• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we welcome you to bring them along! Our pet policy requires a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 USD. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Limit 2 pets.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bob Bullock State of Texas Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Domain Restaurants: Jaspers; Kona Grill;
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Domain Upscale Shopping- Macy's, Neiman Marcas
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Arboretum Mall/Whole Foods; Nordstrom Rack
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:128
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking in uncovered lot. Please call ahead to inquire about special parking needs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0823

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired
View More

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired access throughout the hotel, so you can connect to home and the office. For your extended stay, our hotel's suites in Austin, Texas help you stay productive with amenities like an executive desk & two separate phone lines.

You can enjoy the convenience of nearby shopping and dining when you choose our hotel's location in north Austin. We're within blocks of Arboretum Mall, The Domain & Arbor Walk Shopping Center. Check out Austin's famous live music venues on 6th Street in downtown Austin. If you're looking for outdoor fun, beautiful Lake Travis is a short 15-mile drive.

When looking for extended stay hotels in Austin, Texas, remember we've got some of the best amenities around. Work off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or relax in the evening with a movie from the complimentary DVD library. In the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items at value prices. Call today to enjoy our well-appointed extended stay accommodations in Austin, Texas!

View Less
Features
For business or pleasure, our Austin extended stay hotel's Northwest location is ideal. Just blocks from the Arboretum Mall and The Domain, we are surround by a variety of shopping and dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful surprise We often try to stay in different parts of the city. This time we chose to stay near the Arboretum. Our first time with your brand so we were holding our breath. Let out a big sigh as soon as we pulled up to the entrance and smiles stayed on our faces until we left. Everything was either above average or excellent. I now see the importance of reviews. This hotel was rated 4.6 or higher everywhere i inquired. Its worth your time and money! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hide-away in arboretum area lovely hotel. great staff and attentive. Pet friendly and outdoor space lovely August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Homey and Accomodating I love Staybridge. I always know what to expect and I am never disappointed. The 2 bedroom suite is perfect for families. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay My wife and I really enjoyed our recen stay at the Staybridge Arboretum. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is a great property both inside and out. We would and will stay there again if in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Good location. Nice little perks. Very friendly staff - all at fair price. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service, Quality Experience We were very happy with our stay. We were staying at Staybridge Suites as part of a family reunion, and we had a great time. When my credit card was hacked during our trip, the manager was friendly and understanding, and he held off charging me until my new card arrived three days later. Full breakfast, Taco Tuesdays, Burger Thursdays, and more... We used the complimentary Bar-B-Que and had a fine steak dinner. The pool was fun, they had a good basketball court, and they even had a nice fire pit area as well! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place I travel a lot with my job and this hotel tops all that I have visited. Loved it!!! The Breakfast was great and the breakfast attendant was outstanding. I don't remember his name but he was so good at making you feel at home. Once I returned to work I told everyone there to please stay at this site when in Austin, TX. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente! Pero.... Es la segunda vez que mi familia y yo vacacionamos en este hotel, a mì me encanta el lugar donde està situado, contacto constante con la naturaleza y al mismo tiempo cualquier cosa que necesites està cerca Es un Excelente Hotel, Lugar,limpieza, personal, calidad en desayunos, solo fallàron unos pequeños detalles de mantenimiento, que muchas veces solo se aprecian cuando el huèsped los comenta, nosostros no lo hicimos pero ya lo hicimos saber a travez de la encuesta que nos mandaron la cuàl quiere decir que esta cadena de hoteles està constantemente interesada en mejorar. felicidades! Le pondrìa 5 estrellas pero esos detalles no me lo permiten en èsta ocasiòn July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely property Property is in an idyllic setting. Excellent service and suite. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Nice hotel. Spacious room. Comfortable beds. Social on Tuesday, Wed and Thursday for free food and drink. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is where we select to stay every year when we attend the yearly conference. We love the suites. They are so comfortable. The internet is fast and free, the breakfast is better than most breakfast included hotels. The pool and patio are beautiful and it is always quiet. The price is quite good for the area and the location is close to almost any where you want to get to in Austin. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Your front desk staff were excellent. They were very professional, courteous and accomodating to my every need. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge a hit Having never stayed in a Staybridge Suites, we were very pleasantly surprised at the entire facility. The beds were wonderful and the entire facility clean and kept nice. Staff was always helpful and friendly. Needless to say we would not hesitate to recommend and stay again in these hotels. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway We got our room at a great value. The service was great and our room was clean and spcacious. Our only major complaint is the noise level. We heard almost everything next to and above us. Walking down the hall to our room. I felt like I was back in college. Our stay was short (1 night) and it met our needs. If I return to the property i will be sure to ask for a corner room on a high floor. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Our 2 bedroom suite was a great place for our family to stay. We enjoyed the grounds as well as our very roomy suite. They seem to think of everything to make your stay pleasant. Great value and superb quality combined.. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The Staybridge Arboretum in Austin Texas is a great place to stay for business or pleasure. Great location that is close to many restaurants and shopping areas. The staff here is very attentive and helpful. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Great place to stay if you are in the Austin area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Austin Staybridge is Great Place to sleep and eat! The Austin Staybridge is very homey. Nice area to read in the lobby and to dine on their plentiful free breakfast and dinner buffets. We were very happy with quality and quantity of fruit. We were very happy with refrigerator and freezer in our room. We also loved the stove and cooking utensils. We liked the two closed captioning TVs and having a room with living room furniture. The free Shuttle by the hotel was always on time and easy to request rides at off their schedule times, but not after 10:30pm. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice evening social and Friendly staff Had to attend a convention at a nearby hotel but chose to stay at Staybridge Suties because I prefer the accommodations. Hotel provided a shuttle on demand which worked for me. The suite was well laid out and the bed was comfy and I had two good nights of sleep. In addition to the evening social which I really enjoyed, I found the staff that I came in contact with to be personable and friendly. Overall, I would say the best thing this hotel has going for it is the quality of staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling made easy Very accommodating staff and clean facility. Enjoyed the stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent value and nearness to the sit I worked at. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The big issue. There needs to be better communication between maintenance and the front desk. There also need to be a checks system to verify issues are taken care of in a timely fashion. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! Pleasantly surprised! This place was amazing. The 2 bedroom suite was exactly what we needed and more! We traveled for a wedding with our daughter, son-in-law and disabled 20 month grandson, having the 2 room suite was perfect with a nice kitchen to have lunch, snacks, dinner etc with the baby. Rooms were extremely spacious. The suite was clean and very well stocked for the comforts of home. We will definitely use this hotel again in the future. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice service Very good...nice location. good service at kitchen and pantry... extremely nice front desk... everything was good...... June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at the Stay bridge As I said earlier, we had our 40th high school reunion this past weekend and had booked 4 rooms at the hotel. The main reason we booked your hotel was because you offered a shuttle service. We were having our reunion at Shoal Crossing which is about 2.5 miles away from your hotel. We new we were going to be drinking and didn't want to drive after our event. I spoke to your hotel 4 separate times and asked about the shuttle service and never did anyone say that the shuttle doesn't run on the weekends. When we checked in I asked to talk to someone about shuttle times to take and pick us up and was informed that the shuttle didn't run on the weekends. I was so upset because as I said that was the main reason we stayed there! No one offered to help, it was just the way it was. We finally got the manager and after several attempts he agreed to hire a service to come and do the shuttle. They took us but no one came back to pick us up. We had to all scramble to find rides back to the hotel! It was extremely inconvenient and I will never stay at this hotel again!! No one cared and then when we thought we had it figured out then no one came back to pick us up. I will never stay at your hotel again! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for our family holiday We chose this hotel as we were over from the UK for a week visiting family who live in Austin. This was such a good choice. The 1 Bedroom suite was perfect for 2 children & 2 adults - gave us much more room and flexibility than a normal hotel room. The full size fridge and dishwasher were very handy for preparing snacks etc. We used the (very well heated) pool nearly every morning & evening and were almost always the only people in (even over memorial day weekend it was pretty quiet). The hotel is well placed for walking to North by Northwest microbrewery/restaurant (less than 5 min walk along the road), Whole foods supermarket (about 10 min walk away), Arboretum shops/restaurants (around 30min walk). The bus for downtown stops outside the hotel. We had requested a room at the rear & upper floors as recommended by some of the other guest reviews who said it was quieter. We didn't have any issues with noise from other rooms or traffic. The free laundry facilities were very useful and the laid back atmosphere was much easier for a family than a straightforward hotel (eg being able to take our own drinks/snacks down to pool and outside areas). We would definitely stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel Stay Terrible stay, room smelled like cigarette smoke, no hot water, breakfast was terrible. Im a Rewards member and Im usually given a military discount. This time around when I asked for a military discount, I was told that the price would increase! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! We always book at this hotel because we have such a great experience every time. Great customer service, great room, and great free breakfast. What more could you ask for? Highly recommended! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very relaxing and comfortable i enjoyed my stay was comfortable and relaxing stay May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beds, Great Social Hour Would definitely stay again, great value for price. Only issue was barking dog early one morning, it happens. Conveniently located. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Worth the Money Very clean hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful. I would recommend this stay to anyone with large groups. May 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Check-In is a breeze at Candlewood Suites. Front Desk Consider Us Home Your Home Away from Home Welcome Home! Outdoor Patio & Grill Area Enjoy our breezy Texas nights grilling with family or co-workers!
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading