• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Refundable deposit of 100.00 and non refundable deposit of 75.00 for 6 nights or less and 150.00 for 7 nights or more. Must provide vaccination records. Pet can not weigh more than 80 pounds. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
At Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans our extended-stay guest are given all the comforts of home and treated like family. Candlewood Suites Avondale is located just two miles from the Huey P. Long Bridge & only 20 minutes from the nightlife and history of the French Quarter. Harch Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy, Union Pacific, BNSF, Monsato Chemical, Waterford 3 Nuclear Plant, and Belle Chase Naval Base are just a few companies close to the hotel. We give you the amenities that make you feel right at
View More
At Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans our extended-stay guest are given all the comforts of home and treated like family. Candlewood Suites Avondale is located just two miles from the Huey P. Long Bridge & only 20 minutes from the nightlife and history of the French Quarter. Harch Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy, Union Pacific, BNSF, Monsato Chemical, Waterford 3 Nuclear Plant, and Belle Chase Naval Base are just a few companies close to the hotel. We give you the amenities that make you feel right at home with extra space to rest and relax, including fully equipped kitchens in every suite. Shopping, dining and great nightlife are only a short drive away. Take time to enjoy some of the local sites: Bridge City Gumbo Festival, New Orleans Saints, NOLA Motorsports Park, Local Swamp Tours, Audubon Zoo, Bayou Segnette State Park, Voodoo Fest & Boomtown Casino. After a long day of work or play enjoy an evening in our Gazebo relaxing or fire up the grill to prepare your favorite dish or when you crave a late night snack you can grab a treat from our Candlewood Cupboard, open 24 hours. Just want to relax in the room? That will be easy to do with our free high-speed Internet and expanded high definition cable or pick up a DVD from our library in the lobby and enjoy it on your in room DVD player. Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year.
View Less
Features
Centrally located to New Orleans, Metairie, and the Westbank. 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard with a variety of items for breakfast, lunch and dinner, free wired and wireless Internet in all suites, fully equipped kitchen in all suites, business center, fitness Center, complimentary guest laundry, gazebo and bar b que grills, pet friendly, free parking, complimentary coffee and USAToday newspapers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and good food. This hotel was clean and comfortable. Great soups and salads. The room was very comfortable and the beds were great. You could get on and off the freeway easy and be in the French quarter in 15 min. Lots of things to do that by staying here you had a good base of operation. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful service Your staff were all very friendly and helpful. They provided many good suggestions of where to go and what to see. They called the cab for us and told us only to use the cabs affiliated with the hotel. The room was cleaned daily and always very clean and neat. The towels were soft but adsorbent. Our meeting room was cold but that helped us stay awake. Overall our stay was wonderful. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Chuck HU This is my ideal location for the business that I conduct in New Orleans. This has beenmy tresaure stop for years, Thank you. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room was great, filling out these reviews is getting tedious Loved my stay at the Crowne, Have always been happy with every Crowne I've stayed at. Been good about filling out reviews but they are getting longer and now are requiring I post something. More likely to begin ignoring these requests and sending them to spam in the future November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location I usually return to New Orleans area several times a year and this is my first choice of hotels to stay at for both price, comfort, security, hotel amenities etc each time I visit. It's like my business home away from home. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Clean This property seems to be newly added to the IHG family. It's just the aura I get from the little things like my room not having a window. I am one of those who have to have it or else I feel a bit trapped. The folks down at the front desk were very professionaly dressed and responsive to my needs. I would definitely stay here again based on how I was treated and just remember to ask for a window... October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and comfortable stay. Stayed for a total of 14 nights whilst in transit on business purposes. Rooms well maintained by house keeping staff and provided adequate comfort. Restaurant food and menu could do with some improvement (pretty limited after a 14 night stay!) October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and comfortable room The staff was accommodating and the room was large and comfortable. October 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude If the Hotel needs to Improve on something First they need to remove Rude and arrogant Staff who think no ends to themselves and should be placed in the back office not in customer relation or front desk October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the entire staff I met was very courteous. Excellent accomadations and a very clean room. I was very pleased and will stay there again in the future, when in the New Orleans area. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice hotel, but a couple buts... This hotel is all in all a really nice hotel. Friendly staff, nice rooms and close to the airport/interstate but it has it's negatives. My room didn't have a fridge! I just assume that would be something provided in an "upper" hotel like Crowne Plaza. Also, there were no vending (soda/snacks) machines on my floor or next to any ice machine (that I saw). The breakfast was nice, but extremely expensive. I believe the sign said the buffet was $16.99. The buffet was the standard eggs, bacon/sausage, toast (no toaster), hash browns, fruits, cereal and pastries. My breakfasts were comped, because otherwise I would have ate elsewhere. Lastly, the traffic is horrible in front of the hotel. Definitely not the easiest place to get into and out of. Now all that said, we did enjoy our stay. Just not sure if we would stay here again. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel for business purposes and ease to and from the airport. My only complaint is the wait time for the shuttle. the hotel is only 5 minutes from the airport. Other than that, it is a good experience October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Come and Stay---and Play with Crown Plaza This is a GREAT location and a GREAT hotel. The staff was GREAT and the food was even Better. October 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but no info provided of extra fees taken out besides room fees My husband is offshore for 28 days and back for 2 weeks. Someone told him that this hotel was really nice so I booked us a room Saturday night to Sunday.. We was planning to relax and watch the BET awards because we missed it the first time. We'll I called downstairs to find out what channel that the awards would be on? We'll the Rep/ Bre said we should have it check channel 2 or 21. So I searched high and low... NO BET AWARDS :-(.... So then I got a text alerting that they had taken an extra $50 out of my account in which no one never mentioned this extra $50.. Until I called downstairs and asked... I was told oh all hotels do that. My response and I'm sure that they would ask or alert you before they just take an extra $50. out... My point is What if I didn't have these funds available? I just felt like someone should have mentioned this... I was so upset I declined my FREE breakfast and checked out EARLIER before my time!!! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality service I stay at the Crowne Plaza on frequent occasions and have always had a pleasurable experience. The staff are knowledgable helpful and pleasant to work around. The facilities are comfortable and well maintained. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Kenner for your next stay in the New Orleans area. RD October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant to stay, No noise I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the future, very clean, food and good and shuttle service was on time. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed with great service was only there for a few hours, with a very late arrival. Went to breakfast in the Crowne Room and although I was dragging because it was early, the lady who was working in the room, was so cheerful, it was infectious. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very friendly staff and made you feel welcomed. Nice facility that's a little dated but they seem to do a good job maintaining the place. Great shuttle service to the airport as well. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service/Comfortable Room My overall experience was nice. Staff was very nice. Room met my wants and needs. Food was good. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My go to Place When you need to fly in or out of New Orleans this is the best place to stay. I also stay nights before doctors appointments. The staff is always so helpful and nice. The food is great. Girlfriends and I go here for dinner sometimes before leaving the city. The bed is awesome and the rooms stay good and cool , always clean. Thank you Crown Plaza October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, very good service Would use again. Clean, dining availability 24/7 good to have. Staff helpful and professional. Temperature control easy to use and worked. Buffet breakfast a nice plus. Impressive workout facility. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Ease of Check-in Overall a great hotel, Check-in was very easy and the staff were more than willing to help. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Personnel All hotel personnel were excellent. Hotel desk personnel were very helpful. Restaurant personnel also very helpful, cheerful, attentive. Rooms have been upgraded. Great exercise room. Overall very good stay. Thanks Ed October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice and clean hotel was very nice, clean and the rooms were modern. I wish all IHG hotels had thinner pillows, including this hotel. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend stay Wish you provided the executive club room on the weekend as that would be a great benefit for staying at this location. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Upon arrival I was respectfully greeted and checked in by Nikki. As I was only passing through, it was my first time in New Orleans and Nikki was pleasant and made sure that I was provided with a map to the French Quarter and made a few recommendations of places to dine that evening; not to mention that she provided the quickest route to get to the FQ. This made my evening more enjoyable since I probably would have spent my time driving around trying to find the sites I wanted to see. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near airpot The bar staff was excellent. I ate dinner (fish special) at the bar and it was superb. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Excellent facitlity, close to the airport. Great staff. I enjoy every stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This hotel is near the airport but is very quite. I never hear an airplane. The staff is great, the food is fantastic, and the bed is very comfortable. rooms are first class. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean/comfortable room Very comfortable bedding and excellent location/service. The annual seminar we attend is anticipated due to the quality of our stay. September 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans Just minutes from downtown New Orleans Inviting hotel lobby with comfortable seating and style. Relax in our gazebo or fire up the grill for the perfect meal. Entrance to a King Room
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading