• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Refundable deposit of 100.00 and non refundable deposit of 75.00 for 6 nights or less and 150.00 for 7 nights or more. Must provide vaccination records. Pet can not weigh more than 80 pounds. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
At Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans our extended-stay guest are given all the comforts of home and treated like family. Candlewood Suites Avondale is located just two miles from the Huey P. Long Bridge & only 20 minutes from the nightlife and history of the French Quarter. Harch Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy, Union Pacific, BNSF, Monsato Chemical, Waterford 3 Nuclear Plant, and Belle Chase Naval Base are just a few companies close to the hotel. We give you the amenities that make you feel right at
View More
At Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans our extended-stay guest are given all the comforts of home and treated like family. Candlewood Suites Avondale is located just two miles from the Huey P. Long Bridge & only 20 minutes from the nightlife and history of the French Quarter. Harch Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy, Union Pacific, BNSF, Monsato Chemical, Waterford 3 Nuclear Plant, and Belle Chase Naval Base are just a few companies close to the hotel. We give you the amenities that make you feel right at home with extra space to rest and relax, including fully equipped kitchens in every suite. Shopping, dining and great nightlife are only a short drive away. Take time to enjoy some of the local sites: Allstate Sugar Bowl, New Orleans Saints, NOLA Motorsports Park, Indy Grand Prix of Louisiana, Local Swamp Tours, Audubon Zoo, Bayou Segnette State Park, & Boomtown Casino. After a long day of work or play enjoy an evening in our Gazebo relaxing or fire up the grill to prepare your favorite dish or when you crave a late night snack you can grab a treat from our Candlewood Cupboard, open 24 hours. Just want to relax in the room? That will be easy to do with our free high-speed Internet and expanded high definition cable or pick up a DVD from our library in the lobby and enjoy it on your in room DVD player. Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year.
View Less
Features
Centrally located to New Orleans, Metairie, and the Westbank. 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard with a variety of items for breakfast, lunch and dinner, free wired and wireless Internet in all suites, fully equipped kitchen in all suites, business center, fitness Center, complimentary guest laundry, gazebo and bar b que grills, pet friendly, free parking, complimentary coffee and USAToday newspapers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality This place is awesome with the special multi-spray shower. It didn't have a bathtub, but the jets make up for it. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. November 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Pool area Very clean with friendly staff. Good location not far from New Orleans November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Very clean and neat. The colors are a little to bright in the hallways. Its more like a kids room colors, but if that's the only negative comment...that's not bad! November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Everything was very good, hotel staff excellent, gave detailed directions and recommended local palces to eat November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place My stay was wonderful. I found my room to be very clean and the staff very friendly. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay This hotel is a convenient alternative to staying in New Orleans for an easy arrival and departure at a more affordable price. The hotel is nice and I rated it well. However, for such a new hotel, the a/c unit was too loud, and the walls are thin, making me wonder how good a shape the place will be in five years. However, for now, it's a good choice. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access, Clean On our way to Port of New Orleans, for our 1st cruise. We chose to stay in LaPlace because it wasn't in the busy traffic and city area. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. I had no problems sleeping there. The shower was different than I had ever used, but wonderful after I followed the instructions to use it. The breakfast was great and the staff were all Super Friendly. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stayed for business room was spacious and roomy large bed decently comfortable. shower is a nice touch and breakfast has a good selection. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for my business concerns Great location for my business concerns. As mentioned earler, the staff at the desk did great me and welcomed me home. I liked that. However, I was not prompted to see if I was a rewaard member. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I was in La Place to attend a wedding. The hotel staff went above and beyond to help me in a certain situation. I was really pleased with the staff and the cleanliness of the room. I did not care for the shower. The shower heads did not work properly. The other amenities were nice. Good coffee for breakfast. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and great service like staying there all were nice and polite and great attitude and rooms were clean hotel was nice keep up and in good location October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay I travel allot for work and love the Holiday INN Express hotels I stay in I always prefer them. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel good breakfast, nice room comfortable bed. Enjoyed stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plantation Hub Stayed at HI Express in La Place to hit all the plantations near by. Perfect location, 30 minutes away from everything. Clean, quiet friendly staff. Will stay again. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding comfort and Professional Staff I would like to extent to your hotel staff of professionals my deepest appreciation for a wonderful experience for not only myself, but all of my out of town guests who have stayed at your Laplace Louisiana location. I would recommend your hotel to anyone! I look forward to staying at your hotel again in the near future...... September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Laplace Overall a very uncomplicated stay and I will be back in the future. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! My daughter and I really enjoyed our overnight stay at the Holiday Inn Express in La Place. We had not really planned this visit leaving Houston and returning to Alabama. It was a last minute overnight stay with a plantation tour the next day. Great stay and the right place to stay with many plantations to choose from. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Excellent breakfast with lots of choices - bacon, cereal, muffins, pancakes, biscuits, cinnamon rolls, coffee, juice, fresh fruit. Not the same everyday which is good if you are staying for more than one night. Quiet location. Décor is nice. Stayed in king room -- roomy. Desk was handy. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff The front desk staff are friendly & very helpful! Kudos to Nick, Toni & Brittney, they are always helpful & cheerful August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good My stay prior to this last one was much better. This time around there were lizards in my room, and there was no hot breakfast at 6 like I was told, and I had to leave by 630, and there was still not hot breakfast. There was nothing on the cold bar for breakfast I could eat so I left hungry. The one shining star for my stay was Toni at the front desk. She was as accommodating as possible, and had a great customer-friendly air about her. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Staff Enjoyed our stay at this hotel as usual. Great location and access to local historical sites. Great value for the price August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good hotel no hot water in showers, TV, and phone didn't work. Loud noise out side of window causing difficulty to sleep, and staff that couldn't answer any questions on why these problems were not being fixed. They wouldn't move me to a room that didn't have problems. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT shower Enjoyed the shower!!! RELAXING! Staff friendly and helpful when I had a problem with the TV. Came right up. I was a little confused with the "swiping" of the room key. Overall great. Food just ok. Arrived in the dark. Didn't see HI signage. It sits behind another hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Great People, Great Hotel I truly enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites but owner is rude! I would not recommend this hotel based on how you get treated. Just sitting outside on the grounds get you questioned in a most rude manner! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The pillows were perfect! The room was clean,loved the show with the multiple sprayers.Great bed and pillows. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LaPlace Review Excellent place to stay! The front desk is VERY courteous and even bumped our rooms to suites! In the evaluation I marked that I couldn't remember if I was greeted as a rewards member; however, I was-and immediately upon check in, I was told we are giving you suites. I didn't have to ask. Great experience at a great place! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We were treated to a social 2 hours of beer, wine and snacks. The pool and fitness facilities were great. The front desk guy from NY was very helpful in giving directions into New Orleans. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed. Our overall stay was very good. Comfortable bed, white towels and a clean room. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The service at this Holiday Inn is always excellent and the staff are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are well maintained, comfortable, and attractive. The pool area is clean and updated, as are all of the public areas. I consider the Laplace Holiday Inn my home away from home. June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans Just minutes from downtown New Orleans Inviting hotel lobby with comfortable seating and style. Relax in our gazebo or fire up the grill for the perfect meal. Entrance to a King Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading