• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we welcome you to bring them along! Our pet policy requires a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 USD. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Limit 2 pets.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bob Bullock State of Texas Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Domain Restaurants: Jaspers; Kona Grill;
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Domain Upscale Shopping- Macy's, Neiman Marcas
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Arboretum Mall/Whole Foods; Nordstrom Rack
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:128
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking in uncovered lot. Please call ahead to inquire about special parking needs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0823

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired
View More

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired access throughout the hotel, so you can connect to home and the office. For your extended stay, our hotel's suites in Austin, Texas help you stay productive with amenities like an executive desk & two separate phone lines.

You can enjoy the convenience of nearby shopping and dining when you choose our hotel's location in north Austin. We're within blocks of Arboretum Mall, The Domain & Arbor Walk Shopping Center. Check out Austin's famous live music venues on 6th Street in downtown Austin. If you're looking for outdoor fun, beautiful Lake Travis is a short 15-mile drive.

When looking for extended stay hotels in Austin, Texas, remember we've got some of the best amenities around. Work off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or relax in the evening with a movie from the complimentary DVD library. In the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items at value prices. Call today to enjoy our well-appointed extended stay accommodations in Austin, Texas!

View Less
Features
For business or pleasure, our Austin extended stay hotel's Northwest location is ideal. Just blocks from the Arboretum Mall and The Domain, we are surround by a variety of shopping and dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed availability Bedding options should not be limitied, we were uncomfortable due to small size of beds.. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Overall Experience Nothing that I would change. They are doing renovations so there was some outside noise but was made aware of this prior to stay and they were accommodating to sleep schedules. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. This was a great hotel to stay at with great service and great location for Austin. The only issue was that the air conditioner in our room was in the wall right next to my bed and was really loud and woke me up every time it came on during the night (which it was August in Texas, so it came on a lot). August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Don't be put off by the ongoing construction. The hotel was clean, quiet, and a good value. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would live here if I could This is one of my favorite Holiday Inn properties. The staff is always very friendly. The rooms are always spotless. I love the pool and hot tub. I also like the sports bar inside the hotel for those times that I don't feel like leaving to get something to eat. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff Everyone was very friendly. My son left his DS in our room after we checked out. When I called the front desk, they called maintenance and were able to hold it for two days until we came back thru Austin. My son is so thankful for them finding it! July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checked into dirty used room. Arrived at 4pm, an hour after the schedule check in time. Check-in was fast I was given my keys and headed to my room. The keys did not work so I had to go downstairs to the lobby and get them recoded. Upon return to the room. I tried the keys, they work this time and I entered to find a dirty room with dirty towels and sheets on the floor. To add to that the room was supposed to be a non-smoking but it clearly smelled like someone had been smoking in there. Therefore I had to go down to the lobby for the third time before I could get a clean room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by getaway to Austin I really enjoyed my recent stay at this hotel in Austin. So much nicer than the ones on the interstate. Beautiful grounds, super friendly staff that was very helpful during my two day stay at this facility. Would highly recommend to anyone needing to stay in the north Austin area! July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located, quiet, but needs work My stay here was "adequate." They earn points for location and my room was quiet. On the other hand, the property needs a lot of work. I was provided two room keys and neither ever worked properly -- multiple trips to the lobby were required to have them re-key, with instructions to "jiggle it a little back and forth." Really? Also, the bath sink had a very slow drain. And the WiFi didn't work. Kind of disappointing overall, but the bed was comfy, tv worked fine, and staff was pleasant. Just seemed to me the whole place was in need of an overhaul. July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Far Better in Austin Front desk staff was rather rude and unhelpful, beds were very uncomfortable and air conditioner was so loud it made it impossible to sleep. The air freshener being pumped into the front desk area was just toxic. There are far better hotels in the Austin area at this price or better. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations in spite of construction The staff made sure they knew we having to deal with the construction in the area and offered my kids extra treats to try to make everyone happy. That was nice. Thanks. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful would not recommend to anyone, and can not even begin to explain the numerous problems. Completely upset with my stay July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dripping air vents and Dirty Pool Window Frames... Would not stay here again, hotel is stuck in 1987. Air vents drip on your head in the hall ways and right at the front desk. Breakfast food is boring and basic, no flavor. AC units in room rattle, floors in bath room sink area are lumpy from using carpet to cover old tile. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by statisfied with my stay the overall experience was lovely - thank you my room was very comfortable and the staff was very polite and helpful July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend overnight Older property, updated, great staff, great responsiveness, good location to just about everything as is on 183 just west of I-35 June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Austin Hotel This hotel was a good deal for those who need a place to stay for one night. The booking was done online and it was done with the no cancellation clause. Knowning I would be in Austin I booked it and for 10.00 more you could get a breakfast for 2 which was more food than I could eat. So Stay!!!!!! June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for my stay I stayed at the Holiday Inn Austin NW-Arboretum for two nights to visit friends in Austin. Granted, I was not in the hotel long as I was out and about in town, but I feel that the hotel sufficiently met my needs. The bathroom and room were clean. Housekeeping came in and even cleaned the toliet and sink halfway through my stay. At any given time, I had plenty of towels and wash cloths. The bed was comfortable and the room was dark and quiet enough that I was able to get a good night's rest. I do wish the hotel had free breakfast but I'm not even sure if I would have used it if they had. The hotel was right off of Mopac (TX Loop 1) so you could easily get to North Austin or downtown. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel for anybody staying in the Austin area who did not want to stay in the downtown area. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay very comfortable- breakfast was great The televison menu could use improvement. There was not enough to watch on down time. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I have stayed at many IHG hotels in the past several years and sadly I consider this hotel to be subpar to what I am accustomed to from this chain. The hotel is obviously very old, which is ok, but it is obvious that not much has done to bring the ammenities up to date. This includes dirty grout work, musky rooms, overly dated details, and a very cheap looking paint job. Additionally, the cleanliness of the hotel was not kept up. I dropped my phone charger behind one of my room's bedside tables and when I moved the bedside table to retrieve it I found all sorts of trash including candy wrappers and an empty Doritos bag. Two other rooms in my hall had ordered food from the on-site restaurant and they had put their trays outside their room. These trays were on the floor when I got there on June 11th and when I left on June 13th. This just screams bug infestation to me since leftover food was allowed to sit on the floor for several days even after housecleaning had come by several times. This was also the case for an empty beer pint that was left outside a different room for the entire time I was there. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service This hotel is dated, it needs a major face lift. However, the staff are very courteous and professional. They made my stay worth being in an area of Austin, although close to everything, difficult to navigate due to the spaghetti of hwys you are able to access from this hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Skip this place! This hotel was poorly maintained. The pool and spa area felt dirty and needed repair - the coping around the spa was terrible. There were dead plants hanging in the spa area. The service at the restaurant was friendly, but the food and coffee especially were awful and we had to request twice for our plates to be cleared after finishing. Other tables were never cleared and they were not at all busy. We enjoyed the bar, but unfortunately, it closes at 10 pm, even on Friday and Saturday nights. I was happy to leave this place. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marginal Experience at best First room had strong smoke smell - was supposed to be nonsmoking. Second room had no couch and no refrigerator but a frig was brought in. We had reserved and paid for another room for our nephew that had to have a king bed and sofa for a third person and a frig for their meds. They said none were available but managed to find one when we complained. I had to return to the desk every night on arrival to get key reprogrammed. I could not access the rear entrance and had to walk all of the way around the building to get in - the parking lot was full one night. This is not typical of our stays at Holiday Inn. We stayed at two other Holiday Inns on the trip in Fla and Mississippi and one the prior week in Tampa. All were better experienced than this one. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn every year for the last five years and never had these problems. l hope you do better next year or we will need to find a new place. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so... Staff was really pleasant and friendly. Overall not a bad hotel, but I had an issue with the plumbing in my room that just left me with a bad impression. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff!! Comfortable, clean, quiet rooms. Staff very welcoming and ready to address any need ( even cold water v. warm available in the market area). I arrived after midnight, had worked and traveled since 5 a.m. I was exhausted and just wanted cold water and an easy check-in process. They were great in seeing to both. I will be back next trip. Couldn't have asked for a cleaner, comfortable or more pleasant experience. It's tough being on the road every week but good to know this Holiday Inn goes the extra mile to make their Guests welcome. It does make a difference! Thank you! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value with great service! This hotel met all my expectations and more. The staff was very service oriented. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comf room. I enjoyed my stay. The bed and pillows were super-comfy, the staff were friendly and welcoming. I got a good night of sleep while on travel for business. Only comment is that rooms facing the atrium area of the hotel get a lot of echo noise from the restaurant and hotel bar at night. May 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service Very warm and friendly welcome as we entered the building. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Overall a Very Good Stay The staff at this hotel was great, including the manager. Upon checking in a received, with my room key, a small note saying that, if I had any problems, to contact the manager - and his cell phone was listed. I had an issue with my breakfast and brought it to his attention. He was extremely, and genuinely, interested in my problem, and very willing to resolve it. There were no excuses made, and that was very refreshing. When I had the issue with my breakfast, the waitress was beyond helpful in resolving - going to the extreme to make certain that I had what I needed, and never exhibited an attitude... not even a rolled eye. My only disappointment with the hotel is that they are located in an area that has no restaurants within walking distance, and no shuttle service to compensate. A few restaurants deliver, but have a $15.00 minimum order, and a delivery charge. For me, I was not able to eat that much food. And the hotel restaurant only serves breakfast and dinner. Overall, however, I was very pleased with this Holiday Inn. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Recommend I had business fairly close to this hotel so the convenience factor made it a good choice for me. It was a good decision. I found the hotel to be clean, comfortable, secure and convenient. Front desk staff were welcoming and helpful. Only ate breakfast there. The first day went well. The second day, no one came to seat me. The person working the front desk walked past and saw me waiting. She immediately remedied the situation so I really have no complaints there. It also helped improve my overall opinion of Holiday Inns. It's been a while since I stayed in one. If this one is an example, then I'll definitely be checking them out on future trips. If in the area, I would definitely stay again. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Hi, I really enjoy my stay! And its location is very convenient for my needs. I hope to come back soon! Kind Regards, April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Check-In is a breeze at Candlewood Suites. Front Desk Consider Us Home Your Home Away from Home Welcome Home! Outdoor Patio & Grill Area Enjoy our breezy Texas nights grilling with family or co-workers!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading