• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AUSTIN
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are part of the family and we welcome you to bring them along! Our pet policy requires a nonrefundable fee of 15 for the first night and 10 for every additional night up to a total of 150 USD. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Limit 2 pets.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bob Bullock State of Texas Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Domain Restaurants: Jaspers; Kona Grill;
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Domain Upscale Shopping- Macy's, Neiman Marcas
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Arboretum Mall/Whole Foods; Nordstrom Rack
Distance From Hotel:0.75MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:128
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking in uncovered lot. Please call ahead to inquire about special parking needs.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:TX0823

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired
View More

Choose Value and Location for Your Next Extended Stay in Northwest Austin

Situated in the suburbs of North Austin, the Candlewood Suites® Austin Arboretum - Northwest hotel offers the most comfortable accommodations for your extended visit to Texas. Whether you're here for business or pleasure, you can have a carefree stay as our hotel's guest.

In North Austin, the hotel is surrounded by major employers, such as IBM, Motorola, Freescale & Microsoft. We've got free Wi-Fi and wired access throughout the hotel, so you can connect to home and the office. For your extended stay, our hotel's suites in Austin, Texas help you stay productive with amenities like an executive desk & two separate phone lines.

You can enjoy the convenience of nearby shopping and dining when you choose our hotel's location in north Austin. We're within blocks of Arboretum Mall, The Domain & Arbor Walk Shopping Center. Check out Austin's famous live music venues on 6th Street in downtown Austin. If you're looking for outdoor fun, beautiful Lake Travis is a short 15-mile drive.

When looking for extended stay hotels in Austin, Texas, remember we've got some of the best amenities around. Work off stress in the 24-hour Fitness Center, or relax in the evening with a movie from the complimentary DVD library. In the Candlewood Cupboard, you can purchase meals, snacks, & sundry items at value prices. Call today to enjoy our well-appointed extended stay accommodations in Austin, Texas!

