Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.7

    based on 142 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    142reviews

    • 5 Stars
      111
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      3
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Clean

    By

    July 19, 2016

    platinumelite

    We had a great stay. The room was clean and big. the front desk was very helpful. There was a large selection on the TV as far as shows being available to watch. We had a pleasant stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding stay

    By

    July 17, 2016

    club

    Guest Experience from the time we walked through the front door.
    Great location if you do do not want experience down town New Orleans full time.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable.

    By

    July 12, 2016

    A little out of the way if you are planning on visiting New Orleans, but comfortable and clean. Staff was very nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home away from Home

    By

    July 12, 2016

    The Candlewood Suites Avondale has an excellent Front Desk, Housekeeping and Management staff that went out of their way to make me feel at home. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Housekeeping services once a week and the laundry room has free washers and dryers. The outside gazebo area equipped with two bar-b-que pits made a perfect place to meet people, visit with friends or just sit outside and relax. There is a grocery store near by for food and supplies which was very convenient. I stayed at this hotel for 2 years and felt bad when I had to check out. They indeed made me feel like a part of their family.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2016
    Dear Cowboy Rob 555$, We are very happy that we were able to make your time at Candlewwod Suites Avondale a pleasant stay. I will pass your comments to all of the staff members. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you stay with us again when you are in the NEW Orleans/Avondale area. Mike M
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great rooms

    By

    July 08, 2016

    club

    I really enjoyed staying at this hotel, I would consider it again if my travels take me that way

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2016
    Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel

    By

    June 28, 2016

    club

    Was a good place to stop over for the night. My only complaint would be about the strong smell of cigarette smoke in the hallways on the third floor. Perhaps they have smoking rooms and the smell permeates. Otherwise we had a great experience at this hotel, and would stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2016
    Dear mothertofour, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are working on eliminating the smoke odor from the building, so hopefully, next time you come to visit us, it will be gone. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Mike General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and quiet

    By

    June 22, 2016

    club

    The hotel was nice and clean. The staff were very helpful with all questions and quick to help. Would stay at this place again if in the area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 28, 2016
    Dear Rayvance, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fishing Tournament

    By

    June 16, 2016

    club

    I have been a IHG member for years. WORST STAY EVER! Never again will I use a Candlewood Suite

    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 29, 2016
    Dear Keven W98, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class experience, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on your visit. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be looked into. Rest assured it will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a much better experience. Sincerely, Joel A Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Family Friendly Accommodations

    By

    June 09, 2016

    From the professionalism and friendliness of the front desk staff and housekeeping staff - to all of the "little" things that are included in your room - you will be glad you chose this property!!! My family and I had a great time and you cannot get anything close to this anywhere this close to New Orleans for this value!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear MissNOLA, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and great service

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    only problem was the rate charged not what i was quoted.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear Tybry, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Mike M General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Reasonably priced with a great staff

    By

    June 07, 2016

    The hotel is about a half hour from downtown New Orleans so be prepared to drive quite a bit. Other than that, the rooms are standard Candlewood Suites rooms (which means they are extremely comfortable and spacious). Any staff that I encountered was very friendly from my first phone call to accommodate a late check-in, to my check-out which took place at 3:30am (to get to the airport for a 6:00 am flight). I recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a comfortable stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Dear arucker, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike M. General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and quiet

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    Friendly staff, clean room. Had a question about AC unit upon entering room and staff member was at the door within 10 minutes to check on it.

    Read More
    Read Less