Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 109 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    109reviews

    • 5 Stars
      89
    • 4 Stars
      15
    • 3 Stars
      1
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      2

    The best mid-priced hotel I have stayed in (almost)

    By

    February 06, 2016

    club

    Perfect everything (almost) and much more than I would have expected in terms of service and modern appearance, quiet and parking.

    The cleaning staff do need to pay a bit more attention to the rim under the toilet. It did look nasty.

    Everything was sparkling except that one area. The AC system was good but a little picky.

    All in all this place was fantastic and I will definitely stay here again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 08, 2016
    Dear middle class guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will also notify the housekeeping department what areas they need to improve their services. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/Avondale area. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice

    By

    January 28, 2016

    club

    We traveled over 13 hours and stumbled upon this hotel and we're pleasantly surprised.the staff were very sweet and accommodating.Also, the room was spacious and clean.The beds felt like heaven after that car ride! I plan on looking for a candlewood every city I travel to.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 29, 2016
    Dear Tarynalise, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. when you are in the Avondale/New Orleans area. Sincerely, Mike General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent hotel to stay close to New Orleans

    By

    January 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    We booked the hotel based on the review from IHG website; and it was a really nice hotel just as many people described. You may say it is a little too far from the downtown, but hey, a 25 minutes drive is nothing at any big city. Outside of the hotel is rural area, not much to see but it is really quite. It also have a little kitchen with the utensils to make some small cooking when we don't want to eat outside.

    The hotel staffs are very friendly and patient, we got all the helps and felt welcomed while staying there. It was a little surprise that DVDs are available for rent at no charge at the reception.

    Will come back to stay again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    January 21, 2016

    My experience at Candlewood Suite was great! The staff members Alisha and Kimoria were professional and friendly. They made me feel comfortable and right at home. The rooms/suite were clean and cozy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an affordable hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    SUPER SERVICE

    By

    January 20, 2016

    when the staff cares enough to make you feel like you matter in your home away from really makes a statement. In addition I notice that several happy guest were also residence of candlewood suites, I travel a lot and have never experienced this, just wonderful. I will seek out Candlewood Suites from now on.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Front Desk Agent

    By

    January 18, 2016

    Alicia Johnson is the BEST! Went above and beyond throughout my entire stay! Very very very accommodating!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Buon hotel

    By

    January 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    Buona struttura sita fuori citta ma comoda ugualmente. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 14, 2016
    Thank you for your comments on your stay with us. Hotel Staff
    Read More
    Read Less

    Large rooms,very friendly staff

    By

    January 06, 2016

    club

    This hotel is very clean with large rooms.The staff was very friendly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 14, 2016
    Dear sand59 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans/ Avondale area/ Sincerely, Mike
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place for Long Stay close to NOLA

    By

    January 03, 2016

    The staff here are Super Nice, Professional and friendly.
    Marion, my housekeeper really does a thorough and nice job with the weekly clean. I have been here 3 weeks so far and am very please with all staff and accomodations. Property is safe and very convenient to go to work in NOLA.
    Wish the Cupard had real 1/2 and 1/2 cream as an option. Only coffeemate products are available. Also, some healthier options for food, like fresh fruit.
    A very satisfied customer.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in New Orleans ara

    By

    December 18, 2015

    I stay here at this hotel when I am in the New Orleans area. The best bargain for a very nice, comfortable place to stay especially when you are on business.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 22, 2015
    Dear pdinseattle, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again when you are in the New Orleans area . Mike
    Read More
    Read Less

    Bucket list vacation

    By

    December 01, 2015

    We have wanted to visit New Orleans for quite some time, but couldn't afford the trip. But with the reasonable room rates at this Candlewood Suite location, we were able to do so. Our week was very enjoyable. Everyone on the staff made us feel very welcomed, always friendly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 03, 2015
    Dear jj223ump, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT PLACE

    By

    December 01, 2015

    I spent approximately 6 weeks at this location. The Positives – the hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, shopping and Waterford 3 Power plant. The staff (especially Kayla) was very nice and professional. Always friendly and shared her smile. The room was large with a comfortable bed. The TV had plenty of channels. I would recommend this one. It is clean and in a safe location. The cleaning staff always did an excellent job. The negatives – NONE.
    Thank you for a wonderful stay.

    Read More
    Read Less