View Less
Features
For business or pleasure, our Austin extended stay hotel's Northwest location is ideal. Just blocks from the Arboretum Mall and The Domain, we are surround by a variety of shopping and dining options.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful Christmas We spent Christmas at this hotel. The staff were so nice and none of them minded working over Christmas. They were helpful, and friendly. We were given the VIP treatment. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone traveling to Austin,Texas. December 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service experience was poor Hotel was generally clean and comfortable except for restaurant which was frigid. This was primarily due to the fact that it is an open air area just off the lobby and front entrance. It was a very cold day outside, so the lobby and restaurant was equally as cold. One of the front desk guys was clueless on how to speak with customers. We asked about the possibility of a late check out (due to the timing of a graduation we were planning to attend in town). At first he said, "no". Then he agreed to an additional amount of time, but not the check out time we requested. His response was that if he gave it to us, then he would have to give it to everyone. And that if he gave us the later time (12:30 pm), the housekeeping folks would kill him. We pointed out that he just gave the folks in front of us 12:30 pm, so he told us to "go get them". So, my wife went and got these people and brought them back to the dude at the desk. He then told them that he could not give them or us 12:30, so it would only be noon. Anyway....way too much was made of this simple request, and it left us with a less than positive experience. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed My family and I stayed at your hotel and were very pleased with the level of service and the comfort of our room. We will definitely recommend Crowne Plaza to anyone staying in Austin. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay in Austin The Crowne Plaza is by far my favorite place to stay in Austin. In my numerous stays in the last two years the service has always been wonderful. It is very convenient to restaurants and to get downtown for business travelers. I often recommend staying here to coworkers traveling to the area. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the breakfast buffet was excellent On check in went to my room and it was not what I requested. I used reward points for two nights for an executive room with two beds. when I got to room it only had one bed. we needed two. Went back to front desk and was informed "twice" that they do not guarantee that is the room i would get. I get what is available. I went from quiet executive floor (where rest of my family was) to 4th floor in front of elevator. I guess using points you get what they have. I was disappointed to not get what i had requested and had also received an email that said I had the room I requested waiting for me. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The people who serve at Crowne plaza Austin are some of the finest in the hospitality industry. They go out of the way to make guests feel welcome and valued. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I keep choosing Crown Plaza every time I visit Austin. Great service relaxing atmosphere. Crown Plaza has a great gym too. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tradeshow Did a tradeshow in the front parking lot. The staff was very pleasant the room very comfortable. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable! We were only there for 2 nights but it was very comfortable and clean! We even got free cookies. Thanks. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay Poor experience, hotel didn't follow my elite status profile preferences giving me a first floor smoking room when I'm allergic to smoke. I had a bad allergic reaction and migraine the entire next day as a direct result of my stay. The room not only smelled bad, but was dirty and needs refurbishment. When I called the front desk they were unwilling to do anything about my situation. Definitely wasn't worth the price I paid and I will never stay there again and will recommend to my many friends to avoid it as well. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service. This was the first time I visited Austin TX, my stay at the Crowne Plaza was a great experience to sleep and rest at night. I strongly recommend to book in this hotel. Although it is not placed in the downtown area, it takes about 10 -15 minutes by car to arrive from the hotel to the TX University, the 6th street, the Congress Av. the Congress Center and all the financial area. Moreover, even though I only consumed breakfast, early morning buffet and menu are highly advisable. Other servicer I enjoyed too much were the 24h open fitness center and the pool. Be sure your next stay be at the Crowne Plaza! November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good service Stayed for a week and enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and very clean. The only problem that I encountered were the elevators. 2 out of 3 were working and those 2 were very slow. It gave me a good opertinity to get in a workout climbing the stairs to the 6th floor a few times. Otherwise I have no issues with this hotel and will stay here again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay from check in to check out! I stated at the Crown Plaza Austin tx for 3 nights we checked in to a friendly front desk staff Ms.Gomez was very friendly and informative of hotel amenities. My room was very nice with a great view of Austin and the pool. My bed was comfortable so comfortable I didn't wanna wake up:). Good breakfast too. I stayed during Halloween and got to see the wonderful pumpkin contest displayed by the front desk. Overall great stay. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pluses and minuses The room was very clean and nice. The staff was very friendly. Some things to consider: Several ice machines were not working on many floors. Coffee was very limited down stairs and the restraunt charged $2.00. Most hotels have coffee widely available to get you started into the day down stairs. The conference room was very cold. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service Staff lack of knowledge for the importance of Prioirity Club. They did not show welcome to club members. The worst thing is I asked front desk three times (Room 646) for late check out (2 pm) Unfortunately, around 1 pm, the other guest with valid key opened my room and he was shocked. So did I. No one will belive such error. I asked three times for late check out and the last time (11 am) confirmed by the front desk. How could it becomes so terrible? In addition, the two double beds are full size instead of queen size as I stayed in all other IHG hotels so far. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel staff I travel a lot, and the staff were among the most friendly and helpful I've seen. The rooms were adequate and well-kept for a hotel this age and location. The breakfast buffet was better than expected, and the servers exceptionally hard-working and nice. October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room 141 I recently stayed at this hotel in room 141. My reservation was for a room with a patio facing the pool. When I arrived there was no such indication of my room preference. The desk person did say they had room 141 available that had a patio by the pool. I took that room. Once in the room there is in fact a patio but no room access (door) to the patio. You actually have to leave your room and exit the hotel to reach your patio area. Needless to say that was not acceptable to me. Also, on about day 3 of my stay I started to notice ants in the room. I am assuming these are crazy ants because I noticed them around all my electrical devices. That is another thing about this hotel. If you have mobile devices, or electronics that need to be plugged in, bring your own power strip. There are very limited outlets in the room. The outlets that they do have are taken up by the rooms electronics i.e. clock, tv. lighting. They do provide a power strip by the beds, but to plug everything that I needed to have charged into it I had to unplug the clock. Also, the power strip is very worn out and my items would become unplugged with the slightest movement. Overall the stay was fair. I stayed here becasue of a conference, so I did not get to choose my own accomodations. If I were staying in Austin I think there are other places that may serve your needs better. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice weekend location Hotel was nice and is perfectly located to UT and downtown sites - just a 5-10 minute easy drive. Breakfast buffet was delicious and offered many selections. Room was cozy and typical for hotel this age. It met all of our needs and we left wanting nothing. Overall, our experience was very nice. The hotel was clean and staff very friendly. Kirsten. who worked front desk, was very knowledgeable of the benefits afforded platinum guests but sadly others who worked front desk and took reservations were not. Thanks for a great weekend that we could spend with our UT Longhorn. We will stay here again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room My stay was comfortable, the bed was very cozy make you want to stay in. The staff was very warm and helpful. Will recommend this hotel you will not regret your stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair location The hotel is clean although there are visible signs of wearing. The people working in the hotel are nice doingtheir best to be of help. The breakfast (included) is the same every singe day, which i not a big issue for somebody staying there 1-2 days. If you are going to stay 2 weeks (as I did) this can become anoying. In one week the fire alarm started for 3 nights without reason. On night this happened for 4 times! Business people are no separated than the regular travelers which don't care of getting much slee so they were quite noisy. Overall... The hotel is good, however certain improvements are required. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel seems pretty old. Staff was friendly. AC was very noisy, constantly cycling on and off all night keeping us awake a good chunk of the evening. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Austin CP Very nice hotel with great attention from the staff. I will stay there again October 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall disappointed We have stayed in several Crowne Plazas over the years so we were very much looking forward to our first visit to Austin and staying at your hotel. Room was adequate but the wi-fi connection was extremely slow and we finally gave up trying to find restaurants and other information on the internet because it was taking too long to load onto our laptop. There was a bad rainstorm the night we stayed. The TV lost signal when the storm came in eliminating most of the channels for a matter of time. Also by morning the carpeting in front of the windows became soaked into the room about two feet. The shower drain was slow so while we took showers the water accumulated in the tub quite a bit as well. It was a disappointing stay at a hotel that should be of a much higher quality based on our past experience with this brand. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by entrance was nice,but bathroom door would not shut. elevator did not work. hallways humid and smelled like cleaner. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I have now stayed at the hotel twice in the past two months. I'm not that hard to please as I stay in hotels all the time. This time it was pathetic is was humorous. "Auggie" is an employee who works in the restaurant. Breakfast works pretty good, but if you want lunch you get "Auggie". Rude, unresponsive, and not helpful would describe him on both visits. As the only family in the restaurant at lunch we asked if the TV could be changed from the game show that no one was watching to the OU/Texas game. Auggie said he didn't know how to change the channel. Funny, he changed it two weeks before when we were the only people in the restaurant for the Texas/Old Miss game. The next morning after the OU/Texas game the channel had been changed. Amazing! "Sissy", who was working at the front desk was less than helpful to a simple request. Both visits the elevators didn't all work and the two that were working were not working correctly. I tried to use the business center to print out boarding passes but the ink was out on the printer. Apparently the hotel is in financial and management trouble. Stay elsewhere! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overview This property I will recommend to anyone who asks. I appreciated how courteous all the staff was from housekeeping to the front desk. The opportunity to have a van to carry and pick you up at a local eating establishment was beneficial. I will stay there again. The eye appeal of the exterior of the property is what kept me from staying there in the past. The exterior looks dated. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and service Check in was easy and simple, plenty of Elevators to getting to your floor. Great service at the Bar especially with the complementary start off drink. Breakfast and Lunch buffet were plentiful. Great little gift shop open late. Meeting rooms were perfect. No complains except that the fire alarm did go off several times in my floor (6th) didn't receive a phone call as to what to do. Turned out to be a false alarm, but a system should have been placed. I would have appreciated a call or a staff member to approach me to tell me it was a false alarm rather then standing there for about 15 minutes not knowing what to do. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit first visit to your facility. Very nice and neat. The employees are all first class and friendly. Hope to stay again with you soon! October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service, staff and dining For a one night stay we were welcomed graciously, ordered a quick sandwich and had our breakfast the next morning. Everyone assisted us kindly, provided exceptional service and enjoyed the quality of the food and presentation. Location accessible and convenient October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service Everyone is so great and always so professional and friendly. It is a home away from home. New menu and food is terrific. Wanda always brightens my day. She is always so cheerful and makes you feel right at home. She is outstanding!! You can tell all of the staff have customer comfort and satisfaction as their top priority. Jana and Cara are great and always make sure our meetings run smoothly and we have everything we need. The cooperate office should know they have a high quality, customer oriented group at this Crowne Plaza!! October 1, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Check-In is a breeze at Candlewood Suites. Front Desk Consider Us Home Your Home Away from Home Welcome Home! Outdoor Patio & Grill Area Enjoy our breezy Texas nights grilling with family or co-workers!
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading