• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we welcome you to bring them along! Our pet policy requires a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 USD. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Lake Travis
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
University of Texas
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Frank Erwin Center/ DK Royal Memorial Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Zilker Park & Barton Springs Pool
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:128
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking in uncovered lot. Please call ahead to inquire about special parking needs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0823

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired
View More

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired access throughout the hotel, so you can connect to home and the office. For your extended stay, our hotel's suites in Austin, Texas help you stay productive with amenities like an executive desk & two separate phone lines.

You can enjoy the convenience of nearby shopping and dining when you choose our hotel's location in north Austin. We're within blocks of Arboretum Mall, The Domain & Arbor Walk Shopping Center. Check out Austin's famous live music venues on 6th Street in downtown Austin. If you're looking for outdoor fun, beautiful Lake Travis is a short 15-mile drive.

When looking for extended stay hotels in Austin, Texas, remember we've got some of the best amenities around. Work off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or relax in the evening with a movie from the complimentary DVD library. In the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items at value prices. Call today to enjoy our well-appointed extended stay accommodations in Austin, Texas!

View Less
Features
For business or pleasure, our Austin extended stay hotel's Northwest location is ideal. Just blocks from the Arboretum Mall and The Domain, we are surround by a variety of shopping and dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 198 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Atmosphere The stay was great!!!! The room was very comfortable and the atmosphere was good. We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely return to this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrific heat in the room We obviously were at the Crown Plaza in Austin on June 27th and 28th, 2013 staying in room 756. Our stay was horrific due to the oppressive heat in the room. When we arrived, at approximately five pm. The wall thermostat read 86 degrees and we turned it down to 65 degrees. We even called the front desk and asked for the unit to be checked. We returned to the room at approximately 10 pm and there was a msg on the phone that said the a/c was working. The Thermostat still read 83 degrees. The temperature finally got down to 77 degrees about 5am the next morning. That did not last long and the temperature started rising as soon as the sun came up. The next day we complained about the heat in the room again and when we returned to the hotel about 8pm, it was still 85 degrees per the wall thermostat. We again called the front desk and were offered another room, however thinking it was our last night and we were leaving early the next morning we did not want to pack and move since we thought that the room might get cool enough to endure the night. We asked for a fan and Timothy at the front desk informed us that there were only two fans in the entire hotel and they were both in use. We had friends in room 734 that had the same experience with the heat in their room that we endured. The a/c unit was putting out cool air, however it was only effective if one was standing directly in front of the unit. Standing two feet away, the unit was totally ineffective. I have stayed in many Crown Plaza's over the years and specifically this facility on numerous occasions. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever endured anywhere. I suggest that whomever is in charge, be put in a closed room with no ventilation and the heat set at 85 degrees and stay there for two days and sleep. I would suggest that problem would be addressed immediately. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This was the first time I stayed at your hotel. I was so pleased with the room and service. I plan on staying there anytime I have to travel to Austin. Thanks! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I was made to feel that I was an important guest, and they went above and beyond to make sure I had a pleasant stay. When I checked in I asked the person at the front desk if there was a microwave and fridge my room. He stated there was a fridge but no microwave and he said he would round one up for me. Before I even got to my room there was a service person at my door and they were bringing me a microwave. Wow, that is service! They went above and beyond to make sure my two weeks there were comfortable and enjoyable. If I travel to Austin again on business I would definitely stay here again. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could be done better the van driver was very nice and helpful on the ride in from the airport. the front desk agent spoke in such a low tone of voice I couldnt hear what he was saying. when i arrived in my room, someone called about a minute after i had arrived and asked me if everything was ok/good, i told her i had only been in the room long enough to turn the lights on. She never called back later to check on things. in the morning i stopped at the front desk to get directions to a location I wanted to go to, he told he didnt know where that was, maybe i should ask the van driver. I wasnt going in the van! I wanted some HELP. one of the chairs in the business center had a broken base, when i sat in it, i almost fell out of the chair. I told the front desk agent, who didnot have a name tag on about the chair, he said he would take care of it. He didnt. I had to tell someone else 2 days later that it was still broken. I found the front desk staff to not really be interested in my needs as they were in the airline people who stayed at the hotel. I stopped at the desk to ask about somewhere in the area to eat and was told there were 'lots of places in the area'. In the late night i got on the elevator and here was a 'houseman' picking up broken glass from a picture frame. he had no gloves on, putting the glass in a box with no broom ! I think he should have turned the elevator off for a few minutes to clean this up. Maybe my expectations are a little high, as I haved work at a hotel for the last 13 years. the hotel was nice but front desk agents skill/helpfullness was not very good. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent decent hotel and location, the room interiors seem a bit dated June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had a issue with our complimentary breakfast - it was handled in a courteous and timely manner. Results worked out in our favor. One thing we didn't like was the pool closing at 11:00, we've never stayed at a hotel where the closing time was honored. We were in Austin for the ROT rally so there was a lot of late activities on the ROT's schedule. The hotel stuck to the closing time and kicked everyone out of the pool at 11:05, there was about 30-35 people enjoying the late night swim after being out in the heat all day. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Team. Great experience and enjoyed the stay. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel When I arrived at the Hotel which was very late 10 p.m. or so the Guest Service representative informed me that they did not have any rooms in the category that I had selected. He informed me not to worry because he was going to provide me with an upgrade since I was a valued Priority Club member. I must say that he indeed took very good care of this exhausted business traveler, he put me in a suite for the night, it was absolutly wonderful. For that day I felt like a Princess... Thank you so much! The service was wonderful. I will book at the Crowne Plaza the next time I am in Austin... June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need a manager for the restaurant and front desk I checked out and the computers were down, they said they would send my invoice by email I never received it, I called today and was put on hold after 15 minutes I hung up. I had 2 rooms reserved, one on my company credit card one on my personal card, they charged my company card for both rooms, cant get them to get it resolved. I stayed there all week, this may sound petty, but it was a big isue for me. All I want for breakfast is grits and eggs. They had grits but whoever made them, made it to where it was a soup, literally like water. I complained the first day, again on the second day, again on the third, they said they would fix it but of course it never happened. I finally gave up on the breakfast, even tough it was included in my price and went to Denny's. I stay in Austin 10-15 days a month. I just made reservations at the Doubletree for next week. I don't mind mistakes but at least try to fix them June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Room was quiet during the night and beds were comfortable. Very clean and location wasn't far from University of Texas. Check in has been a little slow the two times I have stayed here. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, small bathroom area, clean room. The stay at Crowne Plaza was good over all. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. The bathroom area was rather small, room for one person at a time (not so comfortable when traveling with family). And make sure you tell them when making reservations to include the free breakfast or you might just be paying for your breakfast in the morning as I almost did. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Needed a room last minute. Great room, great bed, would definitely stay there again. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Entire hotel needs to be updated The rooms are very average, but are in need of updating. The lounge and restaurant need updating as well. Decent location, and you can walk to a few nearby restaurants. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Waitress at lounge was very rude. The margaritas are good though. Stayed here for a conference, but wouldn't stay here just for pleasure. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, very welcoming The hotel is dated and is in need of an upgrade! With that said I had fantastic service. My room was upgraded as a Priority Club member and I was given a complementary drink both evenings I was there. I overheard one of the wait staff talking to a guest about room service, the guest wanted breakfast for dinner, and she was very accommodating and worked very hard with in the restrictions of what the restaurant had available to help the guest get what they wanted. Other hotels would have just said no, she worked very hard and being able to say YES! That is terrific customer service. May 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This Crowne Plaza is Going Downhill I have stayed at this hotel several times for many years because the meeting sponsor blocks rooms for us. I noticed in November 2012, it was looking more worn in the lobby and inside the sleeping rooms. But my last stay was unbelievable. When I turned the sheets back to get into bed, there was a noticeable stain underneath. I pulled the sheet up and there was a large bloodstain. DISGUSTING. I plan on sending the picture I snapped to the CEO. I called to front desk and told them I wanted the mattress pad changed the next day. Since I had two doubles I would sleep in the other one. Besides, we'd been told already they were sold out. However, the staff did offer to move into another room. I declined since it was 10pm. No other apology, visit from manager, comp of any sort was given to me or offered. I consider that very poor customer service. What amazes me still.. is that housekeeping saw that and changed the sheets without any thought of it OR, the sheets haven't been changed in God knows when. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel What do we need to do to be a Priority Customer to be upgraded to the 7th floor. Great room very clean. We stayed on the 7th floor at an earlier visit and thought the bathrobe was a really nice idea. I kinda missed it this time...hahaha. We will be staying at your Hotel again this year and at the one in San Antonio in August.... Always GREAT service. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff Kevin and Deshawn both has very good interpersonal skills and work very well together during my check-in. I was welcome by both and after I stated my name Kevin thanked me for been a Priority Club member and Deshawn thanked for staying at the Crowne Plaza Austin. As I would come in or out after work and/or dinner they would always speak if they see me and not working what another guest. They need to be in management or training managers and/ or other staff on how use their interpersonal because both of them understand service and know what to say to how, how to say it, and when to say it the person. I could tell that due to the service that was given to the people in line before me and how the service was the same but personal. Very good team work, I had a lots of questions during my stay and the ones they were not a 100% sure, they would check to ensure that the information was not wrong. The staff the worked the late nights was very helpful and willing to stop doing paper work and help all my questions. The Thursday night manager was good also and asst. manager that night. The only bad thing the two days I allow for my room to cleaned I did not receive any small face/hand towels and the on 2nd time I only had 3 large bath towels. No I did not have time to report because I was able to make it work for me with no problems. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! Your hospitality was impeccable, again! Comfortable beds, great food and professional team service equals a very satisfied customer!!! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Priority Club Service. I have to say our stay at The CrownePlaza Austin was excellent. The check-in staff was courteous and did everything in their power to make you feel comfortable. Their Priority Club Service is one of the Best I have experienced. They put us on the top floor and gave us access to there Executive Lounge for alcoholic beverages and snacks. The neat thing is that it is open 6pm to 9pm. Then they also gave us 2 coupons for the Lobby Bar which was really an added Extra for later that night. We received Breakfast coupons for both of us in the morning and it was open for buffet or menu. The Omelette the Chef made for us was absolutely Outstanding we had it both mornings we were there as well as Fresh Strawberries. The Hotel allowed the driver to drop us off at 6TH street when he would make an airport run and picked us back up too. Take note: Understandably, passenger pickup from the airport takes priority over fun runs but if in a hurry they will call you a cab. They are very patient and accomodating. One of the best stays at Crowne Plaza I have had in any city. Houston would be runnerup. Texas knows Priority Club and recognonizes their members. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! This is an excellent place to stay. Great location. Great for kids. It's not a fancy hotel but it was still very nice. I would definately stay here again. No complaints whatsoever. Thanks for the great weekend! April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated The hotel is obviously old and needs updating. It was disappointing that the hottub did not work and the front staff didn't seem to know or care. The bathrooms are too small. Bed was comfortable. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My boyfriend and I stayed here for a conference. It was great. The staff was friendly and very helpful. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Performance Front Desk female staff person was very rude, didn't take recommendations on quality customer service, was very argumentative and openly displayed and acknowledged her disdain for my having said anything to her. This was terrible. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I've never been given my cookies!! I've had nothing but great service every time I stay here, and it's because of this particular hotel that I'm a priority club member. This is my go to location in Austin and I'm here regularly. Complaints? None really but I've never been given my cookies when I check in and I can tell you my wife always asks where the cookies are after I check in. Apart from that, you guys always do great and went out of your way to help me when I did have issues during my last stay. Give yourselves a pat on the back, and gimme my cookies :). April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room, breakfast, Front Desk Service, and Housekeeping My husband and I were in town for a conference last weekend. We arrived very late and were exhausted after driving for about 7 hours. We were welcomed as soon as we walked into the hotel, and were greeted by warm smiles from FDSR Iwan & Yolanda. Check in was promptly taken care of by Iwan. He was very keen and attentive to detail. He went out of his way to ensure we checked into a great room, and gave us wonderful service. The room was very spacious, clean, and the bed was absolutely comfortable. The buffet breakfast was well displayed and delicious. Great food! The 2 lady servers did a fantastic job of checking up on us. Housekeeping on the 7th Floor did an incredible and fast job of refreshing our room the following day. The only negative issue we experienced was on our last night. Our next door neighbors (a group of very loud volleyball players) started yelling late at night as we tried to sleep. We could practically hear their tales of debauchery as they proudly narrated them to each other. After calling the Front Desk to notify them about this, security dealt with the issue very promptly and efficiently. Overall it was a great stay. Due to the amazing and unique service that we received in your hotel on our first visit, we will certainly consider staying in other Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts in the future. Thank you. We appreciate your great service indeed. Now this is what we call exemplary customer service in the hotel industry. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff & comfortable rooms The guest elevators were having problems but technicians were working on the issues. The guests were able to use the service elevators. The room was comfortable and clean. Eventhough this hotel was a non-smoking facility, someone was smoking in their room in which the tobacco smell was prevelant even in the hall way. This issue was brought up with management and deodorizing spray was used to eliminate the odor. All the staff were friendly and helpful. All-in-all, the experience was good and should the opportunity present itself, we would stay there again. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and great food Great location highly recommended for business and pleasure. Very nice and friendly staff and meeting rooms. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Service Every employee I spoke to at this hotel was extremely nice and very accommodating upon requests. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a conference The hotel was adequate for the conference. Check in was a breeze. Staff was very friendly. Room was comfortable. However, the walls are very thin, so I could hear conversations in the surrounding rooms as well as noise from the hallway. The only issue I had was with the staff at the bar. We were given a coupon for a free drink, whihc I redeemed on our last night there. The bartender suggested a drink to me. Promised that I would like it. Well. I did not. Neither did two of my co-workers. When I asked if I could get a replacement drink, the bartender just walked away. No eye contact. No response. Nothing. We decided to get a table, so we left the bar. Of course, I left the drink there as well. A waitress came over to take our order, I told her about the previous drink that I ordered and asked if I could get another one. She just gave me a blank stare for a few seconds. She then said that they have to pay for the drinks if the customer doesn't pay for them. I told her that it was a "free" drink to begin with. The thing that really bothered me was the fact that the bartender just walked away. No response. No explanation regarding their policy. Nothing. Who does that? Needless to say, I did not order anything else from the bar. Once all the members of my group met up, we politley went next door to Pappadeaux to get great drinks and great sevice. March 11, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Your Home Away from Home Hotel Lobby Check-In is a breeze at Candlewood Suites. Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Outdoor Patio & Grill Area Enjoy our breezy Texas nights grilling with family or co-workers! Welcome Home! Front Desk Consider Us Home
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading