• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Refundable deposit of 100.00 and non refundable deposit of 75.00 for 6 nights or less and 150.00 for 7 nights or more. Must provide vaccination records. Pet can not weigh more than 80 pounds. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
At Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans our extended-stay guest are given all the comforts of home and treated like family. Candlewood Suites Avondale is located just two miles from the Huey P. Long Bridge & only 20 minutes from the nightlife and history of the French Quarter. Harch Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy, Union Pacific, BNSF, Monsato Chemical, Waterford 3 Nuclear Plant, and Belle Chase Naval Base are just a few companies close to the hotel. We give you the amenities that make you feel right at
View More
At Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans our extended-stay guest are given all the comforts of home and treated like family. Candlewood Suites Avondale is located just two miles from the Huey P. Long Bridge & only 20 minutes from the nightlife and history of the French Quarter. Harch Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy, Union Pacific, BNSF, Monsato Chemical, Waterford 3 Nuclear Plant, and Belle Chase Naval Base are just a few companies close to the hotel. We give you the amenities that make you feel right at home with extra space to rest and relax, including fully equipped kitchens in every suite. Shopping, dining and great nightlife are only a short drive away. Take time to enjoy some of the local sites: Bridge City Gumbo Festival, New Orleans Saints, NOLA Motorsports Park, Local Swamp Tours, Audubon Zoo, Bayou Segnette State Park, Voodoo Fest & Boomtown Casino. After a long day of work or play enjoy an evening in our Gazebo relaxing or fire up the grill to prepare your favorite dish or when you crave a late night snack you can grab a treat from our Candlewood Cupboard, open 24 hours. Just want to relax in the room? That will be easy to do with our free high-speed Internet and expanded high definition cable or pick up a DVD from our library in the lobby and enjoy it on your in room DVD player. Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year.
View Less
Features
Centrally located to New Orleans, Metairie, and the Westbank. 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard with a variety of items for breakfast, lunch and dinner, free wired and wireless Internet in all suites, fully equipped kitchen in all suites, business center, fitness Center, complimentary guest laundry, gazebo and bar b que grills, pet friendly, free parking, complimentary coffee and USAToday newspapers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Staff Enjoyed our stay at this hotel as usual. Great location and access to local historical sites. Great value for the price August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a good hotel no hot water in showers, TV, and phone didn't work. Loud noise out side of window causing difficulty to sleep, and staff that couldn't answer any questions on why these problems were not being fixed. They wouldn't move me to a room that didn't have problems. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT shower Enjoyed the shower!!! RELAXING! Staff friendly and helpful when I had a problem with the TV. Came right up. I was a little confused with the "swiping" of the room key. Overall great. Food just ok. Arrived in the dark. Didn't see HI signage. It sits behind another hotel. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service, Great People, Great Hotel I truly enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly. July 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suites but owner is rude! I would not recommend this hotel based on how you get treated. Just sitting outside on the grounds get you questioned in a most rude manner! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The pillows were perfect! The room was clean,loved the show with the multiple sprayers.Great bed and pillows. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LaPlace Review Excellent place to stay! The front desk is VERY courteous and even bumped our rooms to suites! In the evaluation I marked that I couldn't remember if I was greeted as a rewards member; however, I was-and immediately upon check in, I was told we are giving you suites. I didn't have to ask. Great experience at a great place! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We were treated to a social 2 hours of beer, wine and snacks. The pool and fitness facilities were great. The front desk guy from NY was very helpful in giving directions into New Orleans. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed. Our overall stay was very good. Comfortable bed, white towels and a clean room. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service The service at this Holiday Inn is always excellent and the staff are friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are well maintained, comfortable, and attractive. The pool area is clean and updated, as are all of the public areas. I consider the Laplace Holiday Inn my home away from home. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Nothing but good things to say about this hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, clean room, modern bathroom, wonderful (and free!) breakfast. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great service The common areas and room very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking. June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Dryer was not functioning properly. Accepted coins, but failed to record acceptance. Had to make additional trip to front desk for additional coins. Desk clerk reimbursed lost coins. Summoned a repair person, but with additional coins lthe laundry was completed and the repair person was not needed. Fitness machine was broke. Breakfast was unsupervised for part of the morning. No Orange Juice or Apple Juice. No Eggs or Bacon. Desk Clerk should be making twice her salary because she was working the front desk and the breakfast area. She refilled the juice dispenser and then returned to desk. The price for the room and amenities was VERY much over valued!! Poorest hotel we stayed at on our four week trip. POORLY managed!!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property and consistency was great, reservation screw up forced us to get another room at another property for our party We booked the rooms online and they assigned our rooms as kings. I called back that same day and said this is not going to work and we need all rooms with double beds and one with a crib. The woman said not a problem we can accommodate that. When we arrived we had kings and one with the crib. Since we have a strict policy for our student athletes not to have to sleep in tbe same bed we were forced to scramble to find a room on Memorial Day weekend. Fortunately we found one not too far away but at a property below the standard we desire and why we strictly stay at Holiday Inn express hotels. It was very upsetting especially as an gold elite member to receive this upsetting news and having to scramble. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay. No good internet. I am a regular Holiday Inn customer. I travel a lot for work. The hotel facilities and staff were to my satisfaction; however, the internet, which is needed for work is NON EXISTENT (at least on my room). For two nights I ended working until very late at night at the breakfast area. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stay was really nice. Room reserved was for 2 Queen beds and when arrived, King Suite was reserved for us. Nothing else was available so they gave us a discount for having to stay in suite. Sofa sleeper was not comfortable, but everything else was really nice. All staff that we encountered was extremely nice and very helpful. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip to LaPlace The staff was very courteous and made my stay great. The room was very nice and quite. I will be returning on my next trip and stay in Laplace! May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very clean and comfortable. Only issue were some kids there making noise, but other than that it was a very good stay. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best Hotel Ever The hotel was new, the bed and pillows very comfortable. The shower, Oh my gosh, I took a picture of it because I was so impress. The bathroom was a very nice size and the shower had double shower head with massage jets. After spending most of the day walking in The French Quarters, I would come back to the hotel and have a wonderful and relaxing shower. The room itself was a very good size, free Wi-Fi. The breakfast in the mornings was great, they had one of my favorite, biscuits and gravy. The staff was very nice and professional, specially Tracy Lemux (sorry if I misspelled your last name) I called the hotel weeks before checking in and was helped by her, very very nice. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location location near I10 and I55 junction. About 25 minutes to downtown New Orleans. Good place to stop for the night before heading to the cruise port. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in LaPlace Hotel is new and modern looking. Multi-head shower is definitely cool and hardwood floors in the room is rare novelty. Clean, quite, convenient, breakfast had a lot of good choices. I like oatmeal in the morning -they did not have that. The GYM had a small universal weight station which is a pleasant surprise in a smaller hotel. I forgot my phone charger and asked if they had any to loan out and they did not. The woman at the reception desk, went to her car, got her personal charger and leant it to me. That was so cool and so helpful. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by total experience overall-my stay at holiday inn express was very good-however we had a negative experience with a lady that put out the food for the breakfast on the weekend!! the breakfast was suppose to end at 10;00 a.m.-she started taking down the food at 9;20 and had a very bad attitude!!she told us that she was not going to bring in any more food and she became very antagonistic!!! i had secured about 20 rooms because my daughter was getting married that saturday. i immediately went to the front desk and reported her and a replacement was sent. we were there for a happy experience and this incident occurs. since you are in the people business-your job i to be pleasant at all times regardless of your personal problems. however-after this incident-everything went smoothly. i would like to add a suggestion-when you block off a wedding party-all of the rooms should be together-thereby keeping the noise level within the wedding party!!! sincerely betty April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TV system LOUSY Unable to get TV to work. TV remote extremely hard to get it to work. After an hour of frustration they put me into another room .I could get the TV to get 2 channels. The remote had 47 buttons! They said they would discount my bill but when I checked out they refused to give me any discount! They need to get simpler TV system!!! March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The people were so friendly and helpful. Rooms and lobby were clean. Nice place to stay, family would stay there again. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really good experience but..... A little disappointed that they were running low on keys and that the Breakfast staff wasn't on top of the amount of food that was out. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be coming back Very much enjoyed this stay was awesome and very close to where I was conducting my business. The desk staff was most pleasent. Located to where there is no through way traffic and very quite at night a big plus. Room was always very clean and ready when I came back in the afternoon. Highly recommend this hotel if anyone is staying in the area. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but with a big mistake. This appears to be a new, well kept, clean Holiday Inn Express. The only problem we encountered was that our room was not cleaned. We stayed Tuesday and Wednesday night. We were out most of the day on Wednesday and returned well after dark to find that our room had not been cleaned and none of the towels had been exchanged even though most had been left on the floor. The desk clerk did give us new towels and offered an apology, but this is not a mistake that should ever be made. Someone is responsible for cleaning the room and someone shoud be checking to see that this has occurred. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place away from home to stay! Thanks I stayed here for 40 + nights during a turnaround in a local Refinery, and was very comfortable. I was working 7- 12's on nights, and Hotel staff accomidated me to the fullest. Cleaning staff would come in every other evening to clean room on off shifts to keep up with other day guest services. Room was very comfortable and kozy, and the curtains were great for keeping light out of room for sleeping during the day. My spouse and kids came to visit me, and the hotel accomidated a roll away bed with the extras for sleeping arrangements. Landry mat room was also very handy to have for extended stays. Hotel staff were like family by the time I had to leave, and I will definetely WILL revisit this hotel again in the future. Special thanks :) Only issue I had was the noisy neighbor next to me, but hey, every town has them!!! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by treated like Platinum Great in every way ...smiles from everyone working here. For the first time in a very long time I was finally treated like a platinum card member and did not even have to ask for it . I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. 5 star service to the girl working the front desk and the girl working breakfast . November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Super Clean and comfortable, but woman over breakfast was awful!! First of all I'd like to say we stay at A LOT of Holiday Inn Express locations across America. The La Place location was the BEST as far as design, cleanliness, comfort, bathroom (awesome), front desk staff... I would have given this hotel 5 stars had it not been for the woman who was over the breakfast area. Thirty minutes before breakfast ended she took up everything (on a Sunday), and when my husband asked her a question she glared at him and said, "We closed!!" in a super rude tone. LOL!! It was ridiculously shocking how rude she treated him! My husband went to the front desk - they were super nice, and even went over to her and told her to get what he had asked for - "breakfast wasn't over" the lady informed her. She came out of the kitchen, threw the contents of the breakfast plate on the counter, glared at my husband, then stormed out. Front desk had him to speak with the housekeeping Manager, who could have cared less. Great hotel, professional front desk staff (especially Nick), immaculate rooms - Horrendous breakfast personnel. That kind of experience leaves any normal being with a, "I'd rather stay elsewhere", taste in their mouth - pun intended:) October 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans Just minutes from downtown New Orleans Inviting hotel lobby with comfortable seating and style. Relax in our gazebo or fire up the grill for the perfect meal. Entrance to a King Room
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading