• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we welcome you to bring them along! Our pet policy requires a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 USD. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Limit 2 pets.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bob Bullock State of Texas Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Domain Restaurants: Jaspers; Kona Grill;
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Domain Upscale Shopping- Macy's, Neiman Marcas
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Arboretum Mall/Whole Foods; Nordstrom Rack
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:128
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking in uncovered lot. Please call ahead to inquire about special parking needs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0823

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired
View More

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired access throughout the hotel, so you can connect to home and the office. For your extended stay, our hotel's suites in Austin, Texas help you stay productive with amenities like an executive desk & two separate phone lines.

You can enjoy the convenience of nearby shopping and dining when you choose our hotel's location in north Austin. We're within blocks of Arboretum Mall, The Domain & Arbor Walk Shopping Center. Check out Austin's famous live music venues on 6th Street in downtown Austin. If you're looking for outdoor fun, beautiful Lake Travis is a short 15-mile drive.

When looking for extended stay hotels in Austin, Texas, remember we've got some of the best amenities around. Work off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or relax in the evening with a movie from the complimentary DVD library. In the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items at value prices. Call today to enjoy our well-appointed extended stay accommodations in Austin, Texas!

View Less
Features
For business or pleasure, our Austin extended stay hotel's Northwest location is ideal. Just blocks from the Arboretum Mall and The Domain, we are surround by a variety of shopping and dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prefect Pflugerville/ North Austin location The location of the hotel is perfect for anything in the North Austin area. The hotel is very clean but, a little beaten up in the room. I am disabled and stayed in an ADA room and the hand rails are a little loose and there were several non-painted patches on the wall where older repairs had been made. The room was very clean and smelled quite nice. There must have been young kids above us because we could hear them running and jumping to the bed, which caused our dog to bark a little. Overall, still was a great place to stay and staff are very friendly. Locations is great for surrounding restaurants. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miembro Lo unico que no me agrado es que no me reconocieran como miembro, y no se me ofreciera el poder salir mas tarde y la ultima vez que estube hospedada en un Holiday Inn, se me dio una bolsa con agua y otras cositas reconociendo la membresia que uno tiene, en fin creo que las cosas cambian y ya no importa que sea uno miembro. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable Other than check-in, service was good. Room was clean and A/C worked great! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I had a great experience at this Holiday Inn Express. The Breakfast is fantastic and the staff is so freiendly and accomodating. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away The room was filthy, the towels smelled musty and the sofa bed liner was torn and could not be used as a pull out bed. We slept on the floor. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property This is an excellent property. I came for my class reunion and had a bit of spare time. I had been working long hours and found the bed so comfortable and the room so quiet that I ended up sleeping about 12 hours. I was not greeted as a Rewards Club member at check-in, but in the hotel's defense, I had not given them my number when I made the reservation. I did have it added later and received a late check out when I requested it...no questions asked. June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice looking property-good location Disappointed in the appearance of room for the price you pay, they could use some TLC June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest room floors need better cleaning. Walking on the guest room carpets left a black residue on our feet. The property probably needs to do a better job of cleaning its' guest rooms. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheerleading sponsor We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were large and very clean. The bed could have been a little softer, but I did sleep ok. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - Great Service and Staff! This is a great hotel with large spacious rooms. Similar to other Holiday Inn Express hotels that I've stayed, this property had all the amenities. But what really blew me away was the friendly, attentive staff. Even the housekeepers would stop and say hello to me! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! James and other staff were great! They take great care of all customers! The hotel rooms are very comfortable..the best thing is it is very spacious rooms! The breakfast was great! All kinds of varieties!!! The price is reasonable! This is the first time I'm staying in Holiday Inn..and this is much better than than better known hotels like the OMNI! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great property, close to some wonderful restaurants and movie theaters. Stephanie always see's that our needs are met. Much appreciated! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property We have stayed at this property 7 times already this year. Excellent location for business and pleasure. Donna and her staff always make you feel at home! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had a huge room with comfortable bed. Everything was great except the heating/cooling was old school unit that is loud and clunks on and off. Leaving the fan on all night helped drown out that noise as well as the hall noise. Would prefer wall thermostat with fan that says on and is much quieter. None of that would deter us from staying here again, though! Nice property with helpful staff. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, staff and location! We spent a wonderful 3 days at this hotel was perfect for us. It is conveniently located to UT and downtown. Special thanks to Gemma at the front desk who greeted us like family when we checked in and again when we checked out. Courteous and caring staff has made Holiday Inn Express in Pflugerville our hotel of choice when we come visit our daughter at UT. Thanks also to house keeping and the breakfast crew for a great visit. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Great staff, nice facility, affordable, Home away from Home! March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very helpful, I had a lot of faxes that needed to be sent and they were all more then willing to help me out. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, t hey care about their guests excellent staff as usual, they always care about their guests. Suggest when you renovate the hotel rooms as is scheduled in the near future. Install "green towel racks" in the shower room and by the sink so that guests have a recognized space to place towels that they plan to reuse. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We couldn't be more pleased with the service we receive from Gemma and Ashley. Each time we come down, about once a month, we are met with smiles in the evening when we check in and smiles in the morning we check out. It's nice to know where we'll be staying each time we come to Austin. Thank you very much and please give these women a pat on the back for a job well done. Brady and Amy January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Good place to stay not to fare to the city and not out in the sticks.Plenty of places to eat in the area . January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but.... We have been staying at this hotel for about 3 years at various times of the year. It is convenient, comfortable, and affordable. The air conditioner was not working very good, the fan did not blow very fast. We just made due because we were settled into our room and it was late before we realized it. The pillows are getting kind of flat and sheets are getting a little thin. Good idea to replace those as needed. Will we stay again? VERY Likely! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay Very pleasant stay, very pleasant staff, enjoyed our stay very much we extended our stay and the staff accomodated our request without any hesitation. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in area I have stayed in this hotel several times while visiting Austin area, as well as others and this is the best deal and location. Right off the interstate, great breakfast, lovely rooms with comfortable beds. They are now my only choice. December 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn and dated The rooms are very worn and the decor is from the 70's, outside of the white duvets and bed scarves... I found a bug with wings on my pillow as I was getting into bed the first night. Yikes! Was told that it was an ant...I don't think so... The front desk was courteous enough to change our room for the second night and compensate us for the "experience". But for the price, I expected a much nicer atmosphere. December 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing like I was guaranteed For Starters my room was not the type of room I was guaranteed even though I called a month in advance to confirm and verify the type of room I wanted. Also it sounded like the floor was going to fall in whenever someone would take a step in our room or the room next door. I am truly disappointed in the way the room was setup and how the front desk did nothing to remedy the situation besides saying "it is suppose to have a door between the bedrrom and living area", as if I wasn't aware of what the room was suppose to be like. I would not have stayed at this particular hotel if I weren't using points for those nights. This place will receive no recommendations from me. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non smoking room I reserved two non smoking rooms and the rooms had a smoke smell that fabreez could not mask. Beds and bathroom were not as nice as other holiday inn expresses I have stayed in. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay I was in Austin for a long business meeting. Holiday Inn was two exits away and available. Service and room were excellent. I recommend going back when I am in the Austin area. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I don't know what happened I have stayed at this location before. It is why I return. I was not greeted properly, there were problems with my reservation, there were problems with payment and then I got put in a room that had less furniture than usual. The customer service was not as good as usual. And lastly, the hold placed on my credit card was there for 5 days and that has never happened. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at this hotel was very professional and helpful. My wife and i spent four nights at this hotel and the staff help make the stay as confortable as home. However, we have stays at this hotel many times before which is one of the key reasons we continue to use this hotel. Gaithersburg, MD October 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Map is wrong The stay was as expected for a Holiday Inn Express, however, it took me some time to locate the hotel. I told the manager on duty of the issue and she said they had this problem in the past and had contacted google maps. They could not give an upgrade for the trouble because the hotel was booked full. The map given by their website is incorrect. The hotel is on the west side of I-35 not the east side as shown. We saw the hotel when we went down I-35 but since there are several hotels in the area, figured the directions were correct and there was another one close by. The correct directions are to take exit 247 and go south of the feeder street. The hotel in on the right. October 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Check-In is a breeze at Candlewood Suites. Front Desk Consider Us Home Your Home Away from Home Welcome Home! Outdoor Patio & Grill Area Enjoy our breezy Texas nights grilling with family or co-workers!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading