Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 232 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    232reviews

    • 5 Stars
      152
    • 4 Stars
      50
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      10

    All around great hotel

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    This was a last minute booked hotel and I was pleasantly surpised- its in a great area with shopping and food, the hotel was clean and spacious, its pet friendly, and the staff was so nice and helpful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Thanks for giving us a try during your visit to Birmingham. We are located in a great location with tons of great restaurants and shopping options. We hope to see you again soon. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    You get what you pay for

    By

    March 29, 2016

    club

    Room was fine, would be good in an extended stay situation. Recliner was uncomfortable. Bed was too firm for me but liked the pillows. Two complaints - no one told me that I would have to exchange my own towels, etc. and water temperature and pressure in the shower was extremely inconsistent despite very few guests. The weekend desk clerk was very nice, made me feel welcome. Good hotel for the value, just a couple of tweaks and it would be my go to whenever I am in Birmingham.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 11, 2016
    Dear Philjunior, Candlewood Suites is an extended stay hotel which basically means most of our guest stay longer than 7 nights. We recently upgraded our rooms which included but limited to the items you mentioned: new recliner, new mattress and pillows within the last year. The water pressure and temperature issues can be an isolated issue which requires changing the fixtures not the amount of water being used. I am sorry if the guest service representative did not inform you of our housekeeping services regarding towels and linens. I am assuming since you only booked for one night she did not foresee you using all the linen provided in the room. For future reference our rooms are only serviced if you book a 7 or more night stay, however you can exchange your linens at the desk anytime during stay. I hope this clarifies some of the issues you experienced. We hope you will visit us again soon. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 08, 2016
    Dear philjunior, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations and we appreciate your business with us. It is nice to know that the pillows are up to par, and regarded our nice and welcoming front desk. However, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience the recliner and the water pressure in the shower may have caused you. It is certainly not our intent to discomfort our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope to offer you a more pleasant stay in the future. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Seeing the sights in Birmingham

    By

    March 26, 2016

    I've stayed at this property numerous times when passing through the area and have always been pleased. I decided to stay a week to see what Birmingham has to offer and was extremely pleased to find that the level of service and amenities had not slipped a bit. I will stay here many times in the future.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    March 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very clean room. Great location -- close to the Summit, Riverchase Galleria.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent staff and management

    By

    March 13, 2016

    The management and staff always allow me to be flexible with my schedule. They are always very helpful in all ways. My stays here have all been excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and relaxing

    By

    March 12, 2016

    club

    Room was very clean, staff was helpful. An overall very positive experience.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay for long term value

    By

    March 05, 2016

    Erin at the front desk is great! Great hotel for long term stays

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Experience

    By

    March 05, 2016

    Loved the room, so modern with kitchen/office set-up; however, would have like to have had complimentary breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service clean rooms

    By

    March 04, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. Lots of work space.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Place

    By

    March 02, 2016

    club

    We were tired and needed a place to stay that would take pets. We found this online and so glad we did. It was a great place. Very clean and the staff was great! Did not have any problems at all. We checked in and out with ease!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value - Nice Staff

    By

    February 29, 2016

    The room was clean and updated - a very comfortable visit. I would not mind staying again, even if the common areas could use some modern aesthetic updates. :-)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay for a Weekend Conference

    By

    February 24, 2016

    Great stay... In town for a weekend conference. The location was close to all things of interest. The suite/kitchen feature is become a "must have" in the booking decisions for all of our travel.

    Read More
    Read Less