Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 127 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    127reviews

    • 5 Stars
      86
    • 4 Stars
      22
    • 3 Stars
      11
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Great Stay

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    - Check-in was pretty easy

    - Staff was extremely polite and helpful when I had an issue with the room.

    - The suite was clean an in good repair.

    Read More
    Read Less

    One night stay for business (Room 109)

    By

    April 08, 2016

    club

    Pros:

    Friendly staff

    Cons:

    Stained carpets
    Dirty curtains
    Dirt and dead bugs on window sill
    Very dusty kitchen area
    Uncomfortable pillows
    Broken toilet seat in bathroom

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 18, 2016
    Dear nesmith033, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the friendliness of our staff. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the cleanliness of our room, the condition of the pillows, and the toilet seat. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    great stay

    By

    April 03, 2016

    club

    First time in a Candlewood Suites. Stay was great, room exceeded expectations. was surprised at the full sized fridge. Staff was very accommodating. I love the pillows. I had to take a peak and see who manufactured them. I will be purchasing them in the future. Only draw back, hotel does not offer breakfast, but does have in room coffee and in the lobby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 09, 2016
    spearchecker, Thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 star review!! We appreciate your very kind works and great feedback! I have already shared this with our staff. We all want to thank you again and hope to see you soon. Jennifer Rodgers Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Remarkable Stay

    By

    March 21, 2016

    I always love the Candlewood Suites line.
    Did not disappoint !
    Thank you

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    DELARVA, All of us here at the Candlewood Suites would like to thank you for taking the time to write us a 5 STAR review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again! Jennifer Rodgers Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Super stay... thanks Jennifer

    By

    March 21, 2016

    Jennifer is the best!!! Jennifer will make your stay the best.....

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    Hello Anonymous, All of us here at the Candlewood Suites would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write such an amazing review. We are so happy to hear that Jennifer made such a wonderful impression on you. We think that she is rock star also!! We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    February 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    I enjoyed my stay staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Outstanding Stay

    By

    February 19, 2016

    club

    Very comfortable, quiet, calm, and relaxing. The next thing to add would be breakfast!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    February 11, 2016

    club

    This was the last stop on our way home and it was excellent. After driving for 9 hours in poor driving conditions it was nice to have a clean comfortable room with a kitchenette where we could prepare a simple quick meal and just settle in for the evening in preparation for the next days drive
    The staff was very friendly and courteous.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 19, 2016
    Matt57, Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write such an amazing review!! 5 Stars!! Woohoo!! We look forward to seeing you again! I will share this with my staff so they will know to keep up the great work. Thank you so much again! Jennifer Rodgers Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Stay

    By

    February 03, 2016

    The room was very nice. Love the recliner! There was a problem with the bill, but was taken care of with one phone call.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 19, 2016
    clkelley564, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Candlewood Suites. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you visiting us again! I will be sharing this review with my staff to let them know to keep up the great work! Jennifer Rodgers Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for long term guests

    By

    January 20, 2016

    platinumelite

    Candlewoods are always nice. This one is on par with what one would expect from this brand. Near the interstate and convenient to some local grocery and fast food.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 03, 2016
    Dear CJsDaddy, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We also want to thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to give us such great feedback. We hope to see you soon! Jennifer Rodgers Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable and clean suite

    By

    January 12, 2016

    club

    What a nice place to stay, we had a family emergency to get to and were completely exhausted from making arrangements and traveling. The hostess was wonderful and courteous. Already have recommended these suites to everyone!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 17, 2016
    Edie Mae, We would like to thank you for the wonderful review! 5 Stars!! We hope to see you again soon and hopefully on better terms. I will be sharing this review with all of my staff. Thanks you again! Jennifer Rodgers Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Average quality room and amenities but exemplary service

    By

    December 08, 2015

    The room was average for an extended-stay suite in terms of quality of the appearance and amenities. It suited my needs and that was about it. However, after I checked out, my meeting let out early, which put me right in the middle of rush hour. I went back to this hotel to ask if I could use the gym for an hour or so to kill time before traffic died down. The front desk clerk asked her manager, who approved the request without a blink. The manager even offered a vacant room for me to use to clean up after my workout. I have to say that I was very impressed with this service that went beyond the call of duty. The staff and management of this establishment should be commended for their kind and responsive attitudes. Well done!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 16, 2015
    GymUser, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We have shared this review with all of our staff. We are happy that we could go the extra mile for you and would do it again in a heartbeat! We hope to see you again soon! Again Thank you! Jennifer Rodgers Guest Service Manager
    Read More
    Read Less