• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Refundable deposit of 100.00 and non refundable deposit of 75.00 for 6 nights or less and 150.00 for 7 nights or more. Must provide vaccination records. Pet can not weigh more than 80 pounds. Maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:83
  • Total number of suites:83
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:58
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
At Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans our extended-stay guest are given all the comforts of home and treated like family. Candlewood Suites Avondale is located just two miles from the Huey P. Long Bridge & only 20 minutes from the nightlife and history of the French Quarter. Harch Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy, Union Pacific, BNSF, Monsato Chemical, Waterford 3 Nuclear Plant, and Belle Chase Naval Base are just a few companies close to the hotel. We give you the amenities that make you feel right at
View More
At Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans our extended-stay guest are given all the comforts of home and treated like family. Candlewood Suites Avondale is located just two miles from the Huey P. Long Bridge & only 20 minutes from the nightlife and history of the French Quarter. Harch Hyperbaric Oxygen Therapy, Union Pacific, BNSF, Monsato Chemical, Waterford 3 Nuclear Plant, and Belle Chase Naval Base are just a few companies close to the hotel. We give you the amenities that make you feel right at home with extra space to rest and relax, including fully equipped kitchens in every suite. Shopping, dining and great nightlife are only a short drive away. Take time to enjoy some of the local sites: Bridge City Gumbo Festival, New Orleans Saints, NOLA Motorsports Park, Local Swamp Tours, Audubon Zoo, Bayou Segnette State Park, Voodoo Fest & Boomtown Casino. After a long day of work or play enjoy an evening in our Gazebo relaxing or fire up the grill to prepare your favorite dish or when you crave a late night snack you can grab a treat from our Candlewood Cupboard, open 24 hours. Just want to relax in the room? That will be easy to do with our free high-speed Internet and expanded high definition cable or pick up a DVD from our library in the lobby and enjoy it on your in room DVD player. Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year.
View Less
Features
Centrally located to New Orleans, Metairie, and the Westbank. 24 hour Candlewood Cupboard with a variety of items for breakfast, lunch and dinner, free wired and wireless Internet in all suites, fully equipped kitchen in all suites, business center, fitness Center, complimentary guest laundry, gazebo and bar b que grills, pet friendly, free parking, complimentary coffee and USAToday newspapers.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 315 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for travel Stayed the night before and after a trip overseas. The hotel is very nice and the staff is great. The park and fly option is really great - will definately stay there again! March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service. Very nice hotel. Very professional and friendly staff. Enjoyed the Rewards VIP Reception, and the TV was very nice with a good selection of channels. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay stay was short and comfortable. Stood at the bar never saw the bar tender, walked away. I will stay again next time in town March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport Got expedited check in with my rewards card, there was a line for the commoners. Got the room I asked for, far from the crowds at 4317. Food was good but I confused the waiter and the sweet potato fries came out late, my fault. The Internet in 4317 was basically inoperable for most of the visit. Sites would not completely load and at times timed out. I didn't need it for much but did comment when the desk called to see how things were going. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Airport layover This stay was because we were put up by our airline for an extra night. With that in mind and the fact that we didn't have all our luggage, the hotel was great with providing all the amenities that we did not have with us. Which we really appreciated! The hotel was nice. It's is very close to the airport, so you could hear planes, but that didn't bother us at all. The room was very nice! There is also a great resturant next to the property called "Brick Oven Cafe" which was AMAZING!!! We were glad that the hotel recommended it. Our stay was great and we would stay there again. March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean hotel. Our room was very clean and the staff was friendly and very helpful. The only issue we had was a shortage of hot water in the morning. Not cold but only warm. The hotel was full and I am sure that that was the reason. I would still recommend this hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Booking the room on the internet prior to arrival I have been staying at this hotel for many years on my business trips. It is close to the airport, shopping and food. The staff are always friendly and are quick to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Oh, you centrally located for night activity. The rooms are quiet and the restruarnt food is good. They have a business center computer that is dedecated to checking in for you flight and printing your boarding pass. I use the gym often, nice up to date equiptmenment. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service We stayed there during the NBA All Star weekend. Although we were on the go the entire weekend, we still enjoyed ourselves there. It was about a 10 to 15 mins from downtown, which was nice to get away from the busy city. Easy to find and close to the airport. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, average service As an airport hotel, I did not expect everything. But because I needed to stay there I wanted a bit extra and booked executive, but while the room was great it was very not much extra. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff and great stay! I travel several times a year for business and pleasure. I've stayed in many Hotels with differenct experiences. I throughly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza, New Orleans-Airport. I'm from Metairie, but when I visit, I like to stay in a Hotel and from my recent experience, I'll be staying at Crowne Plaza for all my future trips to NO. Everyone was very helpful and polite, the room was great and I slept really well without hearing other guest. I highly recommend to anyone to stay here from now on. Thank you! February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Great breakfast and excellent service. My waitress attending to my every needs, plus gave me a cup of coffee to go. I would recommend this hotel to my sales colleges and friends and would recommend they use the restaurant. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great lounge experience Staff was friendly and helpful and other guests were friendly. Also the driver was exceptional he knew were we wanted to go and dropped us off and picked us up in a very timely manner. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel needs to be updated. Not worth the value. The staff was not very helpful except in the restaurant. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff The only poor rating I would give this location is the breakfast buffet. Not worth the price. Grits were cold. Selection poor. I did not look at the menu for breakfast. I wish I had. Just don't get the buffet. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small beds I was not very happy with my stay here. I do not think I will go back !!! February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Friendy and courteous staff. Very enjoyable stay. Will return next time I'm visiting the area. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient location! We stayed at the New Orleans Airport Crowne Plaza before going on a cruise. Our flight arrived at 11:30 p.m. and we were immediately picked up by the hotel shuttle. Our room was nicely decorated and very clean. All the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel. February 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dont expect too much The staffs are not polite, mostly they don't respond you quickly. I have waited at New Orlance airport for their shuttle service for an hour February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised by the Crown Plaza I didn't realize that this brand was so different from Holiday Inn! It seems more luxurious and I would definitely recommend it to friends and consider it next time I need a hotel. I also liked that there was a 'fruit' water dispenser in the lobby where I could fill my own cup with! It's hard staying hydrated on trips and this was a great amenity. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent bed Had a great rest here, excellent bedding, only complain was the door rattled when the corridor door opened/closed, a small packer would stop this February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and good value The hotel was close to the airport and the staff was friendly. The room was nice and comfortable but the TV was low quality. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Would definitely stay again because of the comfortable bed and great service I experienced from the staff. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT ALL WAS GREAT AND WILL STAY AGAIN. MY COMPANY USES THE HOTEL A LOT. WE GO TO SCHOOLS FOR OFFSHORE TRAINING AND VISIA'S FOR MEXICO. I WORK IN MEXICO ON AN OIL RIG. AND WHEN WE HAVE SCHOOLS IN THAT AREA WE ALWAYS USE THE HOTEL. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Very nice rooms, staff were very nice and helpful. We ate at the bar and the food was excellent. The shuttle driver was very nice and helpful too January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A long week-end in New Orleans Adequate but nothing spectacular. Plan to eat outside the hotel for your meals. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable stay Friendly staff. Large room. Comfortable bed. Great shower. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness Center highlights well run hotel. This property is noticably well run. Employees clearly enjoy working there and share the mgmts goals for customer experience. (1) All recognized or asked about my status with IHG and thanked me for the business from the front desk to the shuttle driver. (2) Fitness center is outstanding. Plenty of cardio machines with free weights and weight machines in a large open space. If working out is part of your travel - this is A+. (3) The Landing (restaurant) is comendable. If you don't have time for going out - try the Seared AHI Tuna. I'm not a foodie, but this is worth stopping in. (4) This is a little fu-fu for a guy, but in my opinion, the Crowne Plaza Templespa bath products are the best in the industry. If your room has it - the sleep kit is worth taking home. As a business traveler, this hotel is at the top of my list for the NOLA area. My only gripe would be the pillows are large and on the stiffer side. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Received what I would expect from Crowne Plaza Good Location. Easy to reach. Clean rooms & pleasant staff. Room price increased 50% since my last stay 6 months ago. Staying here during cold winter months will find lobby bar somewhat nippy, so remember to bring your sweaters with you. Due to the price increase, I may look for other lodging next time I'm in town. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place near airport We stayed here on our way to the National Championship football game in Pasadena, CA. It was exactly what we needed. Everyone was very accommodating. The shuttle was quick to get us to the airport and pick us up on our return. We left our car there for our trip with no problem. The staff even left a fruit and cheese plate in our room, I think it was meant for someone else but called the front desk and inquired and they said to enjoy the plate with their complements. Cathie from Dothan January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. overall a great stay and good value! quiet rooms and floor! January 7, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Avondale/New Orleans Just minutes from downtown New Orleans Inviting hotel lobby with comfortable seating and style. Relax in our gazebo or fire up the grill for the perfect meal. Entrance to a King Room
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading