Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 45 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    45reviews

    • 5 Stars
      28
    • 4 Stars
      9
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars

    Great Staff

    By

    July 20, 2015

    club

    Enjoyed my 11 night stay. No complaints on this hotel

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you, savmoon63, for the 5 stars! We are so glad you enjoyed your extended 11 night stay. We hope to see you back again soon! Until then, safe travels! Kind Regards, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Baytown

    By

    July 19, 2015

    I have stayed at several Candlewood over the years and I am a Rewards Club member.
    I am assigned to a large Construction Project close by.
    I had been staying at the Candlewood Baytown for around 4 weeks.
    Last week, I was trying to extend my reservation for a additional week but was Informed that I could not.(all rooms were booked)

    I had to move out to another hotel that was not near as nice.
    The Staff was very professional and courteous and let me have a late checkout so I wouldn't be on the street several hours waiting to check into the other Hotel.
    The only other issue I had during my stay there was that during the last week of my stay ((7 Days# there was no housekeeping service to my room.
    The front desk person Informed me that this was the normal Housekeeping Schedule.
    The Candlewood in Mt Pleasant Tx. and Dallas at the Galleria were much nicer facilities and not near as expensive.
    The Clothes Dryers at the Baytown Candlewood Laundromat would not properly dry clothes#3 Cycles for Jeans)
    I would stay at the Candlewood Baytown again if I had to, but would look around a lot before I did.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Dear ChuckG33, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us was. We do appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and services. I am very sorry to hear you had a relatively unsatisfying experience. I sincerely regret that we were unable to extend your room as you requested, requiring you to move to a lesser facility. Unfortunately, there was a large event in the area and we had already guaranteed our rooms to another group. I am glad, however, that the staff was able to take care of you, and make your transition to your new location easier. Being extended stay, housekeeping does only service the rooms once a week, I am sorry if that was not brought to your attention. We have also addressed the situation with our guest clothes dryers by having a professional come and service them. Again, I am sorry you did not find your stay completely satisfying. I hope that if you return to the Baytown area, you will give us a second chance to give you a great experience. I appreciate you choosing Candlewood Suites-Baytown. I wish you safe travels. Kind Regard, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet Friendly Suites

    By

    July 07, 2015

    The rooms were comfortable and quiet. The parking was close to the doors and the lighting outside was adequate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 09, 2015
    Thank you, LandShark53, for the 5 stars! It is so good to hear that your stay was "comfortable and quiet." Also, security is a big focus for us, I am glad you found the parking lot to be well lit and secure. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, please come back and see us again. Kind Regards, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    baytown

    By

    June 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    will not stay here again, as long as there is another IHG local.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear, Nuclear Inspector, I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience with us while you were in Baytown. If you are willing, I would like to discuss this issue further. We never want our guests to leave unsatisfied. Please, feel free to contact me at the hotel so we can set this right. Kind Regards, Nicole Ganey, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hospitality!

    By

    June 24, 2015

    I stay at a lot of hotels in my line of business, and I must say that this was one of my most pleasant stays. The hotel was not fancy, but the staff made you feel like you were at home, and when you are on the road a lot, this is important. If you are in the Baytown, Texas area this is a must stay place. I am sure that you will not be disappointed!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 24, 2015
    Thank you, Captainbly, for the kind words! We are so glad we were able to make you feel at "home" while you were here. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, please come back and see us next time you are in Baytown! Safe Travels, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Made 2 weeks in a hotel doable

    By

    May 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    Due to the full size fridge, 2 burner stove, and microwave you can "live" here for extended business trip and make your own food. There is a dishwasher but who would use it when you only have 2 plates and 2 bowels. The sink is a little small but useable. Nice bed, pillows, sheets and towels. I did enjoy the free laundry facility and used it twice. Do not let them give you the room across from the banging door of the staff laundry that is also adjacent to the patio if you want peace and quite.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2015
    Thank you, Ellabella22, for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay with us was. I am glad you found the kitchen in your suite useful during your extended stay, and were able to enjoy our free laundry facility. I am very sorry to hear that you were placed in a noisy area of the hotel, but I sincerely appreciate your feedback in this matter, as we are now more self aware. We are working to make changes so the staff laundry area is not such a nuisance. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    快適な部屋の広さ

    By

    May 08, 2015

    club

    初めてCandlewoodを利用しました。部屋が広いだけでなくゆったりしていて、荷物の置き場所に余裕があってよかったです。よくHoliday Inn Expressを利用しますが、朝食付きでない以外は、同等かそれ以上に快適なのではないかと思いました。

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 13, 2015
    Thank you, Hkey, for the 5 stars! It was an honor having you stay here with us. Please, come back and see us again the next time you are in Baytown! Kind Regards, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stop over

    By

    April 27, 2015

    Very nice rooms and access to things in town. Rooms clean and friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 29, 2015
    Thank you, CrowleyAG, for the nice comments! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great staff

    By

    April 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    Polite and friendly, they also referred to me by name

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2015
    Hello, Juan2010, thank you for the 5 stars! We love our guests, we do our best to learn and remember all of their names because we always hope to see them again. I am glad you enjoyed your time here with us. We look forward to having you back again soon! Kind Regards, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly. Comfortable.

    By

    April 21, 2015

    club

    Definitely recommend. Great location not far from the interstate. Comfortable. Great amenities. Friendly. Home away from home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 27, 2015
    Thank you for the 5 stars! We are honored to be your "Home Away From Home" that is always a goal of ours. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again next time you come "home" :) Kind Regards, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    First time at Candlewood

    By

    April 12, 2015

    club

    Worked night shift and this room was fairly sound proof. One time I could hear kids screaming outside at the pool, but other than that the location is in the middle of a cow field, so its quiet. I was able to cook on the complimentary gas grill a couple times. They lent me grill tongs, and anything else out of their "cupboard". Like blender and george foreman grill, and bunch of other appliances. They also had a complimentary book and dvd library at the counter. Small but definitely convenient. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 20, 2015
    Thank you, David 84, for this wonderful review of our hotel. It was an honor having you stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy all of our wonderful amenities while you were here. We are here to make your time away from home as relaxing and convenient as possible, I am so happy we were able to do that for you. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean hotel, friendly service, LOUD air conditioner

    By

    April 12, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed for a couple days, the AC was quite loud and wasn't running when I checked in so the room was very warm.

    Other than that, the location is quite central for Baytown, close to Wal-Mart, restaurants, the I-10 and a small mall.

    Staff was friendly and room and hotel was clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 20, 2015
    Thank you, LeungTG, for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Baytown. I am sorry to hear about how loud your A/C was, and that your room was warm upon check-in. I am glad, however, you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. It was a pleasure serving, we look forward to seeing you again when you return to Baytown! Kind Regards, Nicole Ganey - Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close