Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 134 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    134reviews

    • 5 Stars
      106
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Family Friendly Accommodations

    By

    June 09, 2016

    From the professionalism and friendliness of the front desk staff and housekeeping staff - to all of the "little" things that are included in your room - you will be glad you chose this property!!! My family and I had a great time and you cannot get anything close to this anywhere this close to New Orleans for this value!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear MissNOLA, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and great service

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    only problem was the rate charged not what i was quoted.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear Tybry, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reasonably priced with a great staff

    By

    June 07, 2016

    The hotel is about a half hour from downtown New Orleans so be prepared to drive quite a bit. Other than that, the rooms are standard Candlewood Suites rooms (which means they are extremely comfortable and spacious). Any staff that I encountered was very friendly from my first phone call to accommodate a late check-in, to my check-out which took place at 3:30am (to get to the airport for a 6:00 am flight). I recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a comfortable stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear arucker, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and quiet

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Friendly staff, clean room. Had a question about AC unit upon entering room and staff member was at the door within 10 minutes to check on it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    An Excellent Stay

    By

    May 28, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff members at the front desk were wonderful from check-in through check-out -- always helpful, courteous, efficient, and cheerful. My room was perfectly clean, fully functional, quiet, and modestly but handsomely appointed. Overall this is an excellent property and I recommend it highly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Well Maintained Property, Attentive Staff

    By

    May 26, 2016

    club

    This is a nice hotel, conveniently located, generally well maintained and friendly attentive staff. Our suite needed a couple of repairs and these were done during our week long stay. Although we must add that these repairs (dishwasher, and air conditioning controls) were so obvious they should have been noticed by the housekeeping staff prior to assigning the room to us.

    This hotel is clean, with comfortable beds and nice amenities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    AWESOME STAY

    By

    May 12, 2016

    club

    WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT THE CANDLEWOOD HOTEL, I DID RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FAMILY MEMBERS AND HAD QUITE A FEW TO STAY DURING OUR STAY THERE FOR OUR FAMILY REUNION, I HEARD NOTHING BUT GOOD THINGS ABOUT THEIR ROOM AND THE HOTEL AT LARGE, I WERE TOLD THAT WHEN THEY COME BACK TO NEW ORLEANS AGAIN THAT THEY WOULD USE THIS HOTEL..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 17, 2016
    Dear Ladyv Brown Sugar, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and other family members who were here at that time. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stop Over

    By

    May 06, 2016

    club

    Was only there for one night. Room and staff were GREAT. Highly Recommend!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and clean

    By

    May 04, 2016

    club

    Was very happy with Candlewood Suites. Front Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Linens were nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    friendly hotel

    By

    May 04, 2016

    I enjoyed my first stay at a Candlewood suites hotel. The people there were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again if I am in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 04, 2016
    Dear willy from Babylon, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area. Sincerely, Mike M
    Read More
    Read Less

    Greeted with a smile!

    By

    April 23, 2016

    club

    Front desk staff is exceptional. Handles problems well. Aims to please. Hospitality comes natural.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2016
    Dear NSUstudent, Thank you for taking the time to complete our on line survey. We do appreciate all guest comments and suggestions. It helps us to better understand what our guests want and need. I will pass on your kind remarks to our staff. We hope you return to see us soon. Mike M
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location, quiet area

    By

    April 17, 2016

    club

    Highly recommend, only reason I didn't sleep 5/5 is because I never sleep good away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2016
    Dear Hooterman, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area. Mike M
    Read More
    Read Less