Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 249 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    249reviews

    • 5 Stars
      163
    • 4 Stars
      52
    • 3 Stars
      16
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      10

    trash and towels

    By

    June 16, 2016

    club

    Hotel should have taken out trash more often. Kitchen came with dishwasher, microwave, stove, and full size refrigerator all of which were very handy.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Bizz staying

    By

    June 10, 2016

    club

    Traveled for business, my call for reservations was not that pleasant, staying on the other hand was very good

    Read More
    Read Less

    nice place to sleep

    By

    June 06, 2016

    The Candlewood Suite in Birmingham, AL was very well kept and very peaceful.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2016
    Thanks for staying with us during your visit to Birmingham-Hoover. We are located in a great location .....we have the best of both worlds......peaceful and quiet yet minutes from great restaurants and shopping. Come see us again soon....... Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Older Property - Friendly Staff

    By

    June 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    Spent the night here with family and 2 dogs. This is an older property but has been updated some. Stayed in a one-bedroom suite for $100 which is a good rate. My only complaint was that there was no A/C in the bedroom. There was an exhaust fan in the wall connecting the living area and the bedroom which we ran in an effort to draw cool air into the bedroom but it never did cool off to my liking even though the A/C unit in the living area was very cold. All staff that I interacted with were very courteous and friendly. If you are a cold sleeper like myself, I would stick with a standard room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2016
    Thanks for noticing our Friendly Staff........we strive to make sure your stay is more than just a room. Our property is 20 years old however we completed a complete overall renovation in 2014. In the future we have fans in the Lending Locker for guests needs, however you are correct the Studio Suite in one large room instead of two separate rooms. Hope you visit us again soon. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and friendly front desk

    By

    June 02, 2016

    club

    The front desk is very courteous and attentive. Sometimes understaffed, but understandable in today's society with scaling back. Comfortable beds, spacious suites

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2016
    Thanks Jeremy for noticing the comforts of our bedding package and our friendly staff. Candlewood Suites is an extended stay property therefore our staffing model is a little different than typical hotels. Our staff is trained to be very attentive and thanks for noticing. We hope to see you again soon. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Posted byCustomerCare
    June 11, 2016
    Dear Jeremy077, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Candlewood Suites Birmingham - Hoover, AL and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with being understaffed. We will look into this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location for an extended stay

    By

    May 30, 2016

    club

    While in transition, I needed somewhere reasonably priced to stay for two and a half weeks. I loved that this property felt like a small studio apartment. The staff was extremely friendly and I will be looking for more Candlewood properties during my extended stay trips.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Over the top customer service!

    By

    May 25, 2016

    club

    The staff at this Candlewood Suites are what made our stay so easy and comfortable. They should be used as a template for all hotels across the nation!

    We didn't have a single complaint over our extended 2 month stay. But I feel certain, had there been a problem of any sort it would have been resolved immediately.

    Thanks to all of you at Birmingham - Hoover for all you did to make our stay pleasant!

    M

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 11, 2016
    Thank You MCberg for allowing us to be your home away from home. Our staff really cares about our guests and your comments prove it. We all know problems happen but it is how we handle them that makes the difference. Please continue to share your experience.........word of mouth from happy guest are priceless. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Great Value on a Decent Hotel.

    By

    May 24, 2016

    I came to Birmingham for a couple nights for a conference, and Candlewood Suites was the best hotel for the lowest price I could find online, and it lived up to that when I arrived.
    The staff was friendly and flexible with my check-in time. The room was well taken care of, and larger than I expected.
    I only had two complaints:
    There was a weird musty smell that started in the hallway and got worse in the actual room. When I asked about it, the cleaning staff was kind enough to give me a lysol can for the remainder of my stay, and that took care of it.
    Also, the floors and sheets were a bit filmy/sticky from whatever cleaning products they use there. It was definitely clean, but had a bit of a residue.
    All together - if you need a hotel suite on a budget, this is a reasonably nice hotel to stay in.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    May 19, 2016

    Great hotel the beds were comfortable and the staff was great.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great place

    By

    May 17, 2016

    this is a very nice and clean place. I stay here each time I come into town for business. It is as relatively easy to get to plenty of places to eat.

    Read More
    Read Less

    short stay

    By

    May 13, 2016

    club

    we arrived around 10pm and left early the next morning...for the purposes of our stay the room was adequate.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 16, 2016
    I am glad you decided to stay with us for such a short visit, maybe next time you can stay a little longer and enjoy some of the many amenities we offer such as YMCA passes and the Gazebo Grilling area. Come see us again soon. Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Single Night Stay

    By

    May 12, 2016

    club

    Rooms are poorly insulated/soundproofed. Heard other patron conversations easily. May not get the rest/quiet you expect.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 16, 2016
    I am really sorry that you had this issue, honestly in the past 12 years I have only heard this a couple of times. Regardless we want you have a restful sleep and for light sleepers we offer free ear plugs at the front desk. If you visit the area again please give us another opportunity, we can also try and put you on the top floor away from traffic areas. Sincerely, Nancy Thomas General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less