• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we welcome you to bring them along! Our pet policy requires a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 USD. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Travis
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
University of Texas
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Frank Erwin Center/ DK Royal Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Zilker Park & Barton Springs Pool
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:128
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking in uncovered lot. Please call ahead to inquire about special parking needs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0823

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired
View More

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired access throughout the hotel, so you can connect to home and the office. For your extended stay, our hotel's suites in Austin, Texas help you stay productive with amenities like an executive desk & two separate phone lines.

You can enjoy the convenience of nearby shopping and dining when you choose our hotel's location in north Austin. We're within blocks of Arboretum Mall, The Domain & Arbor Walk Shopping Center. Check out Austin's famous live music venues on 6th Street in downtown Austin. If you're looking for outdoor fun, beautiful Lake Travis is a short 15-mile drive.

When looking for extended stay hotels in Austin, Texas, remember we've got some of the best amenities around. Work off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or relax in the evening with a movie from the complimentary DVD library. In the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items at value prices. Call today to enjoy our well-appointed extended stay accommodations in Austin, Texas!

View Less
Features
For business or pleasure, our Austin extended stay hotel's Northwest location is ideal. Just blocks from the Arboretum Mall and The Domain, we are surround by a variety of shopping and dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Staff were attentive everywhere in the Hotel from check in to service staff to staff working the dining area. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value I would return. nice place. reasonable rates. breakfast was as expected and the internet was easily accessable. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front desk The people at the front desk as well as the housekeepping staff were always friendly and engaged. They always responded with a smile as if they were genuinely glad to see us. Always helpful while conveying concern and empathy. You must have an exemplary training program. January 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable room Room was clean and comfortable but mattress needed to be rotated, pillows were lumpy, sink stopper would not stay open and it took a long time for the water to get hot in the shower. Also, could hear lots of noise from the family staying above the room and in the hallway. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel I was in Texas on business and came to this Austin property from the Plano property where I had spent a few days and was a little disappointed. The rooms at the Plano property seemed just a hair larger, at least the kitchen did, and the hotel a little more inviting. The breakfast at the Plano property was much better than at this property. The scrambled eggs tasted sour and I was unable to eat them. When I mentioned it to the front desk she shrugged it off as if it was not an issue. The Plano property also not only had the canned peaches but also had fresh cut fruit. Another issue was when I left the property I asked the front desk for direction to MOPAC, which I later discovered was only a few blocks away, she gave me directions that were not even close. This is not a bad hotel but be aware it could easily be better January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth and nice I didn't have any issues. The staff seemed well treated and, in return, the staff seemed nice to me and other guests. Room was clean and well taken care of. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a clean, comfortable and quiet place to stay. The staff is extremely helpful. The beds and the rooms are in excellent shape. The kitchens have all you need for a longer term stay. I was there over Christmas holidays and the only inconvenience was that the social on Christmas day was canceled, which was completely understandable and laudable. Even so, treats were left out for those who stopped by, so no one would be left without something to eat. This is an amazingly good place to stay. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Accomodations in Texas Thumbs up! I highly recommend this facility. Accomodations were first rate. Staff was warm and gracious. Breakfast was delicious. This is the place to stay! January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Away from home The whole visit was wonderful. Housekeeping slipped in like fairies keeping beds made and towels fresh. The room so clean and updated. Social hour downstairs nice touch to meet other guests. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! I loved everything about this place. Reservations were way too easy no long hold time very professional. Upon arrival and realizing that the photos online were in fact the real deal. The lobby was warm and inviting much like the front desk clerk Bianca. Check in was pretty quick and painless. My attention was immediately drawn to the dining area there was a fireplace and a huge Christmas tree. The tree was decorated so nicely I had to take pictures. After looking out the window I noticed the back of the hotel had a huge pool and a basketball court. There was also several grills. Once I entered my room I checked around convinced I would find something out of place. To my surprise there was nothing. The bed was made perfectly you could bounce a quarter on it. These people covered everything spoons forks plates pots and pans. There was even a laundry basket in the room. The towels looked brand new. I have stayed at other suites that didn't come close to this place. Not only was this place nice the food wasn't bad either. This is somewhere that appeals to anyone especially those with kids or pets. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel ever!!!! This is the best staybridge suites from all, The staff is very kind, friendly and helpfull, Thanks for your hospitality, you made the difference. We will continue visiting you as every year!!!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a pleasant stay The staff was friendly and professional. The one evening reception we attended was done well. When we requested a shuttle it was provided within minutes and the driver, one of the managers, was very helpful and had excellent local knowledge. The breakfasts were good for what they can provide and different every day we were there. The breakfast host was continuously cleaning up, restocking and making sure we had what we needed. The location is convenient to freeways yet quiet. There is plenty of shopping very close for anything you may need and you can walk to some very good restaurants. I would definitely recommend this property. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This is a wonderful place to stay. Very clean! Comfortable bed. I will stay here again! December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We were pleasantly surprised with the high quality of the hotel, room and breakfast, especially for the price. It was a great value! The room was clean, quiet, well-equipped and restful. The included breakfast was varied and tasty! I definitely recommend this hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Praises to Jeff This is our favorite hotel in Austin. This is the second time we have stayed at this Stay Bridge and this is the 2nd time we were given an upgrade at no charge. The rooms are always spotless and roomy. The outside backyard with the beautifully landscaped pool and the grills are so wonderful with nice weather. The fireplace in the breakfast area was wonderful this trip. The breakfast is always great .We had booked a one bedroom with 2 beds. This would have worked but would have made things very cramped as we had another party join us. We were staying here because my daughter was graduating from UT. We live in Dallas and a major ice storm was coming in. We needed to leave a day early and another person in our party need to do the same which would have made the room even more crowded. When we got there to check in Jeff informed me that he had upgraded us to as 2 bedroom 2 bath. That was such a relief to hear especially after the awful drive that we had just been through in the ice. I will definitely be back again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Great place to stay. All the staff were very helpful! We decided to stay 3 extra days and Mary at the front desk helped arrange that. She was very helpful and personable. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good beer time Good beer time for three times one week, hope can support for whole week. The facility looks old. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stayed here on Business visit for two months. I enjoyed each and every moment staying here. Hotel staff was very very friendly and they are very helpful anytime. As I stayed alone in this hotel I never had such feeling its really Home away from Home. Breakfast is really good. Enjoyed delicious food in Social Receptions. Rooms are very spacious and clean. I really look forward to stay in this hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was my first time to stay at Staybridge Suites but it won't be the last. The room was great. The service was great. The breakfest was great. I look forward to staying again. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the family at a new brand for us We've never stayed at a Staybridge, so we didn't really know what to expect. This hotel and room both exceeded our expectations. The room is very comfortable and big. There were five of us plus pets, and it didn't feel like we were on top of each other. Our reception dinner our first night was the baked potato bar, which was excellent. Breakfast was ok. Overall, the stay was great. We'll definitely stay here again and keep our eyes peeled for Staybridge hotels in the future. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay my wife and i went to austin for a long weekend. the hotel was in a upscale, non touristy area, which is what we wanted. the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. the suite was great. the breakfast buffet was excellent. i honestly could not find anything negative to say about this hotel or its staff. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Problems We arrived at the hotel and at the first, found out one person in our group did not have a room reserved. The next day, the temporary room I had been put into - I had to give up. But then the new room I was in - had no running water in the kitchen and the air conditioner did not work. When one of the people in our group vacated her room, the hotel assumed no one would be in the room - even though I had given them two days to be in the room and had the check-in and check-out dates in the email I had sent to the hotel. The hotel was very cold in the place where they had the computers for people to use. I sat there for about 30 minutes and my hands were like ice. It just was not the best of hotel stays. To say we were disappointed is an understatement. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The only way that they could have made my stay there any more comfortable was is they had read me a bedtime story and tucked me in. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay with best experience ever I would like to mention that it is perfect home away from home. I enjoyed every moment of the stay. The staff is very very helpful and cheerful. Definitely this property has Real Gems in their staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but ants in the room Room is large, bed is comfortable, breakfast and free supper is more than expected. But, there is a lot of sugar ants in the room, especially on the study table. I left my laptop on the desk before sleep. Next morning, many ants are crawling on the keyboards. It is disgusting!! The ants are attracted by the heat of the laptop. They sprayed the room after I reported it to the hotel, but the ants were still there in the following nights. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful. I had some issues with my reservation not related to Staybridge. Andrea made sure I had a room for both nights of my stay. I will make this Staybridge my first choice due to her professionalism and willingness to help! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, shame about the air con The Staybridge was a perfect place to stay for my business trip - good location for the office i was attending, great staff, great suite. The only downside for me was the air con in the bedroom which periodically blasted you in the face as you lay in bed. It was also incredibly noisy and it was only after 2 nights that I realised the door to the cupboard where the air con was located was rattling - a bit of folded cardboard sorted that out! August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk, beds, housekeeping, breakfast, pool and outdoor area EXEMPLARY Fabulous staff. All needs met. Professionally run. Couldn't ask for anything better. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff at this hotel was outstanding. The front desk went out of their way to help me with some business needs. The weekday food staff was outstanding. He always had a smile and a greeting. The staff made this property great. The room was comfortable. The refrigerator seemed to be on it last leg. It was noisy. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best!!! This was absolutely - bar none- the best lodging experience I have ever had. Impeccable comfort and service. Pristine in cleanliness and very luxurious. My husband said he could live there! Complimentary hot breakfast was unbelievable! No frozen waffles - fresh batter that dispensed from a machine onto a griddle. Fresh fruits, quality all the way. July 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Your Home Away from Home Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Check-In is a breeze at Candlewood Suites. Hotel Lobby Outdoor Patio & Grill Area Enjoy our breezy Texas nights grilling with family or co-workers! Welcome Home! Front Desk Consider Us Home
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax