• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we welcome you to bring them along! Our pet policy requires a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 USD. Pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bob Bullock State of Texas Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
The Domain Upscale Shopping- Macy's, Neiman Marcas
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Domain Restaurants: Jaspers; Kona Grill;
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Arboretum Mall/Whole Foods; Nordstrom Rack
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:128
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking in uncovered lot. Please call ahead to inquire about special parking needs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0823

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired
View More

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired access throughout the hotel, so you can connect to home and the office. For your extended stay, our hotel's suites in Austin, Texas help you stay productive with amenities like an executive desk & two separate phone lines.

You can enjoy the convenience of nearby shopping and dining when you choose our hotel's location in north Austin. We're within blocks of Arboretum Mall, The Domain & Arbor Walk Shopping Center. Check out Austin's famous live music venues on 6th Street in downtown Austin. If you're looking for outdoor fun, beautiful Lake Travis is a short 15-mile drive.

When looking for extended stay hotels in Austin, Texas, remember we've got some of the best amenities around. Work off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or relax in the evening with a movie from the complimentary DVD library. In the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items at value prices. Call today to enjoy our well-appointed extended stay accommodations in Austin, Texas!

View Less
Features
For business or pleasure, our Austin extended stay hotel's Northwest location is ideal. Just blocks from the Arboretum Mall and The Domain, we are surround by a variety of shopping and dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and friendly Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Close to everything. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DOUBLE BEDS TOO SMALL WE HAVE ALWAYS STAYED IN ROOMS WITH QUEEN BEDS WHEN NEEDING 2 BEDS. YOU WOULD THINK CROWN PLAZA WOULD HAVE QUEEN BEDS IN THEIR ROOMS BUT THEY DONT. FOUND OUT DOUBLE BEDS ARE VERY SMALL AND ARE NOT FOR 6 FOOT TALL PEOPLE OR IF YOU HAVE MORE THAN ONE PERSON SLEEPING IN A DOUBLE BED ITS VERY CROWDED. OTHER THAN THAT STAY WAS GOOD August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost and Found I left my IPad at the hotel . I did not realize that the IPad might be at the hotel until a week later as I thought it was in the car I rode in with other people. The driver of the car did not get back to me for a week. When I called the hotel the person called all the different departments where I was in the hotel to check with each department and got back to me after talking to the different areas. When he followed up with his third call to me he said it had been left in the grand ballroom. The Hotel employee, unfortunately I did not get his name, said he would wrap the IPad securely and mail it to me at no cost. He went above and beyond. I felt the hotel is employing honest employees as the IPad could have just disappeared especially after a week. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Our recent stay at Crowne Plaza was outstanding...thank you so much for the wonderful service.....we will definitely recommend you to others.... August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Very comfortable room with great bed, pillows and bedding. Loved this hotel! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Dining room was very confusing. Service wasn't all that great,. Ate breakfast there and waitress took a long time to see me. Ate from the menu. Ordered milk, but she didn't bring it and said she would bring it. Saw her wait on other customers, clean tables before bringing the milk. Just did not like the service. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I have always passed this hotel while visiting in Austin and have often found myself wanting to stay here. I finally got to stay at this beautiful hotel. It was everything I expected and more. By far the best thing was the bed. It was so comfortable. I was able to sleep the best sleep that I have slept in a long while. Also, at check-in the gentleman that checked me in to the hotel was very friendly. We had a nice little conversation while he was doing his job and I thank him for making me feel very welcome. Though I can not remember his name but, I do believe that he was the Assistant Front Desk Manager. I appreciate the very well up keep also of the hotel in general. I will definitely be recommending this hotel to my friends and family as well as keep this hotel in mind every time that I stay in Austin. Thank you again for the wonderful stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely will stay again! From the moment we registered it was all good. The staff was super friendly, The room was clean. Small amenities that you usually only get in larger expensive hotels were provided. (toothpaste, toothbrush, shaving cream, spa lotions) Stayed a total of five days, my grandchildren stayed with us two of those days and had a great time swimming. The location of the hotel was very easy to access from many directions. Definitely going to be staying here again. The price was very reasonable too. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Comfortable, clean & great service! My daughter and I were in town for a state swimming championship and stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was great and we really enjoyed our stay. I only wish there was a microwave in each room. The mini fridge was great but adding a microwave would be even better. The food at the lounge and restaurant was very good. Highly recommended! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I travel alone and like to get into my room and stay. But I had to eat dinner before doing so after my check-in. I noticed a sign in the elevator that you could order a steak meal for 20 dollars and a glass of wine for 4 dollars more. The meal included a cheesecake dessert, salad and mashed potatoes. Roomservice would cost about 6.00 more. So for 32.00 (including sales tax) I had a wonderful perfectly cooked steak delivered to my room. The breakfast buffet was also delicious and affordable. Everything was spotless. The bed was comfortable and other than a slightly noisy air conditioner fan I had a lovely night. The bathroom with the toilet area was a little on the cramped side for space. But the value and service was perfect. For a fit to my budget and top-notch service I can overlook those two small details. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Back to Austin Nice hotel at a good locatión in Austin. Our visit from here to The University of Texas at Austin, Texas State Capitol and Lake Travis was very easy. We got a rate a little high but included breakfast for two adults. Hotel was crowded that weekend but parking was not a problem. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, especially front desk and morning restaurant Great place if it's not what you want they fix it ! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and friendly Staff This was my second stay at this hotel and We had an enjoyable experience. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Bad But Not Great. Upon arriving the front desk clerk seemed more interested in a personal conversation with another person standing near the front desk. I was also not greeted as a priority club member. The room was clean except a stain on the comforter. After removing the comforter the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was extremely small. The grounds and lobby seemed to be in good shape and had a good atmosphere. I like staying at Crowne Plaza properties but I will not be staying at this one again. My stay was Average at best. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. Good value. Clean, comfortable rooms and common area. Great breakfast buffet. Accommodating, efficient and responsive staff. All requests and inquiries were handled competently and with a smile! Will definitely revisit. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old & Very Dated This hotel is very old and dated. The furniture throughout is old, scared, ripped and torn, carpets stink, room stinks, internet in room doesn't work, extremely loud noise from road, staff doesn't know the difference between a King bed and a Twin bed, a most horrible experience. When I told front desk it sort of fell on deaf ears. Will not be staying here again for sure..... July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 DO NOT STAY IN HERE I arrive to the hotel with a prepaid room. I still in the hotel after two weeks I have been in 5 different rooms because all the rooms have at least one problem (there’s no hot water, the air condition doesn’t cool, the air condition make a terrible noise). Until now it´s the worst hotel I have ever been. When you try to complain with someone they just send me to a lower level room and there I´m unpacking again. Typically I spend 20 days of the month in a hotel and so far after 5 years of traveling this has been the worst hotel I have ever been. If you are willing to not take a risk PLEASE DON’T STAY IN THIS HOTEL July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The water was out in the whole facility for my last evening and morning stay...I was only charged for one night instead of two The hotel overall is a great place to stay and I have stayed there many times before and will probably stay there in the future. The klast night of my stay and the next morning there was no water throughout the whole facility. We wrere told that the water would be on at midnight and when we checked out the following morning it was still out. Very uncomfortable when you cannot shower or use the restroom in your own room. Water was made available and I was compensated for one night stay...yet difficult to deal with... July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No pressure (water) No water pressure on the 7th floor in the morning. Could not take a shower. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Atmosphere The stay was great!!!! The room was very comfortable and the atmosphere was good. We had a very pleasant stay and would definitely return to this hotel. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. July 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrific heat in the room We obviously were at the Crown Plaza in Austin on June 27th and 28th, 2013 staying in room 756. Our stay was horrific due to the oppressive heat in the room. When we arrived, at approximately five pm. The wall thermostat read 86 degrees and we turned it down to 65 degrees. We even called the front desk and asked for the unit to be checked. We returned to the room at approximately 10 pm and there was a msg on the phone that said the a/c was working. The Thermostat still read 83 degrees. The temperature finally got down to 77 degrees about 5am the next morning. That did not last long and the temperature started rising as soon as the sun came up. The next day we complained about the heat in the room again and when we returned to the hotel about 8pm, it was still 85 degrees per the wall thermostat. We again called the front desk and were offered another room, however thinking it was our last night and we were leaving early the next morning we did not want to pack and move since we thought that the room might get cool enough to endure the night. We asked for a fan and Timothy at the front desk informed us that there were only two fans in the entire hotel and they were both in use. We had friends in room 734 that had the same experience with the heat in their room that we endured. The a/c unit was putting out cool air, however it was only effective if one was standing directly in front of the unit. Standing two feet away, the unit was totally ineffective. I have stayed in many Crown Plaza's over the years and specifically this facility on numerous occasions. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever endured anywhere. I suggest that whomever is in charge, be put in a closed room with no ventilation and the heat set at 85 degrees and stay there for two days and sleep. I would suggest that problem would be addressed immediately. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This was the first time I stayed at your hotel. I was so pleased with the room and service. I plan on staying there anytime I have to travel to Austin. Thanks! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I was made to feel that I was an important guest, and they went above and beyond to make sure I had a pleasant stay. When I checked in I asked the person at the front desk if there was a microwave and fridge my room. He stated there was a fridge but no microwave and he said he would round one up for me. Before I even got to my room there was a service person at my door and they were bringing me a microwave. Wow, that is service! They went above and beyond to make sure my two weeks there were comfortable and enjoyable. If I travel to Austin again on business I would definitely stay here again. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by could be done better the van driver was very nice and helpful on the ride in from the airport. the front desk agent spoke in such a low tone of voice I couldnt hear what he was saying. when i arrived in my room, someone called about a minute after i had arrived and asked me if everything was ok/good, i told her i had only been in the room long enough to turn the lights on. She never called back later to check on things. in the morning i stopped at the front desk to get directions to a location I wanted to go to, he told he didnt know where that was, maybe i should ask the van driver. I wasnt going in the van! I wanted some HELP. one of the chairs in the business center had a broken base, when i sat in it, i almost fell out of the chair. I told the front desk agent, who didnot have a name tag on about the chair, he said he would take care of it. He didnt. I had to tell someone else 2 days later that it was still broken. I found the front desk staff to not really be interested in my needs as they were in the airline people who stayed at the hotel. I stopped at the desk to ask about somewhere in the area to eat and was told there were 'lots of places in the area'. In the late night i got on the elevator and here was a 'houseman' picking up broken glass from a picture frame. he had no gloves on, putting the glass in a box with no broom ! I think he should have turned the elevator off for a few minutes to clean this up. Maybe my expectations are a little high, as I haved work at a hotel for the last 13 years. the hotel was nice but front desk agents skill/helpfullness was not very good. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent decent hotel and location, the room interiors seem a bit dated June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We had a issue with our complimentary breakfast - it was handled in a courteous and timely manner. Results worked out in our favor. One thing we didn't like was the pool closing at 11:00, we've never stayed at a hotel where the closing time was honored. We were in Austin for the ROT rally so there was a lot of late activities on the ROT's schedule. The hotel stuck to the closing time and kicked everyone out of the pool at 11:05, there was about 30-35 people enjoying the late night swim after being out in the heat all day. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Team. Great experience and enjoyed the stay. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel When I arrived at the Hotel which was very late 10 p.m. or so the Guest Service representative informed me that they did not have any rooms in the category that I had selected. He informed me not to worry because he was going to provide me with an upgrade since I was a valued Priority Club member. I must say that he indeed took very good care of this exhausted business traveler, he put me in a suite for the night, it was absolutly wonderful. For that day I felt like a Princess... Thank you so much! The service was wonderful. I will book at the Crowne Plaza the next time I am in Austin... June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need a manager for the restaurant and front desk I checked out and the computers were down, they said they would send my invoice by email I never received it, I called today and was put on hold after 15 minutes I hung up. I had 2 rooms reserved, one on my company credit card one on my personal card, they charged my company card for both rooms, cant get them to get it resolved. I stayed there all week, this may sound petty, but it was a big isue for me. All I want for breakfast is grits and eggs. They had grits but whoever made them, made it to where it was a soup, literally like water. I complained the first day, again on the second day, again on the third, they said they would fix it but of course it never happened. I finally gave up on the breakfast, even tough it was included in my price and went to Denny's. I stay in Austin 10-15 days a month. I just made reservations at the Doubletree for next week. I don't mind mistakes but at least try to fix them June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Room was quiet during the night and beds were comfortable. Very clean and location wasn't far from University of Texas. Check in has been a little slow the two times I have stayed here. June 10, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Check-In is a breeze at Candlewood Suites. Front Desk Consider Us Home Your Home Away from Home Welcome Home! Outdoor Patio & Grill Area Enjoy our breezy Texas nights grilling with family or co-workers!
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading