• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Refundable deposit of 100.00 and non refundable deposit of 75.00 for 6 nights or less and 150.00 for 7 nights or more. Must provide vaccination records. Pet can not weigh more than 80 pounds. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  100.00    per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

At Candlewood Suites Avondale, New Orleans our extended-stay guest are given all the comforts of home & treated like family. Candlewood Suites Avondale, New Orleans is located just two miles from the historic Huey P. Long Bridge & Avondale Shipyard & only minutes from the beauty, nightlife and history of Downtown New Orleans. Northrup Grumman, Union Pacific, BNSF, Monsato Chemical Supply, Waterford 3 Nuclear Plant, and Belle Chase Naval Base are just a few
View More

At Candlewood Suites Avondale, New Orleans our extended-stay guest are given all the comforts of home & treated like family. Candlewood Suites Avondale, New Orleans is located just two miles from the historic Huey P. Long Bridge & Avondale Shipyard & only minutes from the beauty, nightlife and history of Downtown New Orleans. Northrup Grumman, Union Pacific, BNSF, Monsato Chemical Supply, Waterford 3 Nuclear Plant, and Belle Chase Naval Base are just a few companies close to the hotel. We give you the amenities that make you feel right at home including fully equipped kitchens in every suite, complimentary guest laundry, with extra space to rest and relax. Shopping, dining and great nightlife are only a short drive away. Take time to enjoy some of the local sites: TPC Golf Course – home to the Zurich Classic, Local Swamp Tours, Bayou Segnette State Park, & Boomtown Casino.

After a long day of work or play enjoy an evening to use our grill in the Gazebo to prepare your favorite dish or when you crave a late night snack you can grab a sweet treat from our Candlewood Cupboard, open 24 hours. Just want to relax in the room? That will be easy to do with our free high-speed Internet and expanded high definition cable or pick up a DVD from our library in the lobby and enjoy it on your in room DVD player.

Candlewood Suites Avondale, New Orleans is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year.
View Less
Announcements
The Candlewood Suites Avondale is less than 2 miles from the TPC Golf Course and is the closest IHG property to the course.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The only poor rating I would give this location is the breakfast buffet. Not worth the price. Grits were cold. Selection poor. I did not look at the menu for breakfast. I wish I had. Just don't get the buffet. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds I was not very happy with my stay here. I do not think I will go back !!! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Friendy and courteous staff. Very enjoyable stay. Will return next time I'm visiting the area. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location! We stayed at the New Orleans Airport Crowne Plaza before going on a cruise. Our flight arrived at 11:30 p.m. and we were immediately picked up by the hotel shuttle. Our room was nicely decorated and very clean. All the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont expect too much The staffs are not polite, mostly they don't respond you quickly. I have waited at New Orlance airport for their shuttle service for an hour February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised by the Crown Plaza I didn't realize that this brand was so different from Holiday Inn! It seems more luxurious and I would definitely recommend it to friends and consider it next time I need a hotel. I also liked that there was a 'fruit' water dispenser in the lobby where I could fill my own cup with! It's hard staying hydrated on trips and this was a great amenity. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed Had a great rest here, excellent bedding, only complain was the door rattled when the corridor door opened/closed, a small packer would stop this February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and good value The hotel was close to the airport and the staff was friendly. The room was nice and comfortable but the TV was low quality. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Would definitely stay again because of the comfortable bed and great service I experienced from the staff. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ALL WAS GREAT AND WILL STAY AGAIN. MY COMPANY USES THE HOTEL A LOT. WE GO TO SCHOOLS FOR OFFSHORE TRAINING AND VISIA'S FOR MEXICO. I WORK IN MEXICO ON AN OIL RIG. AND WHEN WE HAVE SCHOOLS IN THAT AREA WE ALWAYS USE THE HOTEL. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very nice rooms, staff were very nice and helpful. We ate at the bar and the food was excellent. The shuttle driver was very nice and helpful too January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A long week-end in New Orleans Adequate but nothing spectacular. Plan to eat outside the hotel for your meals. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay Friendly staff. Large room. Comfortable bed. Great shower. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center highlights well run hotel. This property is noticably well run. Employees clearly enjoy working there and share the mgmts goals for customer experience. (1) All recognized or asked about my status with IHG and thanked me for the business from the front desk to the shuttle driver. (2) Fitness center is outstanding. Plenty of cardio machines with free weights and weight machines in a large open space. If working out is part of your travel - this is A+. (3) The Landing (restaurant) is comendable. If you don't have time for going out - try the Seared AHI Tuna. I'm not a foodie, but this is worth stopping in. (4) This is a little fu-fu for a guy, but in my opinion, the Crowne Plaza Templespa bath products are the best in the industry. If your room has it - the sleep kit is worth taking home. As a business traveler, this hotel is at the top of my list for the NOLA area. My only gripe would be the pillows are large and on the stiffer side. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Received what I would expect from Crowne Plaza Good Location. Easy to reach. Clean rooms & pleasant staff. Room price increased 50% since my last stay 6 months ago. Staying here during cold winter months will find lobby bar somewhat nippy, so remember to bring your sweaters with you. Due to the price increase, I may look for other lodging next time I'm in town. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place near airport We stayed here on our way to the National Championship football game in Pasadena, CA. It was exactly what we needed. Everyone was very accommodating. The shuttle was quick to get us to the airport and pick us up on our return. We left our car there for our trip with no problem. The staff even left a fruit and cheese plate in our room, I think it was meant for someone else but called the front desk and inquired and they said to enjoy the plate with their complements. Cathie from Dothan January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. overall a great stay and good value! quiet rooms and floor! January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed/ Staff I had a problem and the Front Desk Supervisor took care of it as soon as possible, that was very good. I will be coming back because of the front desk supervisor. The bed was very soft and I slept well. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grest bed & linens My daughter & I always stay at this location & it was the first time for my husband. My husband enjoyed the bed as well January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Great Hotel next to the airport. Service and rooms were fantastic. Can not ask for anything more January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Package Deal!! Stayed overnight because of an early morning flight out of MSY. Staff was fantastic - arranged for our breakfasts to be "to go" since we were heading to the airport prior to the breakfast opening. Bought a package to included shuttle to and from the airport and parking at the hotel while we were gone. Package price was well worth it. Shuttle service left every 20 minutes, and took just 10 minutes to get us to the terminal. Only drawback was on the way back our flight was delayed past midnight - the usual closing time for the airport. When I called for our pickup, I was told that the shuttle service had ended for the evening, but the manager quickly intervened and got us a shuttle ride back to the hotel. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff and Clean Facility The early check in was appreciated. My room was clean and comfortable, as well as the lobby and restaurant areas. The staff throughout were exceptionally friendly and very helpful with directions and suggestions. The parking was plentiful and the parking lot lighting was adequate. The only negative experience involves the fee for wireless service. This needs to become a complementary service. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel - perfect except for two minor issues We stay at the Crowne Plaza in Kenner every year at Christmas while visiting family and we love just about everything about it. The staff is friendly, the rooms large and clean, and the beds comfortable. The only problem we have every year is that there has been no rollaway bed available to use in our spacious suite for our young adult son who does not have the budget for his own room. The suites have a large living area, but only a hard sofa that is not comfortable for sleeping and is not a fold-out. There is plenty of room for a roll-away and we were willing to pay for a rental, if necessary, but every year the front desk says they do not offer them and can not help us. This seemed surprising for IHG, so I decided to submit feedback on the website, and we were offered a roll-away the second night, along with a nice note from the manager and two breakfast coupons. The other issue (and this is relatively minor) is that there is no electrical outlet within reach of the desk. We love that most of the outlets in the rooms are on lamps where they are easily reachable, but there is no lamp or outlet on the wall where the desk is. Just a minor inconvenience for us, but might be more of an issue for serious business travelers. I want to stress again that we LOVE this hotel and the people who work there, and would recommend it to anyone traveling for any reason. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised This hotel exceeded my expectations on several levels: price/quality ratio, service, flexibility, going the extra mile when confronted with an unexpected need, friendliness and overall appearance. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Loved Our Stay at Your Hotel - Ms. Dinah Was Great! My family and I stayed at your hotel during the Christmas week and we had such a wonderful experience thanks in large part to your excellent staff - specifically Ms. Dinah. She served us breakfast on the VIP floor both mornings of our stay. Dinah had the most beautiful and uplifting personality. She put everyone in a good mood - even my grouchy teenagers who generally hate the mornings :). She was such a pleasure and a breath of fresh air. We will definitely stay at your hotel during our future trips to News Orleans and look forward to seeing Dinah again. Thanks for a wonderful experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The staff was excellent and property was very well maintained. The rooms were updated, modern and very comfortable. Would stay there again. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three things. Last weekend was my third experience of staying at this hotel. Three things have never happened. The staff (every single one of them) has never failed to greet me with a smile and an attitude of "we care for you". I have never had an uncomfortable night's sleep. I have never been disappointed with the value received for the rate paid. As an in-state tourist, I recommend this hotel as the 'face' of Louisiana hospitality and professionalism. December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay ... not worth the price My stay at Crown Plaza was just okay. It was not worth the price in my opinion. There was no mini fridge, coffee maker, or microwave in the room, nor did they offer a free breakfast. If you just want a clean place to sleep, this could be a choice for you. But there are other hotels in the area that offer more perks for way less money. There was nothing special about my room, just average. I was disappointed. December 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this hotel First thing the hotel is located right next to the airport. After landing and calling the hotel for the shuttle I wanted almost an hour for the shuttle. After three phone calls they finally sent a shuttle to pick me up. After arriving at the hotel I ask the manager why I waited an hour for the shuttle. No one was able to give me an answer. As a platinum member I arrived at the hotel around 315 pm to find out that my room wasn't available. I will avoid this hotel in future bookings and stay with Sheraton. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and excellent staff I have stayed at this property a few times. It is handy, affordable and has proven to be a staple in my travels. The staff has always been very helpful and even when a mishap or something out of the ordinary occurs, they take it in stride and make it right. As a constant traveler, the can-do attitude is much appreciated. Love the work-out facility. December 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Bar B Que Area Entrance to a King Room Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax