• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BEL AIR
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love pets at the Candlewood Suites. A non refundable fee per pet will be charged to the guests account upon arrival based upon the length of stay. The first nights fee is 15.00. There will be an additional charge of 10.00 per night thereafter.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ripken Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Aberdeen Proving Ground (Military Base)
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Harford Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Bulle Rock Golf Course Home of the LPGA
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Few can match the quality of this Candlewood Suites hotel near Aberdeen Proving Ground® Hotel Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air. This hotel's accommodations in Bel Air offer Maryland travelers a comfortable, convenient home-base only six miles from Aberdeen Proving Ground and just over 30 miles from downtown Baltimore and BWI Airport.

Those seeking hotels near Baltimore, MD for government, corporate or professional travel appreciate this hotel's proximity to Raytheon, SAIC, Peach Bottom Power and
View More

Few can match the quality of this Candlewood Suites hotel near Aberdeen Proving Ground® Hotel Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air. This hotel's accommodations in Bel Air offer Maryland travelers a comfortable, convenient home-base only six miles from Aberdeen Proving Ground and just over 30 miles from downtown Baltimore and BWI Airport.

Those seeking hotels near Baltimore, MD for government, corporate or professional travel appreciate this hotel's proximity to Raytheon, SAIC, Peach Bottom Power and Baltimore Convention Center. In addition, services like a 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout the property provide long and short-term business travelers with the resources they need.

Leisure patrons find plenty to do in the Baltimore area, from exploring local attractions like the historic Concord Point Lighthouse to shopping along Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Sports fans can cheer on the Iron Birds at Ripken Stadium or the Orioles at Camden Yards.

While in Bel Air, Maryland this hotel's guests feel truly at home thanks to perks like free laundry facilities, movie library and even barbecue grills. You can stay fit any time thanks to the 24-hour Fitness Center, and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for a snack, drink or sundries. We even welcome furry family members, so next time you're in the Baltimore area, "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Ideal for business or leisure travel, this hotel's accommodations in Bel Air, Maryland offer patrons convenient access to Aberdeen Proving Ground and Cal Ripken Stadium, one of the area's top venues.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pillows and grounds As I stated the pillows were much to soft, I realize we can't have our choice of pillows usually I bring my own but for 1 night i didn't. The outside area around the breakfast and patio were very dirty August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good visit overall I was in for business so wasn't in the hotel much during my stay. Rooms are always clean and the amenities are also good. The breakfast and internet for free is always a plus for me. When i checked in the front desk attendant was on the phone with a customer trying to book a room but didn't even look up once to acknowledge me. I have no problem waiting but it would have been courteous for a smile and a nod so I was recognized as standing in front of her. Then around 8:30 i received a call asking 'did you request a wake up call for 6:30". Which I did not and the person asking did not even apologize for the interruption especially at the late hour. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best value Near all Ripken fields. Good value for the cost. Excellent pool area. Nice dining area. Recommend August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Quiet and comfortable, and within walking distance to numerous restaurants. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen Proving Grounds Destination Headquarters The exceptional place to stay if you're destination is the Aberdeen Proving Grounds area. Professional staff from check-in, maid service, hospitality, to breakfast support. Convenient access to area attractions and business establishments. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Every time I travel to APG I stay at this hotel. The number 1 reason why is because of the Front Desk Staff. Always nice and very helpful. No matter what you need they will go out of their way to help. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around! For your stay in Aberdeen MD, do not hesitate to choose this Holiday Inn Express. You will relax, sleep well, and have a nice hot breakfast in the morning. (Plus the coffee was delicious!) The lobby's décor was lovely and the staff was polite, professional and friendly. HIE in Aberdeen is a 5 star at a reasonable price. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jim's review I stay at this hotel each time I work at Aberdeen, MD. Please bring back the metal containers for Half August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for golfers at Bulle Rock I stayed one night in between rounds on Friday and Saturday at Bulle Rock golf course. This was a perfect choice: convenient to the course (5 minutes); nicely-appointed rooms with very up-to-date furniture and services; very clean throughout the room and hotel;very friendly and helpful staff; close to lots of restaurants. Highly recommended. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Room was very clean, front desk staff very customer friendly. Breakfast very good in the morning. Used fitness center every day. The staff was very quick to fix broken treadmill. Elliptical machine still requires maintenance. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Positive Experience - Good location for my particular needs - Very friendly and helpful greeting upon arrival - Room was clean, comfortable and actually quite nice - Bed was very comfortable - no issues getting a good night's sleep here! :-) In-room fridge and microwave were a nice and unexpected touch - Friendly staff again on check-out All-in-all a successful stay. I would come here again myself and would have zero hesitancy in recommending this place to others. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room great pool very convenient, clean, pool was nice, staff was helpful and courteous July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexptected Disappointment Typically, we enjoy our stays with the Holiday Inn chain, but this stay was very disappointing. The woman who did the check-in was efficient and friendly, but the woman who was at the desk in the morning was very unhospitable and rude. The hotel itself felt a bit old, especially for the price. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my room comfortable bed clean room lot of room to relax big bathroom rest of room was big so you didn't feel cramped July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent stay I was only there for one night but I would definitely go back. The property is well-kept, the room was big enough for my short stay and very clean, and the woman at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and personable. Her sense of humor made me feel more at home after a very long day. It was only one night but I slept like a baby. I recommend it. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent stay I was only there for one night but I would definitely go back. The property is well-kept, the room was big enough for my short stay and very clean, and the woman at the front desk was friendly, helpful, and personable. Her sense of humor made me feel more at home after a very long day. It was only one night but I slept like a baby. I recommend it. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the better Holiday Inn Expresses. Friendly staff, comfortable beds, decent breakfasts, and excellent high speed Internet make for a relaxing stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Great Service The bed was very comfortable and everyone at the front desk was great. I had called before check-in to let them know that someone else would be checking into my room and it was no problem. Check-in/out were very easy. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aberdeen , Maryland pleasant surrounding, friendly peoplem very comfortable July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room marred by kids running in the hall The room itself was clean and well maintained. There is a design flaw with the roll in shower. They use the standard bowed curtain rod that puts the curtain OUTSIDE of the shower. This means that there is a LOT of water on the bathroom floor after using the shower. I used extra bath towers on the floor to sop it up. A floor drain right outside the shower would help with the existing design. The breakfast had a fair assortment, but why sausage links and sausage patties? Also the broken pancake machine was being used as a shelf :-( Bring back manual waffle machines. Excellent large flat panel TV with lots of channels. I probably would not book in the summer when the Cal Ripkin baseball stuff is happening. Close by Green Turtle across the parking lot with cheap Natty Boh at happy hour. An unexpected plus. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and pleasant staff We were greeted and made to feel welcome. Staff was quick to assist and helpful with needed information of the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by realy good it was over all a very good stay nice location 45 min to baltmore and nice green turtle restaurant to eat at July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball Mom Thanks You Upon checkin the staff was extremely friendly. During our entire stay each and every member of the front desk staff helped us including finding And returning our camera. Thank you for the dining Suggestions and understanding the needs of this Busy baseball mom. I would recommend more then one staff member Working on a sold out night. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, bad room odor Had an issue with the room and I had no problem changing my room. Quiet overall, good stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay The room was very comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Easy on and off the expressway, June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly staff This hotel takes pride in making hotel guest feel like they are at home. The staff across the board - front desk, breakfast personnel, housecleaners etc - create a very friendly, fun environment for the guest. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service We had an issue with our first room but Charlene at the front desk was able to accommodate us in a different room. She was very understanding and went above and beyond to make sure we were happy! Thanks Charlene...next time we are back in town we will be sure to stay here again! June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very bad The Hotel staff have no training in customer ( 06/06/2014 @ 9 pm June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by June Stay Everything was excellent as usual, I have stayed here many times and I have not had any issues in all my stays. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel Good value for the local area. Easy access to the Interstate. Local Restaurants available. June 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
You're free to relax in our comfortable lobby!
You're free to relax in our comfortable lobby!
Select to close.
You're free to relax in our comfortable lobby! Candlewood Suites - Bel Air Lobby Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Bel Air Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading