• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Refundable deposit of 100.00 and non refundable deposit of 75.00 for 6 nights or less and 150.00 for 7 nights or more. Must provide vaccination records. Pet can not weigh more than 80 pounds. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
At Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans our extended-stay guest are given all the comforts of home and treated like family. Candlewood Suites Avondale is located just two miles from the Huey P. Long Bridge & only 20 minutes from the nightlife and history of the French Quarter. Harch Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy, Union Pacific, BNSF, Monsato Chemical, Waterford 3 Nuclear Plant, and Belle Chase Naval Base are just a few companies close to the hotel. We give you the amenities that make you feel right at
View More
At Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans our extended-stay guest are given all the comforts of home and treated like family. Candlewood Suites Avondale is located just two miles from the Huey P. Long Bridge & only 20 minutes from the nightlife and history of the French Quarter. Harch Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy, Union Pacific, BNSF, Monsato Chemical, Waterford 3 Nuclear Plant, and Belle Chase Naval Base are just a few companies close to the hotel. We give you the amenities that make you feel right at home with extra space to rest and relax, including fully equipped kitchens in every suite. Shopping, dining and great nightlife are only a short drive away. Take time to enjoy some of the local sites: Bridge City Gumbo Festival, New Orleans Saints, NOLA Motorsports Park, Local Swamp Tours, Audubon Zoo, Bayou Segnette State Park, Voodoo Fest & Boomtown Casino. After a long day of work or play enjoy an evening in our Gazebo relaxing or fire up the grill to prepare your favorite dish or when you crave a late night snack you can grab a treat from our Candlewood Cupboard, open 24 hours. Just want to relax in the room? That will be easy to do with our free high-speed Internet and expanded high definition cable or pick up a DVD from our library in the lobby and enjoy it on your in room DVD player. Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 275 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience! This hotel exceeded our expectations. We reserved our room in January 2014 after days of calling around to hotels in the French Quarters and not securing reservations. We attended the Essence Festival and this hotel was in the perfect location. Ten minutes to the Superdome. We were able to get at least five hours of sleep each night due to the location not being in the center of the 24/hour action that occurred in the French Quarters. The showerhead is the best as I have one just like it at home!Would definitely stay again! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very pleasant and always had a smile. I would recommend this site again to my friends. The site was very easy to get to and leave from also. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business In New Orleans Area Crowne Plaza is my hotel of choice when staying in New Orleans area for work. Easy access in and out of Airport and Industry in area. Nice, Clean rooms and excellant breakfast! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip My stay met my expectations. The hotel was clean and staff was very nice to work with. Good value. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Good, clean, convenient. The lounge was well stocked. I have stayed here before and will again. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Room was clean and comfortable. The best part about the stay was the complimentary shuttle from the airport and the bar. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay!!! The night spent here was perfect. We found the room to be above average quality The staff was so helpful. Stayed here many times night before flights and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the New Orleans area.. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel and staying there i would love to stay there more but i can't live there. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent property near the airport The staff was nice and the room was comfortable. Two complaints - terrible lighting in the bathroom and I was unable (even with help from the IT assistance line) to access wifi at all. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The staff at the hotel are great! My wife and I, traveled to New Orleans with our baby. The staff took great care of us and treated us like royalty. The rooms were clean and near the highway for easy access to all the venues. As a platinum member and a person that travels often, I highly recommend staying at this Crowne Plaza while in New Orleans. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly, Professional and courteous staff This is my second stay at this hotel will definitely stay here again, well worth the money what more can I say Thanks to all staff August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by top notch service from the staff The rooms were very comfortable and clean, as expected, but the staff went above and beyond to make sure everything was okay. They really made you feel welcome because everyone said hello in the hallways and lobby. I wasn't interested in going downtown, so the airport location was perfect for my business trip. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Early Breakfast Buffet!!! I was extremely impressed with this hotel. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. I was SO excited to be able to partake of the breakfast buffet before 6AM. It was nice to be able to get to the airport before 6:30 having already enjoyed a delicious hot breakfast and coffee. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! This hotel was such a disappointment. The best I can say is that the AC worked well. The decor was hideous. The halls were hot, damp, noisy and difficult the navigate - even with a map.There was a used band-aid next to the bed!! I would never stay here again nor would I recommend it to anyone else. This was definitely NOT what I had come to expect as Crowne Plaza quality August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, cheap rates Just needed a place to stay after a late flight in. This would be a good hotel by anyone's standards. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay I came down for a wedding very very last minute! Staff was great including the manager that was on duty! VERY VERY helpful with helping me to get around New Orleans. Room was comfortable but very dim as I remember it but everything was good! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion Experience The only thing negative in the whole stay had little to do with the staff and accommodations. There was a church group staying Sunday and their music started way too early in the morning. A little more rest would have been appreciated. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front Desk staff were fantastic; very friendly and helpful. This was especially important because we had to stay there as a result of last second flight changes that caused us to have to stay overnight. Very impressed. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service. Bed was very comfortable; nice to have feather pillow. Air conditioning put out cold air; needed to turn up thermostat because it was too cool at times. Food was very good, especially the breakfast buffet. There was a huge selection of items to eat. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conceige Room Good service and choice of food / beverages, friendly staff, conveinently located to my room August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, and delicious breakfast omelet I usually stay at the Holiday Inn express, but they had no rooms for the night I needed to stay in New Orleans. I picked the Crowne Plaza due to free shuttle pickup at the airport, and IHG points I can get. I enjoyed the stay, and especially enjoyed the omelet I had for breakfast. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two day stay Great business Hotel. Staff friendly and aware of time constraints August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Thank you for making our stay so comfortable and affordable. We enjoyed everything the hotel has to offer including the friendly staff, clean room and delicious breakfast!! We will be back, thank you!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay love the hotel, but when a women Is traveling alone, I would like to be closer to front desk,,than on a difference floor alone, August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OLD BONES WITH A GREAT DRESS This hotel is older but the rooms and common areas are new feeling our room was very clean and the bathroom was even cleaner the sleep aromatherapy kit for me smelled like old man cologne but that may just be me the noise is moderate outside as you are about .25 miles from the runway but inside I didn't hear anything at all the hallways are a bit dim and the ceilings are a bit low in the hallways but over all a great stay easy on\off I-10 close to food and shopping far enough to be away close enough to be close August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buisness in New Orleans I knew it would be a restful stay when greeted by Kenneth the driver of the airport shuttle. The crew at the front desk were friendly as well; I checked in with Gabby. The VIP room was really nice and special attention there was given by Dinah. Overall, I like this property very much and stay here often. The restaurant is good and there are a couple nice ones in the immediate area with a shopping mall close by. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The room was great, nice size TV and the food was great August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot near airport! We booked two rooms at this Crowne Plaza to make it easier for the family to get to the airport for a 6 a.m. flight. The hotel is conveniently located and the staff is friendly and helpful. The shuttle begins running at 4 a.m. and was a bonus in logistics. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely stay here again if I need to be near the airport. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable This was our 5th time staying at Crown plaza each time was better.The staff in all area's are just great and have become good friends we are treated like family from the time we walk in the door until we check out.The dinning room is very comfortable and food very tasty and the service is excellent. The only thing when i was on the Crown Plaza web site it has an 800 resversation number thati called and was told i didn't get reward points because i went there but we got that straghtened out.I enjoy being able to get my boarding passes there it sure saves time that I thank you for. I have used the shuttle and each time was treated very well you can be very proud of your drivers. Over all we were very satisfied with our stay and will return. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Friendly, clean, helpful, great food and service and very reasonably priced just a few minutes to the airport provided by the Hotel free of charge... July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans Hotel Lobby Bar B Que Area Entrance to a King Room Just minutes from downtown New Orleans
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading