real Nice Excelent hotel - friendly staff - real comfortable rooms. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally clean and excellent service excellent hotel with friendly service. highly recommend September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Expectations Exceeded!! I stay here often and the staff consistently exceeds my expectations. During a recent visit, I was checked in late at night by Ben who could not have been more helpful, friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating! I felt as though I was a guest in his own home! REALLY! I have always felt the true test of a professional operation is how the business operates when someone needs help or a correction is needed. I was the one that caused the issue, by leaving my phone charger and battery behind when I checked out! I was 200 miles away and was not going to return any time soon. When I called, Ricky took my information, researched it, located the equipment and called me back to confirm he had it. In the morning, I called and talked with Porsche (always professional and a real delight!) who already had the "hand-off info" from Ricky, so there was no re-explaining of everything. Porsche contacted FedEx in my behalf and the equipment was on its way to me at my home in Houston. Sounds like it should go this smooth always, but, when does it?! Well, these folks do it right all the time! Whether it's a stay that goes great from start to finish, or when something or someone needs help...THIS IS THE PLACE TO STAY! Bill September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Friendly Staff and Great Rooms We could have not asked for a better experience with this hotel. The bed was comfortable. There was a great view from our room. Everything was clean and in its place. The staff was friendly and both check in and check out was easy. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great value. Awesome staff. I will definately book this hotel again when traveling to Austin. September 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Check-In is a breeze at Candlewood Suites. Front Desk Consider Us Home Your Home Away from Home Welcome Home! Outdoor Patio & Grill Area Enjoy our breezy Texas nights grilling with family or co-workers!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading