• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BEL AIR
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love pets at the Candlewood Suites. A non refundable fee per pet will be charged to the guests account upon arrival based upon the length of stay. The first nights fee is 15.00. There will be an additional charge of 10.00 per night thereafter.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Ripken Stadium
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Aberdeen Proving Ground (Military Base)
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Harford Mall
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI
Attraction:
Bulle Rock Golf Course Home of the LPGA
Distance From Hotel:9.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Car Parking Available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:95
  • Total number of suites:95
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:55
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:87
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Few can match the quality of this Candlewood Suites hotel near Aberdeen Proving Ground® Hotel Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air. This hotel's accommodations in Bel Air offer Maryland travelers a comfortable, convenient home-base only six miles from Aberdeen Proving Ground and just over 30 miles from downtown Baltimore and BWI Airport.

Those seeking hotels near Baltimore, MD for government, corporate or professional travel appreciate this hotel's proximity to Raytheon, SAIC, Peach Bottom Power and
View More

Few can match the quality of this Candlewood Suites hotel near Aberdeen Proving Ground® Hotel Aberdeen - Edgewood - Bel Air. This hotel's accommodations in Bel Air offer Maryland travelers a comfortable, convenient home-base only six miles from Aberdeen Proving Ground and just over 30 miles from downtown Baltimore and BWI Airport.

Those seeking hotels near Baltimore, MD for government, corporate or professional travel appreciate this hotel's proximity to Raytheon, SAIC, Peach Bottom Power and Baltimore Convention Center. In addition, services like a 24-hour Business Center and complimentary high speed wired and wireless Internet access throughout the property provide long and short-term business travelers with the resources they need.

Leisure patrons find plenty to do in the Baltimore area, from exploring local attractions like the historic Concord Point Lighthouse to shopping along Baltimore's Inner Harbor. Sports fans can cheer on the Iron Birds at Ripken Stadium or the Orioles at Camden Yards.

While in Bel Air, Maryland this hotel's guests feel truly at home thanks to perks like free laundry facilities, movie library and even barbecue grills. You can stay fit any time thanks to the 24-hour Fitness Center, and stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for a snack, drink or sundries. We even welcome furry family members, so next time you're in the Baltimore area, "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Ideal for business or leisure travel, this hotel's accommodations in Bel Air, Maryland offer patrons convenient access to Aberdeen Proving Ground and Cal Ripken Stadium, one of the area's top venues.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by dandy pitstop stopped here on the way to north carolina and found the service at the front desk great - very responsive, rate average for the area. pillows were wonderful and wanted to take them home!there was a pool and fitness room as well as a great breakfast - food was hot and yummy. good mix of business clients and leisure travellers. would stay again in a minute. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Stay ... Highly Recommend Convenient to 95, clean rooms, attentive staff, and yummy breakfast ... Thanks again!!! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop for business travelers Enjoyed my quick stays at this location. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good food close to the hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice trip. Very few complaints The hotel was very nice as well as the rooms. I only really have three small complaints. One was the inability to close the curtains. The window only had a semi-sheer curtains and then two curtain panels on each side that you couldn't move. I felt that people could see in to my room if I left the light on, and with the exterior outside, the room never got completely dark. Two was the rear elevator seemed to have a bad small in it. It was very light but still very apparent. More ventilation or a good steam cleaning of the carpet would be nice. Three was the lack of variety for breakfast options. I mainly tend to stick to a vegetarian diet. I would like to have more than just fake eggs and sausage/bacon for my main breakfast options. I had to stay for two weeks for work with a limited food budget. I can only eat yogurt, toast, and fruit for so long before I'm tired of those too. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday inn express great location for edgewood access and no complaints September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of room Bed very comfortable, the pillows were extremely comfortable, in fact we requested to purchase some however the ones we wanted were not in stock at the time. that was a little disappointing. also the chair in the room was not very comfortable per my husband .We were traveling and happened upon this Holiday Inn and were very happy we decided to stay there. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is great hotel in the Edgewood area and the staff is very friendly. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business visit Clean, great staff, comfy pillows, location convenient to stores/restaurants September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 hi Overall hotel was fine, shower was primary complaint, I was upgraded to a jacuizzi room (awesome) but it cam with a handicap shower which was a dissapointment. had everything in the shower been properly adjusted and in good repair it would not have been a problem. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Super convenient to where I work with easy access to several highways. I stay here every time I work in Middletown. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and staff Had a very good stay and would stay there again. We had dinner together as a baseball team and we were able to use the breakfast center. The gentleman at the front desk was more than helpful. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great Place to stay - friendly staff - clean rooms and great amenities September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff not accommodating Room was fine, although extra towels asked for before arrival just never made it to the room, so we still had to inquire at the desk after check-in. We were part of a large baseball tournament (Ripken) group that had an early Sunday game. I asked Saturday and again Sunday (different staff) about staying a little past the normal check out (until noon) time so that we could get back and clean up before leaving town Sunday. I got a negative response Saturday, and again Sunday. Apparently, the staff had been asked by several members several times as the Saturday response was "No, we have rooms to clean for new guests", and then the response Sunday was "We were told the answer was No". After the game Sunday, and after we checked out, we found out that some were allowed to stay later with no extra charge. I find this appalling; not because some got a little extra time, but because I was rebuffed several times. The lack of staff accommodation, or concern isn't appreciated. It's not like they were booked up for Sunday night stays anyway (I checked) so they had no real good reason not to accommodate such a simple request. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Clean and Comfortable Room Good, clean room. Refrigerator and microwave included. Nice breakfast. Very nice staff. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by edgewood hie stable experience compared to past visits here. will do it again. wish I had been given a Jacuzzi room upgrade as in past stays. perhaps next time. breakfast was late on one morning and had to wait for the railroad crews to depart - they are there each time my trip brings me back. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value nice place, good location, updated and clean, i thought that the place was nicer than i expected it to be August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Very pleasantly surprised with everything considering the room rate as compared to others in the area August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by its all good everything about holiday inn express is good. Never had a bad stay, breakfast is the best, rooms always clean, can always find a location in a great spot August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by APG 7-14 Hotel staff was professional and polite. My original reservation was at an IHG property that experienced a fire and the reservation personnel got me a room at this location for the same price. Clean and comfortable. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Bel Air/Edgewood Area We were very pleased with the staff. They were very friendly and helpful from the reservations through checkout. The rooms were comfortable and pleasant. Our rooms were assigned near each other for our convenience. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Once again, HIE exceeded my expectations. Hotel staff was extremely friendly. I had a great stay here. I will stay here next time I am in the Edgewood area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around good deal Convenient location, super clean and comfortable, friendly staff, too. Will definitely stay again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to Return to this Holiday Inn Express We visit this area several times a year for horse shows. We are always happy to get a room at this hotel -- the staff are VERY friendly and make you happy to walk in the door after a long day. I look forward to many more stays here in the future - wouldn't stay anywhere else. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best housekeeping yet! The attention to detail with the housekeeping staff was impeccable! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed at this hotel for my friend's wedding weekend. The room was surprisingly large for the price. It was very clean. The breakfast was my favorite part! It was an extensive breakfast (e.g., fun pancake machine, eggs, turkey sausage, bacon, etc.), which was included in the price. I definitely recommend staying here! July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding breakfast The breakfast was outstanding, couldn't ask for more. The room was rough, missing hangers in the bathroom for clothes. Very disappointing that they offer hotel items for sale (ie hair dryer, comforter, etc) but when you try to buy them they are "out of stock" and the staff has no desire or do not make any effort to order them, etc. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience Hotel rooms very clean and updated. Hallways need updated carpet and more lighting, but outside of that a 5 and would stay there again definitely. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast service Comfortable beds ; responsive air conditioning and an excellent lady helping at breakfast . July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleased I plan to use this as my midpoint every time I make this same trip. I was very pleased with my stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet just one night with a large group (baseball team). it was overall a very great night's stay for a very weary group of travelers! July 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
You're free to relax in our comfortable lobby!
You're free to relax in our comfortable lobby!
Select to close.
You're free to relax in our comfortable lobby! Candlewood Suites - Bel Air Lobby Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Bel Air Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading